I'm looking for 40 - 42 inch non-3D LED TV with local dimming, problem is the manufacturers dont show this on the product spec
anybody can help?
CLOSED
CLOSED
Jul 22 2011, 12:20 PM
303 posts Joined: May 2006 |
I'm looking for 40 - 42 inch non-3D LED TV with local dimming, problem is the manufacturers dont show this on the product spec
anybody can help? |
Jul 22 2011, 10:50 PM
320 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
Jul 25 2011, 10:24 AM
965 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Pluto |
Went to check out Samsung UA40D5000. The salesman told me this is the most basic entry level LED TV for Samsung and with the price you pay for (RM2599 he quoted), don't expect much and then quickly lead me to those SMART TV which cost almost double the price
Jul 25 2011, 11:28 AM
86 posts Joined: Jun 2010 |
how about toshiba and sharp LCD or Plasma? which one to buy?? where to buy? is it courts ok?
Jul 25 2011, 01:34 PM
3,845 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
Jul 25 2011, 01:51 PM
645 posts Joined: Jul 2007 From: Jeram, Selangor |
QUOTE(bluesky87 @ Jul 25 2011, 10:24 AM) Went to check out Samsung UA40D5000. The salesman told me this is the most basic entry level LED TV for Samsung and with the price you pay for (RM2599 he quoted), don't expect much and then quickly lead me to those SMART TV which cost almost double the price Hahaha... it's not an entry level (IMHO) bcoz, this model has media player, 4 HDMI, VGA input.. I have bought one! |
Jul 25 2011, 03:12 PM
Jul 25 2011, 04:07 PM
QUOTE(bluesky87 @ Jul 25 2011, 03:12 PM) So far so good? Picture quality? Most video format also plug and play only? Your review is appreciated So far very good.. Picture quality I do some adjustment base on my viewing condition..Media player is good, but I only test it with my vid sample: 1. 2NE1 - Clap Your Hands (1080p) avi, divx - CAN PLAY 2. Edward Maya - This Is My Life (1080p) mp4 - download from Youtube - CAN PLAY 3. Selena Gomez and The Scene - A Year Without Rain (HD 720P) - mkv format - CAN PLAY +++ 4. Download FLV file from youtube - CAN PLAY!! 5. Also can play .MPG and .VOB 6. But can't play .WMV The subtitle is showing if srt available, but it can't read the italic format... as I test with Top Gear season 7 video.. I tune the PQ base on these setting: Picture preset: Movie Backlight 10 Contrast 90 Brightness: 45 Sharpness: 10 Tint: B48/R52 Eco: Off Black Tone: Dark Dynamic Contrast: Off Shadow detail: 0 Gamma: -1 Color Space : Auto Flesh Tone 0 Color Tone Warm2 Size Screen Fit Digital Noise Filter Off Mpeg noise filter Off Film mode Off In White Balance: R-Offset 26 G-Offset 24 B-Offset 25 R-Gain 28 G-Gain 20 B-Gain 28 as discuss in http://www.hifivision.com/television/17574...0-led-tv-8.html some prefer it in Game Mode.. This post has been edited by smaelz83: Aug 1 2011, 09:10 AM |
Jul 25 2011, 04:20 PM
83 posts Joined: Feb 2009 From: Petaling Jaya |
anyone saw the new LG 50PV250? it's the new FHD Plasma.
not sure if it's as good as Panny's U30K or not. Since the main diff is the 3M:1 and 2M:1. But i heard 50" plasma can't really differentiate that. |
Jul 26 2011, 07:41 PM
30 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
I notice not much ppl choose Sharp LED Tv. Is it not worth paying extra for the made in Japan LED panel?
By the way, is the 4C technology is a gimmick frm Sharp? Actually I don't quite notice any different when I was at SenQ making a survey which LED Tv to go for... hope u guys can give some comment as Sharp 46" LED tv (4C version) is more expensive compare to Samsung. |
Jul 26 2011, 10:31 PM
1,207 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
sharp 4C is just a sales gimmick with over colors saturation.
sharp is not a premium brand like ex-pioneer, sony or panasonic. sharp is only a small company compared to Samsung, Sony and Panny sharp has not been selling well because the Koreans especially Samsung invested hell alot on design,panels and marketing and did extremely well too on this field . Samsung knows when and how to give discount too but sharp upcoming high end models are believe to be real good but will be expensive This post has been edited by starship1: Jul 26 2011, 10:32 PM |
Jul 27 2011, 01:24 PM
2,684 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Central Region |
QUOTE(takashi24 @ Jul 26 2011, 07:41 PM) I notice not much ppl choose Sharp LED Tv. Is it not worth paying extra for the made in Japan LED panel? yup any comments peeps? to my naked eye the additional 4th colour does bring depth...By the way, is the 4C technology is a gimmick frm Sharp? Actually I don't quite notice any different when I was at SenQ making a survey which LED Tv to go for... hope u guys can give some comment as Sharp 46" LED tv (4C version) is more expensive compare to Samsung. |
Jul 27 2011, 02:57 PM
383 posts Joined: May 2010 |
Hi all,
I am planning to purchase Samsung UA55D6400 LED @RM6.8k with 2 3D glasses, is it value for money? Anyone can get a unit cheaper than RM6.8K? If yes, where you get it? Thanks! |
Jul 27 2011, 04:44 PM
Thanks for your info smaelz83. By the way, what is the cheapest price around that we can get for Samsung UA40D5000? Sales assistant quoted me RM2599 that day original price is RM2999
Jul 27 2011, 04:58 PM
QUOTE(bluesky87 @ Jul 27 2011, 04:44 PM) Thanks for your info smaelz83. By the way, what is the cheapest price around that we can get for Samsung UA40D5000? Sales assistant quoted me RM2599 that day original price is RM2999 Actually you can get this model at standard price tag RM2599 before discount.. shops area Puchong... I use installment + 3 years extended warranty.. only can nego a little.. If you pay cash, may be can get more discount.. |
Jul 28 2011, 10:21 AM
1,333 posts Joined: May 2009 From: Denai Alam | Kota Damansara |TTDI |
May I know is LED really that much better than LCD? I'm aiming for Samsung UA40D5000 (AA01 panel), but I see for this price I can get the 46" LCD, LA46C530. Both price goes around 2.4k now.
Another is the 40"LCD even cheaper, around 1.7k only, LA40D550. This is SQ01 panel summore. Which 1 would u choose? UA40D5000 or LA40D550?? |
Jul 28 2011, 10:28 AM
QUOTE(Kent3888 @ Jul 28 2011, 10:21 AM) May I know is LED really that much better than LCD? I'm aiming for Samsung UA40D5000 (AA01 panel), but I see for this price I can get the 46" LCD, LA46C530. Both price goes around 2.4k now. For size matter, go for bigger... everything is depend on your eyes... LED also is not true LED.. with LCD backlighting...Another is the 40"LCD even cheaper, around 1.7k only, LA40D550. This is SQ01 panel summore. Which 1 would u choose? UA40D5000 or LA40D550?? power consumption is much the same... Use your eyes to be the judge... if you happy with PQ of LCD.. then go for it... I bought UA40D5000 just because it is not bulky (even has media player) compare to LCD Pana 42 at my kampung house.. pic quality is merely the same (for my eye).. This post has been edited by smaelz83: Jul 28 2011, 10:29 AM |
Jul 28 2011, 01:43 PM
4,667 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: UniVeRSiTy Of MaLaYa |
Guys, I'm planning to buy Samsung PS43D451 next week. Any recommended place for me to get the best deal for now?
Jul 29 2011, 05:32 PM
30 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
QUOTE(toda6866 @ Jul 22 2011, 12:20 PM) I'm looking for 40 - 42 inch non-3D LED TV with local dimming, problem is the manufacturers dont show this on the product spec Go for Toshiba Regza 42XL700E, it has local dimming, so far for LED TV i notice toshiba and sharp only produce natural colour and very good in black/white level like plasma tv, and the toshiba "Autoview" function really good for bright environment+dark environment viewing but both toshiba and sharp oso using glare screen but only at certain angle, but when u use to it, no problem at allanybody can help? http://asia.cnet.com/crave/toshibas-new-le...re-62111971.htm http://www.pinoydvd.com/index.php/topic,120154.0.html This post has been edited by jscyl1980: Jul 29 2011, 05:36 PM |
Jul 29 2011, 07:15 PM
QUOTE(smaelz83 @ Jul 27 2011, 04:58 PM) Actually you can get this model at standard price tag RM2599 before discount.. shops area Puchong... I use installment + 3 years extended warranty.. only can nego a little.. Oh i didn't know there is installment plan for this. I will probably be either paying cash or use credit card will try to get the best bargain and post it up thanks cheers!If you pay cash, may be can get more discount.. |
| Change to: | 0.0232sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:29 PM |