4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V20 ♥♪, V31 firmware through NSU and FOTA!!!

CyberKewl
post Oct 28 2009, 03:59 PM

2,900 posts

when did u buy ur set jimmy and for how much?
CyberKewl
post Oct 28 2009, 04:21 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(Jimmy0415 @ Oct 28 2009, 04:09 PM)
Ytd ni,at Summit^^ RM1100^^ she gt giv me the screen protector n i ask her for the tv-out cable xD ohya..she oso gt giv me a transparent case to protect my phone =) ohya.. when i at there..i din notice tat gt light leakage at the LCD screen side way view >.< Er... izit a serious problem? will the light leakage effect my phone? Sorry for asking so many ques... coz i really lyk my phone^^
so you got the tv out cable and tested cannot work the feature? u better ask for exchange..the light leakage is fine if its coming from the express music symbol at the top of the lcd screen (next to the "xpressmusic" word). I think most 5800 also like that.
CyberKewl
post Oct 28 2009, 04:51 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(Jimmy0415 @ Oct 28 2009, 04:36 PM)
haha... yea.. canot work.. nth come out in my TV xD Ohya.. i think my device not support TV-out mode wen.. coz behind the box there say TV-out mode not supported.. den in the user guide there gt a piece of paper saying even though TV-out mode mayb mentioned in the user guide,package,or other material,this device does not support TV-out mode. Please ignore any setting options related to TV-out more in this device. We aplogize for any inconvenience. =)

Neway.. nice to meet u CyberKewl^^ thx for helping me to solve my prob =)
then suggest u give back the phone and ask for exchange cos i think the seller confused thought by giving u the cable it can work just like that even though the hardware doesnt allow for it.
CyberKewl
post Oct 28 2009, 07:14 PM

2,900 posts

anyone knows how to modify the icons from the themes?
CyberKewl
post Oct 28 2009, 10:04 PM

2,900 posts

found a way to edit the icons but super troublesome to replace 1 by 1..need to use siscontents + svgtosvgb converter which converts svgb to svg files (despite the name which seems to say converting from svg to svgb..)..now i can replace theme icons
CyberKewl
post Oct 28 2009, 10:58 PM

2,900 posts

agreed..for the featureset of 5800xm is worth it with or without KS..KS to me is additional feature so is good to have, dun have also ok..wun die..
CyberKewl
post Oct 31 2009, 07:24 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(mafiaimran @ Oct 31 2009, 07:12 PM)
Here you told to backup "c:\sys\install\sisregistry\1028315f FOLDER"... Where to find that folder ? can we find it using the PC Suit ? or should we need anyother application to do it ?
u must hack your phone only can see that folder..
CyberKewl
post Oct 31 2009, 09:23 PM

2,900 posts

guys just an update on the orange homescreen, even if u have R159 u can do it, just put the fonts that you want into your e:\resource\fonts like this and it will work(tested!):

s60snr.ttf (regular/normal)
s60ssb.ttf (italics)
s60tsb.ttf (bold)
S60ZDIGI.ttf (bold italics)

you can get fonts from your windows\fonts folder and rename according to the format above.

This post has been edited by CyberKewl: Oct 31 2009, 09:23 PM
CyberKewl
post Oct 31 2009, 09:47 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(trio @ Oct 31 2009, 09:44 PM)
lol i installed orange HS but font showing as boxes lol

wanna restore baxkup but its not working
see my post earlier on how to solve the boxes problem..after u use the fonts u wun have the boxes issue anymore
CyberKewl
post Oct 31 2009, 09:50 PM

2,900 posts

just thought i'd share with everyone how to solve the missing shortcuts and dreaded "can't click on dialer or address book" problem..i faced it just now, not sure if it was due to tinkering for the orange HS, but anyway, you need to have your phone hacked before u can do this:

delete 10275102.cre from c:\private\10202BE9\persists\ and restart!

that's all there is to it. TS should add this tip to FP as I have faced this problem once in the past..very troublesome had to reset my phone that time..now i've learnt how to solve it..haha
CyberKewl
post Oct 31 2009, 09:54 PM

2,900 posts

yep..totally awesome..but i wished it was at the top instead like ths shortcuts bar..i cant see part of my theme that well even though its transparent but the transparency is not that good.but its a great HS nevertheless!

Added on October 31, 2009, 9:55 pmoh not to mention, there's MORE RAM with this new HS..i have at least 50MB + after restart (mine now is 50.09 MB after running nunlock and mykeylock!)

This post has been edited by CyberKewl: Oct 31 2009, 09:55 PM
CyberKewl
post Oct 31 2009, 10:02 PM

2,900 posts

trust me you will not regret hacking your phone, it could potentially save you from fixing a problematic home screen problem that i used to have..see 2-3 posts of mine before this, you will know what i mean.

Added on October 31, 2009, 10:03 pmhaha i din backup but i not afraid..lolz

This post has been edited by CyberKewl: Oct 31 2009, 10:03 PM
CyberKewl
post Oct 31 2009, 10:11 PM

2,900 posts

for block font problem please see my post earlier how to solve it, basically just need to get TTF fonts and put into your resources\fonts folder...
CyberKewl
post Oct 31 2009, 10:13 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(Boomeraangkid @ Oct 31 2009, 10:11 PM)
cant i just off my phone and remove my mem card and do it ? it takes a long time to backup my micro sd mem card
u dun have to backup everything, u should uncheck data from memory card..most important is backup your messages contacts etc
CyberKewl
post Oct 31 2009, 10:52 PM

2,900 posts

landscape mod has issues after u go back to portrait mode, your wallpaper will look weird...no need get the landscape version, portrait version is enough to satisfy smile.gif

Added on October 31, 2009, 10:54 pm
QUOTE(Xploit Machine @ Oct 31 2009, 10:48 PM)
This post will amazed you for sure. Here is kinetic scrollable landscape Orange Tornado home screen on Nokia 5800 XpressMusic. As we all aware of the fact that home screen on Nokia 5800 XpressMusic does not rotate when switch to landscape mode. It remains unchanged.

If you have seen the home screen of Samsung mobiles like Samsung Corby, you must have noticed the kinetic scrollable sidebar on the home screen from where you access the applications. Now with this hack, you can make the Nokia 5800 XpressMusic to behave the same. Please see the following image posted on dailymobile forum by a user who successfully applied this hack on his Nokia 5800.

You will be wondering how to achieve the same on your mobile, So here are the details. Before that you need to know the prerequisites.

- You need a hacked phone.
- You need X-PLORE/Y-BROWSER applications to copy files to C: drive.

Once you fulfill the conditions mentioned, you can proceed further to apply this hack on your Nokia 5800. Here are the steps to follow.
- Backup is must, so make sure you first make a backup copy of your c:\sys\install\sisregistry\1028315f folder.
- Download Orange TORNADO home screen.
- Extract the zip file you just downloaded.
- Copy resource and sys folder to your C: drive.
- Go to Home screen settings and you will get that Orange Home Screen.
- You can download the Orange Theme and Wallpapers from here.
- Now to get Orange theme, go to THEME and get that.
- If you want your home screen to have landscape enabled, download 200159ed.txt file. Copy this 200159ed.txt file to c:\private\10202be9\ folder in your mobile.
- And the last thing to do is- Just restart your mobile and you will be able to see every app right on your home screen in both portrait as well as landscape mdoe.

Downloads
- http://www.4shared.com/file/145070009/de10...Wallpapers.html
- http://www.4shared.com/file/145068904/57a4b7d7/200159ed.html
icon_rolleyes.gif
nice guide, TS should put this in FP...btw we're already talking about the orange HS since couple of posts back..haha

This post has been edited by CyberKewl: Oct 31 2009, 10:54 PM
CyberKewl
post Oct 31 2009, 11:58 PM

2,900 posts

love this new HS...more ram plus you can add a "menu" icon to the sidebar and you dont need to press the middle button on your phone when you are HS to bring up the menu anymore smile.gif
CyberKewl
post Nov 1 2009, 08:49 AM

2,900 posts

anyone face problem when going to themes or wallpapers there your whole screen turns white and got weird colors??
CyberKewl
post Nov 1 2009, 08:53 AM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(xphr3ak @ Nov 1 2009, 08:51 AM)
Screenshot please.
how to screenshot? when turn white i cant do anything, have to restart phone...if i take out memory card ok..but once put in then go to themes or wallpapers cant work..but can browse gallery..very weird!
CyberKewl
post Nov 1 2009, 09:20 AM

2,900 posts

no point screenshot cos it just turn weird colors and then turn white then phone auto restarts...once i go to settings > personal > themes, without even clicking on "general" or "wallpaper" it auto restarts but only if my card is in and if i dun put the card in and go the same place all ok

Added on November 1, 2009, 9:23 amand weird part is all my apps run fine...

Added on November 1, 2009, 9:27 amhmm i may have found the solution...its somethnig to do with the themes folder in \private\10207114\import...what i did was rename it then recreate the import folder and it works...able to at least change my wallpaper and go to the themes area...but my memory card themes are gone..now to find out what exactly is causing this..hehe

Added on November 1, 2009, 9:46 amok solved it..somehow not sure what happened but there's some weird themepackage files in the import folder that i dun recognise, they dun look like themes at all..could be crosslinked files..so i just removed those folders and solved!! phew

This post has been edited by CyberKewl: Nov 1 2009, 09:46 AM
CyberKewl
post Nov 1 2009, 04:35 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(Xploit Machine @ Nov 1 2009, 04:08 PM)
for better ones .. just move the fonts to c:\resource\fonts  icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on November 1, 2009, 4:10 pmMine .. works like charm ..

I hacked my fone using Hello OX .. the uninstalled the Hello OX and returned my fone virginity .. Tornado Orange still works perfectly even after hacks uninstalled

rclxms.gif

user posted imageuser posted image

icon_rolleyes.gif  thumbup.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
hey what font is that? is that comic sans ms?

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0222sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:05 PM