DELL Studio XPS™ 13 & 16 Notebooks [V2], Welcome to the new thread.

Monkey{ReN}
post Nov 4 2009, 06:34 AM

72 posts

Hey~ I thinking of getting the SXPS 16 for awhile now~ be4 i get it~ I use it mainly for gaming~ so should i get it in P8700 or the new i7??? Can u guys give me some suggestion??? some of u say i7 not too good for gaming is that true??? if it is~Should i just take the P8700 online & upgrading it too T9550 cost RM455. Total up RM4655~ Or just P8700 - RM4199 is enough for my gaming use?? OR the i7 is better????? icon_question.gif

Game I Play- COD4,L4D,StarCraft2,Crysis,Prototype, Some Racing Game NFS~ etc.... P8700?? T9550?? Or i7???? rclxub.gif
Monkey{ReN}
post Nov 4 2009, 08:38 AM

72 posts

Oooo~~~ After i read yr i7 thread ASTRIA~ No feel with i7 core alrdy~ Coz I really a hardcore gamer lucky I asked If not i will go for i7~ I donno i7 sucks at gaming~~ mad.gif Thanks Dude~ Guys Will Maybe Getting The Merlot Red Colour XPS16~ anyone owning it? I search at low yat last week~ All I found out is the whole 5 floor of low yat don't have SXPS16 model alrdy all sold out~ I go midvalley dell oso have black only never see the real red be4~ seems RARE!! drool.gif let me be the first one too own it ok biggrin.gif wish me luck~ wish the real colour really as nice as it appear on picture~ tongue.gif I will try search in KL first see where got sample anyone see it be4 SXPS16(RED)??? let me know if u do ok~ smile.gif
Monkey{ReN}
post Nov 5 2009, 02:50 AM

72 posts

QUOTE(xaiemanx @ Nov 4 2009, 09:41 AM)
lolx...
u abit l8 liao lo...
da red looks abit pinkish  blush.gif
biggrin.gif Can't blame a boy that born too love RED even my car n phone n psp alot of shirt is RED~!! "RED=Prosperity ma tongue.gif "Pinkish~?? U saw be4 the real thing???? if really light red abit pinkish colour then i will consider black~ since white out of stock for P8700 package~ second colour i like is white~ but only the i7 package got white cry.gif

QUOTE(unclegoldfish @ Nov 4 2009, 11:33 AM)
R u sure u wan tk the maroon? sweat.gif
Why?? Red really that ugly ahh so many people complain de cry.gif

QUOTE(Dackson @ Nov 4 2009, 11:53 AM)
haiz .. if the palm rest that whole part of plastic become red that would be nicer ^.^
Ya~ Yr right~ If the whole thing is red combine with abit black then nice like the MSI GX725 like that~ WOW~~~ CHUNN!!! drool.gif But hope the Dell RED is really DEEP RED colour n not the light once~ sad.gif

QUOTE(kelvin_hata @ Nov 4 2009, 10:25 PM)
hmm.. no... feel that will wait for next gen intel proc.. really think that i7 not really worth to buy..  sweat.gif
Ya~ If i were u~ I will wait also~ i7 really not worth too buy~ i7 LABEL Stick on yr LAP_TOP nice only~ Only FEW have it ON A LAP_TOP~ laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Monkey{ReN}: Nov 5 2009, 02:52 AM
Monkey{ReN}
post Nov 5 2009, 05:05 AM

72 posts

QUOTE(LokiD.d.G @ Nov 5 2009, 03:01 AM)
Take Alpine White, apply red lipstick and hey presto! You have a red colored laptop. Sick of the red? Wipe it all off with a tissue paper. Dual color laptop FTW.

On a more serious note, getting the i7 would really depend on the person. For me, i7 is godsend due to the fact many apps I use can take full advantage of its Hyper Threading capabilities.
But there is no more Alpine White~ cry.gif ~ Only red n black for now~ unless u take the i7 one or u so lucky find it in market~ ya depends on person~ i got not much use of it~ so P8700 will be enough for me~ smile.gif

0.0428sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:19 PM