HTC HD2, Thats a big screen...

lucklyghost
post Jan 5 2010, 12:39 PM

430 posts

I saw u all so happy got own HD 2 to play....
I saw the HD 2 Sense not bad, quite user friendly
Planning to get, but duno now SenQ still got promotion installment for 36 months or not.....
Now i duno want to get HD 2?? Motorola Droid??? or want save money go for Used HD......
Scare about motorola support not so good.....and Android OS didnt try be4....
PDA expert got provide any installment plan for credit card?
CNY coming soon, all Handphone sure start UP UP UP......=.=

sometime i think twice, PDA can do wat thing for me? how i can Utilizes this PDA?
I remember last time i use Atom, everyday just flash rom flash this install this install that.....make it nice.....
but Calender is important to me, need to set appointment reminder...more easy to see when using PDA.
If PDA without Keyboard , driving cant sms at all, typing SLOW.

So headache......sry for talk rubbish at here.
lucklyghost
post Jan 10 2010, 07:43 PM

430 posts

Hello~~

I would like to ask ask all sifu , who know currently SenQ still got the promotion HTC HD2 RM2599 installation at 36 months?
lucklyghost
post Jan 10 2010, 11:31 PM

430 posts

maxis dun have provide htc hd2 promotion
lucklyghost
post Jan 11 2010, 12:11 AM

430 posts

QUOTE(frankgan @ Jan 10 2010, 11:57 PM)
My recommendation is not to tie yourself with the installation.  blush.gif

In case you want to change phone half way then it will be a burden to you.  tongue.gif

Just like signing up contract with Maxis for a phone deal and you are not allowed
to quit in the middle of the contract  cry.gif
HAHA, i tot can do installment slowly to pay it mah, middle when i want change handphone i also can sell out this phone , but the installment need to continue to pay it la.

I saw the HTC HD 2 done a very good job, Sense application damn convernience, one thing i need to confirm is how was Htc HD2 access facebook? it's using web browser or how ?

Before that i saw in iphone , access facebook and go to ppl profile see photo is damn fast, all the photo like in the devices.
lucklyghost
post Jan 11 2010, 11:42 AM

430 posts

QUOTE(frankgan @ Jan 11 2010, 10:27 AM)
There is an application in HD2 called "facebook", you are opt to access facebook either through this application
or the web browser.  rclxms.gif

The application is like a lite edition of web browsing facebook.

Its fast viewing ppl's profile but seeing photo is very dependent on your
internet speed  drool.gif

Added on January 11, 2010, 10:31 am

there is a setting I think.

You can set to sync email manually or ask it to sync every 2 hours / any

Izzit just like iphone?

I feel this is not the right time to buy HD2 yet, because firstly is Windows 7 havent launch yet, secondly, motorola Droid and others all high spec pda is coming soon, so i feel when this few model is out in the market, i think HD 2 price sure will drop.

One more thing is HD2 is like too big, i scare can't fit into my pocket, and sure need a extend battery because HD 2 battery capacity is too small.
But I love the Sense application.

Targeting HD 2 or Motorola Droid , but motorola got keypad, but i duno how useful on Qwerty keypad .
lucklyghost
post Jan 11 2010, 02:28 PM

430 posts

QUOTE(frankgan @ Jan 11 2010, 12:07 PM)
Not sure about Iphone cause I've never been using it.
But it should be similar brows.gif

If you're gonna wait, then you will never buy a phone la,

New phone is arriving every now and then,

you're going to wait until when?  whistling.gif

By the way,

after using HD2 for some time, it isnt that big though. rclxub.gif

The size is just a lil bit larger than Iphone.

and the battery is more than enough to last me for one and half day usage thumbup.gif

a lil music + surfing + twittering + games+ calls + sms
Sound like all is good thing, how about any bad thing? except camera, i know the camera quality is not so good

Twittering i duno how to play.......=.= rclxub.gif

Anyone can told me , if choose TouchPRo2 or Motorola Droid got keypad, how useful was the keypad????

lucklyghost
post Jan 11 2010, 02:45 PM

430 posts

QUOTE(frankgan @ Jan 11 2010, 02:40 PM)
As for my experience of using it for less than a month,

I can tell you that HD2 has a few disadvantages, too:

1) Screen too sensitive - After applying hotfix from BSB Tweaks, its ok

2) Sucky music player

3)The "my location" weather update sometimes dont work until you soft reset it

4) Bad camera - pinkish spot sometimes, although I installed the hotfix

5) Market App is still under development, very lil app as compared to app store in iphone

These are the few things that I din like about my HD2  rclxms.gif

Other than that everything works fine on mine. thumbup.gif
I saw HD2 can be a WIFI router somemore, so strong, somemore can add printer devices to print document.....Gila betul..hahah so geng
big screen, fast.........

so wish to have one too, YIchi jor~~~...

0.0449sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:31 AM