Recommend me a dress watch :), As topic

TSSalience
post Oct 10 2009, 12:21 AM, updated 16y ago

top of your mind.
1,361 posts

YOs! smile.gif

am gonna get a dress watch around 5-6k budget (after discount) that is. usually shops give 20-30% so we can start at that retail value before discount.

I just bought a seiko sndb27p1 to add to my collection but now going after another dress watch

http://www.thongsia.com.my/v2/products/pro...ail.php?no=1629

guys, care to give any recommendations?

i have in mind a maurice lacroix but i can't find the model on the website..
TSSalience
post Oct 10 2009, 12:37 AM

top of your mind.
1,361 posts

looking at a different brand
seiko is not exactly the "up market" brand

tongue.gif

ahha but that IS a nice watch smile.gif
TSSalience
post Oct 10 2009, 01:58 AM

top of your mind.
1,361 posts

no i mean i've got a seiko already. i want to diversify into other brands

but i didn't know it was 13k LOL
TSSalience
post Oct 10 2009, 03:17 PM

top of your mind.
1,361 posts

where are you getting your maruice from?

yea this is the one i was initially planning to get :

TSSalience
post Oct 10 2009, 05:17 PM

top of your mind.
1,361 posts

LOL >_< which one? not the boss right?

if not mistaken 1u watchshop was 5.1k after discount. but i'm still going to check it out at other places.

there's on leather strap at 1u. only steel strap.

starhill has it?

This post has been edited by Salience: Oct 10 2009, 05:17 PM
TSSalience
post Oct 19 2009, 08:43 PM

top of your mind.
1,361 posts

maurice lacroix 50% off guys!! smile.gif

just got myself one!

masterpiece collection

http://www.luxurylaunches.com/watches/maur...retrogrades.php

This post has been edited by Salience: Oct 19 2009, 08:45 PM
TSSalience
post Oct 19 2009, 10:21 PM

top of your mind.
1,361 posts

black dial. 7 g's. all the way from 23k retail. quite a catch

Added on October 19, 2009, 10:22 pmthere is one exactly like the seiko u posted. 3-4k after discount

This post has been edited by Salience: Oct 19 2009, 10:22 PM
TSSalience
post Oct 19 2009, 10:45 PM

top of your mind.
1,361 posts

ML looking like the seiko.

TSSalience
post Oct 19 2009, 10:53 PM

top of your mind.
1,361 posts

hahahahahah that's an overstatement tongue.gif i'm just admiring the watch from afar LOL

suddenly my seiko doesn't look so sparkling anymore AHHAHAHAH
TSSalience
post Oct 20 2009, 08:08 AM

top of your mind.
1,361 posts

it came out in the newspapers guys tongue.gif

about the maurice lacroix bday thing.

if ur bday is between mid oct to jan 2010, u are entitled to X amount of discount where X is your age. i used my mum's bdate and got that amount. (maximum discount allowed is 50% anyway), so if you're like 25 years old and shop default discount is 30%, u still get 50% off. each person is only entitled one.

AFAIK, alot of shops are not participating in this program because of the ridiculous discount given smile.gif so there is no particular indicator of which shops have or carry the same promotion

patrynn: yes got that exact one. DEFINITELY a catch. if i had more cash, i would definitely buy 1 more LOL now i wish my bonus came early sad.gif and it was 6.9k to be exact tongue.gif

need 1 more person to help me buy 1 more LOL.

wanna get this one; which looks like the seiko

only 3k+ if not mistaken AFTER discount

This post has been edited by Salience: Oct 20 2009, 08:19 AM
TSSalience
post Oct 20 2009, 09:14 AM

top of your mind.
1,361 posts

bought it in pj ss2

promotion is mid oct until jan 2010

yes correct. if the default shop discount is 30% and u are 16, u get total 46%. but if the shop discount is 0% but u are 60 years old, u get 50% still. (max is 50%) but dun wry. just get someone with max age LOL because the shop will require IC for proof and will photostat because need to send back to distributing company. it doesn't matter who registers for the watch for warranty. they just need to attach IC of someone. so if the IC holder is MR TAN, and u are MR NG, it is also fine.

Added on October 20, 2009, 4:49 pmdid everyone run to go get their watches?

This post has been edited by Salience: Oct 20 2009, 04:49 PM
TSSalience
post Oct 21 2009, 04:57 PM

top of your mind.
1,361 posts

there's a difference between rich kids and working adults.

yeap. i used IC bday in november to buy watch in october also can
TSSalience
post Oct 22 2009, 08:18 AM

top of your mind.
1,361 posts

let us knwo what watch u pick up tongue.gif
TSSalience
post Dec 21 2009, 08:13 AM

top of your mind.
1,361 posts

you mean that's the price you paid AFTER discount? whoa

really big buy there tongue.gif