DELL Studio XPS™ 13 & 16 Notebooks [V2], Welcome to the new thread.

-kytz-
post Jan 28 2010, 04:16 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Jan 28 2010, 12:23 PM)
Im still waiting and hoping Dell SXPS 13 will have a refresh!!!!

Wish list on SXPS13
-Intel Core i5 processor
-Nvidia GeForce GT335M at least?(Same as Dellienware M11x lol)
-Hybrid Graphics with the Intel HD found in the processor.
-13.3" 1366x768 720P LCD at least rather than 1280x800 lol..
Imagine the temperature sweat.gif

I don't think this is feasible since it would only rival the M11x.Now now...this sibling rivalry ain't gonna be good not to mention that Dell has just acquired Alienware

This post has been edited by -kytz-: Jan 28 2010, 04:19 PM
-kytz-
post Jan 28 2010, 05:40 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Jan 28 2010, 05:21 PM)
Any possible way for me to increase the native resolution from my highest resolution of 1366x768 to Full HD 1920x1080? Using Dell XPS Studio 1640
I think yours is an old model am i right?Anyway, i definitely think its totally impossible...unless of course, u wanna change lcd itself
-kytz-
post Jan 28 2010, 10:26 PM

12,573 posts

Guys,

What's the best cooler for this baby wub.gif ?Thinking of Zalman nc1500 or nc1000

Or perhaps CM U2's movable twin fans?

This post has been edited by -kytz-: Jan 28 2010, 10:32 PM
-kytz-
post Jan 29 2010, 08:36 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(kukujiaotm @ Jan 29 2010, 10:59 AM)
Hey -kytz-, i have a Dell Studio XPS 1640 & i want to get a notebook cooler too

As for me, i wanna get  Zalman, but their price is expensive.

CM U2's movable twin fans seem cool as you can insert your laptop inside the cooler and put inside your bag. In other words, it is quite portable. However, i am not sure whether it fits 15.6 Inch Wide Screen laptop well although its official Cooler Master website said can be "Up to 17 inch" ?
Heard a lot of good reviews about NC2000 over at amazon wink.gif But it's a tad too pricey- RM200+ shocking.gif

But i'll try to get my dad to get this for me brows.gif
-kytz-
post Jan 30 2010, 02:31 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(ian90 @ Jan 30 2010, 02:22 PM)
im quite worried that the hot air will spoil the screen and the leather part ler... coz the vent is directly blowing towards it.. =/
hopefully australia will hav lower ambient temp. XD
Australia is pretty hot when it's summer- can burn ya skin sweat.gif

But haven't experienced winter yet brows.gif
-kytz-
post Jan 30 2010, 10:32 PM

12,573 posts

Wanna ask SXPS 16 owners here please rclxms.gif

Anyone using Zalman NC2000??What's your comments?

Thanks smile.gif

Btw, worth it paying another RM69 from 2.26GHZ >2.40GHZ? notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by -kytz-: Jan 30 2010, 10:33 PM
-kytz-
post Feb 2 2010, 05:10 PM

12,573 posts

I think something is wrong with Dell's website today sweat.gif

Now already have RM3599 configuration P8700+3GB+320GB HDD

But all the 3.6k,4.2k,5k configurations cannot customize anymore-just the screen only rclxub.gif

http://www1.ap.dell.com/my/en/home/noteboo...s=dhs&cs=mydhs1

Edit: They have changed the configurations to "Personalise my Dell" blush.gif

This post has been edited by -kytz-: Feb 2 2010, 05:12 PM
-kytz-
post Feb 2 2010, 06:16 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(Fantasia @ Feb 2 2010, 06:01 PM)
error~~~ but if is true then i really rugi a lot lot~~~
Not rugi~~U can enjoy more rclxms.gif

The option for live chat has gone missing~~Lucky i still have the link~~

http://www1.ap.dell.com/content/topics/top...available=false

But there' no option for me to chat with the Dell agent live.Click 'an order i recently placed" also nothing happened

This post has been edited by -kytz-: Feb 2 2010, 06:18 PM
-kytz-
post Feb 2 2010, 06:22 PM

12,573 posts

Who knows brows.gif

Notice the end of the link i gave~~ the word "false" hahaha laugh.gif
-kytz-
post Feb 2 2010, 08:34 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(outlife11 @ Feb 2 2010, 08:21 PM)
ppl may look for other option like inspiron, or mayb dell plan to change sxps13 to sxps14 hmm.gif
Why another SXPS 14 line?Dell already has the Inspiron 14 and Studio 14 cool2.gif
-kytz-
post Feb 3 2010, 12:40 AM

12,573 posts

Seriously though,i'm really gonna buy my SXPS 16 very soon- cannot tahan already doh.gif Kinda scared that the HD57XX series GPU would be out after CNY,if really so,i'll probably bang my head hard on the wall doh.gif

Guys,can share some tips on bargaining here like getting freebies and discounts drool.gif

Added on February 3, 2010, 2:28 pmChatted with one of the sales agent.Name:Sandy sweat.gif

Using RM4199 configuration and upgrading to i5-530M and 500GB HDD which costs RM4509.I asked for a discount and she quoted me RM4327 mad.gif I'm looking for around RM400 rebate or more but when i asked her for a better price,she merely said "no,sorry its already a discounted price".She even added that she gave me 24 months McAfee foc.
Told her again that my budget is strictly 4k and that 4.3k is out of it and whether the price can be reduced further,she said "take the RM4199 configuration then" sweat.gif

Then i said bb rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by -kytz-: Feb 4 2010, 05:51 PM
-kytz-
post Feb 3 2010, 10:47 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(Jeffrey1987 @ Feb 3 2010, 08:34 PM)
Please share and update with us your lowest bargain price of Dell Studio XPS 16 ... ok? Kinda reference for me ... hehehe  biggrin.gif
I'll try again tomorrow since the "chat room" was kinda full laugh.gif

One advice here tongue.gif :Be direct and try not to beat around the bush - because there are others waiting in line laugh.gif I actually waited for more than 30 minutes,then the "session ended" or probably was cut off
-kytz-
post Feb 4 2010, 11:34 AM

12,573 posts

iinm you won't get the total HDD available for usage because small fraction of it is required for HDD back up am i right?
-kytz-
post Feb 4 2010, 04:34 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(xKAIZERUx @ Feb 4 2010, 02:01 PM)
cant wait for 6/2 .... its only few days away... argh... *headbang*
How much is your total?Any discount or freebies?

I'm sure most of us would like to hear your experience smile.gif
-kytz-
post Feb 4 2010, 06:00 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(lalalulu23 @ Feb 4 2010, 05:55 PM)
hi..
would like to know which model better?13 or 16?
i know the size but from usage i wan to know..
Hi there smile.gif

U mean which has a better performance?Definitely the SXPS 16 since it has either P8700,i5 or i7 to choose from nod.gif

What are your usage?Bear in mind one is 13" and the other is a 15.6" and both are like day and night when compared sweat.gif
-kytz-
post Feb 4 2010, 09:06 PM

12,573 posts

@phsychomist

Indeed.The SXPS 16 is hot, normal for some, but definitely hot for me sweat.gif Get a good laptop cooler dude....will help reduce the temperature

By the way guys, i'm gonna order my SXPS 16 RM3599 configuration tomorrow.I had to forgo getting the i5-540m as it costs RM4441 which in return, would save me up to RM800 icon_idea.gif Blerghhh.......gonna change another laptop after 2-3 years anyway brows.gif

Hoping to get a discount for the RM3599 configuration although chances would be slim.Gimme a targus bag is enough icon_idea.gif or are there better freebies i should ask for hmm.gif

This post has been edited by -kytz-: Feb 4 2010, 09:08 PM
-kytz-
post Feb 4 2010, 10:59 PM

12,573 posts

I definitely think we should head over to V3 already nod.gif
-kytz-
post Feb 5 2010, 01:57 AM

12,573 posts

uh huh hmm.gif

Outlife is the new TS now rclxms.gif Check it out although there aren't posts yet

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.0512sec    0.80    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 01:58 AM