Orias
Sep 15 2012, 05:11 AM

Hello everyone, I'm new to this section. Need some help from d sifus here. I'm having a problem wif my samsung LA40C530 tv. In usb mode, if i play a movie n the duration is more than 1 hr 55 mins, it will automatically stop and go back to the home screen (the movie folder). this only happens when i play movies using pendrive/external hdd/whatever device that utilises the usb port. No problem whatsoever if the duration is less than 1 hr 55 mins. This annoys me as i can't watch the movie til the end. Any of u guys here facing the same problem and how do i solve it? Thanks in advance! This post has been edited by Orias: Sep 15 2012, 05:13 AM
Orias
Sep 23 2012, 03:02 PM

QUOTE(Maknusia @ Sep 22 2012, 07:31 PM) thats format are you on for your external/pendrive; is it ntfs of fat? heck the tv manual if it supports the format? the tv can play the movie, just that cant exceed 1:55:00. one more thing this only happens to .mp4 movies. on .mkv, .avi, etc2 no problem.
Orias
Sep 23 2012, 04:28 PM

latest firmware is 1011.1. mine is 1011.0. tried upgrading but the tv can't detect it. call-centre told me that there is little difference between those 2 versions and the tv can't detect the difference and there's no point upgrading. stuck rite now.
p.s: the technician came to my house and he told me that nothing can be done bout it. dunno whether it is true or he's just not doing his job properly.