5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

ASUS k40AB/k50AB v2, Good budget laptop w/HD4570

Muhammad Syukri
post Nov 21 2009, 01:57 PM

821 posts

lol at that forum,he getting full speed fan also not satisfy with it.

facepalmed.jpg.
Muhammad Syukri
post Nov 21 2009, 08:04 PM

821 posts

it just take 5 minutes for me,but mine not worked because there is no sound after install it.

Btw,any guru can teach me how to use AMD Overdrive???
Muhammad Syukri
post Nov 22 2009, 01:23 PM

821 posts

I think my DVD-ROM spoiled,if i still under warranty,can be fix free??

One more thing,i need to send the laptop to support center or lace where im buying it???(lowyat plaza)
Muhammad Syukri
post Nov 22 2009, 02:28 PM

821 posts

oo okey so i should go directly to Service Center,plus bringing the receipt for a proof,or is there any warranty card that i miss???
Muhammad Syukri
post Nov 22 2009, 03:12 PM

821 posts

No i dont have any warranty card,so how i do register for the warranty online,lol i blur2 about it because the chinese worker at The Hub said if anyting goes wrong just send it to the shop back with receipt.

is it this one

vip.asus.com to register the warranty??

Okey im registering the product but at the blank ino about reseller name,should i put the shop names or the worker@person of the shop instead??

This post has been edited by Muhammad Syukri: Nov 22 2009, 03:30 PM
Muhammad Syukri
post Nov 23 2009, 10:13 PM

821 posts

RE 5 can set all HIGH except SHADOW put that ony medium.

Yes i tried & perfectly 20+ fps
Muhammad Syukri
post Nov 23 2009, 10:26 PM

821 posts

yea try use latest driver
Muhammad Syukri
post Nov 24 2009, 02:28 AM

821 posts

Guise,my laptop now running the fan at maximum speed.

Weird,but i think there must be a new fan bug,the thing i've just done is

Putting my battery mode from High to Balance.
Plug out my AC power adapter.(Then got Auto PowerExpress to PowerSaving mode)
Get into sleep mode.
Wake up,put back AC adaptor.
walah,getting maximum speed of fan running at 500rpm

Now my CPU at 47c and GPU at 50c.
Muhammad Syukri
post Nov 24 2009, 04:13 AM

821 posts

QUOTE(Batusai @ Nov 24 2009, 03:03 AM)
hmm... didnt work for me..

could be bios buggy... which sometimes is good.. hahaa.. u tested it out again and again?

and max speed shud be 5000+rpm.. not 500~~
i dont know because the fan quiet noisy plus the 500 things show in everest software.

Early morning later i try again the method,btw i didnt update my bios still using the factory bios.

Here the ss: (Its after 2 hours of gaming on PES 2010)

AMD GPU clock tool reading

Everest reading

Muhammad Syukri
post Nov 24 2009, 12:19 PM

821 posts

Guise,i try again my method and actually works!

I put the ss again later!yay!

Any software can read the fan speed accurately??

In normal boot,the everest read my fan speed is 1100RPM but when i apply fan bug it shows 500RPM,lol weird is it??

GPU-Z reading temp.

even GPU-Z cant read the fan speed?but the bar (red) showing full bar on it hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Muhammad Syukri: Nov 24 2009, 12:33 PM
Muhammad Syukri
post Nov 24 2009, 10:12 PM

821 posts

QUOTE(kuroda1226 @ Nov 24 2009, 09:17 PM)
i ply prototype but i cant full screnn fit size to my screen...it jz like other ppl say like ply dota in win7 that mode...

Added on November 24, 2009, 9:31 pmthan how abt mine d?normal?...
I had the same problem too,but the way to solve it reinstall back the game,then walah,its full screen again.
Muhammad Syukri
post Nov 26 2009, 10:03 PM

821 posts

QUOTE(kukarchoon @ Nov 26 2009, 04:25 PM)
I also feel weird about my fan speed.

Sometime i restart my laptop, i get 5500RPM fan speed, Temp goes down to 40C++
But sometime my fan speed run 2200RPM, Temp can goes up to 80C++ and tat time i onli surfing net.
When Temp goes high, the fan speed still run at 2200RPM.  rclxub.gif
It normal dude,i boot my laptop already reach 67C,but i use fanbug after that can get as lower 40+C.
Muhammad Syukri
post Nov 28 2009, 12:44 AM

821 posts

oo u buy the resistor at Jalan Pasar at which shop??

Muhammad Syukri
post Nov 28 2009, 06:41 PM

821 posts

QUOTE(tictac @ Nov 28 2009, 06:02 AM)
this laptop can fight with cq40 rm74 processor or not ;p
wth all my 5 friends at U using Cq40 cant even challenge K50AB.lulz seriously they adore at my lappy.xD

QUOTE(kuroda1226 @ Nov 28 2009, 04:38 PM)
recently the lenovo oso publish a new lappy if v out dos is rm1.9k..
dunno wad the model ady...thinking it is wan fight v k40..haha
what is the spec???

I think the most lappy with same spec & performance with k40ab is Dell Studio 15 but expensive by RM600+.
Muhammad Syukri
post Nov 30 2009, 11:06 PM

821 posts

so new driver got problem with ATI Express,should report to ASUS then.
Muhammad Syukri
post Dec 1 2009, 02:39 AM

821 posts

nvm got 3.75gb only because i also didnt exceed until 3gb to use.

i just need the powerExpress mode to activate the fanbug.
Muhammad Syukri
post Dec 1 2009, 09:54 AM

821 posts

QUOTE(Batusai @ Dec 1 2009, 03:33 AM)
good for you.. btw what bios version are u using?
Im using stock/factory bios version,never upate it.

Actually i found out that there is no need to change any setting on battery mode or plugged out the AC power.

The trick is just change in PowerExpress mode from High to PowerSAving mode,then go to Sleep mode,wake up & u get your fan speed running on maximum.
Muhammad Syukri
post Dec 1 2009, 10:06 PM

821 posts

cool,but does modding it gonna void the warranty??I might try something on my lappy later.
Muhammad Syukri
post Dec 2 2009, 08:44 PM

821 posts

wow 2 kab series owner.kipas susah mati ASUS notebook nie....lolz.
Muhammad Syukri
post Dec 3 2009, 12:18 AM

821 posts

QUOTE(tekoo @ Dec 2 2009, 09:59 PM)
ok...jus become k40ab user...
wan ask sumhow noob question i guess...see front page dy,but dun understand...
how come the graphic is showing hd3200 and not hd4570?
Because u install the grapgic driver wrongly,try use driver from ASUS website(at 1st page got link).

QUOTE(saw2001 @ Dec 2 2009, 11:42 PM)
btw. i never tried undervolt. going to try it now. works?? i tot for sufing only?
undervolt doesnt take ur performance if u set it correctly.

btw,in gaming mode with fullspeed fan doesnt even reach 60c.

This post has been edited by Muhammad Syukri: Dec 3 2009, 12:19 AM

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0512sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:29 AM