now is rm1380! increase rm30.
Nokia 5730, The new home for the fabulous little gem
Oct 13 2009, 11:55 PM
2,198 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
today visit nokia in sunway piramid.. hmmm. price increased
now is rm1380! increase rm30. |
Oct 15 2009, 01:43 PM
i have used garmin, nokia maps, mapking, googlemap. so far garmin is the most balanced one.
Oct 16 2009, 01:39 AM
gps signal depends on the phone used, all software can use either bluetooth gps set, or built in gps. Our 5730 is realatively strong and sensitive.
Oct 17 2009, 05:09 PM
guys.. take a pic of ur phone
i will post it along in the userlist. |
Oct 17 2009, 05:17 PM
use mirror. haha
Oct 18 2009, 01:37 AM
the game that i found myself playing the most is chop sushi
Added on October 18, 2009, 1:44 amThanks for the headup on mobile9! found the freeware for screen capture http://gallery.mobile9.com/f/982231/ This post has been edited by lj0000: Oct 18 2009, 01:44 AM |
Oct 18 2009, 01:59 AM
wat is gmobile?
wat is the browser u use? |
Oct 18 2009, 02:59 AM
our phone's gps antenna is on the tip of the phone. so dont block it.
if you are using unlimited data, or willing to pay for data (roughly 10sen one time), you can activate a-gps. this should make the satelite locking process much faster. mine is usually instant. |
Oct 18 2009, 06:42 PM
updated browsers in page 1 under FAQ
Added on October 18, 2009, 6:43 pmchopsushi.. try google for chopsushi n95 Added on October 18, 2009, 6:54 pmgps is free, courtersy of USA military. so there is no charge for using it. a-gps, means you will be downloading a small chunk of gps code from internet to speed up the locking of gps signal. the setting is available at: settings->settings->general->Positioning->Positioning methods turn ' assisted gps' to ON if you want faster, but pay money for it. Added on October 18, 2009, 6:56 pmi was in thailand and i forgot to turn this off. kena charged rm3 for data roaming for gps. This post has been edited by lj0000: Oct 18 2009, 06:56 PM |
Oct 20 2009, 01:19 AM
garmin slow because u download the complex map. try simpler map and see. (the one without logo for petrol station etc.)
Oct 20 2009, 01:31 PM
malfreemaps is updated every week ler. sometimes every other day.
the important one is to update the speedtrap camera location. |
Oct 20 2009, 08:54 PM
lastest is still
# Garmin Mobile XT for Symbian S60 3rd Edition, Ver. 5.00.50, as of Apr 15, 2009, Download speed trap at http://www.malfreemaps.com/viewtopic.php?f=24&t=986 Added on October 20, 2009, 8:57 pm QUOTE(lipi @ Oct 19 2009, 05:14 PM) i newly bought dis phone..and after using it for 1 day, i notice that there are several tiny dust inside my 5730's screen. dunno where it come from..sighh.. dust.. probably its not ori, and was opened before?btw, is it true that this phone does not support TV out function, because the audio jack was stated as AV Jack inside manual book. where from my knowledge, AV stand for Audio Video. any comment on this? tvout - havent try it out. can anyone try it out with 5800's cable? This post has been edited by lj0000: Oct 20 2009, 08:57 PM |
Oct 21 2009, 11:20 AM
checked. really got .60 vesion. just google for it.
i am still using the .50 version. time to update lo. on speed traps: yes its a historical data, and not necessary. its just serve as a reminder on regular spots, and also places where police like to yam people on roads. some roads dun have road sign to reduce speed from normal 80kmh to 60kmh on certain stretch. Added on October 21, 2009, 11:21 am5.00.60: - To improve the horizontal to vertical NOKIA 5800 screen problem - NOKIA 5800 to improve the horizontal screen open “turn preview” issue - To improve the NOKIA 5800 in the evening when the text mode Notes: - This Garmin Mobile XT application is designed for use on Symbian smartphone devices running S60 (ie. Nokia E6x, Nokia N7x) 3rd Edition OS . - You must have a previous version of the XT software installed on your SD card to have all of the help files, voice files and basemap files. These are not included with this update. - During installation, you will be prompted to turn on your Garmin GPS. Please Note: You will not gain access to Garmin Online features and/or the navigation will be unavailable without connecting your Garmin GPS. - A minimum card size of 256 MB is recommended for Garmin Mobile XT software with maps. - Please save all appropriate data before beginning the update. This post has been edited by lj0000: Oct 21 2009, 11:21 AM |
Oct 21 2009, 01:15 PM
the speed trap thing works best in singapore! they have the fixed speed trap camera and avoiding those is good enough liao.
very soon malaysia will have something similar, and lets wait for the implementation, then the database to avoid them |
Oct 21 2009, 08:16 PM
try go to a open area to get a lock first. meaning, before u enter ur car, start the software first while walking.
also, those with very good glass sticker like vcool will face difficulty. |
Oct 21 2009, 11:23 PM
xintong = heart ache
Added on October 21, 2009, 11:31 pmxintong = heart ache This post has been edited by lj0000: Oct 21 2009, 11:31 PM |
Oct 22 2009, 08:27 AM
kesian lo. does it affect the slide?
This post has been edited by lj0000: Oct 22 2009, 08:31 AM |
Oct 22 2009, 03:02 PM
the best antivirus is dont cincai install software, and dont cincai accept bluetooth from random strangers.
Added on October 22, 2009, 3:02 pmi was told when i buy the phone, that the back of the phone is available as spareparts. This post has been edited by lj0000: Oct 22 2009, 03:02 PM |
Oct 22 2009, 05:17 PM
chinese is in the firmware. cannot install one.
u will need to change region code reflash the whole firmware. |
Oct 22 2009, 09:35 PM
i have yet to see even the back cover in the market
| Change to: | 0.0380sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:17 AM |