♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V20 ♥♪, V31 firmware through NSU and FOTA!!!
I_bryan
Oct 12 2009, 12:53 AM

I jus bought my Tube last few day and update to V31 Firmware But this afternoon my phone hang after making a call. When i re-start the phone, it appear nokia word and cant go further in and it off automatically. Any one facing this problem after update to V31 Firmware?
Now i cant use the phone...tomorrow have to send to nokia clinic
I_bryan
Oct 12 2009, 12:58 AM

QUOTE(Ataraxis @ Oct 12 2009, 12:56 AM) ah.. annother unlucky owner. i nvr had dat experience b4. only once where sum1 called me and the touch screen malfunction, cant restart so need 2 remove battery. den after tat okay d This afternoon i mange to restart after take out battery . Now take out n put bk also cannot liao.....
I_bryan
Oct 12 2009, 01:01 AM

It works after i take out the Memory card....is it my memory card corruted?
I_bryan
Oct 12 2009, 01:05 AM

QUOTE(anzen600 @ Oct 12 2009, 01:02 AM) means you can boot the tube without the memory card?if yes ,your card is corrupted .Did you backup your file ?open your memory card by card reader and back up your file .Try format your memory card.Do back up But i dun have card reader now.....
I_bryan
Oct 12 2009, 01:10 AM

QUOTE(anzen600 @ Oct 12 2009, 01:07 AM) bro.I have a solution that you can try on the spot .Boot your tube without memory card. After boot up ,insert the memory card .Wait for a while .It will load your memory card .Uninstall your most previously install software .By the way ,did you install anything before that ?I encounter that problem before and i did the same method i am teaching you now .Its works for me.I uninstall some of my application which were just installed. I assume you could boot up now .After inserting the card. Do backup your file if there is important file in it . Mind to let us know whether did you install any application ? Yes, today i insert few song and video in....Can teach me how to boot? sorry, i totally new to this
I_bryan
Oct 12 2009, 01:22 AM

QUOTE(anzen600 @ Oct 12 2009, 01:14 AM) Bro ,actually the word boot means switch on your tube as usual .haha ..just a specific word in computer-term ..haha .. what you should be trying now would be : a)switch on your handphone without the memory card -(you said that you can switch on without memory card) b)After switch on already ,insert the sim card and wait it too load . c) Backup your file if there is necessary file (just a precaution step incase inside got important file) d)remove the file earlier you put in that might cause the problem (backup it at anywhere you like since you gonna need the file I assume ) e)restart the handphone f)see the result and post it here and inform us ^^ Added on October 12, 2009, 1:15 amhaha ..yep yep ^^ I have delete all application i done today. Still same problem after i restart bk.
I_bryan
Oct 12 2009, 01:32 AM

QUOTE(anzen600 @ Oct 12 2009, 01:29 AM) do you mean you still cant boot up with the memory card inside after deleted all the necessary application ? Yes, 1) I boot the phone without memory 2) I insert the memory card 3) I delete all appliaction (But strange the music inside the music folder all gone) So i just delete the rest i make this two days. 4) I off and restart with memory card. 5) Problem remain as just now - Phone appear NOKIA n can go further in.
I_bryan
Oct 12 2009, 01:43 AM

QUOTE(anzen600 @ Oct 12 2009, 01:36 AM) the music inside the music folder all gone..Do you mean you check in the file manager all the music gone or the music player cant show the list of song ? in both of this case.Is it possible for you to run a virus check on your tube via usb ?last time i detected some virus in my tube . If that does not solve the problem ,you might consider doing a backup of your file via Nokia PC Suite and format the memory card .Suspect that the memory card is corrupted or infected with virus .Anyway ,you could try to scan it first . Do full backup . I think i tomorrow go dw to NCC to ask them check the memory card. I did saw when i make a video to my phone, The video logo got one crack in the middle then i see its shown corrupted file but i ingore it. HAHA, Maybe Memory card kena VIRUS liao...... Anyway phone still under warranty. ask them help me clear the virus or hopefully change a new memory card Am going to sleep now....Nite nite to all bro n sis. will update your tomorrow. And thanks to all lending me a hand.