Mar 12 2010, 05:22 PM
471 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: Recycle Bin |
btw, in my case is 2.4k income, applied AMEX Gold CC. Approved.
And they even gave me another card Petronas Gold CC without applying for it. >.< Both 5k CL. Conclusion: Not strict requirement. |
Mar 12 2010, 05:35 PM
1,035 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
QUOTE(chuafc2006 @ Mar 12 2010, 05:22 PM) btw, in my case is 2.4k income, applied AMEX Gold CC. Approved. MEh.... And they wouldn't give me an AMEX Classic?And they even gave me another card Petronas Gold CC without applying for it. >.< Both 5k CL. Conclusion: Not strict requirement. This post has been edited by reveur: Mar 12 2010, 05:35 PM |
Mar 12 2010, 08:25 PM
2,221 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
QUOTE(reveur @ Mar 12 2010, 02:53 PM) I have a problem... If you query MBB, I guess MBB will give you Amex and ask you to retain the MC Gold at the same time. It is a norm for MBB, that always gives pre-approved cards to customers. I was given an Amex Gold charge card which I never applied for. CIMB sometimes uses this kind of tactics too.I applied for AMEX Charge Card Classic 3 weeks back and the sales agent submitted it to Maybank 2 weeks back. I just called Maybank to check on my application and they told me this 1. There is no application for AMEX Classic from me 2. I have been approved for Maybank Mastercard Gold My question is Is this normal? What if I dont want the Mastercard Gold and I only want Amex. |
Mar 12 2010, 09:53 PM
43 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
QUOTE(chuafc2006 @ Mar 12 2010, 05:22 PM) btw, in my case is 2.4k income, applied AMEX Gold CC. Approved. just curious, where did u apply the amex frm? and how long did they take to send u the card?And they even gave me another card Petronas Gold CC without applying for it. >.< Both 5k CL. Conclusion: Not strict requirement. both combined is 5k or 5k each? |
Mar 12 2010, 10:45 PM
4,094 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: USJ |
QUOTE(winner @ Mar 12 2010, 08:25 PM) If you query MBB, I guess MBB will give you Amex and ask you to retain the MC Gold at the same time. It is a norm for MBB, that always gives pre-approved cards to customers. I was given an Amex Gold charge card which I never applied for. CIMB sometimes uses this kind of tactics too. last time nvm la, now who wants to pay RM50 gov tax |
Mar 13 2010, 07:35 AM
QUOTE(alexwsk @ Mar 12 2010, 10:45 PM) When I received the pre-approved charge card, I called Amex CS immediately to cancel the card. But the CS officer persuaded me to retain the card and informed me of the laptop bag gift promotion. So I only spent RM50 on petrol and cancelled the card 2 months later after I received the laptop bag from Amex. Anyway, if I receive any pre-approved cards now, I will cancel them right away because of the service tax. |
Mar 13 2010, 05:24 PM
53 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
Hi all,
http://www.americanexpress.com.my/amx_info...-OffersServices 1) Can I use AMEX to auto-pay my Streamyx Bill? 2) I will get 10000 MR once enrolled? 3) Also does the account number must be under my name? Thanks. |
Mar 13 2010, 05:35 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
52,874 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(stanleysia @ Mar 13 2010, 05:24 PM) Hi all, 1. YEShttp://www.americanexpress.com.my/amx_info...-OffersServices 1) Can I use AMEX to auto-pay my Streamyx Bill? 2) I will get 10000 MR once enrolled? 3) Also does the account number must be under my name? Thanks. 2. In order to get 10k MR points, you need at least bills. 3. The account number does not have to be under your name. |
Mar 13 2010, 05:55 PM
The free 10,000 MR points for Express Autopay enrollment doesn't apply to Amex Gold credit card.
Mar 13 2010, 09:00 PM
414 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
Mar 13 2010, 10:51 PM
459 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
Mar 13 2010, 10:53 PM
Mar 14 2010, 12:46 PM
QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 13 2010, 05:35 PM) 1. YES 2. In order to get 10k MR points, you need at least bills. 3. The account number does not have to be under your name. QUOTE(winner @ Mar 13 2010, 05:55 PM) Thanks for the info, so mean AMEX Gold doesn't entitled for the 10K MR Points? RM1 bill amount will give me how many points? Or AMEX Gold CC doesn't reward with any MR Points? |
Mar 14 2010, 01:24 PM
613 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Miri / PJ |
any of u guys tried the global eshop? anything interesting there?
This post has been edited by mhn21: Mar 14 2010, 01:26 PM |
Mar 14 2010, 03:53 PM
QUOTE(stanleysia @ Mar 14 2010, 12:46 PM) Thanks for the info, so mean AMEX Gold doesn't entitled for the 10K MR Points? RM1 bill amount will give me how many points? Or AMEX Gold CC doesn't reward with any MR Points? AMEX Gold doesn't entitled for the 10K MR Points? Not entitled for Autopay promo.RM1 bill amount will give me how many points? 5 MR points for Autopay signup. Or AMEX Gold CC doesn't reward with any MR Points? Got and depends on which type of transaction. 5x MR for petrol, groceries, books and Autopay. The rest will be 2x MR. |
Mar 14 2010, 04:04 PM
QUOTE(stanleysia @ Mar 14 2010, 12:46 PM) Thanks for the info, so mean AMEX Gold doesn't entitled for the 10K MR Points? RM1 bill amount will give me how many points? Or AMEX Gold CC doesn't reward with any MR Points? Under the Express Autopay for Amex Gold cc, every RM1 will give you 5x MR points (for telco bills only). While other Amex cards only get 2x MR points for every RM1 under the Express Autopay (but they can get the initial 10,000 MR points for 3 bills). |
Mar 14 2010, 05:51 PM
459 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
@@
i tot my amex gold cc entitled so. no wonder no extra MR even 1st bill signed up auto-debit~ |
Mar 14 2010, 06:46 PM
QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 14 2010, 03:53 PM) AMEX Gold doesn't entitled for the 10K MR Points? Not entitled for Autopay promo. RM1 bill amount will give me how many points? 5 MR points for Autopay signup. Or AMEX Gold CC doesn't reward with any MR Points? Got and depends on which type of transaction. 5x MR for petrol, groceries, books and Autopay. The rest will be 2x MR. QUOTE(winner @ Mar 14 2010, 04:04 PM) Under the Express Autopay for Amex Gold cc, every RM1 will give you 5x MR points (for telco bills only). While other Amex cards only get 2x MR points for every RM1 under the Express Autopay (but they can get the initial 10,000 MR points for 3 bills). IcIc, thanks again for the clarification.. |
Mar 14 2010, 06:49 PM
QUOTE(chuafc2006 @ Mar 12 2010, 05:22 PM) btw, in my case is 2.4k income, applied AMEX Gold CC. Approved. If not mistaken if you got hire purchase with Maybank they will offer you a CC, and in that case, it's pre-approved.And they even gave me another card Petronas Gold CC without applying for it. >.< Both 5k CL. Conclusion: Not strict requirement. |
| Change to: | 0.0273sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:40 AM |