HTC HD2, Thats a big screen...

evilpuppy
post Nov 30 2009, 09:53 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(royle @ Nov 30 2009, 09:46 PM)
i didnt subscribe to any data plan...

i have already disable the data connection in the wireless control.

will the phone run on 3g itself when it needs data to refresh something ?

i have already disable the weather to download data by itself.

anything else would need to me disable if so that it wont download data by itself ?

thanks!!
try download modaco No Data tools to totally disabling the Data connection. afaik, even if you've OFF the default data connection it will switch on cause some app might need to access to the net.
evilpuppy
post Dec 1 2009, 12:59 PM

4,092 posts

i didnt encouter any sms issues but my wifi router unable to detect. does any 1 tried the wifi router??
rclxub.gif

evilpuppy
post Dec 1 2009, 02:58 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(DrWho @ Dec 1 2009, 01:27 PM)
This is a known issue if you have configured your wifi to 802.11 n.
any link provide so i could configure to 802.11N?? the link earlier post by alfredtwl has been removed, i still like the android tethering function really stable and fast.

Added on December 1, 2009, 3:13 pmOMG!! this is sO Crazy!! i wonder when will some1 do the torture test on the HD2 back cover??? sweat.gif

This post has been edited by evilpuppy: Dec 1 2009, 03:13 PM
evilpuppy
post Dec 1 2009, 04:07 PM

4,092 posts

thanks , im trying now.

evilpuppy
post Dec 1 2009, 06:32 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Dec 1 2009, 06:06 PM)
My earlier posting I mentioned I bought a iphone type stylus. I recieved it but one need to press hard to get it to work. Will use only for any major work on key input . :Looking forward to HTC official stylus, apparently releasing in Jan 2010
hmmpp... using stylus ?? then what the point of cap screen? yet, the HD2 input kinda too sensitive even with the tweak doesnt really improve much If with fast input. im now using Fingerkyb.

evilpuppy
post Dec 2 2009, 06:40 PM

4,092 posts

im getting this leather case from james he's organizing the bulk order. >> PDAIR Bulk Sales

evilpuppy
post Dec 4 2009, 05:28 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(+ @ Dec 4 2009, 05:03 PM)
like that no point have booth there liao.
why they no order more stock for 1st batch ar?
1st batch usually is like that, they want to see how's the feedback goes. anything went wrong i think HTC will temporary pull the shipment due to current problem. but most advance user will go for it without 2nd tot bout the failure. icon_rolleyes.gif

evilpuppy
post Dec 4 2009, 06:40 PM

4,092 posts

not sleeping .. New branding "quitely brilliant"

evilpuppy
post Dec 4 2009, 08:55 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(alfredtwl @ Dec 4 2009, 08:36 PM)
hmm.. i think i'm the lucky one , sms stuck , camera pink issue , task manager not happened to my HD2 , still in love my HD2 ... hehe....

out of topic : samsung will announce new BADA platform , and announce i9000 soon with 4.2 WVGA capacitive touch screen , 1200 mgpx camera with full hd 1080p video record , 16GB / 32GB internal memory plus memory card slot , size 123 x 63 x 13mm with 158g weight .....
look at the specs. samsung's sure want to hantam HD2 Gao gao!! but when the time samsung launch this BADA?? there will be another Killer with higher specs. rolleyes.gif

evilpuppy
post Dec 4 2009, 09:18 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(TehWateva @ Dec 4 2009, 09:13 PM)
Managed to break my HTC sense today. Had to do a hard reset and re-config all the stuff.

Gah linking all the facebook profile with my contacts again is a chore now
this is why i like android OS, the application management very good.
every apps installed on my storage card after upgrade rom or hardreset (wipe) my apps still there. no need to restore back 1 by 1.

evilpuppy
post Dec 5 2009, 08:22 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(avenloh @ Dec 5 2009, 07:15 PM)
adjust the brightness of lcd also will improve battery life..

anyone know how to switch bwtween applications in WM? like symbian is long press home key.

i always need to switch between sms and web browser, it is  very dificult to me always need close browser open sms reopen web browser ...zzz

anyone know shortcut pls tell me..thanks
just press the home button will bring you back to home screen. or tab the browser icon to returning back to your browser page.

evilpuppy
post Dec 6 2009, 11:56 AM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(Rishy @ Dec 6 2009, 11:43 AM)
what player do you guys use ?Coreplay ? WMP ?

WMP cant seem to play avi files ? Coreplayer crashed when i try to play it ?
google for "tcpmp omnia phenom" its work. other version crash everytime i execute the program.

evilpuppy
post Dec 6 2009, 12:48 PM

4,092 posts

recommended photo viewer application - try Resco Photo Manager its Far Beyond Standards

way better than default photo viewer, give it a trial. i bought mine after tested for 1day really good photo management applications.

easier to search for your photo album, slide your photo album with music playback... and many other feature like upload to facebook flickr / Picasa and Twitter...etc

Resco.net Photo Manager

evilpuppy
post Dec 7 2009, 12:37 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(Rishy @ Dec 7 2009, 12:00 AM)
cool..that works better...but still cant play everything i throw at it...My Omnia HD could sad.gif

EDIT : Downloaded BsB Tweaks 1.2 that is a program with a easy to use UI for tweaking the HD2...one of the tweaks is power saving...not sure what it does...but just enabled...will report back to see if does extend battery life..

Also, whats a good BT headset ? I prefer the in ear one...where you can just push it inside the ear...
try SE DS970 noise canceling headset. do remember to download SRS WOW HD for better sound.

evilpuppy
post Dec 7 2009, 09:51 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(alfredtwl @ Dec 7 2009, 05:41 PM)
ok how bout this ? HTC BRAVO :~

- 112mm x 56mm x 11.2mm
- GSM / WCDMA / HSPA
- Android
- 3.7 inch 800 X 480 AMOLED capacitive touch screen ( thats NICE !! )
- 5 megapixel autofocus camera with 720p video recording ( NICE too !! ) -- without dual flash ??
- 512mb flash , 256mb RAM with FREE 16GB micro sd card ( NICE three !! )
- 1400mAh battery
- compass , G sensor , 3.5mm jack , micro USB , FM radio , optical
  joystick , DivX , Dolby sound ( NICE four !! ) , facebook , Twitter ,
  FlickR, Google mobile service .....
- 1ghz processor
- arriving in APRIL 2010 !!
come on..hTC, you can do better with the cam ... again?? 5meg without dual flash - not so nice. rclxub.gif

evilpuppy
post Dec 8 2009, 06:51 PM

4,092 posts

9am, wow! fast fast go build a champ. laugh.gif
evilpuppy
post Dec 9 2009, 03:31 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(+ @ Dec 9 2009, 03:26 PM)
the back cover so hard to take off le =.=
yeah, i watch some review on youtube the back cover fly.
evilpuppy
post Dec 9 2009, 03:35 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(Rishy @ Dec 9 2009, 03:31 PM)
yea it is...you feel like you might break it tongue.gif dont worry la...have to use a bit of force...

and how often you gonna take it out ? unless you need to hot swap your SD card a lot la...
that why i've put 16G MicroSD

evilpuppy
post Dec 9 2009, 04:53 PM

4,092 posts

have you login your facebook?? once login you may upload your photo from there. just select path where you snap and save the photos.

evilpuppy
post Dec 9 2009, 05:05 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(frankgan @ Dec 9 2009, 04:53 PM)
For all the new owner, is the pinkish camera issue still there? Wanted to get one but the only thing that hold me back was the camera, I am a heavy camera user though.
check out few photos i've taken , for me is acceptable.

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0391sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 08:14 AM