Realtek New 3DRTD1186 & older 1055, 1073 & 1283, Share knowlege or Solved common problems
moomoos
Oct 20 2009, 07:09 PM
QUOTE(richard912 @ Oct 20 2009, 05:23 PM) Consider a "Homeplug" solution instead of WiFi connectivity if your humble abode's electrical circuit is single phased ya like i mention in other thread too we just need one LAN (network)cable to switch between Amp, BDplayer and multimedia players. as most of our AV amp and BD players are not wi-fi equiped for downloading Firmware, most of the time, it will be hooked on the the media player so Homeplug.... is the way to go for now
moomoos
Oct 20 2009, 07:35 PM
that depends on the models as some will stream to 200mps, but think our existing gadgets doesn't need that type of speed yet... as for 1080p .....seriously no idea does wifi dongle do that.....???
moomoos
Oct 20 2009, 09:33 PM
QUOTE(outdoorxplorer @ Oct 20 2009, 09:21 PM) I am using HL190EP and I don't have any complaint at all... and yet the passthru is superb for those who is short of plugpoint. wou.... elite spotted using the most expensive of the plugs....
moomoos
Oct 22 2009, 08:11 AM
QUOTE(yslysl @ Oct 22 2009, 02:55 AM) AC Ryan is Realtek 1073 but Xtreamer is Realtek 1283 so which 1 is better? sifus' all sleep sleep liao hehe mee too would like to ask, (think i posted wrong thread gua,) which is the best of the best of the "disclosed 19", 1073 realtek gadgets?? thanks This post has been edited by moomoos: Oct 22 2009, 08:41 AM
moomoos
Oct 22 2009, 12:22 PM
QUOTE(ar188 @ Oct 22 2009, 10:33 AM) I tot elite chew confirm BD-iso dun play on the POHD ? i recalled he did mention will play on the next Oct/Nov FW update
moomoos
Oct 28 2009, 02:27 PM
first impression.... quality and build like dvico
moomoos
Oct 28 2009, 02:32 PM
it doesnt play flac lossless ... but RMVB supported think tis going to b my next media player...hehe
This post has been edited by moomoos: Oct 28 2009, 02:33 PM
moomoos
Dec 18 2009, 11:18 AM
bro mys_terious,
since you have compared WDTV and Angel
if you could get "hands on" POHD and Xtreamer for comparison too, that would be great..!!!
kinda like the likes and dislikes of your review
gracias
moomoos
Dec 19 2009, 08:06 AM
QUOTE(ar188 @ Dec 18 2009, 06:43 PM) no loyalty for me, go with which ever fits my requirement.... so bro.... this moment your pick is himedia 300A QUOTE(echoesian @ Dec 18 2009, 11:35 PM) Walau... again another new player..  already sakit kepala dunno which one to choose now come another new one .. jialat... btw is this MSI based on realtek or what? how much is this cost? me ady mindset on POHD, Xtreamer and Hmedia 300A the 300a looks solidily built including the remote ( looks expensive)
moomoos
Jan 25 2010, 04:40 PM
mee..too, will try it on HDMAX BD-200C (Dune clone ..hehe
moomoos
Feb 3 2010, 04:00 PM
QUOTE(Ngto @ Jan 31 2010, 01:10 PM) Must either be your own website, or our Lowyat 'Moomoos'  QUOTE(klshutterbug @ Feb 1 2010, 03:34 AM) How I wish I could run my own biz... what are lowyat moomoos ? disclaimer..... proceed at your own risk... hehe gracias  Added on February 3, 2010, 4:14 pmQUOTE(Ngto @ Feb 1 2010, 11:05 AM) Whenever you 'meet' him, just politely bow and say " Gracias"  since when this becomes my trade mark... hehe hehe hehe hehe  must collect royalty ady This post has been edited by moomoos: Feb 3 2010, 04:14 PM