♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V20 ♥♪, V31 firmware through NSU and FOTA!!!
mafiaimran
Oct 17 2009, 09:59 PM

Hey why is the music library not gettin refreshed ? It just says "Refreshing o file(s) added.. and i waited for more than 1hr.. it just says the same.. Please help me to fix this
mafiaimran
Oct 17 2009, 10:14 PM

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 17 2009, 10:09 PM) check recent added list? Maybe already refreshed? Well i checked it and its not added.. i can go to file manager and i can play from there.. but from the music library its not getting refreshed to be added in the music player.. I really don't know whats wrong with it.. The version is V31.0.008.. And i belive thats the new one..!!! This post has been edited by mafiaimran: Oct 17 2009, 10:16 PM
mafiaimran
Oct 17 2009, 10:24 PM

Hahaha I already tried it.. But no go... Any other way to fix this issue ??
mafiaimran
Oct 17 2009, 10:31 PM

QUOTE(Aishiteru^Suki @ Oct 17 2009, 10:26 PM)  clueless.. waiting for Aspire2006 to response.. he knows better than me  last thing u could do is reformat your memory card.. or one stupid way.. try delete all your mp3s and transfer them back again to your memory card.. Well i formated my memory card and copied all my mp3's back again... still it can't refresh and i can't add nothing... Im pretty much disappointed that i cant listen to any music on my phone..
mafiaimran
Oct 17 2009, 10:37 PM

It's okay.. You tried ur bit Thank you  .. Well i like my default player..
mafiaimran
Oct 17 2009, 10:49 PM

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 17 2009, 10:42 PM) wow u getting pro sir. The question and answers u give i really need to  Added on October 17, 2009, 10:43 pmThese neverever happen to me so its abit hard for me to give u specify solution. Here a suggestion just for testing purpose. Backup your phone memory. Reset your phone memory and everything to default and try again. What if the songs are in phone memory can your playlist see it? Well I have no songs on my phone memory. Let me add a mp3 and then tried to scan and see what happense.. I'm just trying another method which google gave me.. lets check whether it works.. If its work thats awesome.. if not.. that sucks
mafiaimran
Oct 17 2009, 11:03 PM

@Aishiteru^Suki Hey it worked.. I tried your method and it worked.. and now my music player refreshed and added all my songs to my music player... Thank You guyz..
mafiaimran
Oct 17 2009, 11:10 PM

1. Connect your 5800 to you PC in Mass Storage Mode 2. On your PC you will need to have allowed to "Show" hidden files, do this from Explorer/Tools/ Folder Options/ View and select "Show hidden files and Folder" 3. Open your SD memory card/Removable Disk in My Computer on PC 4. Go to E:\ Private there you will see 3 folders 101f8857, 101ffca9 and 10281e17 . 5. Go to Private\101f8857\Cache\E there you will see .dat files. Delete all the .dat file BUT NOT the E Folder. Shown above right 6. Now go to Private\101ffca9 there you will see another .dat file, Delete the dat file NOT the folder.
7. Finally go to Private\10281e17 There you should see 4 files 2 are Mp3 files other are Podcast files. Delete mpxv2_2.db & mpxv2_2.db-journal for Mp3 files list and Delete pcv6_1.db & pcv6_1.db-journal for Podcast files list. Shown above right 8. Close all windows and disconnect your Phone. Go to Music Library and it should automatically start a refresh.
But before that i did a check disc on my memory card as the google told me.. and Now it refreshed all the songs and added all the songs.. Kool.. Thanks once again..
mafiaimran
Oct 17 2009, 11:21 PM

Hey another thing.. There is a email short cut which i can add up in the homescreen right.. but i'm not able to find that option.. How to add it ?
mafiaimran
Oct 17 2009, 11:58 PM

QUOTE(Aishiteru^Suki @ Oct 17 2009, 11:47 PM) I installed TTPod in my phone memory and its acceptable.. which version is your TTPod?? u use loudness and stereo widening features aa?? Don't really like them.. kinda distort the speakers.. not sure if use earphone though..  Added on October 17, 2009, 11:50 pmAre you talking specifically about email shortcut or any shortcut u wanna add at homescreen there?? if yes.. simply go to settings>>Personal>>Home Screen>>Shortcuts No i'm talking about the email shortcut.. i tried to look in personal>>Home Screen>... I'm not able to find that option there..
mafiaimran
Oct 18 2009, 12:03 AM

If we update to V31. Will not get that shortcut without hard reset ? If i remember i did a hard reset when i did a firmware upgrade to to V30.. So should i do it once again ?
mafiaimran
Oct 18 2009, 12:05 AM

QUOTE(carbonytte @ Oct 18 2009, 12:02 AM) no. the one which should be displaying our latest email. AFAIK, u must do email settings on your messaging first. Used it once, but now not anymore, prefer to use Nokia Email software  Well i have already set it up my email.. I'm not sure how to enable it so that it can show up in Homescreen.!!!
mafiaimran
Oct 18 2009, 01:34 AM

QUOTE(cuttlefish @ Oct 18 2009, 12:38 AM) lol... ya, tat's y they just dun use the notification...else havta waste time set the settings again...lol did tis work for u? coz i didnt set my email thing...so mebe it'll work for u...hehe Nope it dint work.. Still i don't have the shortcut on homescreen..
mafiaimran
Oct 29 2009, 03:26 AM

QUOTE(chezzball @ Oct 29 2009, 02:55 AM) guys i got problem i press on button 5, it dials num 6 i press on 1 , it dials 2 i need to turn it to vertical then go back to horizontal.. only the input position is correct.. how to solve it ah Go run touch screen calibration... Settings - phone - touch input - touch screen calibration...
mafiaimran
Oct 31 2009, 07:12 PM

QUOTE(shah6630 @ Oct 31 2009, 04:04 AM) Guys, try this... ..Integrating ORANGE TORNADO home screen on your 5800xm……… 1.First make a backup copy of your c:\sys\install\sisregistry\1028315f FOLDER. 2.Just copy resource and sys folder from my attachment to your C drive 3.Restart now go to Home screen settings you will get that Orange Home Screen…. thats all NOW What do you people think Huh!!! Will you wait for Nokia for update or go with yourself… Thanks a lot To Rem_dm from Bangladesh for this amazing Work Here you told to backup "c:\sys\install\sisregistry\1028315f FOLDER"... Where to find that folder ? can we find it using the PC Suit ? or should we need anyother application to do it ?