DELL Studio XPS™ 13 & 16 Notebooks [V2], Welcome to the new thread.

helldagger
post Oct 15 2009, 09:57 PM

148 posts

im so sad today....i got my money already..when i went to low yat...all shop got no stock ady for sxps 16...i even alk to pavvy and klcc juz to look for it..in the end,i balik with tangan kosong...guys,do u know anywhere around KL or PJ that sells sxps 16..?d one wif 4670..
helldagger
post Oct 15 2009, 10:31 PM

148 posts

yea..pls tell us how much u paid for that laptop..
helldagger
post Oct 16 2009, 07:25 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(Fantasia @ Oct 15 2009, 10:06 PM)
ok, i got mine from ACOMP LINK in sunway pyramid.the shop located at the highest floor, in IT world. a very nice seller.(get 1 free bag from him when i bought mine). this is the number, 03-7491 9277

add me to xps16 owner list

Intel® Core™ 2 Duo Processor P8700 (2.53GHz/ 1066 FSB/ 3MB Cache)
Genuine Windows Vista® Home Premium (32-bit)
4GB (2 X 2GB) Dual Channel 1066MHz DDR3 SDRAM
500GB SATA Hard Drive
Obsidian Black 15.6 " 1080p WUXGA (1920x1080) WLED Full HD Display w/ 2MP cam
1GB ATI Mobility Radeon HD 4670
Slot Load 8X DVD + /-RW Drive with double layer write capability
Intel® WiFi Link 5100 (802.11a/g/n) Half Mini-card (MY)
i called them today..they marked up the price to rm4599..haiz..i gues i wil just take the offer la..or else i have to wait for 2 weeks or more for the shops to restock..haiz..
helldagger
post Oct 16 2009, 08:54 PM

148 posts

i know...but i dont have credit card..right now..im hoping that they will give me a bag and mouse...
helldagger
post Oct 17 2009, 08:44 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(xaiemanx @ Oct 17 2009, 08:31 PM)
wow..
nice...
cnt wait 2 grab it 2row...
bt den,
usually gamers for HS5 in audition facin laggy probs...
n dis lappy wont???
u r going to get it tomorrow?from where??
helldagger
post Oct 18 2009, 12:02 AM

148 posts

QUOTE(xaiemanx @ Oct 17 2009, 08:51 PM)
jb ^^

Added on October 17, 2009, 8:52 pm

y le u ask like dat???  blink.gif
cz all the shops in kl out of stock already..i even called shops in pyramid..haiz so sad laa..jb is so far..i really2 cant wait for another 2 weeks for them to restock.. :'(
helldagger
post Oct 29 2009, 11:34 PM

148 posts

Guys, i just bought SXPS 16.finally.LOL bt now what driver should i download for aati for win7?n y there is no win7 cd inside but got 2 driver cd?
helldagger
post Oct 31 2009, 01:10 PM

148 posts

guys,can anyone tell me how to burn a recovery disk?since the shop where i buy my xs 16 said that i need to do a recovery disk since dell didnt supply windows 7 cd....
helldagger
post Nov 7 2009, 02:15 AM

148 posts

guys what is the latest non problematic driver from ati?cz i think i might have breakdown issue for ragonage
helldagger
post Nov 8 2009, 10:18 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(europology @ Nov 8 2009, 05:06 PM)
Hello guys... I've been silently following this thread for some time now, and i'm happy to say that I'm joining you guys in a week or so!

First thing first, should I go for the 2-yr Dell premium care or the default 1 yr XPS premium warranty is suffice? Is XPS 16 reliable enuf to gv me a stable performance for at least 3 yrs? Money is the issue here and thus I hv to be wise on it. smile.gif

Also, what else should I do once my lappie arrives? Any configs/updates/tweaks to do for optimum performance?

BTW, I'm getting the i7 720-M package loaded with the new Win 7. Cant wait!
eurology,when u get ur lappy,pls tell me if u got ur win7 cd or not..since i dun hv..they said that i hv to burn my own recovery disk...
helldagger
post Nov 9 2009, 12:09 AM

148 posts

cash n carry it...between lowyat n times square..d service is quite nice...plus looks more trustworthy..nought my sxps 16 from there
helldagger
post Nov 9 2009, 01:14 AM

148 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Nov 9 2009, 12:14 AM)
I thought he doesn't sell dell?
any specific shop?
CASH N CARRY IT is the name of the shop..if u always take monorail,u will always see a secret recipe between times sq n lowyat..its beside that shop..
helldagger
post Nov 10 2009, 10:20 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(xaiemanx @ Nov 10 2009, 10:00 PM)
oo...
bot da webcam n wireless prob,
2 ppl rpot bot it in dis forum...
try browse bak...
den we cnt refer 2 da dell store???
my sxps 16 comes with win 7 n currently there is nothing that is not working..i used bluetooth to transfer some files already...and webcam also functioned like how it should be..but i never try facial recognition though....so dunno...but it's not that important anyway...
helldagger
post Nov 11 2009, 05:46 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Nov 11 2009, 04:58 PM)
yeah
the thing I found weird is the driver and utilities is 2 disc?
I found the content is the same.
no found recovery disk or installation disc for windows 7.
the rest disc is powerdvd, nero,....
hey mine also like that...n i read somewhere where oem doesnt give disk anymore..they put it in your hard disk..so u have to burn the recovery disk yourself...

but about the driver cd..i also got 2..so dunno laa..mayb u can try call dell and tell me what do they say about it?
helldagger
post Nov 12 2009, 02:16 PM

148 posts

according to gpu-z...my gpu fan speed is at 30% and my max temp while gaming is 73 degree..is there a way to increase fan speed?
helldagger
post Nov 21 2009, 02:39 AM

148 posts

QUOTE(weingseen @ Nov 19 2009, 02:17 PM)
No luck.

Added on November 19, 2009, 6:21 pmAnyway, wanted to ask those who play Prototype.
What type of setting do you guys play with?
i can play on high setting with no lag unless if im in a very very very very packed battle...
helldagger
post Dec 29 2009, 02:27 AM

148 posts

why must remove mcafee??

0.0458sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:16 PM