Baronic
post Dec 7 2009, 09:18 AM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(Rishy @ Dec 7 2009, 12:00 AM)
cool..that works better...but still cant play everything i throw at it...My Omnia HD could sad.gif

EDIT : Downloaded BsB Tweaks 1.2 that is a program with a easy to use UI for tweaking the HD2...one of the tweaks is power saving...not sure what it does...but just enabled...will report back to see if does extend battery life..

Also, whats a good BT headset ? I prefer the in ear one...where you can just push it inside the ear...
download tbattery and view your power consumption
evilpuppy
post Dec 7 2009, 12:37 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(Rishy @ Dec 7 2009, 12:00 AM)
cool..that works better...but still cant play everything i throw at it...My Omnia HD could sad.gif

EDIT : Downloaded BsB Tweaks 1.2 that is a program with a easy to use UI for tweaking the HD2...one of the tweaks is power saving...not sure what it does...but just enabled...will report back to see if does extend battery life..

Also, whats a good BT headset ? I prefer the in ear one...where you can just push it inside the ear...
try SE DS970 noise canceling headset. do remember to download SRS WOW HD for better sound.

idesmond
post Dec 7 2009, 03:11 PM

854 posts

Is anyone getting the HD2 tomorrow as promised? I hope my supplier wont delay anymore. Its been delayed for almost 2 weeks oredi
JayceOoi
post Dec 7 2009, 03:36 PM

Pro Blogger
2,741 posts

QUOTE(idesmond @ Dec 7 2009, 03:11 PM)
Is anyone getting the HD2 tomorrow as promised? I hope my supplier wont delay anymore. Its been delayed for almost 2 weeks oredi
I am waiting from my supplier too. cry.gif
idesmond
post Dec 7 2009, 04:47 PM

854 posts

Im preparing to be disappointed again tomorrow if my supplier tells me to wait till Friday. Sigh...
[+]
post Dec 7 2009, 05:05 PM

1,939 posts

just now i called MV pda expert they tell me fastest also wednesday.
bansai
post Dec 7 2009, 05:05 PM

781 posts

HTC Bravo... Snapdragon with Android... There goes my budget for next year

Anyone wanna get my HD2? .... tongue.gif
idesmond
post Dec 7 2009, 05:14 PM

854 posts

QUOTE(bansai @ Dec 7 2009, 05:05 PM)
HTC Bravo... Snapdragon with Android... There goes my budget for next year

Anyone wanna  get my HD2? .... tongue.gif
I take now if u give me a good price smile.gif

Added on December 7, 2009, 5:15 pm
QUOTE(+ @ Dec 7 2009, 05:05 PM)
just now i called MV pda expert they tell me fastest also wednesday.
I hope they are wrong, and you will get it tomorrow. I always prefer people who under promise and over deliver smile.gif

This post has been edited by idesmond: Dec 7 2009, 05:15 PM
[+]
post Dec 7 2009, 05:19 PM

1,939 posts

no big screen liao
TSRishy
post Dec 7 2009, 05:28 PM

Starry Starry Night...
691 posts

I was just at Digital Mall...Fresh Gear also dunno when they gonna get smile.gif was asking for my brother la smile.gif

Does anyone else notice this ? When using the HD2..WiFi or playing around with it or gaming etc, the bottom part on the rear of the phone is always a lot warmer than the rest of the phone ? Any specific reason ? Does the proc sit there or something ? Definitely cant be battery...
alfredtwl
post Dec 7 2009, 05:41 PM

2,013 posts

ok how bout this ? HTC BRAVO :~

- 112mm x 56mm x 11.2mm
- GSM / WCDMA / HSPA
- Android
- 3.7 inch 800 X 480 AMOLED capacitive touch screen ( thats NICE !! )
- 5 megapixel autofocus camera with 720p video recording ( NICE too !! )
- 512mb flash , 256mb RAM with FREE 16GB micro sd card ( NICE three !! )
- 1400mAh battery
- compass , G sensor , 3.5mm jack , micro USB , FM radio , optical
joystick , DivX , Dolby sound ( NICE four !! ) , facebook , Twitter ,
FlickR, Google mobile service .....
- 1ghz processor
- arriving in APRIL 2010 !!
TSRishy
post Dec 7 2009, 05:51 PM

Starry Starry Night...
691 posts

Sounds cool...Hope that 5mp camera is better than the HD2...

But as good as it sounds, I, personally, wont want to get it....I used the Omnia HD which has the same screen size and i wasnt comfortable with typing on it...if im going to get a full touchscreen phone...it has to be the same size as the HD2...just perfect for me smile.gif
alfredtwl
post Dec 7 2009, 06:00 PM

2,013 posts

QUOTE(Rishy @ Dec 7 2009, 05:51 PM)
Sounds cool...Hope that 5mp camera is better than the HD2...

But as good as it sounds, I, personally, wont want to get it....I used the Omnia HD which has the same screen size and i wasnt comfortable with typing on it...if im going to get a full touchscreen phone...it has to be the same size as the HD2...just perfect for me smile.gif
yeah i'm using omnia HD too b4 , but now is capacitive screen , and higher resolution ..... if the camera was 8 megapixel is more better ..... nod.gif
idesmond
post Dec 7 2009, 06:14 PM

854 posts

Anyone know someone from SIS? Mebbe can squeeze info from them. OR organize bulk purchase here.. hopefully we can get dealer price?
alfredtwl
post Dec 7 2009, 06:21 PM

2,013 posts

my HD2 face one problem , my memory card got around 1500 tracks , when i play it , it will hang , have to take out the battery and put it back ..... headache......
idesmond
post Dec 7 2009, 06:27 PM

854 posts

QUOTE(alfredtwl @ Dec 7 2009, 06:21 PM)
my HD2 face one problem , my memory card got around 1500 tracks , when i play it , it will hang , have to take out the battery and put it back ..... headache......
Does it hang when you try and access the same directory in your pc? Cos if it is, then you need to delete that folder thats causing that problem. I read about something like that on Xda dev forum.
alfredtwl
post Dec 7 2009, 06:31 PM

2,013 posts

QUOTE(idesmond @ Dec 7 2009, 06:27 PM)
Does it hang when you try and access the same directory in your pc? Cos if it is, then you need to delete that folder thats causing that problem. I read about something like that on Xda dev forum.
oh i try tonight ..... thx ~ notworthy.gif
idesmond
post Dec 7 2009, 06:57 PM

854 posts

QUOTE(alfredtwl @ Dec 7 2009, 06:31 PM)
oh i try tonight ..... thx ~ notworthy.gif
No problem.. i hope i am right.. if i am wrong u can scold me for giving you wrong info doh.gif
evilpuppy
post Dec 7 2009, 09:51 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(alfredtwl @ Dec 7 2009, 05:41 PM)
ok how bout this ? HTC BRAVO :~

- 112mm x 56mm x 11.2mm
- GSM / WCDMA / HSPA
- Android
- 3.7 inch 800 X 480 AMOLED capacitive touch screen ( thats NICE !! )
- 5 megapixel autofocus camera with 720p video recording ( NICE too !! ) -- without dual flash ??
- 512mb flash , 256mb RAM with FREE 16GB micro sd card ( NICE three !! )
- 1400mAh battery
- compass , G sensor , 3.5mm jack , micro USB , FM radio , optical
  joystick , DivX , Dolby sound ( NICE four !! ) , facebook , Twitter ,
  FlickR, Google mobile service .....
- 1ghz processor
- arriving in APRIL 2010 !!
come on..hTC, you can do better with the cam ... again?? 5meg without dual flash - not so nice. rclxub.gif

tencheenian
post Dec 7 2009, 10:38 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(idesmond @ Dec 7 2009, 06:27 PM)
My HTC diamond also having the same problem when i have more than 3000+ pictures in a folder. Is it a limitation on how many files you can store in a single folder? If there is the case, i will use multiple folders.

102 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0279sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:35 AM