HTC HD2, Thats a big screen...

RedDevils88
post Dec 11 2009, 01:13 AM

3,244 posts

QUOTE(Rishy @ Dec 11 2009, 01:01 AM)
is everyone's flash still working?

edit : nuts...well is there anything I could have done that turned it off?
hmmm.... try uninstalling it? is it there? and then try installing it again?

Added on December 11, 2009, 1:15 am
QUOTE(likeitab @ Dec 11 2009, 01:08 AM)
which mean all my software inside the phone will gone after the format?
Yes....

Added on December 11, 2009, 1:15 am
QUOTE(likeitab @ Dec 11 2009, 01:08 AM)
which mean all my software inside the phone will gone after the format?
Yes....

This post has been edited by RedDevils88: Dec 11 2009, 01:15 AM
RedDevils88
post Dec 11 2009, 01:18 AM

3,244 posts

QUOTE(likeitab @ Dec 11 2009, 01:17 AM)
included winmo?
no not included that.. only the apps tat u installed
RedDevils88
post Dec 11 2009, 01:59 AM

3,244 posts

QUOTE(likeitab @ Dec 11 2009, 01:20 AM)
omg, accidentally uninstall some app, is there anyway to restore it back?
nope you can't... you only can restore when you have the installer (cab) with you. but I don't think you have the cab file with you.
RedDevils88
post Dec 11 2009, 02:33 AM

3,244 posts

QUOTE(Rishy @ Dec 11 2009, 01:01 AM)
is everyone's flash still working?

edit : nuts...well is there anything I could have done that turned it off?
i know why your flash isn't working.. because your battery life is lower than 30%... LOL!!
RedDevils88
post Dec 11 2009, 10:53 AM

3,244 posts

QUOTE(aruja_69 @ Dec 11 2009, 10:39 AM)
That mean we have the camera hotfix to fix only...??
what do you mean by we only have the hotfix to fix only? that hotfix is to fix the Pink Spot Syndrome.
RedDevils88
post Dec 12 2009, 03:40 PM

3,244 posts

QUOTE(ae8za @ Dec 12 2009, 03:24 PM)
what bullshit! get it somewhere elselah.. shocking.gif
utter bullshit... 2999 best price? and it is already out for almost a month... go and get it from PDA Expert ..
RedDevils88
post Dec 12 2009, 11:05 PM

3,244 posts

QUOTE(xfree @ Dec 12 2009, 10:17 PM)
Any previous iphone 3gs user bought the htc hd2? Need your advise compare this with iphone 3gs.

you are a reseller also?
RedDevils88
post Dec 13 2009, 03:42 AM

3,244 posts

QUOTE(+ @ Dec 13 2009, 01:17 AM)
how to use this bsb tweak?
install it and tick the stuffs that u wanna tweak

Added on December 13, 2009, 3:43 am
QUOTE(Viere @ Dec 13 2009, 02:46 AM)
i think i wanna buy this htc model. how about the battery? how long it can survive? mean if use app, internet, msg how long can tahan dan sebaliknya.
1 day with internet browsing, SMS and calls.. in broadband most of the time too.. but it drains quite fast to be honest

This post has been edited by RedDevils88: Dec 13 2009, 03:43 AM
RedDevils88
post Dec 13 2009, 04:20 PM

3,244 posts

QUOTE(intothefantasy @ Dec 13 2009, 03:21 PM)
another question is that from the bsb thread i saw in xda forum

.NetCF 3.5 is required

netcf is required...hd2 is default netcf 3.5? or do i need to install 3.5 1st then only the bsb? or default is 3.5?

btw is active sync an application? need to install?
go and download active sync 4.5 for free.. google it.. and what version of Windows are u using?

u need to install NetCF 3.5 on ur HD2 first

Added on December 13, 2009, 4:23 pm
QUOTE(bertz @ Dec 13 2009, 04:54 AM)
any of u guys still face the sms problems?
yes.. i encountered that problem yesterday.. from 4 pm till 8 pm.. all the msgs i sent were stuck and not sent out.. till i reset my HD2. Both my gf and my friend couldnt receive those msgs and they only received them after i reset my HD2 at 8 something.. headache, hope that HTC would have a new ROM which fix this issue.. my friend who has a Touch HD has this problem as he is using the cooked LEO Rom. rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

Added on December 13, 2009, 4:25 pmi have a question here.. anyone of you here played Orions: The Deckmasters? i installed it on my HD2 but it seems that it doesnt support WVGA screens... i miss this game :-(

This post has been edited by RedDevils88: Dec 13 2009, 04:25 PM
RedDevils88
post Dec 13 2009, 04:33 PM

3,244 posts

QUOTE(aruja_69 @ Dec 13 2009, 04:26 PM)
I think HTC need to fix this prob very quickly bcos too many HD2 user out there. At least HTC is much better than Samsung damn slow.
sigh.. i thought of getting the Omnia II before hearing the news of the HD2, but after playing with the Omnia II, im so disappointed with it.. lousy speed, bad interface, lags alot, Samsung did alot of customization to the original WM interface which made it so not user friendly (i don't even know how to make the bluetooth visible!) , they even use the black colour theme which makes some software not compatible (unless you change it to a white theme). everything is bad on the Omnia II IMO. 800Mhz? i feel that it is running on a 400 Mhz processor, even my cruise is faster than that doh.gif

This post has been edited by RedDevils88: Dec 13 2009, 05:28 PM
RedDevils88
post Dec 13 2009, 08:06 PM

3,244 posts

QUOTE(lowyatguy @ Dec 13 2009, 06:30 PM)
Is the red tint camera issue has been rectified?
mostly.. but not completely i guess.. check my previous post.. i already posted the difference

Added on December 13, 2009, 8:08 pmwe should say.. the iPhone is a much easier phone to use whereas the HD2 with the WM platform is for heavier users..

This post has been edited by RedDevils88: Dec 13 2009, 08:08 PM
RedDevils88
post Dec 13 2009, 09:05 PM

3,244 posts

QUOTE(lowyatguy @ Dec 13 2009, 08:39 PM)
Ic,thats great,might be getting one as im still missing wm capabilities much ^^
im not really comfortable with my current iphone as so much of hassle in getting just a simple task like file transfer done. sad.gif
u are using a 3gs?
RedDevils88
post Dec 14 2009, 02:24 AM

3,244 posts

QUOTE(imhong @ Dec 13 2009, 11:13 PM)
hi, i'm new here, sorry for my broken english.
First, i'm done with the messaging part of hTC sense interface. device stuck atleast 10 seconds to reply a sms. link fb account to contact sometimes jam the device and require a reset/restart. all these happen are because of shitty hTC messages and hTC people(sms show in conversations that can't be disable). i have over 3000 sms and never had any problem even on elfin.

i love the concept but the buggy hTC sense(currently) doesn't make any sense at all.

anyone trying the 1.61 rom, is the sms problem fix? currently running patch from xda-developers that disable hTC Messages. (thanks to the patch, else i will sell the device.)
the sms the only complain to hd2, the device is charming and attractive and the build quality is really good. i was worry about the size b4 i own it, but now i feel that my old touch 3g is really small, all the contents are squeeze in a 2.8'' screen and feel not comfortable to read.

anyone facing "ghost typing" issue?

i bought it from bruceleestore as well.
i think there would be a fix soon by HTC, just bare with it for the moment.. for the time being. i don't disable the HTC message, i found out a way to ease the loading speed. when u load your messages, press the WINDOWS button and the OKAY button (top right button). when u are back to your message inbox, the loading of messages would then be done and u can immediately start to compose your message. Try this and see if it helps. It does kill off some of my frustration when i first used it and had to wait for 30 seconds for all my messages to load. rclxub.gif

the "ghost typing" might be caused by a defective screen. go and get a replacement and see whether it helps.. (that's what i heard from XDA Developers). Anyway i dont have this issue...

This HTC Sense is the 1st to be introduced on the HD2, and i seriously think that HTC will do something about it after the feedback from us... But i'm used to WM, so i know i gotta be patient to get the best out of my device..

cheers

Added on December 14, 2009, 2:26 am
QUOTE(aruja_69 @ Dec 14 2009, 12:46 AM)
ghost  typing?
the screen types on its own. or shall we say the screen sensitivity is too high, so the slightest of capacitive charge which touches the screen prompted it to type on its own.. scary isn't it? lol...

Added on December 14, 2009, 2:51 amThis is a very nice review from a website which is a more general website (meaning not a WinMo website) unlike www.pocketnow.com .worth reading for those who are thinking of buying a HD2

http://mobilespoon.blogspot.com/2009/12/on...th-htc-hd2.html

This post has been edited by RedDevils88: Dec 14 2009, 03:07 AM
RedDevils88
post Dec 14 2009, 12:20 PM

3,244 posts

QUOTE(imhong @ Dec 14 2009, 11:56 AM)
er, i was trying to play MOV  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
I can play .avi on my HD2 without any lag. never tried .mov file though... core player 1.36

This post has been edited by RedDevils88: Dec 14 2009, 12:22 PM
RedDevils88
post Dec 14 2009, 12:31 PM

3,244 posts

QUOTE(TehWateva @ Dec 14 2009, 12:25 PM)
Tried to play some 480p vids but it buffers alot in the windows player and in coreplayer the video stays still with only audio.

I should convert the resolution aye? tongue.gif
I think you should just convert it to .avi file... anyway... what movies are you watching? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by RedDevils88: Dec 14 2009, 12:32 PM
RedDevils88
post Dec 14 2009, 12:41 PM

3,244 posts

QUOTE(TehWateva @ Dec 14 2009, 12:32 PM)
A HD trailer from gametrailers.com
lol... I played new moon and 宫心计 on the HD2.. a few more movies waiting for me to watch on my HD2. most of them are in .avi format
RedDevils88
post Dec 14 2009, 12:55 PM

3,244 posts

QUOTE(alfredtwl @ Dec 14 2009, 12:42 PM)
i heard that HD2 new firmware was leaked , version 1.61 .....

Added on December 14, 2009, 12:43 pmi played 720p HD MP4 video , no problems .... rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
it was leaked last week... but it is not on any of the HTC official website yet

This post has been edited by RedDevils88: Dec 14 2009, 12:56 PM
RedDevils88
post Dec 14 2009, 06:43 PM

3,244 posts

QUOTE(aruja_69 @ Dec 14 2009, 05:05 PM)
That part I don't understand and that is why I hate WM...so damn difficult to install stuff.
if installing an app is difficult on a WinMo device.... then i dunno what is an easier task...
RedDevils88
post Dec 14 2009, 11:19 PM

3,244 posts

QUOTE(ST3V @ Dec 14 2009, 10:50 PM)
I'm just wondering if anyone have a reliable in car windscreen holding to recommend while waiting for the official HTC accessory?? Mine just felt off the regular holder from nova cell after i hit a pot-hole on the road.
you are planning to buy.the official car holder? any news about it and when is it gonna be available?
RedDevils88
post Dec 15 2009, 12:19 AM

3,244 posts

i sent HTC a messege yesterday regarding the HTC Message

the HTC message is not working very well.. it lags and slows down a lot with 20 messages or more.. i hope that the new ROM would solve this problem.. thanks

and the reply is as follows:

Thank you for contacting HTC.

With regards to your query, we are quite sorry that htc has noticed that messages threads over 20 or 25, system will lag or perform slow. Because under one thread, it may contain more conversation piece and we suggest you to delete some unecessary messages for the current solution. We will also feedback to our tech-dept for further assistance.

Sorry for any inconvenience and appreciate your understanding!

Best regards.

HTC

I really hope that they will come up with a better ROM which solves this issue ASAP

Added on December 15, 2009, 12:26 amhttp://pocketnow.com/thought/htc-improving-the-hd2-rom-by-rom

i'm a happy HD2 owner XD

This post has been edited by RedDevils88: Dec 15 2009, 12:26 AM

10 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 >Top

0.0233sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:05 AM