Saw my friend's new LCD TV 42" 1080p Hitachi for only 3.5k...wow that's cheap
CLOSED
CLOSED
Mar 12 2010, 09:22 PM
12,573 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
Plasma/LCD for 3-4k for Asto HD and occasional 1080p content,would my budget be enough?
Saw my friend's new LCD TV 42" 1080p Hitachi for only 3.5k...wow that's cheap |
Mar 16 2010, 03:29 PM
Interesting....today just visited SenQ and they are offering a Sharp E700M 40" LED TV for only RM4399 after discounted from RM5699.That's a whooping 1k+ discount
How is it?This is by far the cheapest LED backlit TV one can get in the current market Comments are greatly appreciated |
Mar 21 2010, 05:45 AM
Mar 23 2010, 03:48 PM
QUOTE(ianho @ Mar 23 2010, 01:43 PM) The 50" 720p panasonic is only rm3800 la. Just bought 1 for my mom. I got it from a shop in Seremban. Model number I dunno coz was in a rush, simply buy oni. It's even got USB input. Hehe. Super cheap n nice TV for Astro WLT purpose. The 1080p model is only rm5k. For example? I saw Desa AV ad in papers oso rm3800 for the Panny. Dunno can get from Desa or not though. They always got lotsa underhanded tricks 1. I feel like getting the Sharp 46" LED(with build in BD player) for RM7449 at SenQ |
Mar 24 2010, 04:19 PM
QUOTE(ianho @ Mar 24 2010, 02:51 AM) Rm7500 for a 46"!!!! I rather get a 1080p 50" plasma for rm5k. The rm2500 balance can buy PS3 n a bunch of games n BluRays. 50" 1080p plasma for RM5K.......which?? I went Desa to buy the LG or Samsung 60/63" that they advertised for rm12999 n then can get PWP Philips or Yamaha soundbars at half price. When I went there the salesman quoted me rm14500 for the TV n rm500 more for the soundbar. All in, he wanted rm2k more than advertised price. He said the newspaper ad doesn't apply. WTF!!!!! Supersalesman of the year award goes to him la. Desa is the shop in LYP? |
Mar 24 2010, 04:36 PM
What about Harvey Norman in Ikano?Seems like a good shop to me but haven't checked on their prices yet
Apr 3 2010, 06:16 PM
Just saw a Full HD plasma LG 50"(LG 50PS60) for only RM6999 with free BD player...Looks good in fact it's a single glass display
Any comments?Btw, i saw it at Harvey Norman in Ikano http://www.lg.com/my/tv-audio-video/televi...tv-50PS60FR.jsp This post has been edited by -kytz-: Apr 3 2010, 06:22 PM |
Apr 8 2010, 06:12 PM
Burn in issues in Samsung and LG's plasma together with Panny's black level problems, should i jump ship to LCD/LED backlight TVs?
50"++ got LCDs cost a bomb,even more if LED backlights,right now plasma 50"++ are much cheaper, so this is the dilemma i face And btw, i really hated the Transformers 2 in 100HZ.It really sucked(to me) because it looks damn fake.Playing it on my laptop with lower HZ is so much better |
May 22 2010, 10:42 AM
QUOTE(zouk88 @ May 22 2010, 10:38 AM) If you're very lucky, try to hunt for a Pioneer Kuro Plasma 50" FHD around Malaysia....if you're lucky you might get one Oh btw, Kuro is the epitome of Picture Quality.Check out the black levels |
May 22 2010, 11:07 AM
Panasonic 2010 models....go for the VT models
May 29 2010, 11:07 PM
May 16 2011, 11:07 PM
QUOTE full hd and hdmi normal watch is using full hd ? Usually when people get Full HD televisions, you have to have Full HD content to play on your FHD television. You can either 1) Get Astro Beyond where there are several channels in HD(720p/1080i) 2) Buy and play Blu Ray movies/games 3) Play 1080p or HD content from your computer/laptop 4) Get an upscaling DVD/Blu ray player which can upscale your DVD's to HD resolution. But this won't be as good as playing BD movies/games lar Else, you won't be getting that "High Definition" effect. In fact, you might be getting poorer Picture Quality than what you might have gotten with your previous television. QUOTE when come to dvd then use hdmi ? My current television(not FHD) uses RCA cables(the red,yellow and white) to connect to the DVD player. I bet you can also use HDMI cable for your FHD television provided there's a port there lar QUOTE lcd/led use hdmi cable to connect with dvd player ? Yes. You can use other types of cables also. And USB 2.0 also I reckon if it's available lar QUOTE normally they will free hdmi cable when u buy lcd/led ? Depends on the shop you're purchasing it from lor. But usually I see they're bundled in FOC lar. QUOTE wat things need to double check when buy new lcd/led ? Check for dead pixels lor QUOTE shld ask any accessories form them ? Perhaps a DVD/BD player or a Home Theater system? thx This post has been edited by -kytz-: May 16 2011, 11:09 PM |
Aug 27 2011, 02:04 AM
QUOTE(epo @ Aug 27 2011, 02:02 AM) http://www.panasonic.com.my/wps/portal/hom.../VIERATHP50X30K I think it should, just that the max resolution displayed on the TV is 1024x768 lo so if my mkv movie is 720p-1280*544, can it view at the above tv since its reso only 1024 x 768...? 1024 lower than 1280... |
Sep 3 2011, 10:19 PM
Feb 15 2012, 03:06 PM
Would like to ask whether the current LED/Plasma TVs has an option to play videos on 24p instead of the horrible 100HZ or more?
Feb 15 2012, 04:21 PM
QUOTE(ben3003 @ Nov 12 2011, 12:40 AM) Yeah... but i think la.. the smooth motion thing is very personal... For me, the movie purposely make it very low fps, at just 24fps or 30fps, to create the "movie" effect, why would ppl want to kill off the effect with those fast motion tech? I watched those with very smooth motion one, i felt like vomiting, because it really makes the movie so "life-like", which defeat the purpose of a movie. Movie is shot at low fps have their own reason, it creates some tense very dramatic scenes. If it is always running at high fps, which is created by those smooth motion thingy, it will be like a real-life show, no more feeling.. Like ppl wan B&W effect, why? Because of nostalgic scene, same like that is movie effect.. for movie scene.. But, the smooth motion thingy is very good for live-show, concerts, TV-shows, real-life scene, sports.. It really comes down to personal thinking and preferences. For me, i prefer movie to be movie, not a fake movie QUOTE(Mea Culpa @ Nov 14 2011, 01:17 PM) I think you confused between "frame rate" and "refresh rate". Guess I'm having the same problem with ben3003 here.FYI, the Sony 50Hz panel, runs at 48Hz refresh rate to display 24 frame per second movies. A film is shot at 24 frames per second. but it WAS NEVER displayed at that refresh rate of 24Hz in any display panel in the world because it will be unwatchable due to blurring, a real film produce discreet scene, unlike constant scene on display panels, the transition in pixel between frames creates artifacts. Most is if not all LCD panels are capable of interpolation to create addition frames, for the 24fps to be displayed at 120fps. BUT those function CAN be DISABLED, the refresh rate is still at 120HZ, but only 24fps , by repeating 5 times the same frame. (5:5 pulldown ). On a plasma (600Hz)the frame it is repeated 12 times. Those motionflow interpolation are just gimmicks and act as add-on to 120hz refresh rate feature. The purpose of 120Hz is for 3D mode at speed of 120fps, were the 60Hz is doubled to produce 60 fps for left eye and 60 fps for right eye. In case of Active 3D lcd. Anyway based on professional AV enthusiast, watching 3D HD movies in low light ambient. NOTHING BEATS A PLASMA 3D!! Its a fact that Active 3D LCD LED panels have to viewed them in dark room to avoid the flickering of shutter glasses. In a dim lit room they are painful for the eyes, toning down brightness degrades picture quality, unlike plasmas. Added on November 14, 2011, 1:44 pmOh BTW.. Fastest LCD refresh rate is 240Hz.. beyond that rate that is nothing but LED backlight blinking, like 480++ scene per second, not Hz. Might be getting a new TV soon. Really hate that super smooth motion in movies. I think it was last year I think where I saw a 120Hz tv was displaying Avatar at super smooth motion. Damn fake and feel like wanna vomit also. All I'm asking is how to remove that "effect"? Is there an option in the TV? What sort of TV I should be looking at? Budget probably around RM5-7k or so |
Feb 15 2012, 04:59 PM
QUOTE(ben3003 @ Feb 15 2012, 04:40 PM) Hey man, long time no see, remember me? We used to play badminton in JJB court Sure I remember you Do you know whether there's an option to turn off that effect? |
Jun 17 2013, 06:34 PM
QUOTE(nexus2238 @ Jun 17 2013, 06:20 PM) All sifus, Best plasmas currently are from Panasonic who bought over the legendary KURO tech from Pioneer. Look for their VT and ZT series I am looking for a plasma TV (like the deep black) but my viewing area (can't change the location, cannot change curtain as well) has lots of natural light in the afternoon and downlights at night. Reflection is not good So is there any plasma TV models with matte screen in Malaysia right now? Or do I definitely have to go with matte LED TV? Thanks for help Not sure if there any matte Plasmas |
| Change to: | 0.0494sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 08:50 AM |