CLOSED

pissmad
post Oct 30 2009, 04:15 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(daron @ Oct 30 2009, 01:16 PM)
well, that's the problem..
either go for sammy HD ready panel with better colours or pana full HD but less impressive display from what i have seen and alot have been saying so too..
so it's a dilemma for me.
I am in the same boat...wanting a plasma but a "value for money" one tongue.gif

What do you guys think of a group buy for Viera TH-50V11 from SG? Nice specs and good review, if not one of the best in the market next to KURO rclxms.gif

Issue is local warranty in case of any prob

Still will cost some RM8-9K sweat.gif
pissmad
post Nov 20 2009, 04:54 AM

27 posts

hi bro, been looking at everyone's comments about hdtv...but it is crunch time for me to pickup a hdtv for mainly movies. sitting distance is 9-10 feet. if i can pickup a kuro @ 50 inch at the same price as a "korean" plasma (>=60 inch), which one wud you guys advice? size over blackness? icon_question.gif

both panel at 1080p...
pissmad
post Nov 20 2009, 10:50 AM

27 posts

tq sifus notworthy.gif
actually i am looking at a 63 inch samsung to be exact...let me see if i can dig the panel specs...
running at 1080p and thx recommendations, 63/65 inch will give "immersive" movie experience like cinemas if watching from 8-9 feet..i dun want a projector, dats why am looking at plasma. I do really like the 500a
pissmad
post Nov 20 2009, 08:22 PM

27 posts

braveheart/bros, the model just launched is a bigger 600 series plasma, P63B680, assembled here.

0.0191sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 01:57 AM