Nokia 5730, The new home for the fabulous little gem

aspire2oo6
post Oct 20 2009, 10:46 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Dont get cheated by confusing. Garmin cant detect speed trap if they can they will be super rich and conquer all GPS market. How the speed trap are gain are ppl see got speed trap they save the gps location and update the malsing so they update their extra POI tats all
aspire2oo6
post Oct 20 2009, 11:34 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(walkmanlover @ Oct 20 2009, 11:24 PM)
i've already tried tv out using 5800 cable..unfortunately, it cant.. sad.gif so sad.
Lucky 5800XM still support TV-out tongue.gif
aspire2oo6
post Oct 21 2009, 10:47 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

just note 5.0.60 is taiwan version some ppl update to tat version have text corrupted issue
aspire2oo6
post Oct 21 2009, 11:22 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(lj0000 @ Oct 21 2009, 11:20 AM)
checked. really got .60 vesion. just google for it.
i am still using the .50 version. time to update lo.

on speed traps:
yes its a historical data, and not necessary. its just serve as a reminder on regular spots, and also places where police like to yam people on roads. some roads dun have road sign to reduce speed from normal 80kmh to 60kmh on certain stretch.

Added on October 21, 2009, 11:21 am5.00.60:
- To improve the horizontal to vertical NOKIA 5800 screen problem
- NOKIA 5800 to improve the horizontal screen open “turn preview” issue
- To improve the NOKIA 5800 in the evening when the text mode
Notes:
- This Garmin Mobile XT application is designed for use on Symbian smartphone devices running S60 (ie. Nokia E6x, Nokia N7x) 3rd Edition OS .
- You must have a previous version of the XT software installed on your SD card to have all of the help files, voice files and basemap files. These are not included with this update.
- During installation, you will be prompted to turn on your Garmin GPS. Please Note: You will not gain access to Garmin Online features and/or the navigation will be unavailable without connecting your Garmin GPS.
- A minimum card size of 256 MB is recommended for Garmin Mobile XT software with maps.
- Please save all appropriate data before beginning the update.
and garmin data is fixed. Police can always change location = useless. If u want to detect speed trap go seek for a detector tat cost few K and its illegal in malaysia

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Oct 21 2009, 11:22 AM
aspire2oo6
post Nov 9 2009, 11:27 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(lj0000 @ Oct 9 2009, 08:39 AM)
suggestion... for the team list, why not each of us take a picture of our phone and put the actual picture there? show off ur latest theme also mar.

Added on October 9, 2009, 8:39 am
opps.. sorry. my bad.
first tats a pretty weird because LYN per thread only allows 10 attachment. or img. 2nd how different does your phone and another person look? Just different background and different quality?
aspire2oo6
post Jul 11 2010, 03:54 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

I think its worth to wait for N8. N8 owns X6 in every way

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Jul 11 2010, 03:55 PM

0.0255sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 10:36 AM