I have delete all application i done today. Still same problem after i restart bk.
do you mean you still cant boot up with the memory card inside after deleted all the necessary application ?
Added on October 12, 2009, 1:30 am
QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Oct 12 2009, 01:22 AM)
You guys sure the performance of GPS is better on E71 compare 5800XM ? I thought of changing to 5800 due to the screen size for garmin XT. and the 3.5mm port.
this is a very subjective matter bro ..
This post has been edited by anzen600: Oct 12 2009, 01:30 AM
1) I boot the phone without memory 2) I insert the memory card 3) I delete all appliaction (But strange the music inside the music folder all gone) So i just delete the rest i make this two days. 4) I off and restart with memory card. 5) Problem remain as just now - Phone appear NOKIA n can go further in.
the music inside the music folder all gone..Do you mean you check in the file manager all the music gone or the music player cant show the list of song ? in both of this case.Is it possible for you to run a virus check on your tube via usb ?last time i detected some virus in my tube .
If that does not solve the problem ,you might consider doing a backup of your file via Nokia PC Suite and format the memory card .Suspect that the memory card is corrupted or infected with virus .Anyway ,you could try to scan it first . Do full backup .
I think i tomorrow go dw to NCC to ask them check the memory card. I did saw when i make a video to my phone, The video logo got one crack in the middle then i see its shown corrupted file but i ingore it. HAHA, Maybe Memory card kena VIRUS liao...... Anyway phone still under warranty. ask them help me clear the virus or hopefully change a new memory card
Am going to sleep now....Nite nite to all bro n sis. will update your tomorrow. And thanks to all lending me a hand.
haha..was waiting for your reply here..Okie dokie .
Ow anyway i dont think its the autorun virus.. the autorun runs automatically fine and i always show hidden and system files.. somehow i think this a bad sector problem.. is it possible??
i thought bad sector only applies to hardisk ..maybe memory card work that way as well
Did I see some bickering yesterday? here's something to freshen your thought. Heck this thread is damn fast, not even a day yet and 14 pages. !
haha ..watched the video few time edy ..haha ..for me ,kinda hard to sms with my tube ~not really get use to it yet ~last time while using N73 ~heck xD i can muti-task ..but now now..haha
offtopic: yep. and i know the fella who first brought dc++ to life there. my floormate @ v5 haha.
ontopic: anyone owns ca-126 cables? where's the nearest place to get them @ penang?
do you know long is the ca-126 cables ? damm..i cant connect my tube via my pc bluetooth..and the cables provided along with the packages ..so tiny and short ><
@anzen600 : what do u mean how long? usually it just 1-1.5m rite.
i mean how long to be exactly the cable..haha ..coz ..my usb port were located side of the CPU ..>< ..i tried attach an usb hub on it..could not transfer file..and my bluetooth cant works with my pc suite >< ..
anyone using SUPER convertor to convert file or any much better recommended convertor ? mind to recommend me best setting ..coz usually i use SUPER only ~haha
owh. thought you were looking for how long is the cable. haha
anyway, shouldn't be long. mebi u din install the pc suite correctly? check @ device manager if u're device is having prob.
strange though ..maybe i will reinstall the pc suite again ~coz i reinstall my bluetooth yesterday ..all my item in device manager is working file ~bluetooth pan newtowrk detected ,those COM port were installed well as well..will try to reinstall the pc suite/..thanks bro ^^
Added on October 12, 2009, 1:43 pm
QUOTE(carbonytte @ Oct 12 2009, 01:37 PM)
why u mean u can't view pages in fully. of course u can't. that why u can scroll the pages when u vue it... (unless mobile page of coz, but then u won't see a heck of thing since it's too small)
Added on October 12, 2009, 1:39 pm
fyi. this is not a garmin thread.
but i'll give u hint. it's gps device prob. not garmin. mebi u're in a place where locking is hard
add ons :I encounter the same problem ~but it still give me accurate direction ~haha ..still cant be compare to those standalone Nuvi devices after all..A-GPS just an additional feature ^^
This post has been edited by anzen600: Oct 12 2009, 01:43 PM
Erm the ca-126 cable's micro USB is normal micro usb or 5800's port? Im using mediacoder and xilisoft video converter ultimate. Mediacoder is free and xilisoft is a shareware (need $$ or ... u know) hmm the settings i use are: MP4 container XVid bitrate: for normal quality or low quality i use 1200kbps, for HD quality (SNSD show etc) i use 3500kbps (no lag at all and perfect clear) resolution: 640x360 aspect ratio: 16:9 crop: disabled or expand audio: 128kbps LAME mp3
The file size is bigger if you select high bitrate, but the higher it is the better the quality. (no lag)
yeah I know..haha..SNSD fans ..haha..thanks bro ^^just wanna upload a Gee from SNSD ..just like that song..haha
btw, @anzen600 : for some reasons, i don't see ppl selling ca-126 @ garage sales. even google site search fails hahaha
Added on October 12, 2009, 1:59 pm
well. what i know is that the locking seems to be weird when i'm @ plus hiway. for some reason, it's detecting that i am using old road besides the hiway at certain locations. thus, got some recalc until a few minutes, then it turns back ok hahaha
haha..i did some research at the google as well ~haha ..cant find anything about the cable in MY or even KL..haha><..just know the price is kinda expensive..haha..by the way ~all using stock player to watch video ?
found a problem here ..i convert my video and could only play sound not video ..hmmz..did i set the setting too high ?by the way ..all of you guys were using stock player ?
wanna ask a simple question guys~if wanna update from garmin 5.00.50 to 5.00.60 ~just download the file and install as usual ?do i need to backup any garmin file ? enlighten me please .
Added on October 14, 2009, 9:13 pm[quote=Boomeraangkid,Oct 14 2009, 09:10 PM] got zitron.. btw if i trade in for a new phone, how much will it cost me? btw my charger the wire tear abit.. sked they dun want change it
bro ,you wanna change the hp or the charger ?or you wanna get it back to warranty ?kind confuse here..
This post has been edited by anzen600: Oct 14 2009, 09:13 PM
i want to ask you all, is it Nokia 5800 got GPS ? and how about you all feel this phone? its nice? or bad?
Dude,maybe you can find some information in google first before asking about the GPS availability inside the phone . It depends on how you look on the phone .For me ,its great .