QUOTE(wcs2798 @ Nov 15 2009, 10:04 PM)
so the one selling at QBM is AP?HTC HD2, Thats a big screen...
HTC HD2, Thats a big screen...
Nov 15 2009, 10:30 PM
17,053 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Nov 16 2009, 12:22 AM
1,684 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
i love this phone also but 3k for a phone ? seriously u can buy lot of thing with these money
Nov 16 2009, 12:54 AM
3,244 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
Nov 16 2009, 05:05 AM
351 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Selangor |
my friend got this phone but got some problem with the calls. Have to change from auto detect baseband to GSM only will work lol. Not sure if it's an isolated incident or not but make sure you check it when you get yours..
Nov 16 2009, 06:51 AM
687 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
QUOTE(nghj @ Nov 15 2009, 10:04 PM) i did, i paid 200RM for the repair event, didn't work Added on November 16, 2009, 6:55 am QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Nov 15 2009, 10:30 PM) they said it comes with SIS warranty, 2 years even..i've seen their other phones before, all comes with SIS warranty. I think they're just getting our money first then when SIS comes out with it, they'll get it for us. Kinda like a guess work coz teh phone most likely comes out next month anyway.. This post has been edited by Sylpheed: Nov 16 2009, 06:55 AM |
Nov 16 2009, 09:01 AM
1,790 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: KL |
QUOTE(Sylpheed @ Nov 16 2009, 06:51 AM) i did, i paid 200RM for the repair event, didn't work paying upfront for a phone doesnt work as well in malaysia as it does in the States since everyone here is getting it at about the same time once its available. if they can have stock by a few months or weeks earlier, i dont mind.Added on November 16, 2009, 6:55 am they said it comes with SIS warranty, 2 years even.. i've seen their other phones before, all comes with SIS warranty. I think they're just getting our money first then when SIS comes out with it, they'll get it for us. Kinda like a guess work coz teh phone most likely comes out next month anyway.. |
Nov 16 2009, 09:22 AM
QUOTE(nghj @ Nov 16 2009, 09:01 AM) paying upfront for a phone doesnt work as well in malaysia as it does in the States since everyone here is getting it at about the same time once its available. if they can have stock by a few months or weeks earlier, i dont mind. Yeah, that's the thing that bugs me also, but then, the rumoured retail price for HD2 is 3.3-3.4k .. a friend of mine called up HTC malaysia, they said the price would be 3.4k or so.. So you save about 400RM... |
Nov 16 2009, 09:44 AM
2,013 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
QUOTE(Sylpheed @ Nov 16 2009, 09:22 AM) Yeah, that's the thing that bugs me also, but then, the rumoured retail price for HD2 is 3.3-3.4k .. a friend of mine called up HTC malaysia, they said the price would be 3.4k or so.. So you save about 400RM... if RM 3,200 ~ 3,300 still ok , but if over RM 3,300 , erm...... expensive ...... |
Nov 16 2009, 10:35 AM
1,684 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
Nov 16 2009, 11:03 AM
QUOTE(Sylpheed @ Nov 16 2009, 09:22 AM) Yeah, that's the thing that bugs me also, but then, the rumoured retail price for HD2 is 3.3-3.4k .. a friend of mine called up HTC malaysia, they said the price would be 3.4k or so.. So you save about 400RM... noone is sure that the company wont ask u to topup. |
Nov 16 2009, 11:15 AM
QUOTE(nghj @ Nov 16 2009, 11:03 AM) Ya.. really a lot of uncertainties.. hmmm maybe i'll drop by the shop later to ask for more details. I'm not sure if the employees there know much about this either. Few days ago i called them they were quite clueless.Added on November 16, 2009, 1:08 pmi did a google on Gadza world http://www.mobilehornet.com/archives/2327 It seems that the guy who posted in garage sales is the owner. according to the article. This post has been edited by Sylpheed: Nov 16 2009, 01:08 PM |
Nov 16 2009, 02:01 PM
i loled at the comment. i wonder if its real..
Nov 16 2009, 02:14 PM
Nov 16 2009, 04:39 PM
Nov 16 2009, 05:35 PM
2 posts Joined: May 2009 |
Im the friend of bonedragon. HD2 is really amazing although there's still a little delay. But its a big improvement from the Touch HD im using. Too bad, I need to send it back to amazon for a replacement one and they dont have stock at the moment.
Nov 16 2009, 05:50 PM
1,939 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
QUOTE(ongtingyu @ Nov 16 2009, 05:35 PM) Im the friend of bonedragon. HD2 is really amazing although there's still a little delay. But its a big improvement from the Touch HD im using. Too bad, I need to send it back to amazon for a replacement one and they dont have stock at the moment. whats wrong wiv the phone? |
Nov 16 2009, 06:23 PM
27,801 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Johor |
Apparently launching date in Kl is next week before PC fair. I have already book my unit with Yeap ( http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1222586 ) and hopefully be one of the early birds to have it . For those who have earlier posed questions about the pre launched price, Yeap told me is limited to only 10 units. And the price will remain as posted even if official retail price is higher. If the price is lower , he will reduce it accordingly to match it . I have dealt with Yeap before and I have no worries about him . I also bought my htc HD from him at prelaunch price which was lower than final retail.
This post has been edited by benny888: Nov 16 2009, 06:24 PM |
Nov 16 2009, 07:01 PM
i just called my ex supervisor from PDA Expert about the launching date and the price but he said there has no news yet, weird... =.=
Nov 16 2009, 07:20 PM
37 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
Nov 16 2009, 07:27 PM
1,939 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
QUOTE(Broadings @ Nov 16 2009, 07:20 PM) nope~ that was before tax.many said is 3299 like tat liao. read back posts before this |
| Change to: | 0.0328sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:05 AM |