۩۞۩۩۞۩Samsung Omnia i900 V4۩۞۩۩۞۩, NEWBIES PLZ READ THE FIRST PAGE!!!!
kennexionz
Dec 5 2009, 02:07 AM

QUOTE I have called the Samsung spare-part centre..
Allegedly he estimates RM300++ for the parts only including the middle section (the main block)..That doesn't include the service charge..If you just want to change the chrome part only, if I'm not mistaken it's going to be RM90+, the battery cover around RM30+ and the LCD digitizer around RM200++..
You can get cheaper but ori set from ebay from example..but the installation pat, do it on your own risk..I'm thinking of changing the housing as well but so far can't find any DIY guide available on the net Interesting... can I obtain this info/service from any samsung service center? thinking of changing the color
kennexionz
Dec 10 2009, 05:02 PM

QUOTE(mmmbop @ Dec 7 2009, 04:41 PM) Well, give them a call and you'll know right away they nvr mention price.. keep saying that malaysia dun have white... =.=.. mine is a white unit from SG.. did think of gettin git from Ebay and change on my own.. the service manual (PDF on the first page) have a guide on the removal of the casing.. anyone attempted changing it on their own b4?
kennexionz
Jan 6 2010, 02:37 PM

» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « The battery charge bar indicator really doesn't state the exact numerical value of the remaining charge, I'm not kidding, unless y'all are referring to other battery charge indicator prog.s. Start\Settings\System\Power. My prev. WM phones state the numerical value though. Here's a screenshot from my friend's OMNIA (official ROM ver. DZIA5) & the ASUS P750 for a graphical description:-  - Samsung OMNIA SGH-i900 - ASUS P750Thx.  [/quote] It does shows the % go to the menu screen and select Favourite settings. This post has been edited by kennexionz: Jan 6 2010, 02:40 PM
kennexionz
May 5 2010, 02:23 PM

Managed to change my touchscreen  much more responsive.. wanted the change the entire casing but realized that the antenna for the phone was actually on the plastic casing.. did not have the proper tool to remove and melt the plastic back.. sighzz.. oh wells... use back the old base first =)
kennexionz
Jul 7 2010, 10:34 AM

QUOTE(hellfire8888 @ Jul 6 2010, 12:05 PM) I send to the federal highway samsung service center..the one next to chevrolet service center ala show room... price is rm170 including workmanship... take 1 day to change....  need one full day??? waaaa... so long.. mine osso sot sot liao... now my Volume button, Camera button, finger mouse, answer/cancel call will only function once when I power on my screen after that press any of the button osso no response... dunno wads wrong wif it.. my volume up and menu button tarak masalah... even the finger mouse is working... anyone having similar problem?
kennexionz
Jul 7 2010, 04:23 PM

QUOTE(hellfire8888 @ Jul 7 2010, 11:17 AM) actually they just need 1 hour to do..but standar service level agreement they will say 1 day lo...cause got other phone to do also ma...but overall the technical guy there is good ..at least they know what i am talking about...look for MR Mah.. okies... will go sumtime next week maybe... sighz...
kennexionz
Jul 8 2010, 06:25 PM

QUOTE(Superkian @ Jul 7 2010, 11:46 PM) nope.... warranty long gone....
kennexionz
Nov 2 2010, 11:35 AM

QUOTE(mmmbop @ Nov 1 2010, 11:46 AM) Thanks. I'm thinking of changing the middle part as well, it has been badly bruised. The middle part u better get from samsung direct as the ones that are sold in Ebay does not contain the antennas and some shielding.. the digitizer the bezel and the back cover I suppose u can get from ebay. I changed mine ... full set around RM80 from ebay.. hehe the middle part cannot be used tho. ;-) Hope it helps.. if u are planning to change to another color be wary of the power n menu buttons tho