CLOSED

Maknusia
post Jun 4 2012, 08:26 PM

997 posts

QUOTE(rushoe @ Jun 1 2012, 11:21 PM)
I love my 43 inch Samsung plasma! Great on standard definition! But the heat generated is quite hot
yeah the heat is the only thing, I dislike about plasma. Other than that, its a great TV. Its picture is much more soothing to the eye compared to LED.

We used to have both TV kat hall, since my brother likes to use LED to play his games. Nowdays at times; he switches to plasma.
Maknusia
post Sep 22 2012, 07:31 PM

997 posts

QUOTE(Orias @ Sep 15 2012, 05:11 AM)
Hello everyone,

I'm new to this section. Need some help from d sifus here. I'm having a problem wif my samsung LA40C530 tv.

In usb mode, if i play a movie n the duration is more than 1 hr 55 mins, it will automatically stop and go back to the home screen (the movie folder).

this only happens when i play movies using pendrive/external hdd/whatever device that utilises the usb port. No problem whatsoever if the duration is less than 1 hr 55 mins. This annoys me as i can't watch the movie til the end.

Any of u guys here facing the same problem and how do i solve it? Thanks in advance! notworthy.gif
thats format are you on for your external/pendrive; is it ntfs of fat? heck the tv manual if it supports the format?
Maknusia
post Sep 23 2012, 04:19 PM

997 posts

QUOTE(Orias @ Sep 23 2012, 03:02 PM)
the tv can play the movie, just that cant exceed 1:55:00. one more thing this only happens to .mp4 movies. on .mkv, .avi, etc2 no problem.
have you upgraded with new firmware?
http://www.samsung.com/my/support/model/LA...downloadName=FM

Maknusia
post Jun 19 2013, 02:43 PM

997 posts

QUOTE(nexus2238 @ Jun 17 2013, 06:56 PM)
Yup, I do like the Panasonic plasma, but so far all the models that I manage to come across are glossy screen  sweat.gif

I really prefer matte due to the condition in my viewing area.

Appreciate sifus recommendation, before I go out and look at all the models.
Anyway, the brands that seems to sell plasma TV that I know now are Panasonic, Samsung, and LG (did I miss any?) (And from the models that I come across so far, the PQ seems to be in that order as well  hmm.gif )

Matte please. TQ sifus smile.gif
It all depends on your room and eyes, even our TV (plasma) is near a window, and we dont find its being distracted by the sunlight.
Maknusia
post Jun 19 2013, 09:25 PM

997 posts

QUOTE(nexus2238 @ Jun 19 2013, 06:17 PM)
Thanks for sharing your experience. Yup, I'm leaning towards getting as good a plasma as I can afford, and then slap a (sarowin) anti-glare screen protector on it  hmm.gif
hmmm interesting, never really given much thought on anti-glare; since we dont really face it much. But you wont regret going with plasma.

Our next upgrade would be plasma 3d passive, but so far there aint any in Pana Msia cry.gif

0.0443sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 12:05 PM