♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V20 ♥♪, V31 firmware through NSU and FOTA!!!
arcalius_7
Oct 14 2009, 05:49 PM

hi, just wanna share a trick with you guys. sorry if reposta  . Instead of having several taps to remove your apps from the tube, you oso can remove the apps/games by tapping options>organise inside the app folder menu(lol, dunno what terms to for this but its inside applications folder where all the apps/games installed). then, tap the app you want to remove and press options>remove. next are same as the removal procedure. this tricks oso applies to java apps/games too! cheers
arcalius_7
Oct 18 2009, 09:44 PM

guys, just read a Samsung Omnia HD from this blog blog. I drooled at the functionalities(capacitive touch,HD record,8mpix,16GB storage) but suddenly stuck at the price: RM2699  . nevermind, I stick to upgrade N900 later  . fyi, Omnia HD also runs S60v5. its our comrade!
arcalius_7
Oct 18 2009, 09:55 PM

if russia, dun forget to consider the plane ticket price to bring it here.lolz
This post has been edited by arcalius_7: Oct 18 2009, 09:55 PM
arcalius_7
Oct 19 2009, 03:44 PM

QUOTE(cplow1 @ Oct 19 2009, 03:27 PM) i was wondering is 5800 support adobe flash player 9? because some of the facebook game need to use adobe flash player 9 to play T_T currently, our tube only support flash lite iinm. so, playing facebook game myb x possible(laggy if can run). but i heard some rumors that future firmware may support flash 9..just wait n see ar  ..
arcalius_7
Oct 20 2009, 10:57 AM

before this someone said v1.15 got a problem abit. but im still sticking 2 v1.14..stable and rock solid so far ^^
arcalius_7
Oct 31 2009, 04:13 PM

Guys, izzit TTPod v3.51 dun hv vibrate effect when press the menu? feeling like pressing atm machine interface lolz
arcalius_7
Oct 31 2009, 07:39 PM

QUOTE(mafiaimran @ Oct 31 2009, 07:12 PM) Here you told to backup "c:\sys\install\sisregistry\1028315f FOLDER"... Where to find that folder ? can we find it using the PC Suit ? or should we need anyother application to do it ? Bro, first you need to check your phone LocaleData type at "C:\Private\100059C9\LocaleData" using y-browser or X-plore. If you got x159 or more than 100 i recommend you to hold on first because you will end up with boxed char label(as it happens to me, duh). just keep an eye at this forum if any of them got the solution. oh ya, you can backup that folder using X-plore or Y-browser on your hacked phone. and the actual location is "C:\private\sys\install\sisregistry\1028315f". btw, i just read at this forum that someone who believed to be an insider of the nokia told that the next firmware upgrade will be v35 - v40 planned on 2nd to 4th week of November. He says that next firmware up will have KS that people shout for (lolz) and new HS for music player. Keep fingers crossed guys!!  .
arcalius_7
Oct 31 2009, 09:58 PM

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Oct 31 2009, 09:23 PM) guys just an update on the orange homescreen, even if u have R159 u can do it, just put the fonts that you want into your e:\resource\fonts like this and it will work(tested!): s60snr.ttf (regular/normal) s60ssb.ttf (italics) s60tsb.ttf (bold) S60ZDIGI.ttf (bold italics) you can get fonts from your windows\fonts folder and rename according to the format above. lol, this workaround reminds me of how i bricked my n-gage qd a few years back. I tried modding the phone buy putting the font on the C: instead of E: and restart. luckily, at dat time my phone still in warranty and send to the shop for reflash ok here's the font that anyone can use it. remember to follow the CyberKewl's post font
arcalius_7
Oct 31 2009, 10:43 PM

anyone tried Orange HS with landscape mod?
arcalius_7
Nov 1 2009, 10:49 AM

here's my homescreen i want share: » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «  Theme : TehKSeven Bold HS : Orange with touch icon ( sauce)
arcalius_7
Nov 1 2009, 12:37 PM

wah, another game with virtual gamepad.gonna google now xD
arcalius_7
Nov 1 2009, 09:03 PM

lol, at the FP oso got several fonts to use xD
arcalius_7
Nov 2 2009, 09:26 PM

QUOTE(Radeon @ Nov 2 2009, 09:10 PM) http://www.gsmarena.com/nokia_5800_xpressm...s-news-1026.phplatest news on kinetic i think we are getting it if this is true lol, don't you check the date posted?