for amex 15% cash rebate, i bought jusco voucher rm2k (Nov RM1k, Dec RM1k).
American Express® Cards v2, Membership Rewards™
Dec 3 2009, 04:46 PM
132 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
for amex 15% cash rebate, i bought jusco voucher rm2k (Nov RM1k, Dec RM1k).
Dec 3 2009, 05:15 PM
QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Dec 3 2009, 04:57 PM) Are you certain the Jusco vouchers are entitled for 15% cash rebate ? There are T&C stated that purchases made in certain sections of Jaya Jusco won't be entitled for the 15% cash rebate. Terms & Conditions:4. Qualifying Transaction include transactions from department stores located at the Selected Malls, for example: Isetan, Jusco Department Stores, Metrojaya, Parkson and Tangs. When you buy Vouchers, transaction will be gone thru Jusco Department instead of Jusco Supermarket. Added on December 3, 2009, 5:25 pmYa, furthermore we can see the 15% cash rebate signboards all over their cashier counters, so I guess I'll get the 15% lah, hahaha...... This post has been edited by boonsin23: Dec 3 2009, 05:25 PM |
Dec 8 2009, 03:55 PM
QUOTE(gOd_of_LuV @ Dec 8 2009, 03:42 PM) hey guys, when AMEX is under maybank means i can purchase stuffz from sony center without being charge 6% processing fees and get 15% cash return? For the 15% cash rebate, where is the sony center located? Pls bear in mind that only these few selected malls entitle for the cash rebate campaign:Coz when i ask the salesman at sony center, they said purchase with maybank CC will waive the 6% processing fees as maybank is their official bank. Planning to get AMEX if these is applicable. By the way, currently a lot place recognise & accepting AMEX? # Bangsar Shopping Centre # Bangsar Village & Bangsar Village II # IKANO Power Centre # Mid Valley Mega Mall # 1 Utama Shopping Centre # Pavilion Kuala Lumpur # Starhill Gallery # Sunway Pyramid # Suria KLCC # the Curve # The Gardens Mall # Tropicana City Mall Some more you are planning to get? i am worry by the time you received the cards, the RM4 million (max give out) sudah habis liao. |
Dec 9 2009, 09:57 AM
QUOTE(winner @ Dec 9 2009, 09:13 AM) It is a brilliant idea as we can "lock in" the 15% cash back first. I have been thinking about this since last month but I have not taken any action yet. Guess what, I am going to buy vouchers from Parkson, hoping to get 15% rebate + bonuslink points when purchasing the vouchers + bonuslink points again when presenting the vouchers to make payment. I was think of buying Parkson's voucher as well b4 i bought jusco voucher, but not much groceries in Parkson for me to spend. Jusco vouchers I mainly reserve for milk powder and diapers. Some banks will give you other pre-approved cards. It is better if you call MBB to check the status and cancel the card, otherwise the service tax could be imposed. |
Dec 14 2009, 09:13 AM
RM4m shared by RM150/person/mth, so they will be 26666 person need to spend rm1k each month in klang valley who is carrying amex. i also guess it will be ended by the end of dec, i planning to buy another rm1k jusco voucher but i dare not bet on it in the coming january......
Dec 14 2009, 10:30 PM
QUOTE(mac.tay @ Dec 14 2009, 10:15 PM) yday i did purchased at pharmacy beside jusco supermarket, mid valley bear in mind that all the rm4mil are given during the campaign period, whichever is earlier, and based on first come, first served basis. it wont count at 6666 card / mth and last for 4 mths.Added on December 14, 2009, 10:17 pm wrong~ 4mil / 4mths /rm150 = 6666 cards /mth for me likely less than 1k/mth bcoz of this card i consider swipe more than 'usual' d~ |
Dec 21 2009, 11:16 PM
Dec 22 2009, 01:13 PM
Jan 13 2010, 01:18 PM
Mine is like this:
12-Jan-2010 01-Jan-2010 15% CASH BACK NOV 09 RM146.55 12-Jan-2010 01-Jan-2010 CASH REBATE REVERSAL RM50.00 01-Jan-2010 31-Dec-2009 CASH REBATE RM50.00 |
Jan 13 2010, 04:39 PM
QUOTE(Putraskyline @ Jan 13 2010, 04:25 PM) on 1st of jan mbb cash back rm50 (which is insufficient maybe due to technical problem), then on the 12th, mbb "took back" the rm50, and then cash back again the full and correct amount to the users. |
Jan 22 2010, 02:32 PM
Feb 19 2010, 10:02 PM
QUOTE(winner @ Feb 19 2010, 06:40 PM) DAMN it! I have been calling AMEX hotline like MAD DOG since morning. NEITHER Gold nor Plat hotline CS officer answers my calls. BAD EVER service I have encountered from Amex so far. Maybe all their staff are given 15-Days CNY long holiday! They probably will only back after Chap Gor Meh!! |
Apr 2 2010, 09:43 AM
So the extra 8X of TP is equal to how many % of rebate? Is that nearly about 3.8%? Ok let's do a simple calculation:
21000TP = RM100 Jusco Voucher 210TP = RM1 So when we spend RM1000 and get extra 8X of TP, we get 10000TP = RM47.62 (2X = RM9.524, 8X = RM38.096) Hence, RM38.096 over RM1000 we spent = 3.8096% Correct me please if my calculation is wrong, thanks. |
Nov 24 2010, 09:44 AM
Metrojaya is falls under Department Stall/Supermarket/Hypermarket? For my understanding, should be Department Stall, just wanna make sure after spent and get the 15% rebate.
| Change to: | 0.0410sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:46 PM |