7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V20 ♥♪, V31 firmware through NSU and FOTA!!!

trio
post Oct 16 2009, 03:42 PM

DIfferent
803 posts

Yea it most prolly will kacau the warranty. But i wonder we can just attach and detach it easily or not. If can, then i think its not a prob XD Dun dare try though coz heard someone broke that plastic cover b4. Not to mention dust and etc reaching the inner lens after removing it.

They are saying that the cover was made from some not-so-good material that will afffect the light transmitting thru it. And just finished studying material engineering myself, i found that it makes absolute sense in that manner. Nid someone well versed in photography to shed light on this

@dxconvoy8
not only that. alot more noise. my k750 even sharper than it XD

I am using d campus. Hahha 1 cent per kb. Max at RM30 a month. Means its unlimited just for rm30 a month XD But its edge though. Very slow lol. Good enuff for some msn-ing and email checking.

This post has been edited by trio: Oct 16 2009, 03:46 PM
trio
post Oct 16 2009, 03:47 PM

DIfferent
803 posts

QUOTE(roommate @ Oct 16 2009, 03:46 PM)
yeah, there's another forum which discuss on how to improve the 5800 camera quality which is eventually it can be improved, a lot! The forumer said whenever he snap a picture without the backcover of the phone, the picture quality become great. So by that, he conclude that the plastic that used to cover the camera lens is the things that make the quality of the pictures worse.

so, there're few other forumers on that forum is trying to get rid the plastic that cover the lens and replace it with glass. but i don't know how far the progress go currently. biggrin.gif
yea exactly. If it doesnt affect my warranty and it works, i certainly going for it XD.
trio
post Oct 16 2009, 04:00 PM

DIfferent
803 posts

ei yea ho hahaha i didnt thought of using ap cover XD. How big is the hole?
trio
post Oct 16 2009, 04:06 PM

DIfferent
803 posts

Np i worked with 0.5mm tolerance for my project previously XD
I should try seludup into my campus workshop for easier and higher precision drilling XD

thumbs up to Aishiteru^Suki XD

Now hmm where to get my ap backcover XD

-take note Aishiteru^Suki's siggy, custom back cover XD-

This post has been edited by trio: Oct 16 2009, 04:07 PM
trio
post Oct 16 2009, 04:10 PM

DIfferent
803 posts

omg 49~ so expensive. is the quality between two of these very different?
trio
post Oct 16 2009, 04:21 PM

DIfferent
803 posts

Teehee yea thx guys XD. I try to do it during current sem break. Will post result after i done it XD

@dxconvoy8
No kinetic scrolling yet. Still praying for it to be in the next fw. Default gallery dun have also. The photo browser from nokia beta labs has it.
trio
post Oct 16 2009, 04:40 PM

DIfferent
803 posts

omg u manual drill? Hhaha it will take forever XD
trio
post Oct 16 2009, 04:44 PM

DIfferent
803 posts

haha i wanted to join robocon too but too bz d XD. u from which uni
trio
post Oct 16 2009, 05:06 PM

DIfferent
803 posts

erm actually plastic is worse if it dropped coz of our side actually is transparent meaning if the drop is hard enuff, u will get a plastic deformation which will look like white patches on it which is worse than metal.

I am sure to not liking the bulkiness of the case but looking at wat my clumsiness did to my previous phone, hahaha tongue.gif
trio
post Oct 16 2009, 05:22 PM

DIfferent
803 posts

QUOTE(dxconvoy8 @ Oct 16 2009, 05:18 PM)
ohhh OVI store.
Kinetic scrolling looks cool. smile.gif
5530 got kinetic scroll, looks fun the 20 contact can scroll. Not really a necessity right?
Erm actually u wont die without a kinetic scroll. FOr a long list u could always use the scroll bar. XD Up to u to see whether kinetic scroll issit so important that it is a buying factor.
Kinetic scrolling > gps, 3g and extra 0.3 inches screen?

For the contact lol, i myself was using it at first, but i changed to shortcut now coz more useful than the contact bar XD

trio
post Oct 16 2009, 05:29 PM

DIfferent
803 posts

nid to be online or wat lol
trio
post Oct 16 2009, 05:38 PM

DIfferent
803 posts

sorry la hahaha i dun even have any idea bout ovi contact XD
trio
post Oct 16 2009, 06:35 PM

DIfferent
803 posts

xuey@ovi.com ^^
trio
post Oct 16 2009, 06:49 PM

DIfferent
803 posts

hahaha that one is normal la unless u have a high wattage and good speaker
trio
post Oct 16 2009, 08:50 PM

DIfferent
803 posts

when u use a-gps to lockon
trio
post Oct 17 2009, 01:35 PM

DIfferent
803 posts

anyway to set the position of screen when i put the phone horizontally on the table for example? coz its quite annoying when it changes to landscape the moment i put it down on a table and etc
trio
post Oct 17 2009, 02:12 PM

DIfferent
803 posts

I still wan landscape mode but most of the time i prefer to use portrait mode when i lay it down.
trio
post Oct 17 2009, 02:14 PM

DIfferent
803 posts

QUOTE(Aishiteru^Suki @ Oct 17 2009, 02:13 PM)
3 options:

1. turn off auto-rotate and there won't be any landscape modes
2. turn off auto-rotate and use rotate-me application for specific applications that you want them to be in landscape
3. turn off auto-rotate and use landscape pro 3.0 for specific applications that you want them to be in landscape
\

thank you bro~
trio
post Oct 17 2009, 02:34 PM

DIfferent
803 posts

hmm changing in settings quite ez d wo.

u wan a shortcut like programming a button to changing theme or smth?

This post has been edited by trio: Oct 17 2009, 02:35 PM
trio
post Oct 17 2009, 02:39 PM

DIfferent
803 posts

haha 3 more bulks later u can see askar perang changing phone d XD

i still havent tried converting a vid to my tube lol

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0554sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled