[wta]wanna bodybuilding but problem.., need to control eat due to hyperuricemia
pizzaboy
Oct 11 2009, 09:37 PM
QUOTE(laut @ Oct 11 2009, 02:14 PM) how bout changing from animal based protein to vegetable protein like soybean, will it help? does the vegetable protein content same as animal protein The base component you're after is protein. Filter all the nonsense soy has, and it's back to the basic building block. Protein. I highly doubt it'll be much different, but I suppose someone with more knowledge about this can contribute better.
pizzaboy
Oct 11 2009, 10:15 PM
QUOTE(strinq @ Oct 11 2009, 09:59 PM) Just did a quick read, animal based protein has all 9 essential amino acids while vegetable based protein lack one or more of the essential proteins. So you gotta make sure that whatever vegetable protein ur getting is supplemented by another source that has the missing amino acid(s). Interesting to note that 1/2 cup of tofu has 10g or protein which is pretty high since they're not very filling and you can eat a lot of it. 170g of chicken meat has ~43g of protein. That's quite a lot of chicken. Therefore drinking/eating soy/tofu can help ALOT. Read about "Hexane" and the production of tofu. Tofu's made from soy. Might give you a reason to stop using tofu. QUOTE They are also common constituents of gasoline and glues used for shoes, leather products, and roofing. Additionally, it is used in solvents to extract oils for cooking and as a cleansing agent for shoe, furniture and textile manufacturing. In laboratories, hexane is used to extract oil and grease from water and soil before determination by gravimetric analysis or gas chromatography[2]. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/HexaneI personally dislike tofu because its so tasteless. However, if my mom does cook tofu, she usually makes it herself. She's health educated to a certain extent. This post has been edited by pizzaboy: Oct 11 2009, 10:17 PM
pizzaboy
Oct 12 2009, 09:55 AM
QUOTE(strinq @ Oct 11 2009, 11:32 PM) there's so many arguments to processed food and other 'normal' foods. My friend is a nutritionist who has written a book and has a lot of knowledge on foods, processing etc and the things I hear about our everyday food is quite alarming. She recommends everyone to go organic (even so, only from trusted and verified companies) but sometimes its just too costly and troublesome. So sometimes just hantam only lah unless u can avoid. Did she tell you about farm raised animals?  Sucks doesn't it? Which book did she write? I'm not aware of any Malaysians writing any particularly good book about nutrition. Sometimes it's a question of cost. These organic stuff are just too expensive sometimes. Best option? Have your own cow, and feed it grass.... slaughter it when it's time. Then keep the meat frozen. Caveman baby!