SUSgogo2
post Sep 21 2010, 10:08 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(8tvt @ Sep 21 2010, 09:49 AM)
hi guys,

want to ask.. those lcd tv that have SD card reader can read what file type?

tq
depend on TV... all can read jpeg. Only some can read movies.
SUSgogo2
post Sep 21 2010, 10:31 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(harith_gtr34 @ Sep 21 2010, 10:30 AM)
definately not mkv format...that you have to use HD media player, etc...
Samsung can support I think. Go read the spec. Sure written one.
SUSgogo2
post Mar 31 2011, 04:15 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Mar 31 2011, 11:24 AM)
If buying TV is like choosing a wife, this would be the scenario.

LED are like an expensive movie star with expensive make up. Upon first look, everybody will be dazzled by her sharp vivid color and you must have her. Very expensive to marry. After living with her for a while, find the dazzle while great for daytime viewing, it is too irritating for night time viewing. While her make up does give vivid color but after a while you realize it is not natural looking. More like Elizabeth Taylor with make up.

Plasma are plain looking lady. No make up. No dazzle. Cheap to marry. After you have lived with her for sometime, you start to realize because she has no make up, her skin tone are natural like a 18 years old girl. So easy on the eyes.

So there you have it. Unless you actually spend enough time studying both TV in the showroom, the majority will go for the expensive movie stars with her dazzling look.
but the expensive make up movie star has a lot of money. In long run, u dun have to pay much money to support her (electricity consumption is low). While plasma whom you said is plain looking lady only can become housewife and you have to support here and thus your money gone (electrictiy consumption is high)... sad.gif
SUSgogo2
post Apr 1 2011, 09:42 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Apr 1 2011, 09:40 AM)
Indon maid
damn, I just bought indon maid. but she really helps yo. laugh.gif
SUSgogo2
post Apr 1 2011, 06:42 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

if power consumption is not an issue, is the heat generated an issue? i saw so many people complain the heat.... tongue.gif
SUSgogo2
post Jun 20 2012, 06:28 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(Norameen @ Jun 16 2012, 04:01 PM)
Hi guys..im planning to buy led tv..i did my survey n my choice most probably is lg to their reasonable price..
Ill be putting my tv inside master bedroom n mainly watch astro beyond only at the moment till unifi coverage reach my area..besides that ill also be use my tv to watch movie from my external harddisk / pendrive...

there are 3 options for led tv..

1) 42 inch lg led tv = 1630..
2) 42 inch lg smart led tv = 2150
3) 42 inch lg smart 3d led tv = 2500..c/w 8 free batteryless 3d spec..

I also plan to mount my tv to wall n the shop quote 100 for bracket n 50 for workmanship...

So be4 i invest my money..need opinion from u guys here..in term of:
1) is it price reasonable?
2) is it lg quality is good enough?
3) normal vs smart vs 3dnsmart..is it worth to put extra money for extra features?
4) any other point of view or things to consider b4 buying..

You guys help is highly appreciated...

A lot of thanks....
3) 42 inch lg smart 3d led tv = 2500..c/w 8 free batteryless 3d spec..
omg, get this. The best TV for 3D. No more dizzy watching 3D.

0.0203sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 08:05 AM