American Express® Cards v2, Membership Rewards™

donpapachino
post Oct 17 2009, 07:30 AM

project 138 completed
5,006 posts

just got my amex cc & its expiry date is following my existing other maybank cc which is february 2010. sweat.gif

anyone know how to renew the cc? at the same time thinking of cancelling my maybank visa & mastercard & just use this amex since got visa & mastercard from other banks.
donpapachino
post Oct 19 2009, 09:44 AM

project 138 completed
5,006 posts

really happy with 5x with amex. can really see the points jump so fast. tongue.gif

but when i check the treats points in m2u, it seems that they combine the TP from visa n mastercard with MR from amex. hmm.gif
donpapachino
post Oct 19 2009, 11:26 AM

project 138 completed
5,006 posts

QUOTE(aeronlim @ Oct 19 2009, 10:00 AM)
Yes, when check in M2U the both TP and MR are combined, but when you need to redeem for gifts, the point is separate.
ok, thanx for the info. just fax to them to redeem jusco rm100 voucher. laugh.gif
donpapachino
post Oct 19 2009, 01:39 PM

project 138 completed
5,006 posts

QUOTE(mwchong @ Oct 19 2009, 11:54 AM)
They send me a offer to get 1. No annual fee, u think I should go for it ?
its free for life + 5x MR + 0% finance charge until end of the year, why not?
donpapachino
post Oct 21 2009, 10:51 AM

project 138 completed
5,006 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Oct 20 2009, 10:39 PM)
Maybank has recently started promoting AMEX charge cards again on national televisions and Astro. Looks like that are going all out to promote AMEX  rclxms.gif
why charge card & not CC?
donpapachino
post Nov 2 2009, 05:32 PM

project 138 completed
5,006 posts

QUOTE(tengcm @ Nov 2 2009, 05:13 PM)
@ Woodstock

I don't think you can get the rebate in Jusco. Refer Q5

It is for all retail and dining American Express Card accepting merchants, excluding supermarkets/hypermarkets, hotels & their F&B outlets located in these malls.
but Q18 mention that Jusco departmental store can get cashback.

so the question is, either the item u wanna buy is located at their supermarket or at their departmental store. sweat.gif
donpapachino
post Nov 3 2009, 05:02 PM

project 138 completed
5,006 posts

just received rm100 jusco voucher by redeeming my TP. smile.gif

anyway, lets say i go to senq or any electrical shop in any of the shopping malls & buy an lcd tv. probably worth it due to the 15% cashback. drool.gif
donpapachino
post Nov 6 2009, 02:54 PM

project 138 completed
5,006 posts

QUOTE(winner @ Nov 6 2009, 12:48 PM)
Not only this outlet. The 15% cash back is in addition to discounts offered by outlets in participating shopping malls. It is in fact a very good deal to those staying in the Klang Valley. I will do some shopping during the year-end Christmas and clearance sale. tongue.gif
spread your spending by charging 1k to your card each month, so can get 150 cashback. tongue.gif
donpapachino
post Nov 6 2009, 09:21 PM

project 138 completed
5,006 posts

so that means if i go eat secret recipe at the curve tomorrow, wont be eligible for this cashback? unsure.gif
donpapachino
post Nov 7 2009, 05:27 PM

project 138 completed
5,006 posts

just came back from the curve, was shopping at metrojaya when go to counter they say today amex got problem. in the end have to use cash. mad.gif

lucky metrojaya gave rm10 voucher for each rm100 spent. tongue.gif
donpapachino
post Nov 8 2009, 05:23 AM

project 138 completed
5,006 posts

so can anybody confirm getting their amex transaction go thru at the selected malls during the 15% cashback promotion? dont want to go to the extent of asking the shop, 'can use amex here ar?', before committing to shop at their premise.
donpapachino
post Nov 8 2009, 01:52 PM

project 138 completed
5,006 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Nov 8 2009, 10:50 AM)
Look for the AMEX logo at the entrance or near the cashier register.
got stated at the entrance, but when at cashier they say cannot use amex, got problem. shakehead.gif
QUOTE(SeanChang @ Nov 8 2009, 01:42 PM)
Hehe... i was doing that at Ace Hardware at Mid Valley yesterday but the cashier tried 2 times still can't get through,
dine in Pizza Hut later, the manager came & told Amex DENIED (again) sad.gif
however, it's successful at Watson & Carrefour at least got some rebate lah...smile.gif
which carrefour? hmm.gif
donpapachino
post Dec 3 2009, 08:12 PM

project 138 completed
5,006 posts

got a call from aig this evening, promoting their PA. saying they got my number from amex. anybody got the same call? hmm.gif
donpapachino
post Apr 9 2010, 06:35 AM

project 138 completed
5,006 posts

was surprised this morning, when i saw rm50 gst redemption credited into my amex gold on 1st april on my list of transaction. maybe old news, since i seldom check my online statement.
donpapachino
post Apr 9 2010, 11:10 PM

project 138 completed
5,006 posts

QUOTE(winner @ Apr 9 2010, 08:03 PM)
No surprise, if the anniversary date of your Amex is in March/April.
so u mean amex 'paid' for us the rm50 service tax? because my anniversary in feb & i was duly charged rm50 in feb. but on 1st april, got this gst redemption. hmm.gif

thanx amex. blush.gif
donpapachino
post Jun 1 2010, 06:30 AM

project 138 completed
5,006 posts

just check my amex cc online, my MR points is -5000. shocking.gif
donpapachino
post Jun 1 2010, 05:41 PM

project 138 completed
5,006 posts

QUOTE(guanteik @ Jun 1 2010, 08:49 AM)
@donpapachino
Did you redeem it for GST?
QUOTE(one leg kicking @ Jun 1 2010, 01:01 PM)
how come it can be negative 1??
didnt check my statement thoroughly, but i never ask amex to redeem the GST for me also. so that means they deduct automatically? sweat.gif
donpapachino
post Oct 6 2010, 11:55 AM

project 138 completed
5,006 posts

i noticed that amex increased my credit limit automatically.

anyway, i just call CS to use MR points to deduct my outstanding balance. at the same time ask regarding express autopay, if bill is registered under someone else name, but i want to use my amex to pay it, CS also unsure. he said, just submit the enrolment form, if approve, approve la, if not, what to do. sweat.gif
donpapachino
post Oct 11 2010, 06:40 AM

project 138 completed
5,006 posts

QUOTE(bingozero @ Oct 9 2010, 04:20 AM)
I using amex gold cc for more than a years, they did not upgrade my limit  doh.gif
What type of amex did they increase the limit for you?
gold only.
donpapachino
post Oct 11 2010, 08:26 PM

project 138 completed
5,006 posts

QUOTE(Intuitive @ Oct 11 2010, 10:00 AM)
you mean gold credit card? gold charge card got credit limit?
amex gold credit card lor if got credit limit.

cc is short for credit card. or cupid corner if in kopitiam. laugh.gif

0.0356sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:02 PM