CLOSED

smaelz83
post Jul 25 2011, 01:51 PM

645 posts

QUOTE(bluesky87 @ Jul 25 2011, 10:24 AM)
Went to check out  Samsung UA40D5000. The salesman told me this is the most basic entry level LED TV for Samsung and with the price you pay for (RM2599 he quoted), don't expect much and then quickly lead me to those SMART TV which cost almost double the price  shakehead.gif
Hahaha... it's not an entry level (IMHO) bcoz, this model has media player, 4 HDMI, VGA input.. I have bought one! biggrin.gif
smaelz83
post Jul 25 2011, 04:07 PM

645 posts

QUOTE(bluesky87 @ Jul 25 2011, 03:12 PM)
So far so good? Picture quality? Most video format also plug and play only? Your review is appreciatedĀ  smile.gif
So far very good.. Picture quality I do some adjustment base on my viewing condition..
Media player is good, but I only test it with my vid sample:
1. 2NE1 - Clap Your Hands (1080p) avi, divx - CAN PLAY
2. Edward Maya - This Is My Life (1080p) mp4 - download from Youtube - CAN PLAY
3. Selena Gomez and The Scene - A Year Without Rain (HD 720P) - mkv format - CAN PLAY
+++
4. Download FLV file from youtube - CAN PLAY!!
5. Also can play .MPG and .VOB
6. But can't play .WMV sad.gif

The subtitle is showing if srt available, but it can't read the italic format... as I test with Top Gear season 7 video..

I tune the PQ base on these setting:

Picture preset: Movie
Backlight 10
Contrast 90
Brightness: 45
Sharpness: 10
Tint: B48/R52
Eco: Off
Black Tone: Dark
Dynamic Contrast: Off
Shadow detail: 0
Gamma: -1
Color Space : Auto
Flesh Tone 0
Color Tone Warm2
Size Screen Fit
Digital Noise Filter Off
Mpeg noise filter Off
Film mode Off

In White Balance:
R-Offset 26
G-Offset 24
B-Offset 25
R-Gain 28
G-Gain 20
B-Gain 28

as discuss in http://www.hifivision.com/television/17574...0-led-tv-8.html

some prefer it in Game Mode..

This post has been edited by smaelz83: Aug 1 2011, 09:10 AM
smaelz83
post Jul 27 2011, 04:58 PM

645 posts

QUOTE(bluesky87 @ Jul 27 2011, 04:44 PM)
Thanks for your info smaelz83. By the way, what is the cheapest price around that we can get for Samsung UA40D5000? Sales assistant quoted me RM2599 that day original price is RM2999
Actually you can get this model at standard price tag RM2599 before discount.. shops area Puchong... I use installment + 3 years extended warranty.. only can nego a little..
If you pay cash, may be can get more discount..
smaelz83
post Jul 28 2011, 10:28 AM

645 posts

QUOTE(Kent3888 @ Jul 28 2011, 10:21 AM)
May I know is LED really that much better than LCD? I'm aiming for Samsung UA40D5000 (AA01 panel), but I see for this price I can get the 46" LCD, LA46C530. Both price goes around 2.4k now.

Another is the 40"LCD even cheaper, around 1.7k only, LA40D550. This is SQ01 panel summore.

Which 1 would u choose? UA40D5000 or LA40D550??
For size matter, go for bigger... everything is depend on your eyes... LED also is not true LED.. with LCD backlighting...
power consumption is much the same...

Use your eyes to be the judge... if you happy with PQ of LCD.. then go for it...

I bought UA40D5000 just because it is not bulky (even has media player) compare to LCD Pana 42 at my kampung house.. pic quality is merely the same (for my eye)..

This post has been edited by smaelz83: Jul 28 2011, 10:29 AM

0.0456sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 05:14 PM