> Prostitution & Malaysia Law Serious Talk

TSlaucn
post Oct 8 2009, 10:44 AM, updated 15y ago

169 posts

sometimes watch tv news, saw police raids the hotels/premises & detain all the prostitute & prostitute's customer.

would like to know the following:
1) what are the acts that guarding prostitution in Malaysia?
2) forgotten saw from where redi, it was mentioned that there are permit/license issued for prostitution. Is it true that nowadays still got government permitted prostitution in Malaysia? (if prostitution still legal at some extend in Malaysia, isn't that means our government not really meant to abolish prostitution?)
3) what happened to those prostitute's customer during the police raids? they get detained/fined? whats the charges imposed to them?

suddenly recalled that during form 6, our PA teacher brought up a discussion on this topic for debate in my class. i was quite shocked that my teacher suggest that prostitution should be legalized to reduce rape & divorce cases. doh.gif

Note: joke is welcomed for those who contibute in this discussion. pure joke reply will be wished happy vakesyen icon_idea.gif
TSlaucn
post Oct 8 2009, 11:22 AM

169 posts

QUOTE(TehWateva @ Oct 8 2009, 10:49 AM)
Nothing wrong with prostituting yourself.

All the girls do it, and instead of money, they get something else instead. Like gifts for example. But they call it dating smile.gif
+1 rclxms.gif

and what exactly happened to those prostitute's customer during the police raids? they get detained/fined? hmm.gif
TSlaucn
post Oct 8 2009, 04:30 PM

169 posts

QUOTE(bilabong @ Oct 8 2009, 12:49 PM)
your teacher is liberal though. he may be right, and may be wrong.
sgpura knows that having consensual sex and tip the partner is very hard to catch, so they term it "prostitution" with soliciting illegal. btw, the island still lose to malaysia in terms of "quality" and "service"!

TS, you should know, legalize prostitution will bring the industry down with the influx of fuglies - i prefer status quo of ingenious method via "extra package" and "extra menu" icon_rolleyes.gif.
ingenious method via "extra package" and "extra menu" sweat.gif laugh.gif

QUOTE(~lynn~ @ Oct 8 2009, 12:59 PM)
1) Malaysia does not legalise prostitution.
2) There are no such permits.
3) By the current law, the prostitutes will be arrested, but not the customers (unless they're of Islam religion).
hmm... really got saw something prostitution permit / legal prostitute before, but forgotten where already, should be in news/magazine around 6 years back
and also heard things such as- for prostitute with license/permit, they need to get medical check up in order to renew their license, to ensure they did not spread AIDS..
perhaps its for other country, cant recall the detail redi, can any other to confirm this?

so Malaysia only have law to snatch those who run prostitution business; but just release those man buying the "service"?
for customer of prostitution, law enforcer just identify their religion, an release non-muslim?
they did not record their details?

malaysian non-muslim female get caught working as prostitue will get jailed? what is the term?

another thing, when police raid the hotel, how they can tell if a couple having intercourse is real couple but not a prostitution activity?
and those who have fun with girl friend in hotel met police raid their room, the police will take the girl away for investigation?

and how can hotel do, in order to curb such activities in their premises? hmm.gif

Added on October 8, 2009, 4:31 pmbtw bilabong , my F6 PA teacher is a woman

This post has been edited by laucn: Oct 8 2009, 04:31 PM
TSlaucn
post Jun 27 2011, 11:34 AM

169 posts

QUOTE(joe_mamak @ May 19 2011, 02:31 AM)
Won't trust you.  You don't have a good enough understanding of the psychology behind rapes.
agree

QUOTE(b3rnard7 @ May 19 2011, 05:41 PM)
thank u for ur support!
sure! must belanja me makan tongue.gif then I will share u my experience
There is a saying,what u pay is wat u get lar.U pay RM100 get RM100 quality...u pay RM200 get RM200 quality!
Now every 1 can fly fcuk! quality it depends on ur luck in tat food court...out of 10 maybe got 1 or 2 pretty 1 lor.Age range from 23 till 30+

face got sweet young teen or mature 1 also got! Body shape u can see ur self lor.

Simple only,go there and order 1 drink and sit there.Those PRC will come to ur table and ask u these FAQs:

1) 帅哥,要去吗?
2) 帅哥,要去按摩吗?
3) 帅哥,要开心开心吗?

brows.gif
lol, FAQ biggrin.gif

QUOTE(lucerne @ May 19 2011, 10:22 PM)
legalized pros can reduce corruption and improve police images. (and reduce rape in certain degree). I hate police pretend to sapu but actually ask $ oni.

and since u cant stop pros, better legalized it and tax the pros and the operators. pros generate income for u and me mah..

legal pros can reduce human tafficking and save many life.

pros can reduce family violent coz sometime wife not allow hubby to fxxk, the hubby will turn violent at wife. hubby can turn to pros if wife not ok..

legalized pros oso can attract tourists and generate incomes to msia (hotel, food etc). those who operate sex toy shop, condom, medicine, healthcare, treatment, clinic will be booming too.

legalized pros can increase side/extra income for those desperate for $ eg single mother, high debt mom/family etc and will reduce CBT crime.

so pros is benefit to all of us.
well, the worst thing legalize is HIV i guess, i dunno, anyway, thats what we're taught in school

QUOTE(b3rnard7 @ May 20 2011, 09:58 AM)
yes! u r rite! cheong is always in man's blood.Same as shopping is always in woman's blood!
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif notworthy.gif

QUOTE(Xavi @ May 20 2011, 12:23 PM)
Subsidi from Gov
lmao rclxms.gif notworthy.gif

Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0137sec    0.19    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 04:49 AM