TSeq8all
post Oct 15 2009, 07:40 AM, updated 16y ago

351 posts

user posted image user posted image user posted image

Pics from BoyGeniusReport

Tentative specs' sheet (Mobilecrunch):-
According to the super secret document that found its way to AndroidAndMe, the Tao will purportedly be the “world’s thinnest” slider QWERTY phone at 13.7mm thick. Yes, please! Other juicy tidbits include: a 3.7″ 16:9 touch screen display, 16GB built-in storage, 5MP camera with dual LED flash, full HTML browser with Flash support, and supposedly the next generation of Android, the big 2.0.

Here are the rest of the leaked specs:

* OMAP3430 – 600 MHz ARM Cortex A8 + PowerVR SGX 530 GPU + 430MHz C64x+ DSP + ISP (Image Signal Processor)
* Dimensions 60.00 x 115.80 x 13.70 mm
* Weight 169 g
* Battery Li-ion 1400 mAh.
* Standby 450 hours, talk time 420 minutes
* 3.7-inch touch-sensitive display with a resolution of 854×480 pixels, 16 million color depth. Physical screen size is 45.72 mm by 81.34 mm.
* 512MB/256MB ROM/RAM
* microSD / microSDHC expansion slot
* Camera: 5.0 megapixel with autofocus and video recorder
* Connectivity: USB2.0, 3.5mm audio jack, Bluetooth 2.0 + EDR, Wi-Fi
* Operating System: Android 2.0 (with Eclair, no Motoblur)
* Package Contents: Phone Motorola Sholes, battery, charger, USB cable, 8GB MicroSD memory card and other literature.

Reviews:-
Engadget
Gizmodo

**fixed the pics and added 2 reviews.Thought about adding some vids but not sure if I'll get around to it.Sorry for a long neglected 1st post - eq8all

MOTOROLA MILESTONE NOW AVAILABLE IN MALAYSIA!
by Huei, Tuesday, 30 March 2010 06:19 PM
“MILESTONE is a smart phone without compromise, delivering a wiser, richer web and messaging experience. This is possible through the combination of Motorola’s expertise in design and a truly differentiated Android experience. As an Android 2.1 device, MILESTONE was designed to enhance your mobile Internet experience – and its full screen web browsing experience, ability to juggle between multiple apps, and suite of Google applications deliver. We have been delighted with the anticipation and demand for MILESTONE across the world and pleased to announce its arrival in Malaysia today.” -- Robert van Tilburg, Regional Sales Director, Motorola Mobile Devices South Asia.

Availability
MILESTONE is now available in Malaysia retailing at MYR2,299. **prices may vary depending on channel resellers' discretion on sales' packages and/or AP dealers' latest changes**

This post has been edited by eq8all: Apr 6 2010, 05:19 AM
jags
post Oct 16 2009, 02:22 PM

282 posts

If i am not mistaken is using the same processor as the Iphone 3gs. Going to be interesting. Design looks a bit like the HTC Diamond 2.
lek_e30
post Oct 16 2009, 08:56 PM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

wow another good android based phone!!
TSeq8all
post Oct 18 2009, 02:51 AM

351 posts

HELLOMOTODROID teaser blush.gif

thanks to BoyGeniusReport

Added on October 20, 2009, 9:19 amMotorola Droid hands on!
Posted by Boy Genius on Oct 19, 2009 12:31 am

hands on gallery BGR

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by eq8all: Oct 20 2009, 09:19 AM
cic.lemur
post Oct 21 2009, 12:39 PM

376 posts

Droid ad (makes fun of iPhone)

http://phones.verizonwireless.com/motorola...Droid-redirect1
ElmI
post Oct 21 2009, 12:45 PM

74 posts

Wow, moto droid looks very sexy. Im liking it..
SanosukeSagara
post Oct 23 2009, 09:20 AM

2008 2008
1,193 posts

http://www.boygeniusreport.com/2009/10/22/...motorolas-site/

woot..
MaggieMee
post Oct 23 2009, 04:30 PM

385 posts

Too bad it doesn't work here.
SanosukeSagara
post Oct 23 2009, 04:33 PM

2008 2008
1,193 posts

Doesnt it work here?
bearbrick
post Oct 23 2009, 04:35 PM

363 posts

QUOTE(MaggieMee @ Oct 23 2009, 04:30 PM)
Too bad it doesn't work here.
it will work on any GSM/CDMA network once is unlocked smile.gif
~tera~
post Oct 24 2009, 04:56 PM

500 posts

new and update ..
will launch soon .. 28th October

It’s the largest capacitive screen we’ve ever seen and it’s positively amazing. It’s crisp, sharp, vibrant, bright, and really, really responsive…doesn’t seem like it would scratch easily regardless of the material… shows off Android’s true colors.

Motorola Droid Accessory Walkthrough

Source, pic and vid
- http://www.androidguys.com/2009/10/23/moto...review-gallery/

This post has been edited by ~tera~: Oct 24 2009, 05:02 PM
sicksand
post Oct 26 2009, 02:58 PM

33 posts

the screen is the real winner
MaggieMee
post Oct 26 2009, 03:38 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(bearbrick @ Oct 23 2009, 04:35 PM)
it will work on any GSM/CDMA network once is unlocked  smile.gif
Both models are CDMA cuz they are from verizon, we here use GSM, no way it can be used here, it doesn't even have a freaking sim card.
bearbrick
post Oct 28 2009, 02:31 AM

363 posts

QUOTE(MaggieMee @ Oct 26 2009, 03:38 PM)
Both models are CDMA cuz they are from verizon, we here use GSM, no way it can be used here, it doesn't even have a freaking sim card.
My bad,overlooked the spec.
this one doesnt have GSM unlike blackberry storm,tour on verizon smile.gif
~tera~
post Oct 29 2009, 12:04 AM

500 posts

QUOTE(bearbrick @ Oct 28 2009, 02:31 AM)
My bad,overlooked the spec.
this one doesnt have GSM unlike blackberry storm,tour on verizon smile.gif
really ??.. so it wouldn't release here ?? .. its a bad new for us android fans and user outside the us country .... y they do specialize the android device phone in europe n us ... y they din do worldwide ?? sprint and verizon are taking advantages ... for this ... the only 1 i hate about android device marketing ...

----------------------

new and update for so-called-won't-be-able-to-land-here-droid....

Motorola Droid To Launch November 6th Priced At $199

During the event Motorola CEO Sanjay Jha and Verizon Wireless CMO John Stratton revealed that the first Motorola Droid handset will be available from November 6th priced at $199 as part of a 2-year service contract with Verizon.

The Motorola Droid will be a Google Experience device and will not feature Motorola's own MOTOBLUR Android UI. The handset will feature 3.7" touchscreen display, Android 2.0 (first phone Eclair), Wi-Fi, Bluetooth, 5.0 megapiel camera, 16 GB memory, and a DVD-quality camera.

Video of Google Maps Navigation app running on the Motorola Droid.

Verizon Motorola Droid Press Release

Picture of Motorola Droid

Source
http://www.talkandroid.com/1824-verizon-motorola-droid/
http://phones.verizonwireless.com/motorola/droid/
-----------------

there is 1 more vid about droid that i cant post ... short motodroid hand-on

$199 is freaking cheap for the device ...even same price with ipod touch 3g 8gb.. and also creative zii egg... this phone almost perfect as it is .. the screen display looks so well .. the touch screen is perfectly responsive .. urghhhhhhh~!!! y do they just sell there only ...

This post has been edited by ~tera~: Oct 29 2009, 12:11 AM
SanosukeSagara
post Oct 29 2009, 12:44 AM

2008 2008
1,193 posts

http://www.engadget.com/2009/10/28/motorol...gsm-form-video/

GSM version spotted
faizalmzain
post Oct 29 2009, 12:50 AM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(~tera~ @ Oct 29 2009, 12:04 AM)
really ??.. so it wouldn't release here ?? .. its a bad new for us android fans and user outside the us country .... y they do specialize the android device phone in europe n us ... y they din do worldwide ?? sprint and verizon are taking advantages ... for this ... the only 1 i hate about android device marketing ...

----------------------

new and update for so-called-won't-be-able-to-land-here-droid....

Motorola Droid To Launch November 6th Priced At $199

Video of Google Maps Navigation app running on the Motorola Droid.

Verizon Motorola Droid Press Release

Picture of Motorola Droid

Source
http://www.talkandroid.com/1824-verizon-motorola-droid/
http://phones.verizonwireless.com/motorola/droid/
-----------------

there is 1 more vid about droid that i cant post ... short motodroid hand-on

$199 is freaking cheap for the device ...even same price with ipod touch 3g 8gb.. and also creative zii egg...  this phone almost perfect as it is .. the screen display looks so well .. the touch screen is perfectly responsive .. urghhhhhhh~!!! y do they just sell there only ...
$199 price must come with the plan and contract just like iphone. it's not the actual price.
~tera~
post Oct 29 2009, 04:53 AM

500 posts

QUOTE(SanosukeSagara @ Oct 29 2009, 12:44 AM)
WOW ~!!! thx for sharing ... is it the same spec ??

QUOTE(faizalmzain @ Oct 29 2009, 12:50 AM)
$199 price must come with the plan and contract just like iphone. it's not the actual price.
i noe but it really2 cheap and 2 years contract with verizon ....i think at US country ... services are cheaper than here .. i din expect that the contract are same price as the device monthly ... even .. it hapens .... 199x2 = 398 ... still far cheaper than hero here ....
squall_kay
post Oct 29 2009, 07:31 AM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(SanosukeSagara @ Oct 29 2009, 12:44 AM)
the GSM version looks a bit laggy. maybe due to still in prototype version. any idea when this will coming to here?
Suk
post Oct 29 2009, 08:22 AM

2,330 posts

QUOTE(jags @ Oct 16 2009, 02:22 PM)
If i am not mistaken is using the same processor as the Iphone 3gs. Going to be interesting. Design looks a bit like the HTC Diamond 2.
u know y they are same ?
b'coz Iphone 3GS is using motorola chip as well...

this chip is developed by moto.

Since This chipset can installed in Android 2.0

I believe Iphone also can install Android 2.0 OS. ( Correct me if wrong )

This post has been edited by Suk: Oct 29 2009, 08:23 AM
SanosukeSagara
post Oct 29 2009, 08:30 AM

2008 2008
1,193 posts

I tot iphone uses Samsung for supplying processor
Leo the Lion
post Oct 29 2009, 10:09 AM

6,358 posts

That's for their iPhone 4G
drunkenmaster
post Oct 29 2009, 06:54 PM

31 posts

WOW. I WANT. NOW.
Im gonna say bye bye to my iPhone once this thing comes out... Thinnest slider,.. Noah from Phonedog mentioned that this phone has a very solid build and it really feels like how a premium phone should be. And we all know how he's an iPhone nutswinger

DMAN FUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU I CANT WAITTTTTTTTTTTTT!!!!!!!!!

This post has been edited by drunkenmaster: Oct 29 2009, 06:55 PM
naTTan
post Oct 29 2009, 10:42 PM

1,138 posts

QUOTE(drunkenmaster @ Oct 29 2009, 06:54 PM)
WOW. I WANT. NOW.
Im gonna say bye bye to my iPhone once this thing comes out... Thinnest slider,.. Noah from Phonedog mentioned that this phone has a very solid build and it really feels like how a premium phone should be. And we all know how he's an iPhone nutswinger

DMAN FUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU I CANT WAITTTTTTTTTTTTT!!!!!!!!!
Fixed That For You
~tera~
post Oct 30 2009, 12:06 AM

500 posts

Car Home Feature Are stunning thou with the phone holder ... it just so perfect , luxurious phone device so far ... with black solid design ... and gold d pad .. is imperial ... this is very2 perfect phone actually ...

so it take quite long to release here i think ... maybe the price are cheaper than hero(2.3k) when its new ... maybe around 2k or sumthing .. and of course its more expensive than motorola cliq/dext(1.4k~1.8k .. i see on ebay) out there ... but still din officially release here too ...

-----
on drunkenmaster vid post ... i figure out sumting is wrong actually
on 9.45 min ... they say the droid browser din support multi touch gesture ...

on earlier post got 1 vid about droid with gsm if u watch it .. it DO support multi touch gesture on the browser ... or ..the both verizon droid and gsm droid .. are diff specification feature ??? i think its not ...
naTTan
post Oct 30 2009, 01:39 AM

1,138 posts

QUOTE(~tera~ @ Oct 30 2009, 12:06 AM)
Car Home Feature Are stunning thou with the phone holder ... it just so perfect , luxurious phone device so far ... with black solid design ... and gold d pad .. is imperial ... this is very2 perfect phone actually ...

so it take quite long to release here i think ... maybe the price are cheaper than hero(2.3k) when its new ... maybe around 2k or sumthing .. and of course its more expensive than motorola cliq/dext(1.4k~1.8k .. i see on ebay) out there ... but still din officially release here too ... 

-----
on drunkenmaster vid post ... i figure out sumting is wrong actually
on 9.45 min ... they say the droid browser din support multi touch gesture ...

on earlier post got 1 vid about droid with gsm if u watch it ..  it DO support multi touch gesture on the browser ...  or ..the both verizon droid and gsm droid .. are diff specification feature ??? i think its not ...
I think we have to wait longer, Droid is running on CDMA right? We have to wait for GSM models.
gastacopz
post Oct 31 2009, 08:39 AM

4,928 posts

n d price is??? drool.gif
~tera~
post Oct 31 2009, 11:20 PM

500 posts

check this out ... 1st Motorola Droid Review by engadget ..

they say the camera picture are not perfect ... the feature like macro and autofocus .. din work so well

but still the best android phone yet ..

http://www.engadget.com/2009/10/30/motorola-droid-review/

This post has been edited by ~tera~: Oct 31 2009, 11:24 PM
exentric_nova
post Oct 31 2009, 11:25 PM

I Am Serious
1,702 posts

there's another post from engadget. Opinions from 3 other people.

All somewhat agrees to one thing; keyboard. Its somewhat lacking and disappointing at some point.
shahz
post Oct 31 2009, 11:52 PM

I have more stars than cleave
1,566 posts

I still like the HTC Sense UI though..The widgets provided by HTC are really nice biggrin.gif

~tera~
post Oct 31 2009, 11:52 PM

500 posts

i think .. its not a main problem about MotoDroid .. since they enable the on screen keyboard

the main disappointment is the multi touch feature and the new camera update it self .. i've seen tru the sample pictures that engadget provide .. its not too bad image captured.. but the extra feature like auto focus .. macro work so slow as they say ..
about multi touch feature .. i'm a bit confused that the earlier droid with gsm prototype video DOES support the multi touch on the browser .. but this verizon droid .. the functionality isn't implemented . maybe the gsm droid has its own upgraded feature when the hardware itself comes out in the future ... hope so ..

this is one of the first review ... but all of those opinion are still not 100%ly acceptable .. till the other sites doing his job for the review ..

notes:
the quote are taken from the engadget verizon motorola droid review

This post has been edited by ~tera~: Oct 31 2009, 11:55 PM
exentric_nova
post Oct 31 2009, 11:56 PM

I Am Serious
1,702 posts

For the camera settings, I have seen it. Not that cumbersome. Pretty much the same as any digital camera I suppose. Have to dig into the menu that shows up the left side with a little bit room left to see the camera view.

As for multi-touch as I read it, the hardware most likely supports it. There's even an implementation by Google I think. But it was not used. Something like that.

QUOTE(From Engadget Review)
Note: Android 2.0 does support multitouch events, but the functionality isn't implemented here.
This post has been edited by exentric_nova: Oct 31 2009, 11:58 PM
Vervain
post Nov 1 2009, 12:01 AM

Scathach
5,464 posts

True, OS is somewhat free. Which is why it's much more restricted on R&D resource. To me this will be another pioneer to G1's great success. But it all depends. I do agree the flush keys are typically uncomfortable when type. But nevertheless, Motorola is back on the game.
shahz
post Nov 1 2009, 03:19 AM

I have more stars than cleave
1,566 posts

Well, multi-touch will only be available for up to three fingers so far though smile.gif But it shows progress already..Cant wait to see Eclaire release on Hero too! >.<
~tera~
post Nov 1 2009, 08:50 PM

500 posts

New Update gsm motorola droid from slashgear.com

Motorola MILESTONE (aka GSM Verizon DROID) confirmed for O2 Germany
We’re still playing avidly with our Verizon DROID by Motorola in preparation for the full review this coming week – check out some first-impressions and highlights in the meantime – but according to a leaked O2 Germany document the GSM European version may only be days away.  The document lists the Motorola MILESTONE – with a shot of what’s definitely the Motorola DROID – as coming to the German carrier in the week beginning November 9th 2009; in fact there’s already a page for the MILESTONE on the O2 Germany site.

The document itself is aimed at business customers, but there’s little reason to presume that the MILESTONE won’t be available to regular buyers too.  Pricing – again, for businesses – is €404.20 before taxes ($595) which we’re assuming is a contract-free cost; as for the product page, so far there’s nothing but a shot of the phone and its name.

source
http://www.slashgear.com/motorola-mileston...ermany-0162421/
https://www.o2online.de/nw/assets/shop/popu...ntName=Fullsize

----------
the price is similar to new htc hero ... its good news to moto droid fans outside US country

This post has been edited by ~tera~: Nov 1 2009, 08:53 PM
exentric_nova
post Nov 1 2009, 09:52 PM

I Am Serious
1,702 posts

Why'd change the name to MILESTONE. Kinda like DROID better haha.

Anyway that would be the DROID around RM2k. I guess that's pretty standard pricing when it comes to smartphones.
Vervain
post Nov 1 2009, 10:14 PM

Scathach
5,464 posts

driod was patent by verizon?
~tera~
post Nov 1 2009, 10:44 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(exentric_nova @ Nov 1 2009, 09:52 PM)
Why'd change the name to MILESTONE. Kinda like DROID better haha.
Anyway that would be the DROID around RM2k. I guess that's pretty standard pricing when it comes to smartphones.
its standard .. but not cheap la ... 5 mp , android , capacitive screen like milestone , hero , I7500 and maybe samsung moment .. around rm2k ~2.5k price
becoz the samsung moment(3.2mp) comes with amoled screen with 16m colors .. maybe in hero and milestone standard price .. 3.2mp , capacitive screen <rm2k .. like dream , magic ... resistive 3.2mp ... tattoo <rm1.5k ....
i think the most expensive android phone so far is.. SE Xperia10/X3 with 8mp + 1ghz snapdragon + 32gb internal + 16m colors large screen(4 inches) + racheal ui + video capture VGA@30fps(2xhero) .. ofcoz the xperia range is above rm3.5k starting price .. yet not release but coming soon enuf

QUOTE(Vervain @ Nov 1 2009, 10:14 PM)
driod was patent by verizon?
ya its verizon brand name .. since the htc also have droid version ... verizon droid Eris

This post has been edited by ~tera~: Nov 1 2009, 11:26 PM
syyang85
post Nov 1 2009, 11:29 PM

982 posts

when is it coming to malaysia? if not im going for hero but droid's screen is soooo big. sad.gif
MaggieMee
post Nov 1 2009, 11:30 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(~tera~ @ Nov 1 2009, 10:44 PM)
its standard .. but not cheap la ... 5 mp , android , capacitive screen like milestone , hero , I7500 and maybe samsung moment .. around rm2k ~2.5k price
becoz the samsung moment(3.2mp) comes with amoled screen with 16m colors .. maybe in hero and milestone standard price .. 3.2mp , capacitive screen <rm2k .. like dream , magic ... resistive 3.2mp ... tattoo <rm1.5k ....
i think the most expensive android phone so far is.. SE Xperia10/X3 with 8mp + 1ghz snapdragon + 32gb internal + 16m colors large screen(4 inches) + racheal ui + video capture VGA@30fps(2xhero) .. ofcoz the xperia range is above rm3.5k starting price .. yet not release but coming soon enuf
ya its verizon brand name .. since the htc also have droid version ... verizon droid Eris
Your wrong, "droid" is a trademark of Lucasarts (star wars) which both google and verizon licensed.
~tera~
post Nov 2 2009, 12:10 AM

500 posts

QUOTE(syyang85 @ Nov 1 2009, 11:29 PM)
when is it coming to malaysia? if not im going for hero but droid's screen is soooo big. sad.gif
the release date are not inform yet ... maybe several months .. ya the screen big enuf .. can even make a portable mirror or square shape torch light .. lol tongue.gif

QUOTE(MaggieMee @ Nov 1 2009, 11:30 PM)
Your wrong, "droid" is a trademark of Lucasarts (star wars) which both google and verizon licensed.
really ?? lol .. sumtime i oso cant provide sum 100%ly right infos in this android subforum .. haha tq bro for the correct info .. tongue.gif

exentric_nova
post Nov 2 2009, 06:02 PM

I Am Serious
1,702 posts

The GSM flavor of Motorola's DROID, or Milestone as it will be known in Europe, has multitouch built-in to the UI. For reasons we can only assume have something to do with an unspoken intellectual property agreement between Google and Apple, the US version of the user interface lacks multi-touch features like pinch-to-zoom even though the underlying 2.0 OS supports multitouch events. However, the video of a GSM DROID headed to Europe clearly shows this feature at the 3 minute mark. No really, see for yourselves after the break.
Source: Engadget

Multi-touch is confirmed will be available on the GSM version even though it was not on the CDMA version!

This post has been edited by exentric_nova: Nov 2 2009, 06:03 PM
~tera~
post Nov 2 2009, 06:51 PM

500 posts

i knew it ~!! it is diff between droid and milestone .... but its a bit laggie than droid ... i watch it on youtube ... gsm version milestone ...

DROID headed to Germany as Motorola MILESTONE (update: Italy too, no Google Maps Navigation)
O2 Germany has confirmed a GSM version of the DROID for Europe going by the name of the Motorola MILESTONE. The news comes courtesy of a sliver of O2's online store page that left itself exposed to the wiles of Google, complete with the above picture and the new moniker, and follows close on the heels of a leaked business guide which says the MILESTONE will retail for €404.20 to corporate customers, and will be available as of November 9th.

Update: It's now official on the Motorola Germany (and english language Western Europe) website where it lists Vodafone and O2 as local carriers. Italy now too, on an unspecified carrier. Oh, and it also lists "pinch and zoom" as a feature not found on the Droid. See for yourself after the break.

Update 2: As noted by a few readers, Milestone will ship with MOTONAV turn-by-turn directions, not Google's Maps Navigation.

source
http://www.engadget.com/2009/11/02/droid-h...rola-milestone/

This post has been edited by ~tera~: Nov 2 2009, 07:14 PM
squall_kay
post Nov 2 2009, 07:43 PM

5,726 posts

the 1st video indeed looks laggy by the 2nd one by mobile-review, seems pretty snappy. thumbup.gif
hope they will improve it by the times it's launch.
anyway, im wondering why they down clocked it to 550mhz? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by squall_kay: Nov 2 2009, 08:13 PM
chairmanmeow
post Nov 3 2009, 01:40 AM

1,156 posts

QUOTE(squall_kay @ Nov 2 2009, 07:43 PM)

the 1st video indeed looks laggy by the 2nd one by mobile-review, seems pretty snappy.  thumbup.gif
anyway, im wondering why they down clocked it to 550mhz?  hmm.gif
battery life?
witcher
post Nov 4 2009, 03:26 AM

48 posts

how long does it usually take for motorola phones to reach malaysia? with nokia, SE and HTC i think phones get released almost simultaneously across the globe.

this is what i do not like about these companies such as motorola. they are too dependent on carrier. ive been waiting to get a palm pre, but it is still no where near an international release after more than 5 months since it was released. even GSM versions have been available in europe for over 4 months. now the hardware is outdated and the thrill is gone.

i believe motorol's cliq / dext is still not available in Malaysia either. which does not speak well for a droid release any time soon.

what do you think?

this might also mean that people who want a next gen phone might have to chose from N900 or the HTC HD2.

This post has been edited by witcher: Nov 4 2009, 03:27 AM
~tera~
post Nov 4 2009, 05:43 AM

500 posts

another Motorola Droid Review ... by Gizmodo.com

http://gizmodo.com/5396168/motorola-droid-...kyline=true&s=x

same as engadget review .. the droid camera are utter garbage
bold are taken from gizmodo droid review

about witcher post ....
i think the google only make the Android OS. Google wont make own hardware for the android os .. never , ever , ever .. so the market and the available of the handset worldwide or specific area are accordingly to the handset android based manufacture it self ..for example Verizon-motorola taking advantages of the new Eclair update only for verizon's wireless services in specific area .. while after few days the Motorola Milestone news comes out ...

correct me if im wrong .. for those other android-sifu in this lowyat android subforum

This post has been edited by ~tera~: Nov 4 2009, 05:44 AM
masahito
post Nov 4 2009, 08:04 AM

488 posts

i got pinch and zoom ages ago in iphone.

exentric_nova
post Nov 4 2009, 12:14 PM

I Am Serious
1,702 posts

QUOTE(masahito @ Nov 4 2009, 08:04 AM)
i got pinch and zoom ages ago in iphone.
so?

As for Malaysian release, well Motorola like wicther said, too dependent on carriers. Even the Germany release are contract based, not just publicly released there. Since Malaysia is mostly on public release, it just doesn't look too well for Droid. That is unless someone wants to bring em in, either Celcom/Digi/Maxis bring in for contract based, or plain ol' importer. Otherwise it will take practically months for it to come in or just never.

This post has been edited by exentric_nova: Nov 4 2009, 12:15 PM
yuktsi14
post Nov 4 2009, 03:55 PM

Gloomy Sunday
2,585 posts

how much is this phone?
i saw at the sinchew paper today
rm699?
sounds impossible
exentric_nova
post Nov 4 2009, 03:59 PM

I Am Serious
1,702 posts

QUOTE(Previous Post)
The document itself is aimed at business customers, but there’s little reason to presume that the MILESTONE won’t be available to regular buyers too.  Pricing – again, for businesses – is €404.20 before taxes ($595) which we’re assuming is a contract-free cost; as for the product page, so far there’s nothing but a shot of the phone and its name.
RM699 is just not possible. China imitation probably. No smartphone/featurephone is ever going to be priced below RM1k.

P/S: Do read the previous post first.

This post has been edited by exentric_nova: Nov 4 2009, 04:00 PM
UnUsUaL
post Nov 4 2009, 04:11 PM

ah jek
2,064 posts

rm699? too good to be true.
witcher
post Nov 4 2009, 06:22 PM

48 posts

someone mentioned an importer? yeah that might be a good idea.

and no, i was not asking if google will be making the hardware, i know they are not, at least at the moment. i was merely wondering about whether motorola had a big presence here in malaysia, because i really havent seen much motorola phones in my visits to lowyat. but that might just due to motorola not having a phone that is even glance-worthy for the past few years.

hsyong
post Nov 4 2009, 06:28 PM

589 posts

For those who like the Droid / Milestone .... Droid stealth commercial

This post has been edited by hsyong: Nov 4 2009, 06:28 PM
Vervain
post Nov 4 2009, 10:43 PM

Scathach
5,464 posts

QUOTE(squall_kay @ Nov 2 2009, 07:43 PM)

the 1st video indeed looks laggy by the 2nd one by mobile-review, seems pretty snappy.  thumbup.gif
anyway, im wondering why they down clocked it to 550mhz?  hmm.gif
same spec as n900. Not sure for motorola, but from nokia PR, n900 cannot run full speed or else it would burn the chip. The extra speed is for sudden burst of processing demand.

Anyhow this driod does pack a punch. Check out the google maps beta.

nles
post Nov 4 2009, 11:07 PM

♥ It's not about the girl ♥ It's the G-Shock
2,125 posts

So vervain have u made up your mind? Droid or N900 haha. Dilemma and here comes HTC HD2
Vervain
post Nov 4 2009, 11:31 PM

Scathach
5,464 posts

Droid is a good phone. The google maps navigation beta with the car feature really puts Andriod on par with symbian & WM. Both OS have navigation software for quite some already.

I'm still sticking to n900 as of now. This is the only device which can run full flash, full java & other plugins without any issues. Nokia needs to do some fine tuning before release. News flocking around saying this device can even install VLC player or codec, means more support on media playback and lossless music.

Anyhow, back to droid. Motorola is on the right track. If they can polish of the flushed keypad & improve the UI performance, It should be on par with Hero. Ergonomic & performance in day to day use of the device is crucial from my opinion.

This post has been edited by Vervain: Nov 4 2009, 11:32 PM
squirro
post Nov 5 2009, 09:03 AM

126 posts

My W810i totally pawns an smartphones on the market, woo hoo
mucha_wan
post Nov 5 2009, 06:22 PM

84 posts

Motorola Droid 2.0 vs iPhone 3Gs

witcher
post Nov 5 2009, 09:31 PM

48 posts

am considering between HTC HD2, N900 and Droid myself. Lack of a keyboard is glaring on HD2, but i think i will go with what ever has the best battery life.

So far it is looking very good on droid. will know about the other two within a couple of weeks i suppose.
mengsuan
post Nov 6 2009, 01:49 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(yuktsi14 @ Nov 4 2009, 03:55 PM)
how much is this phone?
i saw at the sinchew paper today
rm699?
sounds impossible
I saw that too on sinchew paper. It says RM699.
sinbad
post Nov 6 2009, 02:11 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Nov 6 2009, 01:49 PM)
I saw that too on sinchew paper. It says RM699.
just wait and see ba.. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
mengsuan
post Nov 6 2009, 03:03 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

My bet is that the price is for contract users.
Ee_
post Nov 6 2009, 03:04 PM

Mehh
856 posts

What else does it say in the ad ? Relase date ? Which telco ?
nles
post Nov 6 2009, 04:09 PM

♥ It's not about the girl ♥ It's the G-Shock
2,125 posts

The paper is saying it retails at Verizon network for USD199, convert to malaysia is roughly RM680.

Or you guys saw another ads?

RM699 at Malaysia even with contract I also don't think is possible, dream on.

This post has been edited by nles: Nov 6 2009, 04:10 PM
sinbad
post Nov 6 2009, 04:48 PM

149 posts

I found in other forum, their state it is almost HTC Hero price, so i thk is ard 2K+ also.
Vervain
post Nov 6 2009, 05:04 PM

Scathach
5,464 posts

RM 2,699? possibly they forgot to put in the 2 infront?
Ee_
post Nov 6 2009, 06:00 PM

Mehh
856 posts

€ 481 = 2 437.01335 Malaysian ringgits

http://www.engadget.com/2009/11/02/droid-h...rola-milestone/
hiiragizawa
post Nov 7 2009, 02:57 PM

364 posts

Can anybody guide me to that Sin Chew Droid source?
mark
post Nov 7 2009, 03:45 PM

866 posts

http://twitter.com/DroidDoes/status/5429251427

USD $559.99 without contract, approx RM1905 if you buy it in the US. Don't know how much it'll cost here, though...
hito88
post Nov 7 2009, 04:51 PM

30 posts

anybody knows when this device reaches here?
~tera~
post Nov 7 2009, 06:44 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(hito88 @ Nov 7 2009, 04:51 PM)
anybody knows when this device reaches here?
O2 Germany has confirmed a GSM version of the DROID for Europe going by the name of the Motorola MILESTONE. The news comes courtesy of a sliver of O2's online store page that left itself exposed to the wiles of Google, complete with the above picture and the new moniker, and follows close on the heels of a leaked business guide which says the MILESTONE will retail for €404.20 to corporate customers, and will be available as of November 9th.

Update: It's now official on the Motorola Germany (and english language Western Europe) website where it lists Vodafone and O2 as local carriers. Italy now too, on an unspecified carrier. Oh, and it also lists "pinch and zoom" as a feature not found on the Droid. See for yourself after the break.

Update 2: As noted by a few readers, Milestone will ship with MOTONAV turn-by-turn directions, not Google's Maps Navigation.

taken by engadget .. source link .. in my earlier post ..

in germany official release november 9th ... cant wait to see .. hands-on comment by those famous gadget sites .. (slashgear/gizmodo/engadget)

maybe it takes awhile to reach here ... i think .. in that time .. we already getting eclair update on hero .. hopefully ... seems htc working hard for it ..
cant wait to see .. eclair + sense UI .. must be great~!!!!!!

ps: i think should change the topic title when MILESTONE coming out soon .. no point talking about verizon motorola droid already .. coz it wont reach here

This post has been edited by ~tera~: Nov 7 2009, 06:52 PM
Ee_
post Nov 9 2009, 07:48 PM

Mehh
856 posts

The price is out: https://service.o2online.de/portal/?$p...Id=O-MOB-H-FLAT

549.99 € = 2 785.88916 Malaysian ringgits

Dang, I was hoping for a price below RM 2.3K
Drian
post Nov 9 2009, 09:29 PM

4,999 posts

hmm with that kind of price i wonder how they would beat the iphone. Considering the OS is totally free and they are the underdogs compared to apple iphone, shouldn't they price it cheaper?

This post has been edited by Drian: Nov 9 2009, 09:31 PM
exentric_nova
post Nov 9 2009, 09:45 PM

I Am Serious
1,702 posts

aren't UK prices usually on the higher side?
~tera~
post Nov 10 2009, 02:51 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(exentric_nova @ Nov 9 2009, 09:45 PM)
aren't UK prices usually on the higher side?
really ??? can u giv an example ?? .
--------

been waiting .. the official press to comes out .. , hands-on ... it seems the rumored release date are wrong also ... not november 9th ..

i want to see and know .. about how milestone works .. diff than droid ... i heard it sumwhere ,, they down clocked the proc ???
multi touch feature ... pinch zooming .. maybe i hope better camera ..

sum cool droid commercial vid .. verizon provide in this couple days ...

motorola droid now become more popular already ...
even tho ,those stupid,dork,baka flash thingy .. so-called-shoot-the-phone-to-win-it .. shoot 5 of it .. the other browser will pop-up .. on sites .. for example.. onemanga.com .. (all of u must seen it before la) .. now available with motorola droid and iphone ~!!!!!!! .. AWESOME sh** new version maaaaaaa ..
older version can shoot iphone only..

This post has been edited by ~tera~: Nov 10 2009, 04:47 PM
witcher
post Nov 10 2009, 09:59 PM

48 posts

yeah UK prices are almost always more expensive, because they will sell a $ 100 device for 100 pounds. This is quite common and widely known.
~tera~
post Nov 11 2009, 04:32 PM

500 posts

oh really ???
nice to hear it .. but still need example .. the UK price range between here market price ..

---
since this thread also about droid ... so i came out with this link ...

1st Verizon HTC Droid Eris Review ... by gizmodo

http://gizmodo.com/5401220/droid-eris-revi...kyline=true&s=x

come out with cupcake is abit disappointment for those U.S android-er ..
htc really put their hand to introduce Eclair with HTC hero 1st to us...

but its abit long isn't it ?? waiting for update to comes out .. it already 2 weeks since the google announce Eclair update(on october 27th) ..
maybe its hard enuf to mixing senseUi and eclair .. i hope .. no such thing as " we fail to mix it .. sorry for convenience " by htc ... lol

This post has been edited by ~tera~: Nov 11 2009, 04:37 PM
sinbad
post Nov 12 2009, 06:25 PM

149 posts

http://www.mobile-review.com/review/motoro...one-en.shtml#13

one of the review
Vervain
post Nov 14 2009, 10:42 PM

Scathach
5,464 posts

Bumping thread..

witcher
post Nov 15 2009, 12:16 AM

48 posts

anyone knows how to reliably order / import phones and other gadgets not officially available in Malaysia.

am willing to pay a bit of a premium to bring droid, from a reputable source?
exentric_nova
post Nov 15 2009, 12:49 AM

I Am Serious
1,702 posts

Well from where it stands the only source is to get it from German right? Since that's the only place released for GSM version
~tera~
post Nov 15 2009, 12:52 AM

500 posts

QUOTE(Ee_ @ Nov 9 2009, 07:48 PM)
The price is out: https://service.o2online.de/portal/?$p...Id=O-MOB-H-FLAT

549.99 € = 2 785.88916 Malaysian ringgits

Dang, I was hoping for a price below RM 2.3K
answer for your question ... pre order now .. at germany website ... i din noe they actualy will send here if u do that ..

the item is not out in germany market yet .. just pre-order online ..

correct me if im wrong ..
zerigemok
post Nov 17 2009, 07:59 AM

132 posts

Actually, it costs 481 euro without contract. And no, i dont think they'll send it to msia
mikelee
post Nov 17 2009, 06:23 PM

1,419 posts

Didn't really notice this phone especially during the press release. However after going through a few reviews and articles, it is pretty impressive. Hopefully it's coming here soon.
One of the good reviews available:

This post has been edited by mikelee: Nov 17 2009, 06:23 PM
gtrowa2003
post Nov 20 2009, 12:34 AM

420 posts

GOOD NEWS GOOD NEWS

Motorola Droid / Milestone will launch in malaysia on end of 2009 ~~~

price around RM2XXX
exentric_nova
post Nov 20 2009, 12:35 AM

I Am Serious
1,702 posts

QUOTE(gtrowa2003 @ Nov 20 2009, 12:34 AM)
GOOD NEWS GOOD NEWS
Motorola Droid / Milestone will launch in malaysia on end of 2009 ~~~

price around RM2XXX
Well the price had already been expected but where did you get this info? Credible?
~tera~
post Nov 20 2009, 06:27 AM

500 posts

really ??? or sum kind of ..
"i work at marketing department , Motorola branch in penang so i noe la"
"my fren/relative/gf work at Motorola company in Europe/malaysia .. so i noe la"

sry .. i din tolerate any source-less info
-------
HUGE success for Verizon ...
250k Verizon Motorola Droid has been sold in U.S just in the first week ..
source
http://www.androidcentral.com/droid-sells-250000-first-week

Motorola Milestone German Ad .

it will be huge sell in germany .. with only 1 euro for the motorola milestone with 2 years contract (20 euro monthly)
The Droid crossed the ocean and didn’t even get wet… it just got a new name: the Motorola MILESTONE is now available at O2 in Germany! Get this – it only costs 1 Euro if you sign a 2-year contract costing 20 euro/month. And we thought the Droid was cheap in the states!

motorola do like long term benefit contract ... even cheaper milestone in germany ...
source
http://phandroid.com/2009/11/17/motorola-m...-at-o2-germany/

so motorola do need near perfect hardware in terms of long contract agreement .. so that user/customer wont complain for hardware malfunction/lack/problem .. since in this early stage .. did occur problem within Verizon Motorola Droid ..
internal speaker problem
autofocus slowpoke-ness
i think this problem is not tooooo serious yet .. hope no ..dead screen/touch screen malfunction .. then motorola will be sooo "rich" for in contract user complain rclxub.gif
source
http://www.engadget.com/2009/11/17/motorol...xed-in-secrecy/

This post has been edited by ~tera~: Nov 20 2009, 06:46 AM
gtrowa2003
post Nov 20 2009, 07:16 AM

420 posts

QUOTE(exentric_nova @ Nov 20 2009, 01:35 AM)
Well the price had already been expected but where did you get this info? Credible?
i'm motorola dealer biggrin.gif

that is supplier inform me rclxms.gif
kiwlm
post Nov 20 2009, 09:02 AM

978 posts

QUOTE(gtrowa2003 @ Nov 20 2009, 07:16 AM)
i'm motorola dealer  biggrin.gif

that is supplier inform me  rclxms.gif
Wah, I am actually thinking about HTC Hero now, or wait for Droid.
But I think better wait for droid huh? Droid surely will make Hero drop price also.

Added on November 20, 2009, 9:04 amLet's hope droid have Android Market

This post has been edited by kiwlm: Nov 20 2009, 09:04 AM
coldfission
post Nov 21 2009, 09:34 AM

Agility's everything
1,325 posts

QUOTE(gtrowa2003 @ Nov 20 2009, 07:16 AM)
i'm motorola dealer  biggrin.gif

that is supplier inform me  rclxms.gif
hmm do u know the exact launch date??
i m so anticipating for this phone.. tot it never reaches malaysia and yet now it's going to launch here rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
gonna put my satio plan aside and waiting for this phone..
exentric_nova
post Nov 21 2009, 11:34 AM

I Am Serious
1,702 posts

If its true then, start making your plans dudes~ the DROID is coming and its gonna burn a whole in your wallet~ biggrin.gif
chenster
post Nov 23 2009, 11:49 AM

1,451 posts

oh yes!!
with n900 out of the picture.. hello dROID!
exactly when end of 2009 ? before xmas?
lek_e30
post Nov 23 2009, 02:39 PM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

looking forward for droid!!! traders!!! faster bring in!!
gtrowa2003
post Nov 23 2009, 04:57 PM

420 posts

when i get the exact launch date i will update here ^^

all of u can buy this phone at my friend shop in sunway pyramid ~
delivery service also available in KL/Selangor area~
exentric_nova
post Nov 23 2009, 04:59 PM

I Am Serious
1,702 posts

wow make sure to update us ya~ and shop address to~
kiwlm
post Nov 23 2009, 05:06 PM

978 posts

QUOTE(gtrowa2003 @ Nov 23 2009, 04:57 PM)

Shop name and floor please!
mikelee
post Nov 23 2009, 05:29 PM

1,419 posts

QUOTE(gtrowa2003 @ Nov 23 2009, 04:57 PM)

Thanks! Update us on the price too if possible. smile.gif
chenster
post Nov 24 2009, 12:11 PM

1,451 posts

if ur fren has stocks.. then all phone shops should have this also already..
exentric_nova
post Nov 24 2009, 12:57 PM

I Am Serious
1,702 posts

QUOTE(chenster @ Nov 24 2009, 12:11 PM)
if ur fren has stocks.. then all phone shops should have this also already..
some shops have better offers (prices, etc) as well as might having them earlier than other shop smile.gif
so its better to know than not to. Plus its easier than going out yourself every single day checking the shops to see if they have it already blush.gif

This post has been edited by exentric_nova: Nov 24 2009, 01:05 PM
SanosukeSagara
post Nov 24 2009, 01:20 PM

2008 2008
1,193 posts

yes dispatch LYN troop to scout! yeahh
chenster
post Nov 24 2009, 09:39 PM

1,451 posts

just want to check..
can i install htc hero Sense UI to droid somehow?
mikelee
post Nov 24 2009, 09:52 PM

1,419 posts

QUOTE(chenster @ Nov 24 2009, 09:39 PM)
just want to check..
can i install htc hero Sense UI to droid somehow?
According to this video, the person stated it is not possible for now. (correct me if I am wrong though)

Move to 9:02 minutes:

chenster
post Nov 25 2009, 11:59 AM

1,451 posts

alamak.. then it's a big drawback..
because i read a review somewhere that the eclair or android 2.0 is not really up to the mark..
exentric_nova
post Nov 25 2009, 12:01 PM

I Am Serious
1,702 posts

Up to mark in what part?
chenster
post Nov 25 2009, 03:54 PM

1,451 posts

i mean.. it's pretty plain..
we need sense UI to spice it up..
exentric_nova
post Nov 25 2009, 04:13 PM

I Am Serious
1,702 posts

If in the beauty of the UI, its in eye of the beholder. I personally like it just fine. Simple and nice.

Just because the UI is not to your liking (not to say it is bad), doesn't mean its not up to its mark. I personally do not like Symbian's UI but then again, Symbian is the major OS in phones.

Having a UI you don't like is a drawback yes, but only to you. Not Droid as a whole smile.gif
kiwlm
post Nov 25 2009, 04:21 PM

978 posts

QUOTE(exentric_nova @ Nov 25 2009, 04:13 PM)
Having a UI you don't like is a drawback yes, but only to you. Not Droid as a whole smile.gif
I have to agree with chenster though, I have seen some IPhone 3GS vs HTC Hero reviews, and all the good things are all custom made by HTC aka Sense UI. The music player, the social networking widgets, the custom keyboard...

Can't think of a good thing that's really just "android".
shumaky
post Nov 25 2009, 05:21 PM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

Still waiting for announcement.
exentric_nova
post Nov 25 2009, 06:25 PM

I Am Serious
1,702 posts

QUOTE(kiwlm @ Nov 25 2009, 04:21 PM)
I have to agree with chenster though, I have seen some IPhone 3GS vs HTC Hero reviews, and all the good things are all custom made by HTC aka Sense UI. The music player, the social networking widgets, the custom keyboard...

Haha true, true. Not saying its wrong, but to me, having an 'ugly' UI doesn't really degrade Droid as much.

Though having a custom UI does makes it a little more interesting tongue.gif
rheza02
post Nov 25 2009, 11:45 PM

279 posts

waiting too biggrin.gif
mikelee
post Nov 26 2009, 09:43 AM

1,419 posts

Motorola Milestone (DROID) is up for pre-order at a UK website. Unlocked @ £439.99.

Source
SanosukeSagara
post Nov 26 2009, 11:15 AM

2008 2008
1,193 posts

w00t that will be RM2,484.78.. still the you need AP to import this goods.. i think we have to wait for local distributor. smile.gif
exentric_nova
post Nov 26 2009, 11:29 AM

I Am Serious
1,702 posts

Those prices has been posted a while back. Plus someone already said it's gonna be 2k++ so yeah, it will burn a hole for sure biggrin.gif
demio121
post Nov 26 2009, 11:52 AM

2,084 posts

Android is suppose to be open source which mean its free. For each unit shipped, the manufacturer don't have to pay Google anything. why in the world Android phone are still so expensive?

At the openhandsetalliance page, it says "... offer consumers a richer, less expensive, and better mobile experience". i wonder where did that less expensive part goes?

This post has been edited by demio121: Nov 26 2009, 11:52 AM
mikelee
post Nov 26 2009, 11:57 AM

1,419 posts

QUOTE(SanosukeSagara @ Nov 26 2009, 11:15 AM)
w00t that will be RM2,484.78.. still the you need AP to import this goods.. i think we have to wait for local distributor. smile.gif
QUOTE(exentric_nova @ Nov 26 2009, 11:29 AM)
Those prices has been posted a while back. Plus someone already said it's gonna be 2k++ so yeah, it will burn a hole for sure biggrin.gif
I am guessing it will be priced RM2999 locally. biggrin.gif
SanosukeSagara
post Nov 26 2009, 01:19 PM

2008 2008
1,193 posts

QUOTE(mikelee @ Nov 26 2009, 11:57 AM)
I am guessing it will be priced RM2999 locally.  biggrin.gif
RM2999 warghh too much.. Lets hope there is Telco to bundle... icon_question.gif
exentric_nova
post Nov 26 2009, 01:25 PM

I Am Serious
1,702 posts

2999 is way too much. probably around iPhone's prices.

Android is suppose to be open source which mean its free. For each unit shipped, the manufacturer don't have to pay Google anything. why in the world Android phone are still so expensive?

At the openhandsetalliance page, it says "... offer consumers a richer, less expensive, and better mobile experience". i wonder where did that less expensive part goes?
Android is free but hardware is not. keyboards, touch screen with multi touches, etc etc, not going to cost a little.

Cheaper Android like DEXT/CLIQ are a testament of Android phones can be cheaper but less interesting.

Until it truly becomes mainstream and a lot more competition in the market, prices will be on the higher side. Sad but facts.

This post has been edited by exentric_nova: Nov 26 2009, 01:25 PM
chenster
post Nov 26 2009, 02:31 PM

1,451 posts

sorrie guys..
i just got my TP2 from my "sponsor"..
so i think i'll pass this phone..
buhbye moto
yan5619
post Nov 26 2009, 03:25 PM

549 posts

QUOTE(chenster @ Nov 26 2009, 02:31 PM)
sorrie guys..
i just got my TP2 from my "sponsor"..
so i think i'll pass this phone..
buhbye moto
TP2= touch pro 2?
its not android wor... hehe
does it come with sense ui?
chenster
post Nov 26 2009, 04:16 PM

1,451 posts

yea bro..
someone got new phone.. then give me TP2..
no sense UI.. but with old TouchFlo3d.. i can flashed with cooked rom but then i dun intend to..

yea la.. not android.. but then it's free.. could not ask for more.. hehe
maybe in the near future..

This post has been edited by chenster: Nov 26 2009, 04:17 PM
benlye
post Nov 28 2009, 11:38 PM

The alternate person
1,670 posts

anyone have the latest news on when will it come to msian shores??
gtrowa2003
post Nov 28 2009, 11:51 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(benlye @ Nov 29 2009, 12:38 AM)
anyone have the latest news on when will it come to msian shores??
only know end of december 2009~

still wait for announce the exact date~~

syyang85
post Nov 29 2009, 09:25 AM

982 posts

QUOTE(kiwlm @ Nov 25 2009, 04:21 PM)

Perhaps, that's the true beauty of android. You see, android is just an OS, a framework for all wonderful stuffs yet to be developed by third party.
And it comes free, the beauty of it. Any manufacturer can custom design it, the true beauty of it. Like what HTC is doing with it's UI, Sense UI.
A lot more to come. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by syyang85: Nov 29 2009, 09:27 AM
terryfoo
post Nov 29 2009, 11:55 AM

574 posts

how much would be ?
exentric_nova
post Nov 29 2009, 02:37 PM

I Am Serious
1,702 posts

check the previous post. posted many times already
corez
post Nov 29 2009, 03:43 PM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

Can't wait for this phone sweat.gif

Sold off my bold and now only using lauya Nokia phone
~tera~
post Dec 1 2009, 01:28 AM

500 posts

we hav been wait for this ...

1st Motorola Milestone Unboxing Video~!!!! from slashgear.com
Shipments of the Motorola MILESTONE began in Germany a few weeks ago, so it’s a little surprising that we’ve waited this long for an unboxing video.  jkkmobile picked up one of the Android 2.0 handsets – known as the Motorola DROID in the US – and promptly opened it up on video.
No great surprises to be found inside, with Motorola’s by-now usual packaging for an Android handset (we’ve seen it before with the CLIQ/DEXT) and the same accessories as we’ve already seen.  Still, if you want a slick Motorola for use on GSM/UMTS networks then the MILESTONE is certainly appealing; it’s available SIM-free in Germany priced at around €500 ($750).

Source
http://www.slashgear.com/motorola-mileston...boxing-3064691/

This post has been edited by ~tera~: Dec 1 2009, 01:29 AM
benlye
post Dec 1 2009, 09:06 AM

The alternate person
1,670 posts

OMG!!!!! I CANT WAIT!!!
mikelee
post Dec 2 2009, 11:08 AM

1,419 posts

As the unboxing video provided by ~tera~ earlier, here is the impression done by jkkmobile.com:

vNistelrooy
post Dec 2 2009, 05:57 PM

Not Relevant
2,511 posts

QUOTE(corez @ Nov 29 2009, 03:43 PM)
Can't wait for this phone sweat.gif

Sold off my bold and now only using lauya Nokia phone
Lauya but still can call and sms rite? think of the people in bersamamu..cant even afford to have a lauya phone..
corez
post Dec 2 2009, 08:00 PM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

QUOTE(vNistelrooy @ Dec 2 2009, 05:57 PM)
Lauya but still can call and sms rite? think of the people in bersamamu..cant even afford to have a lauya phone..
But cannot use it watch you tube since the IT ppl blocked it tongue.gif

Thats why need to buy Droid thumbup.gif
sinbad
post Dec 3 2009, 06:32 PM

149 posts

Milestone/Sholes/Droid advance version is coming on Q1 2010.

http://www.intomobile.com/2009/12/02/motor...rt-spotted.html

Cannot imagine how fast will TI OMAP 3430 Cortex A8 processor with 800Mhz!!
mikelee
post Dec 3 2009, 10:08 PM

1,419 posts

Motorola MILESTONE TV Promotion in Europe

kiwlm
post Dec 3 2009, 11:28 PM

978 posts

come on motorola malaysia, please announce it at PC Fair, with a good price.
exentric_nova
post Dec 4 2009, 10:13 AM

I Am Serious
1,702 posts

Android 2.0.1 is coming to Droid
If you're looking for the fast, fun, and easy way to "enhance the user experience" on your Droid this holiday season, look no further than the Android 2.0.1 update that Verizon just slipped us some info on. We don't have an exact drop date at this point, but we're told that Droid owners can expect an over-the-air package in the "coming weeks" -- and most notably, changes will include improved camera autofocus and better voice reception. Since these particular fixes are presumably device-specific, it's interesting that this is being done in lockstep with an official Android trunk release -- but all Google's saying is that the underlying platform contains "several bug fixes and behavior changes, such as application resource selection based on API level and changes to the value of some Bluetooth-related constants." Good stuff.

Changelog for 2.0.1:
http://developer.android.com/sdk/android-2.0.1.html

fender
post Dec 4 2009, 12:48 PM

255 posts

Frankly I don't know what this Android thing is but I will definitely get this phone someday!
exentric_nova
post Dec 4 2009, 02:35 PM

I Am Serious
1,702 posts

Haha Android is an OS. Like Symbian or Windows Mobile.
Made by Google~
lek_e30
post Dec 4 2009, 05:49 PM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

still no parallel import yet?
gtrowa2003
post Dec 4 2009, 11:27 PM

420 posts

the first android 2.1 mobile ~~
Motorola XT701
http://www.slashgear.com/china-unicom-xt70...ghting-0465085/

that is xenon flash !!!??

GOT FM ~ GOOD

Added on December 4, 2009, 11:32 pmAndroid + OMS ( Dual UI )
Motorola MT710
http://nexus404.com/Blog/2009/11/13/motoro...-scdma-support/

This post has been edited by gtrowa2003: Dec 4 2009, 11:32 PM
mikelee
post Dec 5 2009, 12:38 AM

1,419 posts

The lump on the side of Motorola XT701 makes it look weird
fender
post Dec 5 2009, 01:05 PM

255 posts

The Motorola XT701 looks very nice but very iPhone look-alike. Yes, it is a Xenon flash i think.
corez
post Dec 5 2009, 06:51 PM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

Are they available anywhere in KL?
lek_e30
post Dec 7 2009, 10:55 AM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

even droid not reach here yet doh.gif doh.gif
kiwlm
post Dec 7 2009, 11:06 AM

978 posts

today only released in germany, wait a while lor
exentric_nova
post Dec 7 2009, 11:22 AM

I Am Serious
1,702 posts

Should be around this month~
fender
post Dec 8 2009, 12:53 AM

255 posts

Most online shops are beyond their stock for this phone. Majorly, customers who pre-ordered will receive their phones a little bit late because of the high demand. Read it somewhere yesterday..
Try order this phone from the Europe, they are probably cheaper than our coming onshore price.

This post has been edited by fender: Dec 8 2009, 12:54 AM
kiwlm
post Dec 8 2009, 08:59 AM

978 posts

QUOTE(fender @ Dec 8 2009, 12:53 AM)
Try order this phone from the Europe, they are probably cheaper than our coming onshore price.
Be careful though, our customs might tax you. My gf's company just received a parcel from their Europe office of the Hero and Tattoo phones, and the custom tax them RM400 a phone!

exentric_nova
post Dec 8 2009, 09:38 AM

I Am Serious
1,702 posts

Android 2.0.1 brought down onto Droid

The "coming weeks" timeframe that Verizon had promised for 2.0.1 to start pushing to Droids has been mercifully condensed down to just a few days, because a number of folks are starting to report that they're receiving the update on their retail units today -- and we've been able to confirm with the company that it's going down. That's great news for a Monday, we'd say, and if you haven't gotten the update just yet, Big Red has now posted update instructions and details on the Droid's support site that should be enough to tide you over for a few minutes. In brief, this looks like bug-fix nirvana with improved stability and battery life, better camera and call quality, faster visual voicemail, and a host of other goodies -- anyone hoping for new features is probably primed for disappointment, but we'll take what we can get. Keep an eye on your Droid today, owners, and let us know how the experience treats you.

Changelog:
Enjoy improved performance with these OS enhancements.
Verizon Wireless is pleased to announce new software enhancements for your DROID by Motorola smartphone. The Droid by Motorola software
version AP:ESD56/BP:C_01.3E.01P update includes numerous improvements.

The following enhancements to the Droid by Motorola have been made:
xx OS stability is improved.
xx Battery life is improved.
xx Camera auto focus functionality is improved, and time between
shots is reduced.
xx Enhancements for three-way calling.
xx Audio for incoming calls is improved.
xx When receiving a call on call waiting, the speakerphone now
remains on.
xx Bluetooth® functionality is improved; background echo is eliminated.
xx Improved Bluetooth phone book transfer of contacts to in-vehicle
Bluetooth solutions.
xx After closing a GPS application, the GPS icon will now automatically
be removed from the notification panel.
xx Users can now receive SMS and MMS messages after an EMS
message is received.
xx SMS and MMS may now be sent to seven-digit addresses.
xx Google® contact merging has been updated to accommodate
seven-digit numbers.
xx Visual Voice Mail notices now arrive instantaneously.
• The corporate calendar widget user interface is updated.
Source: http://learning.verizonwireless.com/learni...ware_Update.pdf

New Home Screen?
Source: Phandroid

This post has been edited by exentric_nova: Dec 8 2009, 09:55 AM
lek_e30
post Dec 8 2009, 11:04 AM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

anyone here going to import this babe??
mikelee
post Dec 8 2009, 11:15 AM

1,419 posts

I think some of you may have known this but I am posting it anyway. Expansys Singapore is selling it @ SGD$896.49 and there is a discount if you purchase more than 5 units.

http://www.expansys.com.sg/d.aspx?i=192413

This post has been edited by mikelee: Dec 8 2009, 11:16 AM
mark
post Dec 8 2009, 02:23 PM

866 posts

896.49 Singapore dollars = 2 191.87349 Malaysian ringgits

So tempted!
mikelee
post Dec 8 2009, 02:52 PM

1,419 posts

QUOTE(mark @ Dec 8 2009, 02:23 PM)
896.49 Singapore dollars = 2 191.87349 Malaysian ringgits

So tempted!
However there is a risk of either customs or warranty issues.

By the way, here is a video quick review of the Android 2.0.1 update on Droid:

This post has been edited by mikelee: Dec 8 2009, 03:50 PM
mark
post Dec 8 2009, 03:20 PM

866 posts

QUOTE(mikelee @ Dec 8 2009, 02:52 PM)
However there is a risk of either customs or warranty issues.

By the way, here is the video review of the Android 2.0.1 update on Droid:

Yeah... and after looking at this thread I think I'll stay off Expansys.

Does anyone have idea if it's out on retail stores in Singapore?
exentric_nova
post Dec 8 2009, 04:10 PM

I Am Serious
1,702 posts

QUOTE(mikelee @ Dec 8 2009, 02:52 PM)
By the way, here is a video quick review of the Android 2.0.1 update on Droid:

Seems quite a good update drool.gif
limkoksoon
post Dec 8 2009, 07:59 PM

327 posts

QUOTE(eq8all @ Oct 15 2009, 07:40 AM)
user posted image  user posted image  user posted image
user posted image  user posted image

Pics from BoyGeniusReport and Mobilecrunch.

Tentative specs' sheet (Mobilecrunch):-
According to the super secret document that found its way to AndroidAndMe, the Tao will purportedly be the “world’s thinnest” slider QWERTY phone at 13.7mm thick. Yes, please! Other juicy tidbits include: a 3.7″ 16:9 touch screen display, 16GB built-in storage, 5MP camera with dual LED flash, full HTML browser with Flash support, and supposedly the next generation of Android, the big 2.0.

Here are the rest of the leaked specs:

* OMAP3430 – 600 MHz ARM Cortex A8 + PowerVR SGX 530 GPU + 430MHz C64x+ DSP + ISP (Image Signal Processor)
    * Dimensions 60.00 x 115.80 x 13.70 mm
    * Weight 169 g
    * Battery Li-ion 1400 mAh.
    * Standby 450 hours, talk time 420 minutes
    * 3.7-inch touch-sensitive display with a resolution of 854×480 pixels, 16 million color depth. Physical screen size is 45.72 mm by 81.34 mm.
    * 512MB/256MB ROM/RAM
    * microSD / microSDHC expansion slot
    * Camera: 5.0 megapixel with autofocus and video recorder
    * Connectivity: USB2.0, 3.5mm audio jack, Bluetooth 2.0 + EDR, Wi-Fi
    * Operating System: Android 2.0 (with Eclair, no Motoblur)
    * Package Contents: Phone Motorola Sholes, battery, charger, USB cable, 8GB MicroSD memory card and other literature.
damm, they never sell the droid in malaysia.. no fun at all la...
exentric_nova
post Dec 8 2009, 08:01 PM

I Am Serious
1,702 posts

QUOTE(limkoksoon @ Dec 8 2009, 07:59 PM)
damm, they never sell the droid in malaysia.. no fun at all la...
huh? Somebody already said it's coming this month.
limkoksoon
post Dec 9 2009, 02:14 AM

327 posts

still not sure yet la.. coz when droid came out last month, they say only meant for the west side. never mention about the east la.. damm sad...

so do u guys think droid better then Zii Trinity?

making me headache la..
just bought hero. now they say wanna bring droid in pulak.. my wallet all dry up.. kanasai.
exentric_nova
post Dec 9 2009, 11:33 AM

I Am Serious
1,702 posts

Droid has been rooted!
Every time an Android phone launches, a stopwatch quietly starts ticking, because we all know it's just a matter of time before the thing gets rooted. This time around, it's a big one: it appears that the mighty Droid has fallen to the hands of hackers looking to drop whatever they please onto the phone's firmware -- and anyone enjoying Cyanogen's works over in the HTC world understands full well the benefits of being able to do this. We'll hold off on cracking open the bubbly until we start to see some practical benefits to the root, but this is a stellar way to start if it's legit and functional.

HOWTO: AllDroid.org
QUOTE(From AllDroid by Zinx Verituse)
I've rooted the Droid;

md5sum of initial exploit zip: 94a0c30ea9104c2776d042e760bfd716

URL: http://rapidshare.com/files/318204448/droid-root.zip.html (Down now?)
URL2: http://www.4shared.com/file/168496608/8fa2...roid-root.htmll (thanks, blunden)
URL3: http://www.mediafire.com/?ydaqjmditjh (thanks, blunden)
URL4: http://www.multiupload.com/XYPZLK4K22
Also attached in a thread post.

The exploit provides a /system/bin/su from AOSP (that is, you can only use it from adb shell).
Other payloads can be arranged, but I'm too lazy to make them myself.

Provide a decent payload and I will turn it in to an update.zip that the Droid will apply.
Restrictions: The payload zip must be <63k
I can add files already in the official update to it (update-binary).
QUOTE(From AllDroid by jimmydean)
In my extremely limited analysis, it seems he used the actual official 2.0.1 update but stuffed in custom su and the custom update instructions (which simply copy su). The .zip file is 10.2mb (roughly the same size as the 2.0.1 update but su and the update scripts are less than 1mb themselves...
QUOTE(From AllDroid by Ted417)
Ok... I have read the thread up to here... and here's my understanding...
1.) You can root your Droid... but you can't install apps that need root access... like the Wi-Fi tether app...
2.) You can only use ADB with this root...
QUOTE(From AllDroid by Konan128)
Su is working in adb only. Not really useful for average users as posted above. But its a step down a slippery slope that will be root and custom recovery and roms.. Be patient I would imagine a recovery image will be written within 24 hours. Custom rom may take a little longer.. But not long. Patience people

QUOTE(From AllDroid by esper256)
QUOTE(SeraphimSerapis)

Hello everyone,

I tried to root my german motorola milestone with the file provided (named to update.zip),
but it fails to flash.

I hope there'll be a nice developer that helps the european users as well smile.gif
I assume the Milestone is flashed using updates signed with a different key (probably a different key for each carrier). Most likely the same kind of attack would work on the Milestone but my guess is that first someone needs to intercept a genuine signed Milestone over-the-air software update. Apply the same kind of magic that this hack used to create a rooting update.

Of course, now that this hack is out, they might try to create an update which also fixes this issue. However, my guess is that if you don't have any updates right now, there is no way they can stop this attack from being successful without updating your phone, which should mean that once a Milestone update is released, it will get rooted.
This post has been edited by exentric_nova: Dec 9 2009, 11:46 AM
benlye
post Dec 9 2009, 02:17 PM

The alternate person
1,670 posts

QUOTE(limkoksoon @ Dec 9 2009, 02:14 AM)
still not sure yet la.. coz when droid came out last month, they say only meant for the west side. never mention about the east la.. damm sad...

so do u guys think droid better then Zii Trinity?

making me headache la..
just bought hero. now they say wanna bring droid in pulak.. my wallet all dry up.. kanasai.
Droid is called Milestone for the GSM model.
lek_e30
post Dec 9 2009, 02:51 PM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

coming mid of dec oledi... still no news from lyn seller...
exentric_nova
post Dec 9 2009, 02:52 PM

I Am Serious
1,702 posts

And it is still december. relax. its hot item after all tongue.gif
~tera~
post Dec 9 2009, 04:56 PM

500 posts

root .. they must bring up , recovery mode and nandroid backup .. its possible since the droid/milestone already popular enuf .. and will take over dream/g1 for biggest android community .. soon .. here only u can see la .. din release here .. still can up to 9 pages .. >__> after release 999 pages of course
This post has been edited by ~tera~: Dec 9 2009, 04:59 PM
kiwlm
post Dec 9 2009, 07:08 PM

978 posts

QUOTE(~tera~ @ Dec 9 2009, 04:56 PM)
root .. they must bring up , recovery mode and nandroid backup .. its  possible since the droid/milestone already popular enuf .. and will take over dream/g1 for biggest android community .. soon .. here only u can see la .. din release here .. still can up to 9 pages .. >__> after release 999 pages of course
That's thanks to Verizon's marketing effort. Android's problem is not enough marketing. And google also not very keen to market it themselves.
gu~wak_zhai
post Dec 9 2009, 08:14 PM

Lecturer
1,186 posts

wow check tis out.. DROID beats iphone thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

android really that good eh? currently using winmo mayb will try android nex time.. brows.gif
lek_e30
post Dec 11 2009, 09:28 AM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

UK started to sell oledi!!! @ 450 pounder!!! i think soon enuf someone will import to here.....

http://www.gsmarena.com/motorola_milestone...k-news-1318.php
corez
post Dec 11 2009, 06:35 PM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

Already order this from Ebay. Will update once arrive.
SanosukeSagara
post Dec 11 2009, 07:30 PM

2008 2008
1,193 posts

w00t careful with the tax and SIRIM AP
corez
post Dec 11 2009, 07:33 PM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

I shipped it from Germany to UK (relative house).

Then from UK I ask him to post using own invoicing. sweat.gif
~tera~
post Dec 11 2009, 07:45 PM

500 posts

maybe around a week .. congratz .. lol

Added on December 12, 2009, 7:11 am
http://www.engadget.com/2009/12/11/motorol...selling-gadget/

insane .. 3 hour 1000 milestone preorders ..
Retailer eXpansys (which is big enough to actually produce some meaningful sales trend data, we suspect) is reporting that the just-launched Droid clone for GSM became "the fastest selling gadget in the website's 11 year history, even more successful than the iPhone" when it sold out inside of three hours on its site on top of the roughly 1,000 preorders they had taken prior to the 10th.
This post has been edited by ~tera~: Dec 12 2009, 07:11 AM
cruel
post Dec 13 2009, 12:14 PM

128 posts

Looks nice!!! I want one~
exentric_nova
post Dec 13 2009, 12:19 PM

I Am Serious
1,702 posts

QUOTE(~tera~ @ Dec 11 2009, 07:45 PM)

Added on December 12, 2009, 7:11 am
http://www.engadget.com/2009/12/11/motorol...selling-gadget/

insane .. 3 hour 1000 milestone preorders ..
To be exact, they sold out ALL phones ON TOP of 1000 pre-order made before its debut. Total number? Pretty much unknown. Evem touted as fastest selling than iPhone.
UnUsUaL
post Dec 13 2009, 08:00 PM

ah jek
2,064 posts

I might consider to get one if they invest some effort to enhancing the UI juz a lil bit instead of leaving it android stock esp the bar on top of every android phones. Is a great phone indeed.
mikelee
post Dec 14 2009, 08:49 AM

1,419 posts

Another Motorola Milestone unboxing video:

A 16 minutes video demo which tours the UI and OS:

Enjoy! smile.gif
joshuatly
post Dec 14 2009, 03:52 PM

812 posts

Eerm, please update with motorola milestone's price and availabality in malaysia
anyone think it will officially arrived in malaysia?
sinbad
post Dec 14 2009, 05:07 PM

149 posts

finally, a Sholes tablet picture had been found.

As promised the 8 megapixel camera and 800 MHz processor is embedded.

http://palmaddict.typepad.com/palmaddicts/...orthcoming.html

This post has been edited by sinbad: Dec 14 2009, 05:10 PM
fender
post Dec 15 2009, 12:17 PM

255 posts

Those who ordered this phone from The UK (Expansys, etc.) should have it on their hands by now.
SanosukeSagara
post Dec 15 2009, 01:08 PM

2008 2008
1,193 posts

@fender you got your Milestone already?
fender
post Dec 16 2009, 01:24 AM

255 posts

Nope. Just a serious drooler haha.
unixnewb
post Dec 16 2009, 09:03 AM

Hi Everyone, great forum...

I'm looking to buy my first smartphone rite now... and it should be Android based.
Is Hero still around 2.4K or has dropped??? Might consider waiting for Moto drool.gif if that one still floating around 2.4....

Thanks!
exentric_nova
post Dec 16 2009, 09:25 AM

I Am Serious
1,702 posts

Wrong thread to be asking sweat.gif
fender
post Dec 16 2009, 05:06 PM

255 posts

Hehe. I think it depends. If you want a qwerty keypad and the latest Android OS, then go for the Milestone.
~tera~
post Dec 16 2009, 07:02 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(unixnewb @ Dec 16 2009, 09:03 AM)
Hi Everyone, great forum...

I'm looking to buy my first smartphone rite now... and it should be Android based.
Is Hero still around 2.4K or has dropped??? Might consider waiting for Moto  drool.gif if that one still floating around 2.4....

Thanks!
just wait for Moto Milestone .. u wont regret ..
bigger screen , camera flash .. hero doesnt ..
gtrowa2003
post Dec 16 2009, 08:38 PM

420 posts

firmware problem, maybe delay to jan 2010 cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
exentric_nova
post Dec 16 2009, 08:39 PM

I Am Serious
1,702 posts

Err can you put it in more details? What firmware problem?
gtrowa2003
post Dec 16 2009, 09:24 PM

420 posts

i'm also not sure ~

now wait for announce >"<
~tera~
post Dec 17 2009, 02:57 AM

500 posts

maybe the existence of market app .. also same problem happen with htc magic .. with malaysia ROM .. but dun worry to much la .. singapore is close..
seller would suck MilestoneS from there surely
lek_e30
post Dec 17 2009, 11:09 AM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

so any indication that availibility in s'pore yet?
exentric_nova
post Dec 17 2009, 11:16 AM

I Am Serious
1,702 posts

I thought it IS already selling in S'pore?
keny312
post Dec 17 2009, 06:16 PM

68 posts

how much for S$ ?
benlye
post Dec 17 2009, 06:17 PM

The alternate person
1,670 posts

not really available in SG just that they ship in from Europe. and resell in SG (i think, correct me if i'm wrong)
keny312
post Dec 17 2009, 06:24 PM

68 posts

is it worth buy it at US ? how much will it sale in SIN or MAL ??? i mean the motorola CLIQ and MILESTONE
exentric_nova
post Dec 17 2009, 06:28 PM

I Am Serious
1,702 posts

Well if you're buying, don't get from US. They only have DROID which is the CDMA version. What you want is MILESTONE which is the UK Version.

For my opinion, better wait till Malaysia gets it. Even if its delayed, it's just January. Better to hold it off for safety purposes.
keny312
post Dec 17 2009, 07:16 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(exentric_nova @ Dec 17 2009, 06:28 PM)
Well if you're buying, don't get from US. They only have DROID which is the CDMA version. What you want is MILESTONE which is the UK Version.

For my opinion, better wait till Malaysia gets it. Even if its delayed, it's just January. Better to hold it off for safety purposes.
yup, u r right !
SanosukeSagara
post Dec 17 2009, 09:54 PM

2008 2008
1,193 posts

ya.. there is a SIRIM AP license and taxes that may bumb up your cost.
fender
post Dec 18 2009, 01:47 AM

255 posts

Weird. Check out Milestone's little brother:

http://phandroid.com/2009/12/16/motorola-b...ctures-details/

snowman.a
post Dec 20 2009, 01:20 PM

197 posts

Launching at hk at 21/12/2009

GaryCCW
post Dec 20 2009, 04:35 PM

50 posts

at what price at HK?? got any source??
kennysik88
post Dec 20 2009, 09:35 PM

372 posts

anyone know if singapore sell it ad n how much de price around?mayb i ll gt it there if hv it..thanx
UnUsUaL
post Dec 20 2009, 09:43 PM

ah jek
2,064 posts

Milestone HK launch tomorrow.

Source
snowman.a
post Dec 20 2009, 09:58 PM

197 posts

Hello motorola ......

I'm lovin it so ...
xennion
post Dec 20 2009, 10:27 PM

72 posts

its getting closer...
fender
post Dec 20 2009, 11:52 PM

255 posts

Motorola's new invasion..
SanosukeSagara
post Dec 21 2009, 01:51 AM

2008 2008
1,193 posts

Expansys HK has stock of Motorola Milestone at HK$5000
http://www.expansys.com.hk/d.aspx?i=192413
~tera~
post Dec 21 2009, 05:16 AM

500 posts

about RM2215.805 .. about the same price with hero now .. when this thing comes out here .. the hero price will reduce for sure ..
bye2 hero ..

ps: hero user ..its time to sell ur hero la .. get milestone instead

This post has been edited by ~tera~: Dec 21 2009, 05:18 AM
SanosukeSagara
post Dec 21 2009, 07:53 PM

2008 2008
1,193 posts

http://forums.ocworkbench.com/showthread.php?p=456524

Brief Translation:
Good news.. Motorola Milestone has launched at HongKong at HKD 4680.

And another unofficial news.. Motorola Milestone will be launching in Malaysia in 1st Jan 2010.

http://en.ocworkbench.com/tech/motorola-mi...rom-1-jan-2010/

This post has been edited by SanosukeSagara: Dec 21 2009, 07:54 PM
mikelee
post Dec 21 2009, 11:59 PM

1,419 posts

QUOTE(SanosukeSagara @ Dec 21 2009, 07:53 PM)
http://forums.ocworkbench.com/showthread.php?p=456524

Brief Translation:
Good news.. Motorola Milestone has launched at HongKong at HKD 4680.

And another unofficial news.. Motorola Milestone will be launching in Malaysia in 1st Jan 2010.
http://en.ocworkbench.com/tech/motorola-mi...rom-1-jan-2010/
It will be a brand new year with a brand new phone for some of you guys. tongue.gif
apika
post Dec 22 2009, 12:12 AM

203 posts

QUOTE(corez @ Dec 11 2009, 07:33 PM)
I shipped it from Germany to UK (relative house).

Then from UK I ask him to post using own invoicing. :sweat:
as far as i know, the keyboard layout for milestones from germany is qwertz not qwerty. might need some time learning the new layout.
if you do get it later, can you clarify this, and perhaps attached some hands on photos. will really appreciate it.
ka6_jeram
post Dec 22 2009, 06:20 AM

18 posts

Yup, if u buy milestone from germany, it is higly possible with qwertz keyboard.
danny83
post Dec 22 2009, 09:50 AM

151 posts

QUOTE(~tera~ @ Dec 21 2009, 05:16 AM)
about RM2215.805 .. about the same price with hero now .. when this thing comes out here .. the hero price will reduce for sure ..
bye2 hero ..

ps: hero user ..its time to sell ur hero la .. get milestone instead
how u get this price?
how much u got ur magic also??
faizalmzain
post Dec 22 2009, 10:59 AM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(danny83 @ Dec 22 2009, 09:50 AM)
how u get this price?
how much u got ur magic also??
i think he converted the HK retail price.
lek_e30
post Dec 22 2009, 11:12 AM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

good news!!! shud contact my HK fren now brows.gif
danny83
post Dec 22 2009, 12:20 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(faizalmzain @ Dec 22 2009, 10:59 AM)
i think he converted the HK retail price.
in that way the AP and Tax would not be included...
corez
post Dec 22 2009, 02:30 PM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

QUOTE(apika @ Dec 22 2009, 12:12 AM)
as far as i know, the keyboard layout for milestones from germany is qwertz not qwerty. might need some time learning the new layout.
if you do get it later, can you clarify this, and perhaps attached some hands on photos. will really appreciate it.
I'm not pro using the keyboard so no problem with qwertz or qwerty, both also I type slowly blush.gif

Currently my relative still havent receive the phone yet sweat.gif

Will update once I receive it. Maybe we can compare the difference between the Malaysian set too since it will be release next Friday.
mikelee
post Dec 22 2009, 11:37 PM

1,419 posts

More info about the release in HK (Chinese handwriting recognition and Pinyin is included!):

http://www.itechnews.net/2009/12/21/motoro...d-in-hong-kong/

This post has been edited by mikelee: Dec 22 2009, 11:38 PM
~tera~
post Dec 23 2009, 10:00 AM

500 posts

Motorola Droid Screen Protected By Gorilla Glass
from Phandroid.com

Apparently Anthony Perez didn’t get the message: the Motorola Droid screen should be harder to break than the vast majority of phone screens because it is protected by Gorilla Glass. Now you’re wondering what the heck Gorilla Glass is… aren’t you? It’s made by Corning and essentially the glass is supercharged by dunking it in superhuman glass juice.

here related story

http://phandroid.com/2009/12/17/the-first-fallen-droid/

Upon inspection I found my phone to still work perfectly fine. There are no missing pixels on the screen, the touch still responds as perfectly as it did before committing suicide, and there are no sharp shards on the screen. Shocking right? Especially when I compared it to a friend’s cracked iPhone screen where I nearly severed my finger on sharp pieces of the glass screen.

Now, maybe the Droid hit just right in order to crack the screen, or perhaps landed on a protruding piece of asphalt. Or maybe Motorola’s build quality is sub par as compared to Google and their Android OS. Personally, I blame the sweat pants!
----------

Just remember this everyone .... Droid Does ... iPhone Dont ...

compare to the price .. and this story ... buying a milestone/droid .. far rational decision

This post has been edited by ~tera~: Dec 23 2009, 10:07 AM
mikelee
post Dec 23 2009, 11:20 PM

1,419 posts

Looking at that Droid's cracked screen breaks my heart. sad.gif
lek_e30
post Dec 24 2009, 01:44 AM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

yup... feel it too.... better give me to take care...hehe
~tera~
post Dec 24 2009, 05:02 AM

500 posts

The screen broke but still can use... u won't feel As bad as iphone
user break theirs.
SanosukeSagara
post Dec 26 2009, 01:07 AM

2008 2008
1,193 posts

5 more days any source for preview?
~tera~
post Dec 27 2009, 08:28 AM

500 posts

its sound like droid or milestone may get 2.1 flan update on 20th of jan ..

i got this 2 cool vid from youtube
2.1 Flan on moto droid short hands-on

animated wallpaper demo on 2.1 ROM on droid

2.1 Gallery NEW APP ~!!!!!! are AWESOME ~!!!!!!!! too bad he din test the multi touch feature on it ..

This post has been edited by ~tera~: Dec 27 2009, 08:30 AM
Hackezkk
post Dec 28 2009, 10:36 AM

~::CiPan'S LovEr::~
1,959 posts

er...broken glass..later u touch2...bleeding and cut finger
lek_e30
post Dec 28 2009, 12:06 PM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

another few days to wait for!!! hopefully it really reach here... with stocks!!
SanosukeSagara
post Dec 28 2009, 01:01 PM

2008 2008
1,193 posts

anybody got news where it going to launch? which place to buy?
Klemann C
post Dec 28 2009, 05:24 PM

481 posts

damn.....i begin to like Droid more than my G1 wink.gif
hopefully won't b so expensive like SE X10 sweat.gif
thinking wana buy this cool lookin droid icon_idea.gif
~tera~
post Dec 28 2009, 07:38 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(Klemann C @ Dec 28 2009, 05:24 PM)
damn.....i begin to like Droid more than my G1  wink.gif
hopefully won't b so expensive like SE X10  sweat.gif
thinking wana buy this cool lookin droid  icon_idea.gif
yeah .. after 2.1 flan dump release .. within 3~2 days only .. the dev did make it(2.1 flan) works on droid with smooth experience even its still not perfect .. but thats FAST~!!!
u can see the vid i post before .. bigger certain android device community bigger/faster potential to grow in

*update new android feature - when the device it self popular or well sold .. the future android update will be more vital than other certain manufacture's android devices ( sumtimes popular issue is not enuf .. coz the potential of current hardware of device itself is it capable to obtain future android OSes or not eg. htc magic and htc dream/g1 - much more like u cant put win 7 on ur pentium 3 destop )
*also custom ROM aspect - more dev willing to giv a hard works to create an stable/creative and also variety ROMs

so i think moto milestone is the only official android 2.0 capable device that avail in market now ..

but i rather wait much more longer .. coz i wanna get Nexus One as my 2nd android smart phone ..
i could expect its potential are bigger than milestone now .. and i lil bit confuse with N1 marketing .. that google only selling UNLOCKED N1 tru special invitation just ONLY to DEV for the 1st batch selling on 5th jan next year. (eg. Eugene373 - he already got the invitation by google .. u can check inside my signature the "SPEC" link)

This post has been edited by ~tera~: Dec 28 2009, 07:45 PM
Klemann C
post Dec 28 2009, 08:00 PM

481 posts

but in downside of nexus doesn't come wit hardware keyboard as Droid does biggrin.gif
definitely a great contender against SE X10 & Nexus (both doesn't have hardware keyboard!) sweat.gif
Nexus capable put on it due to Snapdragon procs.

anyway,i'm still pretty satisfied overall wat i'm havin now wit my G1 tongue.gif
so, thinking goin to get either Droid or Nexus later on next year but definately not sellin off my G1.
mikelee
post Dec 28 2009, 09:26 PM

1,419 posts

A pretty detailed review on the Motorola Milestone:

http://www.phonearena.com/htmls/Motorola-M...iew-r_2360.html

Still awaiting for some sort of announcement soon...
lek_e30
post Dec 29 2009, 12:13 AM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

QUOTE(Klemann C @ Dec 28 2009, 08:00 PM)
but in downside of nexus doesn't come wit hardware keyboard as Droid does  biggrin.gif
definitely a great contender against SE X10 & Nexus (both doesn't have hardware keyboard!)  sweat.gif
Nexus capable put on it due to Snapdragon procs.

anyway,i'm still pretty satisfied overall wat i'm havin now wit my G1  tongue.gif
so, thinking goin to get either Droid or Nexus later on next year but definately not sellin off my G1.
agreed with you as i believe i'm one of the G1 owner who cant do without hardware keyboard and waiting ages for a new nice qwerty android... definitely will go for milestone...
Jason
post Dec 29 2009, 12:29 AM

6,354 posts

no 3g video calling? why we going backwards.
lek_e30
post Dec 29 2009, 07:07 PM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

3G video call not so important nowdays.... never seen ppl using it for quite some times... social network on mobile are vital now...my2cents
Klemann C
post Dec 29 2009, 07:47 PM

481 posts

juz a quick question,
do u video call most of time or facebook/twitter? biggrin.gif
SanosukeSagara
post Dec 29 2009, 08:52 PM

2008 2008
1,193 posts

with 3G network in Malaysia.. there is no purpose for video call..
fender
post Dec 29 2009, 09:40 PM

255 posts

I think I'm thinking twice on Droid now, because Motorola has just announced my perfect phone:

http://www.gsmarena.com/motorola_xt701-3071.php

XENON FTW! But the design is a little bit on the downside and no qwerty..

Btw, his little brother:

http://www.gsmarena.com/motorola_mt710-3072.php

Maybe save some money on one of these?

This post has been edited by fender: Dec 29 2009, 09:42 PM
exentric_nova
post Dec 29 2009, 09:54 PM

I Am Serious
1,702 posts

It does look quite a beauty but from what it says release date are Q1 2010. God knows how long will it reach Malaysia.

Waiting for the next big thing is really not going to work in tech industry. Something nice will pop up in 6 month or so making you wait yet again.

Me, I'm just going to grab whatever is available at the moment and jump ship once the next-big-thing comes around. Yes it uses a lot of money, but seriously, waiting is an endless loop with tech these days.
benlye
post Dec 29 2009, 10:41 PM

The alternate person
1,670 posts

I'm surely going to root for Motorola Milestone. smile.gif
fender
post Dec 30 2009, 11:52 AM

255 posts

QUOTE(exentric_nova @ Dec 29 2009, 09:54 PM)
It does look quite a beauty but from what it says release date are Q1 2010. God knows how long will it reach Malaysia.

Waiting for the next big thing is really not going to work in tech industry. Something nice will pop up in 6 month or so making you wait yet again.

Me, I'm just going to grab whatever is available at the moment and jump ship once the next-big-thing comes around. Yes it uses a lot of money, but seriously, waiting is an endless loop with tech these days.
Yes, I couldn't agree more. This fever will last forever if it need not to be cured.
For me, I think I'll just pick the slimmest one. I'm sick leaving a brick in my pocket.. Ship-jumping won't work for me in a short term timeline.

Motorola also announced another CDMA version of Android..
lek_e30
post Dec 30 2009, 02:53 PM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

QUOTE(fender @ Dec 29 2009, 09:40 PM)
I think I'm thinking twice on Droid now, because Motorola has just announced my perfect phone:

http://www.gsmarena.com/motorola_xt701-3071.php

XENON FTW! But the design is a little bit on the downside and no qwerty..

Btw, his little brother:

http://www.gsmarena.com/motorola_mt710-3072.php

Maybe save some money on one of these?
these two new line up are different category le... hardware keyboard is one of the main factor for milestone...which also one of the slimmest in its class...

no doubt these new model looks nice but the waiting game is really a turn off factor... as mentioned above i'm sure there will be newer model turn up when these model launched.. sweat.gif
raoul
post Dec 30 2009, 03:52 PM

576 posts

QUOTE(lek_e30 @ Dec 29 2009, 07:07 PM)
3G video call not so important nowdays.... never seen ppl using it for quite some times... social network on mobile are vital now...my2cents
I have not seen anyone using 3G video call since around 2 years ago.
I myself only make few 3G calls within a year.
SanosukeSagara
post Jan 1 2010, 07:33 PM

2008 2008
1,193 posts

Happy new year... any milestone spotteD?
exentric_nova
post Jan 1 2010, 07:42 PM

I Am Serious
1,702 posts

Yeah... Suppose to be 1 Jan right? Anyone spotted any yet?
benlye
post Jan 1 2010, 07:49 PM

The alternate person
1,670 posts

still no news haih....
lek_e30
post Jan 2 2010, 01:21 PM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

another rumours......wtf....
h@ksam
post Jan 2 2010, 01:23 PM

@ is a
3,460 posts

import from US, it isnt that expensive after adding postage.... i think lol
lek_e30
post Jan 2 2010, 01:28 PM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

US !!!! its shud be cdma version....reach here also cannot use doh.gif doh.gif
SanosukeSagara
post Jan 2 2010, 02:19 PM

2008 2008
1,193 posts

Hopefully it will come in another week... I need a phone.
cctai
post Jan 2 2010, 05:47 PM

Australia and UK retailer got ready stock already, GSM version aka Milestone
lek_e30
post Jan 3 2010, 01:00 AM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

u want to bring in?? how much??

btw--- the milestone if really will launch here, why didnt see any indication from motorola?? or it will not come sweat.gif
kAz
post Jan 3 2010, 01:32 AM

103 posts

The website is like 2 years old.. >.<
~tera~
post Jan 3 2010, 11:19 AM

500 posts

I will just waot for motorola Singapore headquarter to do the job. They will getting it 1st for sure
Be patient la to those wanna be android user but still no device yet. Lol. No. Offense.
merajey
post Jan 3 2010, 03:01 PM

454 posts

i wonder how much the price tag will be...hopefully not overprice.... unsure.gif

This post has been edited by merajey: Jan 3 2010, 03:01 PM
exentric_nova
post Jan 4 2010, 02:38 AM

I Am Serious
1,702 posts

QUOTE(~tera~ @ Jan 3 2010, 11:19 AM)
I will just waot for motorola Singapore headquarter to do the job. They will getting it 1st for sure
Be patient la to those wanna be android user but still no device yet. Lol. No. Offense.
Don't want to try get it from eXpansys? biggrin.gif
lek_e30
post Jan 4 2010, 11:48 AM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

heard bad repo from this site....
SUSLYW
post Jan 4 2010, 03:48 PM

197 posts

Why must be motorola? Cannot htc Meh?
exentric_nova
post Jan 4 2010, 03:48 PM

I Am Serious
1,702 posts

QUOTE(LYW @ Jan 4 2010, 03:48 PM)
Why must be motorola? Cannot htc Meh?
Everyone have their own preferences... Same can be said, why must HTC? Cannot Motorola?

This post has been edited by exentric_nova: Jan 4 2010, 03:49 PM
aironiq
post Jan 4 2010, 03:49 PM

297 posts

is this legit? saw some one advertise milestone for sale at http://www.mudah.my/Motorola-Milestone-4909841.htm
xennion
post Jan 4 2010, 04:15 PM

72 posts

no AP sellers bringing in from HK?
exentric_nova
post Jan 4 2010, 04:20 PM

I Am Serious
1,702 posts

QUOTE(aironiq @ Jan 4 2010, 03:49 PM)
is this legit? saw some one advertise milestone for sale at http://www.mudah.my/Motorola-Milestone-4909841.htm
Doesn't seem fake. Here's the FAQ from their web. Got an office (not shop) in Menara Citibank, KL.
http://automationbites.com/frequently-asked-questions/

Anyone willing to drop them a call or email asking about it?

Actually now that I looked through it, they have been listing MOTO Milestone from 30th Oct. Selling for a much less price than the one in Mudah link there.

QUOTE(xennion @ Jan 4 2010, 04:15 PM)
no AP sellers bringing in from HK?
Went and look around Mines, and can't even spot a single Moto phone, let alone Milestone =/

This post has been edited by exentric_nova: Jan 4 2010, 04:22 PM
faizalmzain
post Jan 4 2010, 04:41 PM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(aironiq @ Jan 4 2010, 03:49 PM)
the company seems pretty legit...
you can COD, so not to worry about it.
they have online store at lelong as well
SanosukeSagara
post Jan 4 2010, 04:49 PM

2008 2008
1,193 posts

I asked about Milestone at Mines, they say it is coming.. Damn..
joshuatly
post Jan 4 2010, 07:21 PM

812 posts

everyone says its coming LOL
I heard this word from last few months ago. LOL
Yeah, some AP company should be getting from HK d. but maybe not much gua....
official still no news? Fainted...
gtrowa2003
post Jan 4 2010, 10:51 PM

420 posts

available to sell on 18/01/2010, this week will know the price, thanks for support happy.gif
exentric_nova
post Jan 4 2010, 10:53 PM

I Am Serious
1,702 posts

whoa at last a date! Let us know ya what's the price going to be~
merajey
post Jan 4 2010, 11:27 PM

454 posts

pray hard....can't wait any longer to get a touch of this phone..do motorola malaysia will held a launch event on this milestone???
sinbad
post Jan 4 2010, 11:50 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(gtrowa2003 @ Jan 4 2010, 10:51 PM)
available to sell on 18/01/2010, this week will know the price, thanks for support  happy.gif
Can i knw Dext also available??

Coz Milestone may not able liao, CNY is coming soon liao~~
exentric_nova
post Jan 4 2010, 11:54 PM

I Am Serious
1,702 posts

Well it seems like phones from AutomationBites (the one from Mudah) is an AP set sold for RM2300.

Hello

1. I see in FAQ saying your handphones are original sets, but to my knowledge Motorola has not announced it in Malaysia yet so which set are you bringing in?

This is AP sets. Not by the authorised distributor.

2. How will the warranty be done later on?

Warranty is 12 months send to our company.

Rgds

SF Wong
xennion
post Jan 5 2010, 03:12 PM

72 posts

im thinking of purchasing it from automationbites. anyone got any opinion on this?
merajey
post Jan 5 2010, 03:15 PM

454 posts

if i were you better wait for the official release....maybe got more freebies perhaps?? hmm.gif
exentric_nova
post Jan 5 2010, 03:26 PM

I Am Serious
1,702 posts

QUOTE(xennion @ Jan 5 2010, 03:12 PM)
im thinking of purchasing it from automationbites. anyone got any opinion on this?
QUOTE(merajey @ Jan 5 2010, 03:15 PM)
if i were you better wait for the official release....maybe got more freebies perhaps?? hmm.gif
Well it depends, AB does sell an AP version and as far as I know AP does cost less than official phones. They do allow COD, so at the very least you should go and have a look at the item before purchasing.

Here's another info, apparantly CHIP magazine already have this phone in their office so I guess they would release a review on the next issue.

This post has been edited by exentric_nova: Jan 5 2010, 03:27 PM
merajey
post Jan 5 2010, 03:35 PM

454 posts

herm...sometimes the AP version of the phone may set a price that a bit higher before official launch...after that only we see the AP will cost less...am i right??
SanosukeSagara
post Jan 5 2010, 03:53 PM

2008 2008
1,193 posts

Yes I agree with merajey. AP will cost less after the official price come out.
lek_e30
post Jan 6 2010, 12:15 AM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

hopefully by this month.... it really happen
chairmanmeow
post Jan 7 2010, 01:31 PM

1,156 posts

anyone interested in my hero? cause got myself one of these babies from hong kong smile.gif

lucklyghost
post Jan 7 2010, 01:34 PM

430 posts

QUOTE(chairmanmeow @ Jan 7 2010, 01:31 PM)
anyone interested in my hero? cause got myself one of these babies from hong kong smile.gif

how was ur motorola?
Good? smooth?
how if compare with HD 2 or Iphone 3gs?
any comment?
I saw few shop start selling this phone but is ap set ....
chairmanmeow
post Jan 7 2010, 01:41 PM

1,156 posts

QUOTE(lucklyghost @ Jan 7 2010, 01:34 PM)
how was ur motorola?
Good? smooth?
how if compare with HD 2 or Iphone 3gs?
any comment?
I saw few shop start selling this phone but is ap set ....
never owned an iphone and have not used hd 2 before. but i did have the hd. I will not ever go near a windows mobile phone again...

but coming from a hero, didn't appreciate how much htc put into the sense ui untill i used the plain old vanilla droid on the milestone...

the milestone is much more snappier but what you pay for with better performance and larger screen is the battery life. yesterday it laster barely 12 hours with minimal usage...

how much they're selling the ap sets for?
sinbad
post Jan 7 2010, 02:05 PM

149 posts

What is ur best price??
And how long been using alr??

Coz Milestone might too expensive for me, maybe get 2nd hand hero or new Dext~~
lek_e30
post Jan 7 2010, 02:09 PM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

mind to share how much u bought?
xennion
post Jan 7 2010, 02:51 PM

72 posts

can i know if HK set comes with android market?
chairmanmeow
post Jan 7 2010, 03:00 PM

1,156 posts

QUOTE(sinbad @ Jan 7 2010, 02:05 PM)
What is ur best price??
And how long been using alr??

Coz Milestone might too expensive for me, maybe get 2nd hand hero or new Dext~~
min's a black original sis set with 8 gig micro sd. about 4 months old. so 1 year 8 months warranty left. with box and receipt. looking for $1650

QUOTE(lek_e30 @ Jan 7 2010, 02:09 PM)
mind to share how much u bought?
HKD 4680

QUOTE(xennion @ Jan 7 2010, 02:51 PM)
can i know if HK set comes with android market?
yes it does...
sinbad
post Jan 7 2010, 03:10 PM

149 posts

Google Android Nexus 2 might from Motorola??

http://digital.venturebeat.com/2010/01/05/nexus-two/
lek_e30
post Jan 7 2010, 03:52 PM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

QUOTE(chairmanmeow @ Jan 7 2010, 03:00 PM)
min's a black original sis set with 8 gig micro sd. about 4 months old. so 1 year 8 months warranty left. with box and receipt. looking for $1650
HKD 4680
yes it does...
wonder why my cousin in HK cant find this phone on selves.... is it very limited stock in HK??
chairmanmeow
post Jan 7 2010, 04:50 PM

1,156 posts

QUOTE(lek_e30 @ Jan 7 2010, 03:52 PM)
wonder why my cousin in HK cant find this phone on selves.... is it very limited stock in HK??
it's really hot selling, my friend said first two batches sold out. had to wait until the third.... i can see why, this phone is solid.... at 4680 hkd... a bargain...

SanosukeSagara
post Jan 7 2010, 05:14 PM

2008 2008
1,193 posts

LOLx.. theres a person in Garage Sales.. selling Milestone at RM2800.. Price so steep.
xennion
post Jan 7 2010, 05:19 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(SanosukeSagara @ Jan 7 2010, 05:14 PM)
LOLx.. theres a person in Garage Sales.. selling Milestone at RM2800.. Price so steep.
just another con-job ah beng handphone seller going for a quick profit. i think RM 2300 is fair for a phone which is in high demand. anything above that is a rip off
xSean
post Jan 7 2010, 07:56 PM

2,767 posts

QUOTE(lek_e30 @ Jan 7 2010, 03:52 PM)
u can find in this website Uniqbe
mikeeeee
post Jan 7 2010, 11:09 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(xennion @ Jan 7 2010, 05:19 PM)
just another con-job ah beng handphone seller going for a quick profit. i think RM 2300 is fair for a phone which is in high demand. anything above that is a rip off
wonder why people don't complain paying the same or higher for a lower spec fruit tongue.gif
lek_e30
post Jan 8 2010, 12:17 PM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

QUOTE(chairmanmeow @ Jan 7 2010, 04:50 PM)
it's really hot selling, my friend said first two batches sold out. had to wait until the third.... i can see why, this phone is solid.... at 4680 hkd... a bargain...
no wonder la

QUOTE(xennion @ Jan 7 2010, 05:19 PM)
i agree

QUOTE(xSean @ Jan 7 2010, 07:56 PM)
u can find in this website Uniqbe
checked...no wor

This post has been edited by lek_e30: Jan 8 2010, 12:33 PM
gtrowa2003
post Jan 8 2010, 04:23 PM

420 posts

price is out~

RRP: RM2599
exentric_nova
post Jan 8 2010, 04:24 PM

I Am Serious
1,702 posts

RM2599 eh. Quite expected being an original Motorola since AP floats around RM2300. But once its flooded I'm sure can find some APs with lower prices biggrin.gif
witcher
post Jan 8 2010, 04:32 PM

48 posts

so will there be any difference with buying an AP set with regards to warranty??
also what if i buy from Uniqbe? i assume its operating out of Hong Kong.
xennion
post Jan 8 2010, 05:35 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(gtrowa2003 @ Jan 8 2010, 04:23 PM)
price is out~

where is the shop?
exentric_nova
post Jan 8 2010, 05:59 PM

I Am Serious
1,702 posts

QUOTE(witcher @ Jan 8 2010, 04:32 PM)
so will there be any difference with buying an AP set with regards to warranty??
also what if i buy from Uniqbe? i assume its operating out of Hong Kong.
Well should be as any AP sets. Deal with the respective company (or the store you buy).
Darkcloudz
post Jan 8 2010, 06:00 PM

940 posts

rm2599 not expensive la.. reasonable price
gtrowa2003
post Jan 8 2010, 06:33 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(xennion @ Jan 8 2010, 06:35 PM)
where is the shop?
u can buy this phone at Sunway Pyramid Digital Centre, name L'Uno Mobile Concept

release date around 18/01/2010, said by Brightstar =.=
sinbad
post Jan 8 2010, 07:26 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(gtrowa2003 @ Jan 8 2010, 04:23 PM)
price is out~

icon_question.gif icon_question.gif how about Dext??
Got release in Malaysia??
Darkcloudz
post Jan 8 2010, 08:04 PM

940 posts

QUOTE(gtrowa2003 @ Jan 8 2010, 06:33 PM)
u can buy this phone at Sunway Pyramid Digital Centre, name L'Uno Mobile Concept

release date around 18/01/2010, said by Brightstar =.=
u r the official dealer for this? not bad
corez
post Jan 8 2010, 08:32 PM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

Anyone who already have the AP version, how about the marketplace? Is it restricted?
gtrowa2003
post Jan 8 2010, 09:33 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(Darkcloudz @ Jan 8 2010, 09:04 PM)
u r the official dealer for this? not bad
i am Authorized Dealer by Brightstar Distribution tongue.gif

Brightstar is Motorola Authorized Distributor in Malaysia

Added on January 8, 2010, 9:34 pm
QUOTE(sinbad @ Jan 8 2010, 08:26 PM)
icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif how about Dext??
Got release in Malaysia??
Dext/Cliq only available in US, europe area....

This post has been edited by gtrowa2003: Jan 8 2010, 09:34 PM
kennysik88
post Jan 8 2010, 11:12 PM

372 posts

Anyone survey LYP shops selling any milestone?If not den need to wait 18/1 as gtrowa2003 mentioned earlier..
exentric_nova
post Jan 8 2010, 11:39 PM

I Am Serious
1,702 posts

I think someone already said they found some shops selling AP version. Not sure where though.
reito
post Jan 11 2010, 01:42 AM

59 posts

should i get this in germany or malaysia sad.gif
germany's milestone is unlocked and can use in msia kan?
sinbad
post Jan 11 2010, 07:14 AM

149 posts

QUOTE(reito @ Jan 11 2010, 01:42 AM)
But Germany 1 will be in QWERTZ keyboard, might not familiar wth it.
exentric_nova
post Jan 11 2010, 09:19 AM

I Am Serious
1,702 posts

QUOTE(reito @ Jan 11 2010, 01:42 AM)
why would you want to get germany's version anyway?
reito
post Jan 12 2010, 01:18 AM

59 posts

QUOTE(exentric_nova @ Jan 11 2010, 09:19 AM)
why would you want to get germany's version anyway?
coz it's sold at 411 euro only.. furthermore i dunno whether motorola droid really gonna launch in msia anot sad.gif
tired to wait liao actually.. if still cannot get this phone by cny, i go for nexus 1 lo sad.gif
exentric_nova
post Jan 12 2010, 08:50 AM

I Am Serious
1,702 posts

A distributor already said its going to be sold on 18/1/2010. Plus someone already said they saw a shop having stock of these, just havent start selling due to Motorola havent announced it.

As for price, with all the added shipping and tax (I think you'll be taxed for it), I think the price either would be the same or probably more.

Just get the AP. Find a good shop and you might get price lower than RM2.3k
xennion
post Jan 12 2010, 09:21 AM

72 posts

QUOTE(exentric_nova @ Jan 12 2010, 08:50 AM)
A distributor already said its going to be sold on 18/1/2010. Plus someone already said they saw a shop having stock of these, just havent start selling due to Motorola havent announced it.

As for price, with all the added shipping and tax (I think you'll be taxed for it), I think the price either would be the same or probably more.

Just get the AP. Find a good shop and you might get price lower than RM2.3k
can i know which shop is selling AP sets?
Seaedge
post Jan 12 2010, 09:33 AM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

saw lelong selling one...
hmmm... price very attractive...
zerigemok
post Jan 12 2010, 09:52 AM

132 posts

QUOTE(reito @ Jan 12 2010, 01:18 AM)
coz it's sold at 411 euro only.. furthermore i dunno whether motorola droid really gonna launch in msia anot sad.gif
tired to wait liao actually.. if still cannot get this phone by cny, i go for nexus 1 lo sad.gif
Where do you find it sold at 411 euro? Link please. AFAIK, a no contract milestone cost 481 euro from o2
lek_e30
post Jan 12 2010, 10:05 AM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

QUOTE(Seaedge @ Jan 12 2010, 09:33 AM)
saw lelong selling one...
hmmm... price very attractive...
how attractive?? got sos??
benlye
post Jan 12 2010, 11:04 AM

The alternate person
1,670 posts

Come on guys.. is just 6 days away.. Honestly i don't want to buy AP or self import because i don't want to waste 2k+ if any problems with the phone.
exentric_nova
post Jan 12 2010, 11:09 AM

I Am Serious
1,702 posts

QUOTE(xennion @ Jan 12 2010, 09:21 AM)
can i know which shop is selling AP sets?
I have no idea as it was not who saw it. But IIRC that person said it was Mines. Don't know which shop though.

QUOTE(benlye @ Jan 12 2010, 11:04 AM)
Come on guys.. is just 6 days away.. Honestly i don't want to buy AP or self import because i don't want to waste 2k+ if any problems with the phone.
This is very true. I've been thinking this myself since Milestone is such an expensive phone and somewhat new to Malaysian market. If something happened, I'm not sure I want to trust any service shop handling the phone.
Seaedge
post Jan 12 2010, 12:46 PM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

QUOTE(lek_e30 @ Jan 12 2010, 10:05 AM)
how attractive?? got sos??
hahaha.. after read few post back.. if really milestone available in malaysia for around RM2.5k.. then that AP is not attractive already. lol.. that set i saw is around 2.4k already..

i seriously agree with this. i would rather wait. i was thinking of buying g1 to play around but if this gonna be available.. hey i am buying for chinese new year~ smile.gif
lek_e30
post Jan 12 2010, 02:49 PM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

nod.gif nod.gif agree but there seems like no indication that it really launch on that particular date...

QUOTE(Seaedge @ Jan 12 2010, 12:46 PM)
hahaha.. after read few post back.. if really milestone available in malaysia for around RM2.5k.. then that AP is not attractive already. lol.. that set i saw is around 2.4k already..
i seriously agree with this. i would rather wait. i was thinking of buying g1 to play around but if this gonna be available.. hey i am buying for chinese new year~ smile.gif
wanna buy my G1 brows.gif
sinbad
post Jan 12 2010, 02:49 PM

149 posts

Motorolara Backflip - WEIRD, QWERTY, FLIP, ANDROID

Here state will be available in Asia in Q1, does it include Malaysia??
http://mediacenter.motorola.com/content/de...63&NewsAreaID=2
lek_e30
post Jan 12 2010, 03:05 PM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

looks weird thou
corez
post Jan 12 2010, 04:33 PM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

How can I find the Maxis APN setting for this phone?

Cannot connect using 3g ATM sad.gif

Its a nice phone btw thumbup.gif
Seaedge
post Jan 12 2010, 04:34 PM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

QUOTE(lek_e30 @ Jan 12 2010, 02:49 PM)
nod.gif  nod.gif  agree but there seems like no indication that it really launch on that particular date...
wanna buy my G1 brows.gif
heheheh
rm 600? tongue.gif i sapu cash ~

hhahhahaha..
like those buyer in GS asking for low price..

Added on January 12, 2010, 4:36 pm
QUOTE(sinbad @ Jan 12 2010, 02:49 PM)
Motorolara Backflip - WEIRD, QWERTY, FLIP, ANDROID

Here state will be available in Asia in Q1, does it include Malaysia??
http://mediacenter.motorola.com/content/de...63&NewsAreaID=2
ya...
saw this.. and IMHO..
this is not the way it should be. lol!
but the name says everything.. its a back flip...

and i cant stop thinking it resembles iphone!

This post has been edited by Seaedge: Jan 12 2010, 04:36 PM
corez
post Jan 12 2010, 08:35 PM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

QUOTE(corez @ Jan 12 2010, 04:33 PM)
How can I find the Maxis APN setting for this phone?

Cannot connect using 3g ATM sad.gif

Its a nice phone btw thumbup.gif
Managed to set the correct APN biggrin.gif

BTW in the market place all are free apps hmm.gif
exentric_nova
post Jan 12 2010, 09:22 PM

I Am Serious
1,702 posts

QUOTE(corez @ Jan 12 2010, 08:35 PM)
Managed to set the correct APN  biggrin.gif

BTW in the market place all are free apps  hmm.gif
owh you can acess the market eh? I guess most Android Marketplace are free aps?
corez
post Jan 12 2010, 10:04 PM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

QUOTE(exentric_nova @ Jan 12 2010, 09:22 PM)
owh you can acess the market eh? I guess most Android Marketplace are free aps?
Yes I can access the market. All the apps inside are the free ones.
sinbad
post Jan 13 2010, 09:01 AM

149 posts

QUOTE(corez @ Jan 12 2010, 10:04 PM)
I depend on ur phone from which country.

Some countries on able to download those FREE app only.

If want to access those payable app, u need to root your phone.
kiwlm
post Jan 13 2010, 09:04 AM

978 posts

QUOTE(sinbad @ Jan 13 2010, 09:01 AM)
I depend on ur phone from which country.

Some countries on able to download those FREE app only.

If want to access those payable app, u need to root your phone.
The country list is here:
http://www.google.com/support/androidmarke...n&answer=138294
lek_e30
post Jan 13 2010, 04:28 PM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

QUOTE(Seaedge @ Jan 12 2010, 04:34 PM)
heheheh
rm 600? tongue.gif i sapu cash ~

hhahhahaha..
like those buyer in GS asking for low price..

Added on January 12, 2010, 4:36 pm
ya...
saw this.. and IMHO..
this is not the way it should be. lol!
but the name says everything.. its a back flip...

and i cant stop thinking it resembles iphone!
sweat.gif sweat.gif if you could wait till milestone release here... i might do

QUOTE(corez @ Jan 12 2010, 10:04 PM)
post some review & pictar lar
Seaedge
post Jan 14 2010, 11:01 AM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

hahhaha... i might get one g1 to try on android.. then wait till milestone release 1st... heheheheh
benlye
post Jan 14 2010, 09:23 PM

The alternate person
1,670 posts

QUOTE(Seaedge @ Jan 14 2010, 11:01 AM)
hahhaha... i might get one g1 to try on android.. then wait till milestone release 1st... heheheheh
But milestone is coming out on MONDAY!!!!!! (18th)
snowman.a
post Jan 15 2010, 03:48 AM

197 posts

QUOTE(benlye @ Jan 14 2010, 09:23 PM)
But milestone is coming out on MONDAY!!!!!! (18th)
Friend, malaysia really out at 18th jan 2010 ?
what is the price ?

thanks u ~

exentric_nova
post Jan 15 2010, 10:46 AM

I Am Serious
1,702 posts

Check the previous post la. Someone already said will be selling on 18th for RM2599. He is an official distributor of Motorola.
lek_e30
post Jan 15 2010, 12:36 PM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

QUOTE(snowman.a @ Jan 15 2010, 03:48 AM)
Friend, malaysia really out at 18th jan 2010 ?
what is the price ?

thanks u ~
u also interested ah? RRP 2599 la
snowman.a
post Jan 16 2010, 09:59 AM

197 posts

QUOTE(exentric_nova @ Jan 15 2010, 10:46 AM)
Check the previous post la. Someone already said will be selling on 18th for RM2599. He is an official distributor of Motorola.
Thanks u friend ...
Thanks for your info ...

QUOTE(lek_e30 @ Jan 15 2010, 12:36 PM)
u also interested ah?  RRP 2599 la
Hmmm .... If rm2599 ,I'm no interested now,because the price is too high ... really too high !!
but I don't thinks will rm2599 ,if really rm2599 ,that is the highest milestone price at the world ..

This post has been edited by snowman.a: Jan 16 2010, 10:00 AM
exentric_nova
post Jan 16 2010, 10:28 AM

I Am Serious
1,702 posts

Of course its that high. Official phones are always expensive due to tax. That's why APs are everywhere. They're just a lot cheaper. For Milestone, it's about RM2300 I see someone post. Probably can find some cheaper ones if you look around.
lek_e30
post Jan 16 2010, 01:27 PM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

Another 2 more day for milestone to arrive... hopefully got stock by then
snowman.a
post Jan 16 2010, 10:27 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(lek_e30 @ Jan 16 2010, 01:27 PM)
Another 2 more day for milestone to arrive... hopefully got stock by then
Write the review and share here ok ...

lek_e30
post Jan 17 2010, 01:51 AM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

QUOTE(snowman.a @ Jan 16 2010, 10:27 PM)
Write the review and share here ok ...
i no good in word but will try.... afterall need to get the phone first...orelse...i'm crapping here... whistling.gif
gtrowa2003
post Jan 17 2010, 06:14 PM

420 posts

if tomorrow got the actual price and milestone arrive our shop in Sunway Pyramid , i can SMS u all, who got interest can PM me ur phone NO. and name,

thx

Tuck Wai, Tong
Infotech Marketing (001868071-U)

Mobile :
016-970 6219 / 018-290 9091

Email :
infotech188@gmail.com
gtrowa2003@gmail.com

benlye
post Jan 17 2010, 11:11 PM

The alternate person
1,670 posts

roughly wat time? i was in sunway 1 shop was sellin an ap set at 2599 haha

This post has been edited by benlye: Jan 17 2010, 11:22 PM
lek_e30
post Jan 17 2010, 11:26 PM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

saw the real phone just now, the build of this phone was really tough feel and the weight is right too....at least to me whistling.gif

didnt explore much but able to test the camera.... quite fast and sharp too...compare to my G1..hehe...

gonna get this phone soon.... didnt buy it today cause price is too steep to me...2500
mjj2332
post Jan 18 2010, 12:19 AM

70 posts

Lek_e30: AP or Brightstar?

I'm about to sell off my Touch Pro 2 and join android camp
chezzball
post Jan 18 2010, 12:25 AM

Cheese
1,542 posts

yeah.. today launching. I will get this phone rclxm9.gif
xennion
post Jan 18 2010, 01:14 AM

72 posts

QUOTE(lek_e30 @ Jan 17 2010, 11:26 PM)
saw the real phone just now, the build of this phone was really tough feel and the weight is right too....at least to me whistling.gif

didnt explore much but able to test the camera.... quite fast and sharp too...compare to my G1..hehe...

gonna get this phone soon.... didnt buy it today cause price is too steep to me...2500
can i know which shop u saw the phone? is it AP or brightstar?
~tera~
post Jan 18 2010, 02:50 AM

500 posts

@gtrowa
Bro, do u have any branch at penang area??? Tomorrow this phone only avail at sunway? Did any1 found this phone at penang area? Wanna test it:lol:
[X]-TriX
post Jan 18 2010, 10:23 AM

153 posts

Is it really release on today as mentioned?

TQ
lek_e30
post Jan 18 2010, 11:20 AM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

QUOTE(mjj2332 @ Jan 18 2010, 12:19 AM)
Lek_e30: AP or Brightstar?

I'm about to sell off my Touch Pro 2 and join android camp
initially they told me its original.....then ask again become AP doh.gif doh.gif

QUOTE(xennion @ Jan 18 2010, 01:14 AM)
can i know which shop u saw the phone? is it AP or brightstar?
digital centre at sunway, first shop on your right
xennion
post Jan 18 2010, 01:30 PM

72 posts

Just went to Sunway digital centre. No milestone from the brighrstar shop. The first shop on the right is pulling a con job. 2599 for an ap set and only 1 unit available.
reito
post Jan 18 2010, 01:34 PM

59 posts

kena tipu liao... i dun see any official statement from motorola said will release here in msia.
lek_e30
post Jan 18 2010, 02:15 PM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

QUOTE(xennion @ Jan 18 2010, 01:30 PM)
Just went to Sunway digital centre. No milestone from the brighrstar shop. The first shop on the right is pulling a con job. 2599 for an ap set and only 1 unit available.
i think so

QUOTE(reito @ Jan 18 2010, 01:34 PM)
kena tipu liao... i dun see any official statement from motorola said will release here in msia.
sweat.gif sweat.gif thats why cant expect high hopes doh.gif doh.gif
exentric_nova
post Jan 18 2010, 02:17 PM

I Am Serious
1,702 posts

Well, lets just wait for gtrowa2003 to report in since he is MOTO's official distributor.
SUSLYW
post Jan 18 2010, 02:45 PM

197 posts

*** la... Motorola shadow commin out we still waitin for the moto droid......
xennion
post Jan 18 2010, 06:48 PM

72 posts

u guys should check out this shop
http://www.lelong.com.my/Auc/List/2010-01D...one-new-set.htm

i just got it for RM 2100. screw those AP sellers selling for RM 2500-2800
faizalmzain
post Jan 18 2010, 08:47 PM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(xennion @ Jan 18 2010, 06:48 PM)

good price indeed rclxms.gif

gtrowa2003
post Jan 18 2010, 08:57 PM

420 posts

i'm dealer not distributor =.=

maybe delay a few day coz the google approval agreement problem, when i got any news, i will update here ~

QUOTE(reito @ Jan 18 2010, 02:34 PM)
except motorola malaysia, u also need to ask distributor for motorola mobile in malaysia

exentric_nova
post Jan 18 2010, 09:08 PM

I Am Serious
1,702 posts

QUOTE(gtrowa2003 @ Jan 18 2010, 08:57 PM)

maybe delay a few day coz the google approval agreement problem, when i got any news, i will update here ~
except motorola malaysia, u also need to ask distributor for motorola mobile in malaysia
eh wait, got that wrong. sorry blush.gif

anyway, that means still no official news from Motorola eh doh.gif
chezzball
post Jan 18 2010, 09:47 PM

Cheese
1,542 posts

i am sad.. i thought today is the launching date?
Xorp
post Jan 19 2010, 04:22 AM

Just sold my HTC HD2 to get this phone. Can't wait for a release!
SUSLYW
post Jan 19 2010, 08:00 AM

197 posts

Is the droid still lagging? I see in YouTube sometimes laggin like when scrollin in the browser

exentric_nova
post Jan 19 2010, 10:02 AM

I Am Serious
1,702 posts

Last video I saw was quite smooth actually. And the upcoming 2.1 release will make it even more smoother from what I read.
lek_e30
post Jan 19 2010, 11:41 AM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

QUOTE(gtrowa2003 @ Jan 18 2010, 08:57 PM)

again problem with google approval?? by then it might be no "market" lor sweat.gif
SUSLYW
post Jan 19 2010, 11:55 AM

197 posts

better just go get the singapore citizenship la... phone plus package considered cheap. motorola droid also is on their starhub package. which is commin definitely real soon...
lek_e30
post Jan 19 2010, 01:43 PM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

agreed!!! post some personal review with photo!!!!pls...

QUOTE(LYW @ Jan 19 2010, 11:55 AM)
better just go get the singapore citizenship la... phone plus package considered cheap. motorola droid also is on their starhub package. which is commin definitely real soon...
which mean m'sia still have long way to wait lor
apika
post Jan 19 2010, 02:37 PM

203 posts

huh that place is really near to my place. definitely gonna go and check it out after work. hope they will let my play around with it.
kiwlm
post Jan 19 2010, 02:43 PM

978 posts

is that qwertz or qwerty?
leyley
post Jan 19 2010, 03:06 PM

2,096 posts

Wonder when will m'sia really have this!!!!!! doh.gif
xennion
post Jan 19 2010, 03:27 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(lek_e30 @ Jan 19 2010, 01:43 PM)
agreed!!! post some personal review with photo!!!!pls...
which mean m'sia still have long way to wait lor
Not sure if i have the time to do a review but i can answer some questions / doubts.

-QWERTY keyboard
-Got android market but no paid since we are using malaysia telco and we are not in the list. need root to get paid.
- my previous phone is an iphone 3g and I have to say, droid is really fast at loading apps. Only real lag I noticed is the camera loading.
- the screen is really amazing. I really really love the sharp crisp smooth fonts.

biggest con i think its the lack of root atm to get access to full paid apps. hopefully when the update is available for milestone, rooting is available.

kiwlm
post Jan 19 2010, 03:45 PM

978 posts

QUOTE(xennion @ Jan 19 2010, 03:27 PM)
Not sure if i have the time to do a review but i can answer some questions / doubts.

-QWERTY keyboard
-Got android market but no paid since we are using malaysia telco and we are not in the list. need root to get paid.
- my previous phone is an iphone 3g and I have to say, droid is really fast at loading apps. Only real lag I noticed is the camera loading.
- the screen is really amazing. I really really love the sharp crisp smooth fonts.

biggest con i think its the lack of root atm to get access to full paid apps. hopefully when the update is available for milestone, rooting is available.
- cool
- ooo, if this is going to get official, then great! first android phone in Malaysia that have market!
- hmm, android might be keeping them in the background, and just resurrecting it when you open it again!
- cool, now I love the android fonts so much its all over my ubuntu. biggrin.gif
benlye
post Jan 19 2010, 07:59 PM

The alternate person
1,670 posts

contemplating to buy AP or not.. haih... I WANT MILESTONE!!!! Blackflip looks weird...
chezzball
post Jan 19 2010, 08:49 PM

Cheese
1,542 posts

i dun care liao !! QWERTZ it will be. I'm going to get from Germany liao. stupid motorola msia..
exentric_nova
post Jan 19 2010, 09:03 PM

I Am Serious
1,702 posts

Why don't you just get the AP sets if you can't wait for official from Moto. Or buy it from SG.
chezzball
post Jan 20 2010, 02:10 AM

Cheese
1,542 posts

QUOTE(exentric_nova @ Jan 19 2010, 09:03 PM)
Why don't you just get the AP sets if you can't wait for official from Moto. Or buy it from SG.
i heard AP those ppl change the original equipment (batt or charger or cables or headset) to ciplak made wan..
i no trust these ppl.. furthermore i never buy AP phone b4 sad.gif i wouldn't dare risk this tongue.gif
exentric_nova
post Jan 20 2010, 09:12 AM

I Am Serious
1,702 posts

Not going to deny but that's the whole point of buying smart. Check the items on spot.

Plus buying from Germany, that's a whole another risk there. biggrin.gif
zerigemok
post Jan 20 2010, 09:23 AM

132 posts

If buy from trusted site eg amazon, there should be no problem. Never once had a problem with amazon here, all top. Ebay got sell 380€ amazon 430€ but i'll buy from amazon anytime
aruja_69
post Jan 20 2010, 09:53 AM

3,786 posts

2100 selling at lelong? very tempting to get but which worth Nexus One or Droid?
HolgiB
post Jan 20 2010, 10:15 AM

48 posts

I am very interested in the Motorla Droid as well. The screen and keyboard are very tempting. Why the hell is it not yet here in Malaysia available?

Recently I read a review in the german IT magazine "Ct". In germany the magazine is well known as giving reliable and very detailed information on whatever topic they touch. The Droid didn't do well in the review. The conclusion was somewhat nice, but too much issues. They wrote that the battery never lasted for the whole day, when they tested it. The buttons on the top surface, should have better been hardware buttons. That would make it easier to use the phone. Minor software issues as well. They hope that in the next (now available?) software update, battery lifetime will be significantly extended and all software issues are resolved.

corez
post Jan 20 2010, 07:08 PM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

Milestone can now be rooted.

http://androidforums.com/motorola-mileston...-milestone.html
SUSLYW
post Jan 20 2010, 07:29 PM

197 posts

http://www.gsmarena.com/motorola_shadow-3092.php

forget moto droid. its leavin a huge shadow now.
exentric_nova
post Jan 20 2010, 08:40 PM

I Am Serious
1,702 posts

Shadow right now is merely a rumor. Nothing official from google or MOTO. Just plain rumor. No one even knows if the picture is fan rendered of real.
chezzball
post Jan 21 2010, 12:16 AM

Cheese
1,542 posts

QUOTE(corez @ Jan 20 2010, 07:08 PM)
what is rooting means actually?
kiwlm
post Jan 21 2010, 09:14 AM

978 posts

QUOTE(chezzball @ Jan 21 2010, 12:16 AM)
http://lmgtfy.com/?q=android+rooting
exentric_nova
post Jan 21 2010, 09:26 AM

I Am Serious
1,702 posts

QUOTE(chezzball @ Jan 21 2010, 12:16 AM)
Basically getting a super user access to your phone so you can practically do anything you want with it. It is just a linux underneath. Not that you can grab any linux stuff and put it on your phone, but it opens up to a whole lot more options in 'customizing' your phone.

This post has been edited by exentric_nova: Jan 21 2010, 09:26 AM
sinbad
post Jan 21 2010, 09:32 AM

149 posts

Dext launched in Singapore today, when will it come to Malaysia??

http://asia.cnet.com/reviews/mobilephones/...62060661,00.htm
benlye
post Jan 21 2010, 10:35 AM

The alternate person
1,670 posts

haih maybe drive down to sg to buy tongue.gif cheaper
gtrowa2003
post Jan 21 2010, 06:04 PM

420 posts

bad news >"<

news from brightstar malaysia ~

will be delay to march 2010,
coz the firmware will upgrade to android 2.1
and planing to use android market in malaysia for only motorola milestone...
benlye
post Jan 21 2010, 06:22 PM

The alternate person
1,670 posts

can't thr release the phone and let the users upgrade when the firmware is ready.. haih...

chezzball
post Jan 22 2010, 09:50 AM

Cheese
1,542 posts

why suddenly this thread so dead liao wan tongue.gif
aruja_69
post Jan 22 2010, 10:33 AM

3,786 posts

Mo Tak Loh is Motorola mah.
xennion
post Jan 22 2010, 02:01 PM

72 posts

more and more milestones are showing up on lelong between RM 1999 to 2200+. no reason to wait imo
chezzball
post Jan 22 2010, 02:18 PM

Cheese
1,542 posts

can we even trust lelong ppl ah ?
exentric_nova
post Jan 22 2010, 02:27 PM

I Am Serious
1,702 posts

You can on some of them. But not all. Whatever it is, wherever you're buying, make sure to thoroughly check the phone. Make sure everything is there and all genuine.
faizalmzain
post Jan 22 2010, 02:44 PM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(chezzball @ Jan 22 2010, 02:18 PM)
can we even trust lelong ppl ah ?
if you can COD, why not , not to trust?

benlye
post Jan 22 2010, 03:31 PM

The alternate person
1,670 posts

anyone knows how much is Milestone selling in singapore?
lek_e30
post Jan 22 2010, 04:00 PM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

i think sg also not selling yet

chezzball
post Jan 22 2010, 04:05 PM

Cheese
1,542 posts

dunno mang.. the phone may have dropped, used, or internally changed. we do not know.
aruja_69
post Jan 22 2010, 05:12 PM

3,786 posts

Singapore is launching it tomorrow and after conversion is RM2k
benlye
post Jan 22 2010, 05:15 PM

The alternate person
1,670 posts

hmmm... sounds like a good deal.. only prob is with the warranty lor.. hahha
chezzball
post Jan 22 2010, 05:23 PM

Cheese
1,542 posts

QUOTE(aruja_69 @ Jan 22 2010, 05:12 PM)
Singapore  is  launching  it  tomorrow  and  after  conversion  is  RM2k
confirm or not !!!
i terus go singapore buy liao.. no nit go germany dy lol
lek_e30
post Jan 22 2010, 07:15 PM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

no nid germany le, HK is nearer
fierdrop
post Jan 22 2010, 08:09 PM

104 posts

any links shows tht sg is launching 2moro? dun wan wait MY launch edi...alwiz slow ppl 1 step...>.<
chezzball
post Jan 22 2010, 08:21 PM

Cheese
1,542 posts

aihh... faster got la moto..... b4 i give up go buy nexus phone liao sad.gif
fierdrop
post Jan 22 2010, 08:31 PM

104 posts

nexus is great phone no doubt of tht..bt i still like milestone..cz d physical kb...
aruja_69
post Jan 23 2010, 12:33 AM

3,786 posts

I got second heart with getting nexus one after looking milestone in YouTube.
lek_e30
post Jan 23 2010, 10:38 AM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

Mind to elaborate?
zerigemok
post Jan 23 2010, 10:56 AM

132 posts

Was mulling over both n1 and milestone too but finally decided to go and get myself an n1 rclxms.gif Mainly because of faster web browsing and better display (since i'm gonna use those 2 features the most)
SUSLYW
post Jan 23 2010, 04:38 PM

197 posts

i some how dont trust the taiwanese...
chezzball
post Jan 23 2010, 05:23 PM

Cheese
1,542 posts

QUOTE(LYW @ Jan 23 2010, 04:38 PM)
i some how dont trust the taiwanese...
hehe yeah man.

RM2k for a US product or Taiwanese product?
SUSLYW
post Jan 23 2010, 05:33 PM

197 posts

yeah babe. some how, us products r the best. noone buy cherry cars but everyone likes a hummer
jansonChan
post Jan 24 2010, 10:15 AM

32 posts

Motorola DEXT is on Moto Asia pacific website. Milestone should be the next.....
sheva
post Jan 24 2010, 12:35 PM

23 posts

while the milestone launch

i think Iphone 4g already in the market

so slow lar motorola, how to do business?
lek_e30
post Jan 24 2010, 07:52 PM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

someone in lowyat told me while i try to search milestone, "motorola brand cant compete oledi.... not competitive enuf....nobody want...." sweat.gif
sinbad
post Jan 24 2010, 10:10 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(jansonChan @ Jan 24 2010, 10:15 AM)
Motorola DEXT is on Moto Asia pacific website. Milestone should be the next.....
Any one knw what is the price for Dext?? When get get it officially??
I check this url https://www.singtelshop.com/index.html?bran...ricePlanId=143# from singtel. It cost SGD348 with 2yrs plan. So convert here jz RM800++ drool.gif drool.gif , LAO..........it is under my budget, might ask friend to get it for me rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif .

QUOTE(sheva @ Jan 24 2010, 12:35 PM)
while the milestone launch

i think Iphone 4g already in the market

so slow lar motorola, how to do business?
We all understand Motorola might not so GOOD sale as other brand like Nokia, SonyEric , or Samsung in Malaysia.
But I believe Motorola will getting well on it Android phone. If Motorola Shadow will be the coming Google Nexus 2 as rumor, it might be good competitor with iPhone 4

This post has been edited by sinbad: Jan 24 2010, 10:31 PM
chezzball
post Jan 25 2010, 12:42 AM

Cheese
1,542 posts

is Milestone selling in Singapore liao> ?
exentric_nova
post Jan 25 2010, 12:49 AM

I Am Serious
1,702 posts

QUOTE(lek_e30 @ Jan 24 2010, 07:52 PM)
someone in lowyat told me while i try to search milestone, "motorola brand cant compete oledi.... not competitive enuf....nobody want...." sweat.gif
That is true really. Moto has been really on a downhill for quite some time. They've only been trying to get better with the launvhes of Android phone. Droid alone is enough to boost Moto's reputation but having N2 for their upcoming release will sure bring Moto back into the game.
sheva
post Jan 25 2010, 01:12 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(exentric_nova @ Jan 25 2010, 12:49 AM)
That is true really. Moto has been really on a downhill for quite some time. They've only been trying to get better with the launvhes of Android phone. Droid alone is enough to boost Moto's reputation but having N2 for their upcoming release will sure bring Moto back into the game.
perhaps the phones are best ... but their sales and marketing ... slowwwww
zerigemok
post Jan 25 2010, 02:57 AM

132 posts

More like in malaysia only so slow sleep.gif
SUSLYW
post Jan 25 2010, 10:40 AM

197 posts

Agreed. Malaysia BOleh lambat
chezzball
post Jan 25 2010, 11:02 AM

Cheese
1,542 posts

i feel very depressed. I am mentally struggling to withhold myself from ordering Google Nexus One sad.gif I know I'll hurt deeply when the day I receive the google phone, at the same time Motorola launches the Milestone in Msia. But..... I can't wait... I'm going crazzeeeee
sheva
post Jan 25 2010, 11:33 AM

23 posts

I'm looking for a qwerty keyboard smartphone

Considered Touch Pro 2 and N97 previously, but milestone is recommended ...

now the rumour said motorola may launch it by March ???
chezzball
post Jan 25 2010, 03:18 PM

Cheese
1,542 posts

QUOTE(sheva @ Jan 25 2010, 11:33 AM)
I'm looking for a qwerty keyboard smartphone

Considered Touch Pro 2 and N97 previously, but milestone is recommended ...

now the rumour said motorola may launch it by March ???
rumour said March.. but actual date maybe December?
zerigemok
post Jan 25 2010, 03:56 PM

132 posts

By march there's gonna be only like 2-3 months time before motorola shadow is launched. Then you wanna wait for that until september come msia, by that time new phones come out already. Rinse and repeat tongue.gif
chezzball
post Jan 25 2010, 04:01 PM

Cheese
1,542 posts

QUOTE(zerigemok @ Jan 25 2010, 03:56 PM)
By march there's gonna be only like 2-3 months time before motorola shadow is launched. Then you wanna wait for that until september come msia, by that time new phones come out already. Rinse and repeat tongue.gif
that sucks hor...

lek_e30
post Jan 25 2010, 04:56 PM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

QUOTE(chezzball @ Jan 25 2010, 11:02 AM)
i feel very depressed. I am mentally struggling to withhold myself from ordering Google Nexus One sad.gif I know I'll hurt deeply when the day I receive the google phone, at the same time Motorola launches the Milestone in Msia. But..... I can't wait... I'm going crazzeeeee
i feel what you feel..... thats why dont want to wait liao...get AP set!!!
SUSLYW
post Jan 25 2010, 05:23 PM

197 posts

motorola doubts malaysia =,=...i bet they didnt think almost a thousand would buy it if they launch it here
sheva
post Jan 25 2010, 05:30 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(zerigemok @ Jan 25 2010, 03:56 PM)
Never mind, i hear HTC going to launch few WINMO + 1Ghz + qwerty keyboard phones

Moto rugi sendiri sja, wahaha

lek_e30
post Jan 25 2010, 05:46 PM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

QUOTE(LYW @ Jan 25 2010, 05:23 PM)
motorola doubts malaysia =,=...i bet they didnt think almost a thousand would buy it if they launch it here
agreed!!!! nod.gif
chezzball
post Jan 25 2010, 08:14 PM

Cheese
1,542 posts

QUOTE(sheva @ Jan 25 2010, 05:30 PM)
Never mind, i hear HTC going to launch few WINMO + 1Ghz + qwerty keyboard phones

Moto rugi sendiri sja, wahaha
i dowan winmo !! i wan android !!!!! if i wan winmo i awal awal sudah go for HTC HD2 liao sad.gif
sinbad
post Jan 25 2010, 09:22 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(chezzball @ Jan 25 2010, 08:14 PM)
i dowan winmo !! i wan android !!!!! if i wan winmo i awal awal sudah go for HTC HD2 liao sad.gif
I jz wan Moto don wan HTC, smile.gif smile.gif
benlye
post Jan 25 2010, 11:25 PM

The alternate person
1,670 posts

I got mine from PDA gadget smile.gif. A few draw backs.

1) Dont come with any backup solution
2) Does not sync with outlook unless you have exchange.

Other than those.. I'm loving it biggrin.gif
sinbad
post Jan 25 2010, 11:44 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(benlye @ Jan 25 2010, 11:25 PM)

How much u bought??
From whr?? I mean the phone from which country??
Can pay installment ar??

benlye
post Jan 26 2010, 12:11 AM

The alternate person
1,670 posts

a shop from Sunway
The phone seems like its from italy with qwerty keyboard.

installment ahh.duno...
sheva
post Jan 26 2010, 12:18 AM

23 posts

how about winmo 7 ?? haha
bertz
post Jan 26 2010, 01:59 AM

178 posts

if i have ms outlook 2007...can it sync the calenders and contacts?

thanks...and how much btw tongue.gif
chezzball
post Jan 26 2010, 08:52 AM

Cheese
1,542 posts

OK, this is reaaaallll BAD. I rely heavily on my outlook mang... then how do we backup our contacts and calendar in computer? moto got its own software?
shyt liao.
xennion
post Jan 26 2010, 09:37 AM

72 posts

QUOTE(chezzball @ Jan 26 2010, 08:52 AM)
OK, this is reaaaallll BAD. I rely heavily on my outlook mang... then how do we backup our contacts and calendar in computer? moto got its own software?
shyt liao.
android uses your gmail account. you can sync from your outlook to your gmail. i didnt have any issues by doing that.
chezzball
post Jan 26 2010, 10:18 AM

Cheese
1,542 posts

QUOTE(xennion @ Jan 26 2010, 09:37 AM)
android uses your gmail account. you can sync from your outlook to your gmail. i didnt have any issues by doing that.
do not understand. means what ?
Currently my 5800 I plug to the USB cable, then it will auto sync my Contacts, Calendar, Tasks & Notes with my Ms Outlook as I maintain everything there. If I use Milestone, can the same thing be achieved as well? I don't feel comfortable with having my Calendar & Contacts stored on the web(gmail/google server), coz my Notes I wriet a lot of things such as my Pin numbers, my Bank Acc No, etc.
lek_e30
post Jan 26 2010, 10:31 AM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

QUOTE(chezzball @ Jan 26 2010, 10:18 AM)
Currently my 5800 I plug to the USB cable, then it will auto sync my Contacts, Calendar, Tasks & Notes with my Ms Outlook as I maintain everything there. If I use Milestone, can the same thing be achieved as well? I don't feel comfortable with having my Calendar & Contacts stored on the web(gmail/google server), coz my Notes I wriet a lot of things such as my Pin numbers, my Bank Acc No, etc.
i think there is a solution for that in G1 thread or hero thread.... cant remember
kiwlm
post Jan 26 2010, 10:35 AM

978 posts

QUOTE(chezzball @ Jan 26 2010, 10:18 AM)
Android doesn't sync the tasks and notes with the web. Only contacts and calendars.
hengsin
post Jan 26 2010, 10:35 AM

145 posts

QUOTE(chezzball @ Jan 26 2010, 08:52 AM)
shyt liao.
I don't remember Motorola have any software that can sync their android devices with outlook but HTC Sync do provide outlook support. So if you want android phone and need outlook support, you might want to check the current and up coming HTC model instead.

If you don't mind doing the sync through google services, there are also third party solution that can sync outlook with google services ( not free though ) - http://www.daveswebsite.com/software/gsync/ ( google also have a free one that only do calendar sync ).
SUSLYW
post Jan 26 2010, 11:04 AM

197 posts

Eh fuk motomalaysia la. People comming out motosplit... The keyboard slide from the sides one on left and one on right... Android and 1ghz
sinbad
post Jan 26 2010, 11:29 AM

149 posts

QUOTE(LYW @ Jan 26 2010, 11:04 AM)
Eh fuk motomalaysia la. People comming out motosplit... The keyboard slide from the sides one on left and one on right... Android and 1ghz
That 1 also still a rumor.
SUSLYW
post Jan 26 2010, 11:33 AM

197 posts

If it comes out, it's gonna be super cool... Imagine sliding out both keyboard in starbucks.... Every guy would look at u and say WTF?
lek_e30
post Jan 26 2010, 12:18 PM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

somehow looks like the nokia old model1... but kind of cool
sinbad
post Jan 26 2010, 01:16 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(lek_e30 @ Jan 26 2010, 12:18 PM)
somehow looks like the nokia old model1... but kind of cool
Yar~~
Nokia 6800, really N years ago.
chezzball
post Jan 26 2010, 10:37 PM

Cheese
1,542 posts

OK. so meaning Motorola cannot sync with my Microsoft Outlook via USB cable?
lloyd1030
post Jan 27 2010, 05:23 PM

272 posts

sorry for asking this(maybe someone has brought this up), but is the MILESTONE going to be available in malaysia?
exentric_nova
post Jan 27 2010, 06:24 PM

I Am Serious
1,702 posts

You should really check up on the previous post. AP sets are already being sold in several places.

As for Moto official, they WILL be releasing it. WHEN? Who knows. Many dates has passed and still no sign of Moto announcing it. Just grab an AP set if you can't wait for the indecisive MOTO. Much cheaper too.
benlye
post Jan 27 2010, 10:23 PM

The alternate person
1,670 posts

Latest date was March : )

Another issue i found out is that it cannot send Business card via SMS...

But all in all still a great phone. Built is solid, don't feel plasticy
sinbad
post Jan 27 2010, 11:47 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(benlye @ Jan 27 2010, 10:23 PM)
Latest date was March : )

Another issue i found out is that it cannot send Business card via SMS...

But all in all still a great phone. Built is solid, don't feel plasticy
Can let me know how much u bought it ar??
lek_e30
post Jan 28 2010, 12:14 AM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

QUOTE(exentric_nova @ Jan 27 2010, 06:24 PM)
You should really check up on the previous post. AP sets are already being sold in several places.

As for Moto official, they WILL be releasing it. WHEN? Who knows. Many dates has passed and still no sign of Moto announcing it. Just grab an AP set if you can't wait for the indecisive MOTO. Much cheaper too.
even mine G1 also cant send thru sms.... got to manually insert lor... btw not compatible with vcard also if not mistaken.... but it never bothers me
lloyd1030
post Jan 28 2010, 02:09 AM

272 posts

QUOTE(exentric_nova @ Jan 27 2010, 06:24 PM)

Thanks for the info bro.
Will look it up at the garage sale area. smile.gif
sinbad
post Jan 28 2010, 07:29 AM

149 posts

Motorola Zeppelin??
http://www.engadget.com/2010/01/27/motorol...n-to-barcelona/

Wondering what is the use of the square box thr hmm.gif hmm.gif

This post has been edited by sinbad: Jan 28 2010, 07:34 AM
wizard83
post Jan 28 2010, 10:24 AM

133 posts

From wat i enquire around Milestone is @ rm 2100. Problem is its local warranty although the unit is imported.

I myself is under the dillema to either get it or not...

Any suggestions ?
exentric_nova
post Jan 28 2010, 10:37 AM

I Am Serious
1,702 posts

Well that's just how AP is. When it comes to warranty it's a tough call. What AP dealer was it?
aruja_69
post Jan 28 2010, 11:43 AM

3,786 posts

I'm still dilemma to get Milestone or Nexus One?
lek_e30
post Jan 28 2010, 12:38 PM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

i will get nexus one if i cant get milestone today!!! doh.gif doh.gif
chezzball
post Jan 28 2010, 01:19 PM

Cheese
1,542 posts

QUOTE(lek_e30 @ Jan 28 2010, 12:38 PM)
i will get nexus one if i cant get milestone b4 cny!!! doh.gif doh.gif
zerigemok
post Jan 28 2010, 01:33 PM

132 posts

Why so intent on getting droid? Only reason i can think of is the keyboard
lek_e30
post Jan 28 2010, 02:18 PM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

QUOTE(zerigemok @ Jan 28 2010, 01:33 PM)
Why so intent on getting droid? Only reason i can think of is the keyboard
yes keyboard is the key!!! for me .... but frustrated on its availability
SUSLYW
post Jan 28 2010, 03:00 PM

197 posts

i can give u anoter reason. its an usa brand. not some cheap taiwanese brand, fyi.
wizard83
post Jan 28 2010, 03:40 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(exentric_nova @ Jan 28 2010, 10:37 AM)
Well that's just how AP is. When it comes to warranty it's a tough call. What AP dealer was it?
lol dun really remember what the guy told me XD
either i get from that guy go drive down to singapore and get it .. XD
kiwlm
post Jan 28 2010, 03:46 PM

978 posts

QUOTE(lek_e30 @ Jan 28 2010, 02:18 PM)
Lol, I think I was lucky I "abandoned" the wait for droid and bought a MAGIC, doesn't seems to miss the keyboard so much anyway, getting quite used to the soft keyboard.

You know what, sometimes I tried the soft keyboard in horizontal mode (like droid) but didn't really like it because my thumb have more place to travel, the vertical keyboard is just fine. smile.gif
chezzball
post Jan 29 2010, 12:00 AM

Cheese
1,542 posts

just now i play my colleague blackberry macam so nice lerrrrr... milestone cepat lerrrr cry.gif
sinbad
post Jan 29 2010, 10:03 AM

149 posts

Milestone sample games.

50 games in 10 minute.

thumbup.gif thumbup.gif rock
hanjo55
post Jan 29 2010, 11:01 AM

270 posts

QUOTE(lek_e30 @ Jan 28 2010, 12:38 PM)
i will get nexus one if i cant get milestone today!!! doh.gif doh.gif
Have you got it?
lek_e30
post Jan 29 2010, 12:08 PM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

QUOTE(hanjo55 @ Jan 29 2010, 11:01 AM)
Have you got it?
nope.... booked nexus one oledi...bye qwerty cry.gif
SUSLYW
post Jan 29 2010, 12:11 PM

197 posts

too bad for u guys... motorola can now overclock to 1.3 ghz... but now most ppl stick with 800 mhz which is really snappy on the milestone, camera works just as fast as the nexus one, if on 1.3ghz, its faster
zerigemok
post Jan 29 2010, 12:14 PM

132 posts

Please do overclock yours to 1.3ghz

Added on January 29, 2010, 12:17 pmhttp://androidandme.com/2010/01/news/droid-overclocked-to-1-3-ghz-nexus-one-still-faster/

This post has been edited by zerigemok: Jan 29 2010, 12:17 PM
lek_e30
post Jan 29 2010, 12:18 PM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

QUOTE(LYW @ Jan 29 2010, 12:11 PM)
too bad for u guys... motorola can now overclock to 1.3 ghz... but now most ppl stick with 800 mhz which is really snappy on the milestone, camera works just as fast as the nexus one, if on 1.3ghz, its faster
overclock = suicidal attempt
SUSLYW
post Jan 29 2010, 02:18 PM

197 posts

Not suicidal. As long as u know ur limits. It's a cortex after all, not a quallcomn.
sheva
post Jan 29 2010, 02:29 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(lek_e30 @ Jan 28 2010, 02:18 PM)
absolutely, because of the keyboard
witcher
post Jan 29 2010, 04:37 PM

48 posts

what exactly is the problem with getting an AP set? I assume we still get about 1 years warranty? So what is the hesitation?

This post has been edited by witcher: Jan 29 2010, 04:43 PM
lek_e30
post Jan 29 2010, 04:46 PM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

My case perhaps maybe faith... waited too long even for an ap set
musz78
post Jan 29 2010, 07:16 PM

182 posts

Hi All,

Anyone know where to get pouch or case for milestone??
SUSLYW
post Jan 29 2010, 08:12 PM

197 posts

just sew ur self... then u get a custamizable puch

musz78
post Jan 30 2010, 09:29 PM

182 posts

QUOTE(LYW @ Jan 29 2010, 08:12 PM)
just sew ur self... then u get a custamizable puch
Bro, if like that, no need me to ask at forum, when ppl ask nicely, this the way u respond to other ppl ar?
wizard83
post Jan 31 2010, 01:46 AM

133 posts

just got mine from ring mobile nice seller he throw in a free motorola pouch as well.... lucky its able to fit XD....

checked the ap unit seems its like from Hong Kong.
aruja_69
post Jan 31 2010, 01:57 AM

3,786 posts

so how much did u paid for it?
musz78
post Jan 31 2010, 01:58 AM

182 posts

Hi wizard83

Mind to show the pouch pic, thanks,
Anyone know where to get screen protector for this model, seems really hard to find
wizard83
post Jan 31 2010, 02:35 AM

133 posts

Rm 2.1k

image taken from milestone.. auto focus really ......
its really a normal pouch....
as for screen protector i dun think there is one yet unless u custom yourself ... as for me i am using the 1 which comes with the phone... ugly but still better than nothing

anyway good news is the market is working fine and i can download apps from it... quite a number of free apps...

This post has been edited by wizard83: Jan 31 2010, 02:38 AM
sinbad
post Jan 31 2010, 11:08 AM

149 posts

QUOTE(wizard83 @ Jan 31 2010, 02:35 AM)
Rm 2.1k
image taken from milestone.. auto focus really ......
its really a normal pouch....
as for screen protector i dun think there is one yet unless u custom yourself ... as for me i am using the 1 which comes with the phone... ugly but still better than nothing
anyway good news is the market is working fine and i can download apps from it... quite a number of free apps...
Ring Mobile hor~~
They got sell this unit at lelong too.
wizard83
post Jan 31 2010, 11:21 AM

133 posts

yea good seller... nice and friendly..
exentric_nova
post Jan 31 2010, 11:25 AM

I Am Serious
1,702 posts

May I ask where is the shop located? Specific location (if in shopping mall, which floor, near what etc) would be nice biggrin.gif
Been looking around for shops that carries it. Wanna play around with it first tongue.gif
sinbad
post Jan 31 2010, 11:54 AM

149 posts

QUOTE(exentric_nova @ Jan 31 2010, 11:25 AM)
May I ask where is the shop located? Specific location (if in shopping mall, which floor, near what etc) would be nice biggrin.gif
Been looking around for shops that carries it. Wanna play around with it first tongue.gif
the map from lelong.com
aruja_69
post Jan 31 2010, 06:01 PM

3,786 posts

Will they let u play the phone even u didn't buy it?
sinbad
post Jan 31 2010, 06:07 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(aruja_69 @ Jan 31 2010, 06:01 PM)
Will they let u play the phone even u didn't buy it?
They wont use a gun to point on ur head and ask u buy 1 mar~~~
SUSLYW
post Jan 31 2010, 07:01 PM

197 posts

they will just take a knife and cucuk u from bhind
musz78
post Jan 31 2010, 10:33 PM

182 posts

Anyone already know how to root this milestone, please share

wizard83
post Feb 1 2010, 12:04 AM

133 posts

well from this shop i dun think they have a demo unit
u need to confirm order for this phone then they take stock for you. Usually need 1 day in advance.

This post has been edited by wizard83: Feb 1 2010, 12:05 AM
musz78
post Feb 1 2010, 12:52 AM

182 posts

By the way wizard, already got my pouch, capdase brand, slide in type (universal) quiet good.. rolleyes.gif
wizard83
post Feb 1 2010, 09:25 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(musz78 @ Feb 1 2010, 12:52 AM)
By the way wizard, already got my pouch, capdase brand, slide in type (universal) quiet good.. rolleyes.gif
care to post ur picture ?

Added on February 1, 2010, 10:35 amanyone knows to install gps in milestone ??

This post has been edited by wizard83: Feb 1 2010, 10:35 AM
musz78
post Feb 1 2010, 11:33 AM

182 posts

QUOTE(wizard83 @ Feb 1 2010, 09:25 AM)
care to post ur picture ?

Added on February 1, 2010, 10:35 amanyone knows to install gps in milestone ??
Sorry bro, dunno why can't upload picture,later I will post ok,anyway for gps, as PAPAGO will release for upper version soon probably b4 CNY,
apika
post Feb 1 2010, 01:00 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(sinbad @ Jan 29 2010, 10:03 AM)
Milestone sample games.

50 games in 10 minute.

:thumbs:  :thumbs: rock
its not specifically for milestone, i've run some of the games on my HERO and they are smooth. but remember to close other apps first.
but of course if played on milestone, the graphics will be much better.

i think we should start a new thread. games for android thread.

i'll just use your youtube link. is it okay?
wizard83
post Feb 1 2010, 01:00 PM

133 posts

oh yea milestone is out with a 2.0.1 patch for Hong Kong units..I have updated mine to have a fix in
battery life,
os stability,
camera fix and etc

the downside however some forums indicating you can't root a 2.0.1 version yet.
xennion
post Feb 1 2010, 02:04 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(wizard83 @ Feb 1 2010, 01:00 PM)
oh yea milestone is out with a 2.0.1 patch for Hong Kong units..I have updated mine to have a fix in
battery life,
os stability,
camera fix and etc

the downside however some forums indicating you can't root a 2.0.1 version yet.
lucky you. im using an italy set. no sight of updates yet sad.gif
wizard83
post Feb 1 2010, 03:02 PM

133 posts

seriously the camera is working better than before =.=
not sure bout the battery or os stability yet....
problem is how do i find apps besides using market place.
xennion
post Feb 1 2010, 03:05 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(wizard83 @ Feb 1 2010, 03:02 PM)
seriously the camera is working better than before =.=
not sure bout the battery or os stability yet....
problem is how do i find apps besides using market place.
google for .apk. you'll find a lot of extra apps wink.gif
corez
post Feb 1 2010, 04:13 PM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

QUOTE(xennion @ Feb 1 2010, 02:04 PM)
lucky you. im using an italy set. no sight of updates yet sad.gif
Same here, still no update sad.gif
wizard83
post Feb 1 2010, 04:45 PM

133 posts

can u guys use the system update on the phone and try to update ?
xennion
post Feb 1 2010, 05:06 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(wizard83 @ Feb 1 2010, 04:45 PM)
can u guys use the system update on the phone and try to update ?
officially not released yet. apparently france and italy was suppose to get the first 2.01 release but only france gotten it. the update file from HK can be downloaded but might cause some issues with 3g signal. i guess its better off waiting for it.
musz78
post Feb 1 2010, 09:06 PM

182 posts

Anyone here already rooted their milestone, care to share blush.gif , I'm only see only for droid version seems not suitable for our milestone cry.gif
sinbad
post Feb 1 2010, 09:21 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(musz78 @ Feb 1 2010, 09:06 PM)
Anyone here already rooted their milestone, care to share  blush.gif , I'm only see only for droid version seems not suitable for our milestone  cry.gif
heard that if roout liao, may not able to get official update for the android 2.1
musz78
post Feb 1 2010, 11:54 PM

182 posts

QUOTE(sinbad @ Feb 1 2010, 09:21 PM)
heard that if roout liao, may not able to get official update for the android 2.1
Bro mind to post the article..thanks, mind if got update vi OTA , Is it we can upgrade it hmm.gif

chezzball
post Feb 2 2010, 01:09 AM

Cheese
1,542 posts

where in Singapore can i get Motorola Milestone ah ?
musz78
post Feb 2 2010, 07:11 AM

182 posts

QUOTE(chezzball @ Feb 2 2010, 01:09 AM)
where in Singapore can i get Motorola Milestone ah ?
Mornin sis,
Got 1 forumer at garage sales that sell milestone, check at forum, cheers

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.5461sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:40 PM