♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V20 ♥♪, V31 firmware through NSU and FOTA!!!

Da_Shiang
post Oct 20 2009, 02:47 AM

746 posts

anyone using "DayHandInput"?

note: not compatible with free-isms.
Da_Shiang
post Oct 21 2009, 11:57 PM

746 posts

i wonder, is hacking allow to be discussed?
because i found from uncle google about the missing homescreen shortcut bar.

i able to fixed it without doing hard reset. so, i thought i can share it out to the rest in here, if the hacking is allowed.
Da_Shiang
post Oct 22 2009, 12:06 AM

746 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 21 2009, 11:59 PM)
Yes lyn makes the new rule allow to discuss hacking on phone but not warez application
great!

then i can share this to all.

To those have missing icons on your shortcut bar, you can recover it back without hard reseting your 5800.

just direct to c:\private\10202BE9\persists\ and delete 10275102.cre and restart.

your 5800 should hang in the blank homescreen. this is because it is recreating the deleted file which may be corrupted.
later a while, your homescreen shortcut should reappear and working fine.

Well, this only happen if hack is installed. smile.gif
Da_Shiang
post Oct 22 2009, 12:17 AM

746 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 22 2009, 12:08 AM)
what about email notification?
im not sure about email notification.
perhap trying this method and see. maybe it will work.
Da_Shiang
post Oct 25 2009, 12:47 PM

746 posts

Something that I would like to share. and it's FREE!

Da_Shiang
post Oct 25 2009, 02:08 PM

746 posts

now they had translated it into fully English.

the only part got Chinese is the "setting".
Da_Shiang
post Oct 25 2009, 03:28 PM

746 posts

DayHandInput Full English
Da_Shiang
post Oct 25 2009, 04:04 PM

746 posts

QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Oct 25 2009, 03:35 PM)
@DaShiang,
Thanks, I tried dayhand input already, still like the default input method XD
Alright. I'm just wanna share. wink.gif

anyone managed to find out how to do the theme effect of rotation?
Da_Shiang
post Oct 25 2009, 05:36 PM

746 posts

QUOTE(Liuteva @ Oct 25 2009, 05:07 PM)
Just updated to V31.0.101 via NSU, after updated my phone " sot ".

Dialer screen cannot open, home screen messed up.
OR... Follow this for HACKED phone,

To those have missing icons on your shortcut bar, you can recover it back without hard reseting your 5800.

just direct to c:\private\10202BE9\persists\ and delete 10275102.cre and restart.

your 5800 should hang in the blank homescreen. this is because it is recreating the deleted file which may be corrupted.
later a while, your homescreen shortcut should reappear and working fine.

Da_Shiang
post Oct 26 2009, 02:18 PM

746 posts

QUOTE(kwcho1989 @ Oct 26 2009, 01:55 PM)
my phone had already hacked bt still dn hv private file, 2 times hving icon disappear in wall. And hor i wan 2 ask tat u all install the application in the phone or memory? I installed in memory card bt the memory bcome so messy.
did you 'apply' and 'add to auto' for installserver_FP2 and open4all_RP+ ??

all applications in memory card.

This post has been edited by Da_Shiang: Oct 26 2009, 02:18 PM
Da_Shiang
post Oct 27 2009, 06:46 PM

746 posts

QUOTE(chezzball @ Oct 27 2009, 06:10 PM)
i am disappointed with my garmin keep on 'hang' when navigating.. esp when got incoming call...

sometime cannot even have GPS signal

can GOogle maps work on this phone?
try use Lite version of MFM MFM Lite Map
Da_Shiang
post Oct 27 2009, 10:37 PM

746 posts

QUOTE(chezzball @ Oct 27 2009, 08:55 PM)
harr.. i dun understand... Google map use WLAN? how they know my position? not use GPS merr... i wonder how WLAN data can determine our location
i using this cry.gif

u never face this prob b4?
hardly. just stuck for a while then i can continue browse the map.

try to exit all apps that not in use by holding the menu or use KillMe to kill those apps.
Da_Shiang
post Nov 1 2009, 05:59 PM

746 posts

what if i want use back my original font of 5800?
Da_Shiang
post Nov 1 2009, 06:40 PM

746 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 1 2009, 06:12 PM)
system restore will recover that if u have backup it ip. Or copy the original folder out before u the tornado skin
i mean i wanna use 5800 for the tornado instead of windows font.
Da_Shiang
post Nov 1 2009, 07:08 PM

746 posts

Im not sure clear yet.
If i were to used calibri font, do i need to rename the file?
Da_Shiang
post Nov 1 2009, 07:41 PM

746 posts

got it! no more boxes.

now gotta wait for theme colour edit. wanna make it transparent a little.

0.0484sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:17 AM