American Express® Cards v2, Membership Rewards™

ronnie
post Jan 3 2010, 11:50 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(zenquix @ Jan 3 2010, 10:44 PM)
The rebate I just received is reflective of my spending in the November statement....

So the earlier reported RM150 is for Oct?
The 15% Cash back promotion starts from 1 Nov 2009 until 28 Feb 2010.

ronnie
post Jan 3 2010, 11:54 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(SeanChang @ Jan 3 2010, 10:34 PM)
there was some transaction on 1st & 2nd weeks of nov in Pavilion & MV
Would it be the rebate priority was use up by charge & non mbb cards?  rclxub.gif
anyway i'll observe it till next statement date...
This promotion is only for MBB issued American Express only.

Added on January 3, 2010, 11:56 pm
QUOTE(winner @ Jan 3 2010, 09:39 PM)
No. According to the T&Cs, total cash back for this promotion is RM4.5mil which is on a first-come first-served basis.
I am 100% sure that I spent in some outlets (not supermarkets or hypermarkets) of the participating shopping centres. smile.gif
It's RM4,000,000 worth of rebates...

This post has been edited by ronnie: Jan 3 2010, 11:56 PM
alexwsk
post Jan 4 2010, 08:35 AM

4,094 posts

Just checked mine, 15% rebate amount given is correct
and my rebate amount is <RM50
nameeh
post Jan 4 2010, 08:59 AM

84 posts

i got mine as well.. i tot until feb2010.. hmm.. is there another rebate going to credit into my CC from now until feb2010?
alexwsk
post Jan 4 2010, 09:04 AM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(nameeh @ Jan 4 2010, 08:59 AM)
i got mine as well.. i tot until feb2010.. hmm.. is there another rebate going to credit into my CC from now until feb2010?
the rebate just now was for Nov
if u spent in Dec and assuming the 4m hasn't finish, then shud have another round of credit
SeanChang
post Jan 4 2010, 11:29 AM

208 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jan 4 2010, 12:54 AM)
This promotion is only for MBB issued American Express only.
what i meant was AMEX card without mbb logo smile.gif
winner
post Jan 4 2010, 11:37 AM

2,221 posts

As mentioned, I only received RM50 cash back despite spending nearly RM1,000 in November, but some other people did receive RM150 rebate. It is likely that the max RM4mil payout has been hit and higher-category products such as Amex Plat charge card and Amex Plat cc were given priority for cash back. Amex Gold cc ranks #7 in the product hierarchy indicated in the T&Cs.
alexwsk
post Jan 4 2010, 12:45 PM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(winner @ Jan 4 2010, 11:37 AM)
As mentioned, I only received RM50 cash back despite spending nearly RM1,000 in November, but some other people did receive RM150 rebate. It is likely that the max RM4mil payout has been hit and higher-category products such as Amex Plat charge card and Amex Plat cc were given priority for cash back. Amex Gold cc ranks #7 in the product hierarchy indicated in the T&Cs.
winner, my transactions was on 21/11/2009 and was given full rebates (which is less than RM50)
if your RM1000 was spent b4 that date, u shud get almost RM150

and my card is the AMEX Gold CC oso
SUSDavid83
post Jan 4 2010, 01:40 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(SeanChang @ Jan 4 2010, 11:29 AM)
what i meant was AMEX card without mbb logo smile.gif
So Ikhwan AMEX is not eligible for it?
alexwsk
post Jan 4 2010, 01:49 PM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 4 2010, 01:40 PM)
all MBB related AMEX (with or without logo) is eligible
marchkingdom
post Jan 4 2010, 02:49 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(winner @ Jan 4 2010, 11:37 AM)
It is a promo together with some major shopping malls & supermarkets. Not all retail transactions entitled.
alexwsk
post Jan 4 2010, 04:40 PM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(marchkingdom @ Jan 4 2010, 02:49 PM)
It is a promo together with some major shopping malls & supermarkets. Not all retail transactions entitled.
of course he knew that biggrin.gif
what he meant is he has almost RM1000 of qualifying transations
SeanChang
post Jan 4 2010, 05:16 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 4 2010, 02:40 PM)
Ikhwan is in the list:

The American Express Card products hierarchy is as listed below:
1. The Platinum Card
2. American Express Platinum Credit Card
3. Maybank Islamic Ikhwan American Express Platinum Card
4. American Express Gold Charge Card
5. Singapore Airlines KrisFlyer American Express Gold Charge Card
6. Singapore Airlines KrisFlyer American Express Gold Credit Card
7. American Express Gold Credit Card
8. Maybank Islamic Ikhwan American Express Gold
9. Maybankard American Express Gold
10. American Express Personal Card
11. Maybankard American Express Classic Card
http://www.maybank2u.com.my/WebBank/cashback_tnc.pdf

ck_tonny
post Jan 4 2010, 07:48 PM

414 posts

QUOTE(SeanChang @ Jan 4 2010, 05:16 PM)
Ikhwan is in the list:

The American Express Card products hierarchy is as listed below:
1. The Platinum Card
2. American Express Platinum Credit Card
3. Maybank Islamic Ikhwan American Express Platinum Card
4. American Express Gold Charge Card
5. Singapore Airlines KrisFlyer American Express Gold Charge Card
6. Singapore Airlines KrisFlyer American Express Gold Credit Card
7. American Express Gold Credit Card
8. Maybank Islamic Ikhwan American Express Gold
9. Maybankard American Express Gold
10. American Express Personal Card
11. Maybankard American Express Classic Card
http://www.maybank2u.com.my/WebBank/cashback_tnc.pdf
Never know that there is an existence of Singapore Airlines KrisFlyer American Express Gold Charge Card.
lookie
post Jan 4 2010, 08:01 PM

852 posts

quick question:

can we combine treatpoints from both gold and platinum cards to redeem gifts? for that matter, can we combine with other cards from mbb as well (visa and/or mc)?

reason i asked, the girl at the counter says cannot; but in maybank2u, the treatpoints are shown as a total (complete with a link to show "what can you redeem with xxx points).
SUSDavid83
post Jan 4 2010, 08:12 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(lookie @ Jan 4 2010, 08:01 PM)
quick question:

can we combine treatpoints from both gold and platinum cards to redeem gifts? for that matter, can we combine with other cards from mbb as well (visa and/or mc)?

reason i asked, the girl at the counter says cannot; but in maybank2u, the treatpoints are shown as a total (complete with a link to show "what can you redeem with xxx points).
You can since all TP are accumulated as in a big basket. If you redeem using the form, you need to specify which card to use and the insufficient TP will be taken from another card but if you redeem on the spot, you can view TP from the machine and you will discover that it shows all TP in large big sum.
Gen-X
post Jan 4 2010, 08:52 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(lookie @ Jan 4 2010, 08:01 PM)
quick question:

Amex cards are not TreatPoints but called Membership Rewards eventhough online states TreatPoints. Therefore you cannot combine Visa/MC with Amex points. As for Gold and Platinum, you should be able to combine them.

During the last Treats Fair at Midvalley, the AMEX CS combined my Gold Charged Card MR Points with my Amex Gold CC MR points and I could redeem for items during the fair.

SUSDavid83
post Jan 4 2010, 08:54 PM

52,874 posts

Not all AMEX CC are using MR loyalty programme; for instance, Ikhwan AMEX is using TreatPoints system.
ellimist
post Jan 4 2010, 09:58 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

Amex with no co brand logo on it = Membership Rewards points
Amex with co brand logo = You earn the co brand rewards system. eg Treatspoints for cards with "maybankard" on it, and whatever the miles is called for the Krisflyer cards

And yea, the fair is usually a good chance for you to combine MR/TP for redemption purposes, seems like a number of users in the thread has mentioned they were able to do so.
lookie
post Jan 4 2010, 11:10 PM

852 posts

just to clear things, my amex gold has maybankcard on it, while the amex plat doesn't.

so still possible to combine?

thumbs down to mbb for making things so complicated. the existence of such a thread, helpful as it is, already means that mbb is TEH FAIL in providing consistent, easy to digest, intuitive info for it's customers.

lucky you guys are around to fill in. thanks!

126 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.0183sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:56 PM