Dickong
Nov 8 2009, 09:26 PM
Hi, just went to sen Q n saw the sammy 5 series 40 in lcd tv with full hd n selling at RM2640, but for citibank credit card holder only, question, is it cheap n is it worth buying, by the way its only 50 hz. Can any sifu give some comment on this. tq
This post has been edited by Dickong: Nov 8 2009, 09:28 PM
Dickong
Nov 10 2009, 06:28 AM
QUOTE(IntegraTypeR @ Nov 8 2009, 10:49 PM) Hi. Was that model which you saw the Samsung LE40B550 40" Full HD 1080p HDTV ? Bro, its LA40B530 model
Dickong
Nov 1 2010, 10:44 PM
My Sharp Led lcd tv panel got problem, the technician came to change the panel but the panel is not new, can i complain why they change me a use panel
Dickong
Jan 5 2011, 04:34 PM
Let say your tv is 10 bit panel n your blu ray player set to 12 bit. Question is there any effects or any color different
Dickong
Feb 13 2011, 10:14 PM
Lets say your tv is 10 bits panel n you set output from BD player to 12 bits, will there be any color difference or unusual image. tq
Dickong
Dec 16 2012, 04:09 PM
Hi sifu, is U55EH6030 Samsung led tv good. SenQ is offering RM4850 is it a good buy. tqtq
Dickong
Mar 14 2013, 10:47 AM
Guys, when watching astro HD i got 1920x1080 50i, but when watching iptv i got 1920x1080 60i. Question is which is better 50i or 60i. tq
This post has been edited by Dickong: Mar 14 2013, 07:28 PM
Dickong
Mar 16 2013, 07:18 PM
QUOTE(Mea Culpa @ Mar 16 2013, 12:35 PM) Its source dependent. PAL (50hz/25fps) or NTSC (60hz/30fps). Your TV supports both type of inputs. Actually both set at 1920x1080i but when detect from astro hd i got 50i but iptv i got 60i, both also set as ntsc , please enlighten more.tq
Dickong
Mar 18 2013, 04:29 PM
QUOTE(anfieldude @ Mar 18 2013, 10:47 AM) Can I assume that IPTV is either Astro or TM? Or is this some other IPTV provider? Broadcast standards in Malaysia shd be 50Hz. If u r getting 60Hz signal something is not quite right. Now i realize why i am getting 60i for iptv, becos i set to ntsc n 1080i only. Now i change back to pal 1080i-50hz n got back 50i same as my astro hd. Need to ask sifu here again 50i is better or 60i is better. tq
Dickong
Mar 20 2013, 09:54 PM
QUOTE(Mea Culpa @ Mar 20 2013, 11:17 AM) Why not set it to AUTO for auto detect signals. Playing 25fps on 60i which is techincally 30p meant for 30fps content , you'll get stuttering and uneven motion, like fast forwarded. Brother there is no auto setting for astro decorder n tm iptv.
Dickong
Nov 2 2013, 12:59 PM
Want to ask whether its worth to buy uhd tv now n does it support normal hd movie. tq
Dickong
Nov 4 2013, 02:32 PM
QUOTE(Mea Culpa @ Nov 3 2013, 10:28 PM) No, just wait a little longer for future proof features. 4k tv does support 1080p, some highend bd player already can upscale bluray 1080p to 4k . Currently only 1 tv and 2 projectors are hdmi 2.0 compliant. Hdmi 1.4b as limited bandwidth where 4k resolution playback is limited to 30hz only , 2160p@50/60hz unsupported. (Hdmi 1.4b) http://www.audioholics.com/hdtv-formats/un...e-hdmi-versionshttp://reviews.cnet.com/8301-33199_7-57607...acturers-stand/Thanks for the info, in fact i though of getting one but hesitate becos uhd is still not mature yet but looking at it cant really resist still undecided.