♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V20 ♥♪, V31 firmware through NSU and FOTA!!!

cantona7
post Oct 19 2009, 04:44 PM

255 posts

hi...i need some help here...
juz got my phone...

How to check battery level on n5800?
other than see on the top right corner?

How do i know whether my phone is fully charged?

cantona7
post Oct 19 2009, 04:49 PM

255 posts

Okay!

Thanks a lot for the fast reply =)
cantona7
post Oct 25 2009, 11:01 PM

255 posts

Hi.

Need some help here.
I installed garmin XT few days ago.

The problem is..It's very hard to get a gps signal.
There are many times i left my garmin on for 10mins and still no signal.

1.) Is there any ways to improve signal?
2.) Normally u all wait for signal 3/4 bars before search for locations? or straight away search while signal is 0 bar?

This post has been edited by cantona7: Oct 25 2009, 11:02 PM
cantona7
post Oct 25 2009, 11:15 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 25 2009, 11:03 PM)
2. Its up to u. If no green bar u search it will say awaiting gps signal when it found it will automatic calculate the route for you.
  or wait for the bar become green u can straight use.
Is it has something to do with my garmin settings?

The map u all sets to 3D maps or?
If choose 2D view will speed up things?

When install, i choosed Custom Polygon & POI only.
Does this affect my garmin signal?
cantona7
post Oct 25 2009, 11:23 PM

255 posts

Hmm...
i think my case is similar with urs.
I am using the latest firmware and garmin version too.

cantona7
post Oct 25 2009, 11:36 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 25 2009, 11:24 PM)
I gonna try reflash my phone end of this week for now your solution is to use a-gps.
OK. Tell me how's the result after ur reflash.
Or y dun u wait for the latest firmware?

0.1212sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:15 AM