125 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

DELL Studio XPS™ 13 & 16 Notebooks [V2], Welcome to the new thread.

SUSadrian7386
post Nov 5 2009, 08:03 PM

628 posts

wah nice bed sheet...lol
Fantasia
post Nov 5 2009, 08:08 PM

5,482 posts

lol, that is my sister's bed... "nice" packaging right?
kheechun
post Nov 5 2009, 08:10 PM

Custom member title
544 posts

Received my Win 7 too smile.gif
Fantasia
post Nov 5 2009, 08:12 PM

5,482 posts

have u tried to install?
kheechun
post Nov 5 2009, 08:15 PM

Custom member title
544 posts

nope... no time to backup and reformat

This post has been edited by kheechun: Nov 5 2009, 08:16 PM
Fantasia
post Nov 5 2009, 08:18 PM

5,482 posts

same here + i dont dare to simply do this kind of thing myself XD i wait for my friend come to help me settle and teach me also
SUSadrian7386
post Nov 5 2009, 08:19 PM

628 posts

so can we use the disc to install to other computer?
Fantasia
post Nov 5 2009, 08:24 PM

5,482 posts

not sure
kheechun
post Nov 5 2009, 08:25 PM

Custom member title
544 posts

QUOTE(Fantasia @ Nov 5 2009, 08:18 PM)
same here + i dont dare to simply do this kind of thing myself XD i wait for my friend come to help me settle and teach me also
Think it should be pretty easy, kinda straight forward if you just wanna upgrade from Vista to 7. Try it yourself after backing up your files, I frequently help my friends to do this kind of stuff, but I always encourage them to try on their own, which some of them did successfully.
I'm running Win 7 RTM now, and I want to do clean install, so might be a bit complicated.
Fantasia
post Nov 5 2009, 08:32 PM

5,482 posts

i want to do clean installation also but now i cant do it coz i got thing to do lor and since my friend promise to help me, i might as well wait for him since i not so urgent and observe how he do lor
Dackson
post Nov 5 2009, 08:34 PM

Decide to start hunting
6,439 posts

QUOTE(adrian7386 @ Nov 5 2009, 08:03 PM)
wah nice bed sheet...lol
Haha ... cute ^.^

QUOTE(Fantasia @ Nov 5 2009, 08:08 PM)
lol, that is my sister's bed... "nice" packaging right?
really nice !! Hp win again ...
they provide the sticker right !!

Fantasia
post Nov 5 2009, 08:36 PM

5,482 posts

actually i kind a expect they will do it in this way lor. this kind of company is like super mass produce pc, if really put hard cover sure budget very high... but i want hp packaging still T.T
kheechun
post Nov 5 2009, 08:41 PM

Custom member title
544 posts

Finally, the Dell Bluetooth driver for Win 7 x64 is out biggrin.gif:D:D
Dackson
post Nov 5 2009, 08:41 PM

Decide to start hunting
6,439 posts

QUOTE(Fantasia @ Nov 5 2009, 08:36 PM)
actually i kind a expect they will do it in this way lor. this kind of company is like super mass produce pc, if really put hard cover sure budget very high... but i want hp packaging still T.T
wakaka .. i sold you mine packaging la ^.^
you call in and scold them la ...
Fantasia
post Nov 5 2009, 08:43 PM

5,482 posts

QUOTE(kheechun @ Nov 5 2009, 08:41 PM)
Finally, the Dell Bluetooth driver for Win 7 x64 is out biggrin.gif:D:D
walau...mean b4 this u cant use bluetooth?? -.-"

QUOTE(Dackson @ Nov 5 2009, 08:41 PM)
wakaka .. i sold you mine packaging la ^.^
you call in and scold them la ...
aiyo, no need la.in fact i should be grateful that i dont need to pay a single cent and get this cheap and yet powerful laptop ^^ icon_rolleyes.gif
Dackson
post Nov 5 2009, 08:47 PM

Decide to start hunting
6,439 posts

i need to pay T.T
how is ur system go ?? it's stable when you stress ur processor ??
Dell design abit catcat bcoz the white color not come with white palm rest >.<
Fantasia
post Nov 5 2009, 08:50 PM

5,482 posts

i havent install yet. plan to wait until my final end and install with my friend help
Dackson
post Nov 5 2009, 08:54 PM

Decide to start hunting
6,439 posts

QUOTE(Fantasia @ Nov 5 2009, 08:50 PM)
i havent install yet. plan to wait until my final end and install with my friend help
me too ^^
i think the disc unable to run at clean installation ?? I dont hv vista recovery disc >.< need to buy from HP or reinstall vista and create recovery disc !!
500Gb sure need to separate into 4 parition .. hehe mac OS i'm waiting hehe ...
Fantasia
post Nov 5 2009, 08:56 PM

5,482 posts

astria said can...just need ur previous os as prove that u r doing an upgrade
Dackson
post Nov 5 2009, 08:58 PM

Decide to start hunting
6,439 posts

QUOTE(Fantasia @ Nov 5 2009, 08:56 PM)
astria said can...just need ur previous os as prove that u r doing an upgrade
i dont hv previous OS but now is window 7 RC >.<
unable to run system recovery from factory image !!

125 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0256sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:23 PM