CLOSED

ic-klass
post Apr 1 2011, 02:11 PM

959 posts

QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Apr 1 2011, 07:08 AM)
Can't say like that lah. Some people, when hearing the word "expensive", runs for the hill without thinking twice. But others will stay around to find out exactly how "expensive" is "expensive". The answer I found was about 7 sen/hours more expensive.
True!
If dig deeper, one will know that the consumption of plasma is not much different than LCD - can be lower. This is because plasma consumption fluctuates with the brightness of the film/movie. Whereas LCD IS ALWAYS ON -
If you can afford a 2k tv, electicity cost wont/suppose not be an issue!!
ic-klass
post Apr 1 2011, 09:25 PM

959 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Apr 1 2011, 06:42 PM)
if power consumption is not an issue, is the heat generated an issue? i saw so many people complain the heat.... tongue.gif

May be they like to stick it up-close-and-personal eh!!?

ic-klass
post Apr 15 2011, 09:46 AM

959 posts

QUOTE(yogurt7 @ Apr 13 2011, 10:09 PM)
got an offer for the new Samsung UA46C6900 LED TV for RM4.8k...is it a good price?
I think can get panny 50 v20k with that price!

ic-klass
post Apr 17 2011, 09:52 AM

959 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Apr 16 2011, 08:19 PM)
hey guys i need ur help urgently, there is a plasma 42" promotion now. but whats the difference between plasma and LCD, which one is better?
First u need to define "better" - coz diff ppl hav diff expectation..

ic-klass
post Jun 5 2011, 02:10 AM

959 posts

SD will looks better on plasma (HD even more!)

ic-klass
post Jan 16 2012, 08:57 PM

959 posts

Haiya!! Buy also wrong! Dont buy also wrOng!!

ic-klass
post Jan 29 2012, 12:53 AM

959 posts

Which is better PQ with Beyond - plasma or lcd/led?
ic-klass
post Feb 25 2012, 10:36 AM

959 posts

QUOTE(kenny5978 @ Feb 25 2012, 07:10 AM)
I had just purchased a new house. I am now looking for a tv for my living room. Plasma 42" cost me RM1500; 32" LCD cost me RM850. Anyone can tell me which one i should take? Thanks a lot.
Get the 50in!!
ic-klass
post Oct 31 2012, 08:38 PM

959 posts

Anyone has Lg 60PA6500 plasma?
How is the PQ like?
Seriously contemplating with Panny 50ST50...
ic-klass
post Nov 1 2012, 01:24 AM

959 posts

QUOTE(sonerin @ Oct 31 2012, 10:45 PM)
No match for panasonic
True...but for a 60in plasma I cant find a better price... Is it night and day compares to st50??
ic-klass
post Nov 1 2012, 08:09 PM

959 posts

QUOTE(anfieldude @ Nov 1 2012, 02:32 PM)
LG panel does not hv proper arc and mediocre black levels. So it will be clear even in showrooms. Difference will be even more in dim viewing environment.
Ok. Noted.

Thanks...
ic-klass
post Dec 11 2012, 06:40 PM

959 posts

QUOTE(rokepus @ Dec 11 2012, 06:20 PM)
i got a samsung UA46ES5600R. still in the box. planning to sell. im not familiar with smart tv or anything. but this one should be quite high end for NON-3d slim led smart tv right?
Pm ur price!

0.0445sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:00 AM