5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

ASUS k40AB/k50AB v2, Good budget laptop w/HD4570

Muhammad Syukri
post Dec 3 2009, 06:12 PM

821 posts

QUOTE(aiklone1314 @ Dec 3 2009, 05:28 PM)
so, is it the time right for me to update bios to eliminate the problem of k40ab like jiji sound when shut down and screen remains black when back from sleep mode?
does the bios 213 for k40ab still has problem?
do i need to reformat upon the bios is being reflash?
the jiji sound from your laptop speaker because you didnt install any sound driver,try install SRS or sound driver from ASUS website.
i dont have any problem with my sleep mode althought im using stock/factory version of bios
Muhammad Syukri
post Dec 3 2009, 11:35 PM

821 posts

QUOTE(zax2_z @ Dec 3 2009, 06:20 PM)
the asus official driver is quite good in express mode switching, what new driver ur referring to? official ATI?
Its the latest ASUS driver that giving a problem to one that have tested,im using the 2nd latest 1 & Switching Mode is fine.
Muhammad Syukri
post Dec 4 2009, 02:40 PM

821 posts

3rd year warranty is good enough for me to drool wth,go for it!
Muhammad Syukri
post Dec 4 2009, 02:51 PM

821 posts

yes that is normal temperature,even im just go browsing can get around 70c,do not worry about it.
Muhammad Syukri
post Dec 4 2009, 06:28 PM

821 posts

QUOTE(destee88 @ Dec 4 2009, 06:02 PM)
tired to trouble shoot this lappy .. asus K series Sucks tomolo have to back lowyat there check .... they say k series is a cheap version for asus brand... never trust cheap version type ..
Phailed,so u really like an ACER or DELL with highest rate to breakdown than ASUS having the less problem in all brand??U phailed right there.
Muhammad Syukri
post Dec 4 2009, 10:55 PM

821 posts

QUOTE(destee88 @ Dec 4 2009, 10:45 PM)
i buy only RM 1899 the best  price at evernew lowyat for my K50AB no freegift  but they give me this crap ... so fast got problem edy... dunno what the problem actually...  is intermittent problem... mayb i s the stupid ram ... even meme86+ ram check also cannot find anything bios also not solve as i buy the model with already updated latest bios version 213... so regret to take this i rather take acer emachines or the msi CR series better .... make me headache nia

Added on December 4, 2009, 10:48 pm
very expensive edy y not jux buy a lowyat ... RM1899 the junk gift not worth than RM100 also
Dude it worth enough because of 2+1 year warranty extension,other craps are not count.
Muhammad Syukri
post Dec 4 2009, 10:58 PM

821 posts

no,mine just 2 years warranty,im referring the 3 years warranty at lowyat plaza there.
Muhammad Syukri
post Dec 5 2009, 12:01 AM

821 posts

QUOTE(1212345656 @ Dec 4 2009, 11:08 PM)
The Pc fair price is more worth it bro coz i dun have to buy another usb mouse that cost me at least RM10-15 and i have 1 year extra warranty which easily coz like RM100++ at least.....
You buy the laptop already get 1 ASUS mouse included & carrying bag lar.lulz.
Muhammad Syukri
post Dec 5 2009, 06:17 AM

821 posts

QUOTE(junkieG @ Dec 5 2009, 03:22 AM)
weh enough la pc fair...  mabuk edi... rclxub.gif

guys, may i know if this lappy capable of playing left4dead2? howz the gaming experiences like? which setting works best?

i bought from summit usj this game, cannot play coz no password ... wasted 10 bux lol!  icon_question.gif

who is using win7 on this lappy btw? any issues with any software?

Tried installing Indesign CS3...so far so good.

vmware seems no go for me...corrupted downloaded version i think...
Left4Dead 2 can play with ALL maximum setting,no lag at all,plus no need overclock GC already can play without lag.
Just now playing with ALL setting to Maximum,fraps show average fps of 20+ which mean the true fps would be 30+,so L4D2 is just smooth to play with this lappy.

Wth,support original games man!

Im using Win7 Ultimate,so far nothing wrong with it,all my driver are compatible Win7 from ASUS website.

Use CS 4 lar now...lulz.

This post has been edited by Muhammad Syukri: Dec 5 2009, 09:34 AM
Muhammad Syukri
post Dec 5 2009, 01:11 PM

821 posts

QUOTE(hsienhsien @ Dec 5 2009, 01:09 PM)
k40ab only one colour to choose? deep blue rite?
Yea one color Black with dark blue dot design.Solid for me.
Muhammad Syukri
post Dec 5 2009, 04:30 PM

821 posts

QUOTE(hsienhsien @ Dec 5 2009, 03:44 PM)
bro, lenovo got any promotion price at melaka pc fair? how bout ur k40ab? what freebies they gave? got third year warranty package?
enough with offtopic question,you can still check what's happening & promo @ PC Fair at Event & Gathering section there.

QUOTE(NaGeNaZ @ Dec 5 2009, 03:44 PM)
I just went to KL pc fair which i think sucks personally. Back to the topic, Asus seems to be posted old version of the VGA driver.

They pull out the latest one from the support site.
luckily didnt updated mine,wow CPU overclocking???

Cant wait for more news frm najmod,jia u!!!
Muhammad Syukri
post Dec 5 2009, 11:07 PM

821 posts

Chill lar dude,btw welcome to the family!

Any problem just refer back to 1st page got so many guides,or you can try search keyword in here bro or alternatively google is your answer!

Btw i dont think opening the housing gonna void the warranty because if you want to upgrade RAM,you need to open the lappy. tongue.gif
Muhammad Syukri
post Dec 6 2009, 03:06 PM

821 posts

QUOTE(destee88 @ Dec 6 2009, 10:40 AM)
anyone got expereince before open a drop list item will be very slow it execute display the result ... jux like very lag method when u c it... actually what is the problem ??? the GC or the RAM it show not smooths enough in display something ...  Besides in using windows xp SP3 rite now . dunno what happen like dat .. or is it not compatible with this OS ??
and where can i get latest graphic drivers for this the auss one since updated a few months ago ...
come one,go to 1st page & u get your answer for question number 2,the 1st 1 couldnt help since im not using xp OS.

QUOTE(NaGeNaZ @ Dec 6 2009, 02:44 PM)
Lots of unwanted PC Fair stuff questions which is quite irritating.

Anyway there is a new ATI Graphics Driver Version 8.662 update 3/12/09 at Asus support site.
It solves the screen blank problem with Power Xpress mode.  icon_rolleyes.gif
Did you try go to sleep mode??
Muhammad Syukri
post Dec 7 2009, 06:39 AM

821 posts

QUOTE(Batusai @ Dec 7 2009, 01:17 AM)
went to pc fair ystdy.. and well.. been eyeing on 3 lappies at the same price range with asus k40ab..

first is lenovo G450. tried it.. kinda sucky to me i'd say.. heat at the palm rest felt.. asus is way way way better at this.. and got a asus laptop booklet.. its asus insulator technology which made the palm rest cool. bravo!

acer aspire 4540.. HD4300.. 256mb.. sucky i guess.. score on WEI oni 3.4.. acer is out as soon as i saw that.. as for lenovo.. design.. quality wise.. i think asus stilll wins.. and considering gaming capability.. i believe asus wins alot.. G210M just doesnt seem convincing..

on overall.. thumbs up to asus k40ab.. i actually tot of changing to lenovo.. but the hot palm rest area.. change my mind. haha..

and btw.. theres a shop at hall 3 sellin 2.2Ghz turion model of k40ab.. its rm2099..

Added on December 7, 2009, 2:00 aminstalled the latest driver from asus website..

not working too well.. switching process having some bit problem still.. my comp hang when switching back to power gpu.. so.. reverted back to older one..
Yay welcome to the club!Opposed by G450 owner club here said ASUS k40ab palm area more hotter.(i loled).Btw i think previous version of K series like mine without the IceCool Design sticker also have cool palm area just without those fancy sticker...lulz.
Muhammad Syukri
post Dec 7 2009, 02:57 PM

821 posts

lol asus getting from good to bad in making the VGA driver compatibility right now,i hope u guys should report it to ASUS.
Muhammad Syukri
post Dec 7 2009, 04:04 PM

821 posts

QUOTE(mustanks @ Dec 7 2009, 04:03 PM)
do any one have solution for fullscreen problem when play game like prostreet..
Go to CCC catalyst you can change the reso in there.
Muhammad Syukri
post Dec 7 2009, 09:38 PM

821 posts

yea i would like to know if a user have experience with the service since i want to send to repair my DVD drive,not working properly.
Muhammad Syukri
post Dec 7 2009, 11:21 PM

821 posts

try your luck at Lowyat Plaza or try check on forumer nickname Hikari selling K series notebook.
Muhammad Syukri
post Dec 11 2009, 08:52 AM

821 posts

what OS u use??

Im using Win7 and running AMD fusion workingly (assuming your dont turn on the AMD Boost function)
Muhammad Syukri
post Dec 12 2009, 09:23 PM

821 posts

QUOTE(maggi @ Dec 12 2009, 04:33 PM)
i lost my warranty card , i not sure whether i lost it or i never get from the dealer ... will this cost me any problem in future ?
There is no warranty card,the only thing you need is receipt of purchase for proof and register your laptop on vip.asus.com to get your 2 years warranty certiified.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0493sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:58 PM