ASUS k40AB/k50AB v2, Good budget laptop w/HD4570
Riggo
Nov 8 2009, 06:41 PM
i heard that newer batch of this model is assembled with better revision of amd x2 which reduces heat and slightly faster... am i right?
im quite interested in getting this model for medium gaming purpose..but im afraid the heat generated..
Whats the idle and loaded temperature of this laptop with newer proc? Can any owner or experienced sifu clear my doubt?
Riggo
Nov 8 2009, 08:11 PM
QUOTE(Krovaxq @ Nov 8 2009, 06:53 PM) I will be getting mine later in the evening, will do a general review on my 40ab  when i had a look at the laptop @ lowyat few days ago, I saw this sticker "25% cooler than body temperature"(or something like that) Ive seen too many posts when they were enquiring about ASUS "Hows the heat?" i mean like..god... that problem was soooooo long ago, they think AMD wont do anything about it meh? physical review from short glance..the built is solid, i really like the glossy finishing, HP-Pav-alike to me.. but they keypad materials look cheap, i havent really feel all the buttons yet, but they look cheap plastic. LCD is awesome pls KL dont so jam tonite, haha~ but i cant see any seller selling QL65 so far at lyn..or im missing something? both of the laptop cost the same right?