CLOSED

epo
post Aug 27 2011, 02:02 AM

892 posts

QUOTE(VeeJay @ Aug 8 2011, 01:32 PM)
Obviously between the 2, the U series has better resolution, color reproduction and moving picture resolution. Any specific question?
http://www.panasonic.com.my/wps/portal/hom.../VIERATHP50X30K
so if my mkv movie is 720p-1280*544, can it view at the above tv since its reso only 1024 x 768...?
1024 lower than 1280...
epo
post Oct 30 2011, 11:49 AM

892 posts

Hi all,

I would like to purchase plasma TV (no LCD pls...)

Few model across in my mind and within budget :-
VIERA TH-P50X30K
VIERA TH-P50U30K
SAMSUNG PS51D550
LG 50PT250R

I've managed to test VIERA TH-P50X30K only
When I saw below intro from universal studio, I saw something like frame by frame when the word universal come in, not smooth
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=87QnO1PY0fg
But when I watching it in my notebook LCD, it's smooth.

Questions :-
Is it meaning LCD frame rate more faster than PLASMA...?
Is it bcoz the PLASMA is too big (50"), if buy smaller size like 42" will eliminate above problem...?
Is it bcoz the movie is 1280 x 544 and the PLASMA is 1024 x 768...? if buy 1920 x 1080 will eliminate above problem?

I dun wan to :-
buy LCD/LED coz 50" and above is so expensive...
buy smaller than 50" but if 42" can eliminate the above prob, then I've no choice...

Oh... If can share the current lowest price for all above model also good...
Thanks...

This post has been edited by epo: Oct 30 2011, 11:49 AM

0.0424sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:14 AM