4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Realtek New 3DRTD1186 & older 1055, 1073 & 1283, Share knowlege or Solved common problems

hdwarexpert
post Feb 1 2010, 11:13 AM

1,342 posts

QUOTE(Ngto @ Feb 1 2010, 11:05 AM)
Whenever you 'meet' him, just politely bow and say "Gracias"  biggrin.gif
is it like this? notworthy.gif rclxub.gif
hdwarexpert
post Feb 1 2010, 07:38 PM

1,342 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Feb 1 2010, 11:18 AM)
bow but no gracias how can?
Kamsiah. Can? tongue.gif
Nandri..... notworthy.gif
hdwarexpert
post Feb 26 2010, 06:16 PM

1,342 posts

Bro yangxi,

Cheaper version of Dvico is coming to compete with you now......any comments?
hdwarexpert
post Feb 27 2010, 02:45 AM

1,342 posts

QUOTE(azbro @ Feb 26 2010, 09:49 PM)
Although Dvico and 'Yangxi' (no offence) should never be mention in the same breath (although specs might be same), I'm surprised DVICO is coming out with a budget model like that...

Hehe..I think DVICO is in a bit of financial problem pushing out the non moving 6600.
i dont think in 'financial problem', it should be slow sales......
hdwarexpert
post Feb 27 2010, 06:49 PM

1,342 posts

QUOTE(yangxi @ Feb 27 2010, 04:50 PM)
same with mine.. too bad I selling too cheap. no much profit.
Good sales!!!

Low margin x big quantity = Great income!! whistling.gif
hdwarexpert
post Mar 20 2010, 09:16 AM

1,342 posts

QUOTE(Ideatools @ Mar 19 2010, 07:32 PM)
Until now, none of player with Sigma 864X can handle HD Audio pass Thru, even Popcornhour C-200 also. TViX M6600N with new chipset can support with HD Audio pass thru will touch down on April. Be ready for the HD Audio with 1283+.
HDx BD1 is currently using Sigma 8642 chipset which is handling both DTS HDMA and dolby True HD passthru/bitstream and also downmix. Xtreamer PRO which will be launching on May using Realtek 1283+ also will be the same as Dvico M6600N chipset will be doing HD Audio bitstream. smile.gif
hdwarexpert
post Mar 24 2010, 11:38 AM

1,342 posts

QUOTE(Ideatools @ Mar 22 2010, 10:36 AM)
Sorry, need to amendment, playing HD Audio pass thru is not stable. Sometimes u need to toggle the audio button to get the HD Audio out or u get no sound. So, I don't think it is con job. But need time to stabilze this function.
Please do not mislead the public by simply giving comments that HDX BD1 cannot HD Audio passthru. doh.gif

Some of the BDISO with PIP functions, Sigma itself cannot do the HD passthru properly. But if you choose the 'Intelligent Play' mode where you disable the BD Java functions, HD audio passthru is running perfectly.

It is not toggle the Audio button, but choose a different play mode. HDX thread already explain this matter. Pls read around before giving statement.

Added on March 24, 2010, 11:40 am
QUOTE(Ngto @ Mar 20 2010, 12:32 PM)
POHD was advertising TrueHD and DTS-MA when they started selling and promoting. Only after the early buyers realised they were duped and all the complaints stated flooding in at their forums did they remove the specifications from their website. Giving excuses about Realtek, licencing issues  blah, blah ...

Ask our 'Elite Chew'. He was one of the earlier buyers, and till this day he is still waiting for empty promises  biggrin.gif

Added on March 20, 2010, 12:38 pm
Is this media player another con job ? hmm.gif

I thought the some local  reviewers displayed pictures of the HD logo appearing on the AVR?
Ngto, I still remember exactly wht POHD promise on HD Audio passthru......

This post has been edited by hdwarexpert: Mar 24 2010, 11:40 AM
hdwarexpert
post Mar 24 2010, 11:52 PM

1,342 posts

QUOTE(wuanzi @ Mar 24 2010, 11:37 PM)
oh hell no... not the same outcome i got after testing though.
both HDX-BD1 and WDTVlive handle TrueHD very well.  BD1 outputs (bitstream) DTSMA well too and WDTVlive would downmix it to DTS.  both are using the same chipset you mentioned.  Even the old HDX1000 (older sigma chipset) bitstreams both HD audio format very well.  My amp lits up both HDaudio all the time.  If you have tested BD1 and found it can't bitstream HD audio, do post your screenshot and mediainfo here so that we can help verify (well, sometimes, when the filename displays HDaudio it doesn't mean the file contains HDaudio stream) yeah.  smile.gif
Totally agree with you bro!!!

I suppose they should have the media files with HD Audio, but their statement/opinion is very bias towards some personal interest.

So far owners of BD1 is very happy with the products, while all of them are anticipating the new GUI which will rock the rest of the media player makers. smile.gif
hdwarexpert
post Apr 1 2010, 12:21 AM

1,342 posts

QUOTE(yangxi @ Mar 31 2010, 09:46 PM)
don't need spent so much for realtek 1073dd player.. ha.

search bulk corner here blush.gif
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

Look at my siggy too yah....
hdwarexpert
post Apr 5 2010, 10:51 PM

1,342 posts

QUOTE(medan78 @ Apr 5 2010, 04:36 PM)
marketing in progress  whistling.gif
Yes, you are right. rclxm9.gif
hdwarexpert
post Apr 6 2010, 12:10 AM

1,342 posts

QUOTE(neb @ Apr 5 2010, 11:02 PM)
this is called shameless plug brows.gif
Nothing wrong with it......

Xtreamer offer price now is only RM499 with Wifi N antenna and Free HDMI cable.
hdwarexpert
post Apr 22 2010, 07:57 PM

1,342 posts

QUOTE(yangxi @ Apr 22 2010, 05:58 PM)
Not sure..  heard that develope by China team.
the Xtreamer cost too high.. undecide bring in.  (no $$)
No worry yangxi. I will bring it in. smile.gif
hdwarexpert
post Apr 22 2010, 11:09 PM

1,342 posts

QUOTE(yangxi @ Apr 22 2010, 11:03 PM)
EErr.. cannot.    new chipset (1073x+ )  .  Early software might downmix.  Bitstream soon.

Realtek 1075 also release soon (1-2month?).. will beat Sigma.
Amlogic also ~..  ha
I heard Sigma will focus on 3D chipsets in coming projects. So it will not so easily beaten by others.
hdwarexpert
post Apr 28 2010, 01:29 AM

1,342 posts

QUOTE(yangxi @ Apr 28 2010, 12:10 AM)
my 1283 product release soon .. (manufacture keep delay~)
don't worry.. my price always reasonable~.
news:
1073+ (1073C+)  support 7.1 Bitstream.  but no still no TRUEHD.  sad.gif
So 1073+ only able to bitstream DTS HD MA only? I heard 1283+ can bitstream both DTS HDMA and Dolby True HD. So this means 1283+ is far much more better.
hdwarexpert
post Apr 28 2010, 10:16 PM

1,342 posts

QUOTE(sotong168 @ Apr 28 2010, 05:21 PM)
media player evolves too fast, faster than hp & cpu, hope the + could support BDMV / ISO menu, no need another ++ to cater for this blush.gif
One day it will come, maybe end of the year?? Guessing only.
hdwarexpert
post Apr 28 2010, 10:44 PM

1,342 posts

QUOTE(yangxi @ Apr 28 2010, 10:20 PM)
waiting Realtek RTD1075 chipset.  ha

Added on April 28, 2010, 10:22 pm

1283+ quite few manufacture get this chip.  Market still 1283.
only TVIX,Xtreamer get first~.  $$$ expensive
TVIX maybe expensive....not so on Xtreamer. tongue.gif
hdwarexpert
post Apr 29 2010, 10:35 AM

1,342 posts

QUOTE(sotong168 @ Apr 29 2010, 09:51 AM)
was spending too much for media player starting frm portable mp4 player > wdtv > st6 > hd pro, guess my next move would be prime, is dune prime considered perfect comes with all features? (opps... it's sigma btw)
Maybe not able to play RMVB...unless u dont need it.
hdwarexpert
post Apr 29 2010, 06:09 PM

1,342 posts

QUOTE(yangxi @ Apr 29 2010, 05:44 PM)
1073C+ just confirm can TRUEHD 7.1 passthru  blush.gif
next firmware can upgrade (end of MAY).
Great!!! Just wait for it to be able to do BD Java now.
hdwarexpert
post May 4 2010, 12:56 PM

1,342 posts

QUOTE(hosiery2u @ May 4 2010, 11:30 AM)
Hi, would like to ask whether anyone here has encounter "Bitstream Error" when playing Bluray movie? I have tried to play the movie which I copied and pasted inside my newly bought POHD and it show me "Bitstream Error". does anyone out there know how to solve this problem? Any btw, I think the POHD is using realtek 1073 chipset right?
POHD is using Realtek 1073 chipset. Maybe the player is faulty? PLs send to the shops for testing.
hdwarexpert
post May 10 2010, 07:34 PM

1,342 posts

QUOTE(Ideatools @ May 9 2010, 09:03 PM)
Both N1+ and M6600N+ is ready with 1073+ and 1283+ in the market now. Estimate by mid or end of this month the HD Audio pass thru will be ready. Plus both of them can do smartphone or iPhone web remote control. It is worth of price.
Xtreamer already can use Iphone or Smartphone with webbrowser as remote control more than 6 months ago...

Added on May 10, 2010, 7:35 pm
QUOTE(yangxi @ May 9 2010, 11:00 PM)
i'm first one bring 1073DD+.. blush.gif  now still wait firmware support TRUEHD.
cheap, worth ~.
You are the 1st? Not Ideatools meh? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by hdwarexpert: May 10 2010, 07:35 PM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0386sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:34 PM