American Express® Cards v2, Membership Rewards™

devour
post May 27 2010, 02:08 PM

2,227 posts

maybank AMex gold credit card does share credit limit with our existing maybank card ? i am holding a maybank gold card (6K credit limit), and last 2 weeks i was get an offer for amex gold, today i saw it appear in my maybank2u...

guess what >< they give me same credit limit 6K. i almost faint, what for i get another card since combine limit, not even increase 1k, and i have to bear another rm 50 ringgit GST。 And i did call cs to ask about it, the guy told me try to fax payslip document and bla bla bla again to submit for increase credit limit
devour
post May 27 2010, 07:57 PM

2,227 posts

QUOTE(guanteik @ May 27 2010, 03:26 PM)
@devour
Credit limit is shares among your MBB cards. It is very hassel to request them to increase the credit limit as they want ur pay slip/EA as well.
shakehead.gif i knw, if they need pay slip , should tell me early, as when i call amex center, the guy has promise me should be no problem to increase credit limit since i am gold card holder with holding more than a year.

some more than time i only request to increase 1k only.( the CS ask me how much i needed to increase credit limit due to combine limit issue). sweat.gif sweat.gif

0.0280sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 12:47 PM