Solace - A Call of Duty 4 Tournament, 32 teams, RM5,500 worth of Prizes!

TSs u n d a e
post Oct 15 2009, 08:59 AM, updated 17y ago

RM5,500 Worth Of Prizes To Be Won!

Prizes

Champion: RM600 Cash Prize + 4 x Radeon HD4670
1st Runner Up: RM400 Cash Prize + 5 x Razer Death Adder
2nd Runner Up: RM200 Cash Prize + 5 x Razer T-Shirts
3rd Runner Up: RM100 Cash Prize + 5 x Razer Sphex
4th Runner Up: RM100 Cash Prize
5th Runner Up: RM100 Cash Prize

And of course, the super delicious LUCKY DRAW!

Lucky Draw Prizes:

1 x Razer Arctosa
1 x Razer Lachesis
1 x Razer Diamondback 3G
1 x Razer Destructor
1 x Razer T-Shirt

Venue: Blitzone Damansara Jaya (KDU)
Date & Time: 31st October & 1st November, 8.30 a.m.
Mod: Promod Live 2.04NA
Reg.Fees: RM100 per team
Team: 5 man team + 1 sub
Game Type: Search & Destroy
Structure: Single Map, Double Elimination
Slots: 32 teams
Maps: Backlot, Strike, Crash, Crossfire, District

For full details and registration, log on to www.ESPGL.com now!

This post has been edited by s u n d a e: Oct 16 2009, 02:02 AM
vezenjelaine
post Oct 15 2009, 06:38 PM

183 posts

RM100 per team for registration ... but for champion is only rm600 ...zzz...

[ESP].asdx
post Oct 15 2009, 07:00 PM

QUOTE(vezenjelaine @ Oct 15 2009, 06:38 PM)
dont forget about the Graphic Cards.
TSs u n d a e
post Oct 16 2009, 02:03 AM

ESPGL's community is driven by passion not by money.
Belphegor
post Oct 16 2009, 04:44 AM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(vezenjelaine @ Oct 15 2009, 06:38 PM)
You no need to play. You sell bag can earn alot already. smile.gif
reifukai
post Oct 16 2009, 09:49 AM

QUOTE(vezenjelaine @ Oct 15 2009, 07:38 PM)
rm 600 + 4 gc = (plz count on your own)

we play for passion we dun play by thinking

"aiyo look at the reg fee.. so expensive"

TSs u n d a e
post Oct 20 2009, 06:44 AM

wink.gif We seriously hope to see some new teams coming in for this competition!
Ludacr|s
post Oct 20 2009, 03:18 PM

37 posts

Woo another tourney congrats guys bt humm only thing that slack is its close to exams n finals...

PS Can trade all 5 GFX card for one 5K series? XD?
TSs u n d a e
post Oct 20 2009, 08:21 PM

Well not all of our community has exams and finals and im pretty sure if you set your priorities right and be disciplined, making it to the competition will not be a problem! wink.gif

exchange? i dont think so tongue.gif
Cheesenium
post Oct 20 2009, 08:59 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Considering how IW treat the PC audience on MW2,you guys still have the stomach to host a CoD tournament.

Good luck then,and looks like you are all stuck in CoD4.
b l i s s
post Oct 22 2009, 06:59 AM

Cheese, first we're not stuck in Cod4, we chose Cod4 as our platform to support. We never really see MW2 as our beacon of light, it's just a bonus if it ever happened. Exactly how south Korea chose Starcraft and sticking it to almost 10 years now, they're not stuck to it.

Second, IW has kind of made it clear right from the start that they were not really a community builder and we are very well aware about that. It was the great generosity from our local distributor, New Era for the game Cod4 that has been supporting from time to time in terms of financial for cash prizes and products, not IW.

Third, our community has been self supporting on it's own since the first day Cod4 reached Malaysia till now mainly thanks to many great individuals like Brian Chan from clan ESP and Falk and Josh from clan SWL so i hope we cleared your ignorance about our proud community in Malaysia.

Why not find out more about us? www.espgl.com

CherryD
post Oct 23 2009, 01:44 PM

294 posts

QUOTE(b l i s s @ Oct 22 2009, 06:59 AM)
Cheese, first we're not stuck in Cod4, we chose Cod4 as our platform to support. We never really see MW2 as our beacon of light, it's just a bonus if it ever happened. Exactly how south Korea chose Starcraft and sticking it to almost 10 years now, they're not stuck to it.

Second, IW has kind of made it clear right from the start that they were not really a community builder and we are very well aware about that.  It was the great generosity from our local distributor, New Era for the game Cod4 that has been supporting from time to time in terms of financial for cash prizes and products, not IW.

Third, our community has been self supporting on it's own since the first day Cod4 reached Malaysia till now mainly thanks to many great individuals like Brian Chan from clan ESP and Falk and Josh from clan SWL so i hope we cleared your ignorance about our proud community in Malaysia.

Why not find out more about us? www.espgl.com
well said.
Ludacr|s
post Oct 23 2009, 04:04 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(s u n d a e @ Oct 20 2009, 08:21 PM)
Well not all of our community has exams and finals and im pretty sure if you set your priorities right and be disciplined, making it to the competition will not be a problem! wink.gif

exchange? i dont think so tongue.gif
Yup understood but most I guess is college/uni/form5 plus students so ya and haha yup study correctly and you wont screw it up. Aw the 5k series is vexpensive but worth it, it pawn GTX295...

And ya we are not stuckd. It is how people choose to play CS, War3, SC after all these years. even though its nt somehow a traditional game and picked for major events such as WCG etc it is still a platform for us. We love the game hence we stick to it. Even in Europe they still have major LAN tourneys with COD4 if im not mistaken...
moory
post Oct 28 2009, 12:36 AM

is this thing still on? coz i don see any details in ESPGL site!
Belphegor
post Oct 28 2009, 12:57 AM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

Yes it's on. This coming weeked! smile.gif
[ESP].asdx
post Oct 29 2009, 05:37 AM

2 days and counting.
[XEF]-No Fear.my
post Oct 29 2009, 03:59 PM

GLHF guys, sorry i couldn't be there to steal your moneyz smile.gif HEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEH JOKES*

0.0186sec    0.67    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 02:43 AM