QUOTE(wztech @ Mar 3 2010, 10:52 PM)
Yes, it's safe. However the charging is way too slow compared to wall charger. I just found out that the Python runtime would only run on Nokia sets. That is sucks...
Sony Ericsson Satio v2, Enhance the Unlimited Entertainment!
Mar 3 2010, 11:55 PM
1,658 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: JB/Cyberjaya |
Mar 4 2010, 03:31 PM
QUOTE(cheehing @ Mar 4 2010, 10:12 AM) hi bro... Unfortunately, it's pretty much limited for the standby screen. You can switching the standby theme if you don't like the current one. i need some help... for the satio standby page... on the pic display shortcut...can change the setting??? i duwan keep on display the latest pic .. can i create the diff folder for it??? thanks QUOTE(~funeralofheart~ @ Mar 4 2010, 10:27 AM) Its better to sign your application in your pc, rather than hacking/cooking the firmware isn't it? You might having issue with warranty if flash it to the cooked firmware. |
Mar 4 2010, 04:50 PM
QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Mar 4 2010, 03:34 PM) Well, it depends... There are lots of sites still refers as hacked firmware/phone instead of cooked firmware... The hacking word alone can refers to a lot of stuff such as : changing default font, tweaking the icons, and such, not limiting to apps installation actually... QUOTE(Vio @ Mar 4 2010, 03:54 PM) what software do u guys use to sign? last time i used a chinese signsis software where u can sign it ur own. any ideas what it's called? reformatted my pc and now having a hard time recalling what it is called I thought it is Signsis? Unless you are referring to some GUI version which is an add-on for the Signsis itself... |
Mar 9 2010, 02:59 PM
QUOTE(ohmlawx @ Mar 9 2010, 02:14 PM) yeah, new firmware available for malaysia.. updating now Are you able to confirm if the features stated here has been included in the latest firmware? I'm more interested on the messaging menu.Added on March 9, 2010, 2:29 pmnew version is R2AK006.. Added on March 9, 2010, 2:45 pm the wifi got problems.. not yours |
Mar 9 2010, 09:18 PM
Updated my firmware to from November build (forgot to note it before upgrade) to R2AK006... Personally, I feel that this is a bit more sluggish than the older firmware.
One thing which is interesting to note :- The updater refuse to run if sun global battery were used. Need to place back the original battery. |
Mar 9 2010, 10:28 PM
QUOTE(wztech @ Mar 9 2010, 09:53 PM) ohh..the updater is really smart ehh!? Performance wise, I feel that older version is bit faster... Perhaps only me who feel that... can even detect the phone's hardware.. Added on March 9, 2010, 9:55 pmhows the performance of the firmware?? better? faster?? QUOTE(kuokyeow @ Mar 9 2010, 09:55 PM) Not sure about that as I charge it daily. If not actively using it, for example 10mins call, few SMS per day, it should last 36-40hrs before it shows red.QUOTE(ohmlawx @ Mar 9 2010, 10:19 PM) That's pretty weird then. It block me from update as it claims the battery is too low to proceed. Which in fact it was 99% before I shut off my phone. Anyway it works right away when I swap back to the original battery. |
Mar 9 2010, 11:16 PM
QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Mar 9 2010, 10:35 PM) Wow, that is pretty long... It last for 1 and 1/2 day at most for me if I didn't play with it too much. Just to double check, did you off those fancy stuff like vibrate when u tap the screen, and the funny tuk tuk tuk sounds? QUOTE(Agito666 @ Mar 9 2010, 10:50 PM) This even more extreme... This post has been edited by littleway: Mar 9 2010, 11:16 PM |
Mar 11 2010, 10:31 PM
Can anyone suggest what screen capture apps did the best job? Tried Best Screencap but it doesn't work in menu.
I am looking for an e-book reader too... Hopefully with kinetic scrolling.. |
Mar 12 2010, 04:24 PM
QUOTE(Shreddy @ Mar 12 2010, 02:36 PM) I got the silver. Yeah it does look like an camera instead of a phone when capturing pictures In fact I've tried both, black and silver. To answer your fingerprint issue, Yes! Black tends to show more obvious fingerprint than silver. It also more obvious when it was scratched. I am having the black one right now, and I love it more than the silver because the colour just matched perfectly with the Satio UI. Silver is much glaring compared to black. As red, I agree that is for girls. Black in my opinion is smuggy and the coating can see many fingerprint on it. and it is very common colour nowadays (owned black phone for the last 5 years) Red.. hmm more for girls i think... Anyway anyone here updated your Satio? Any difference? I haven't.. no time yet... QUOTE(lhongwuh @ Mar 12 2010, 03:53 PM) I am using pouch and I still get plenty of fingerprints... Hahaha.... Case might be better solution but you can't show off the glossy black so it loses the cool factor.. |
Mar 14 2010, 06:04 PM
QUOTE(Agito666 @ Mar 14 2010, 01:43 AM) installed the Sonic the hedgehog game but the virtual keypad is annoying, how to turn it off? Main Menu > Settings > Application mgr > Installed App. > Choose your application name (Sonic in your case) > Options > Suite Settingsthe chinese instruction is like this but i still dont know how to off it. 菜单——设定——应用程序管理器——已安装的应用程序——找到那个游戏——选项——套件设定——屏上键盘——关 However I found that most of the game doesn't have this settings. I think only available for Java apps/game QUOTE(beiodm @ Mar 14 2010, 10:51 AM) guys!jz got my satio silver midland...having a problem here,some of my photo's are store in "camera album" but some in "Pictures"....how can i transfer every photo to "camera album"?(in the "picture section,those photo are in "picture" are small size photo,below 100kb)help help! Not sure why you want to move your pictures into camera album. The folder structure was generated by the OS itself in Camera folder. Other picture which stored in picture folder should be also visible in media isn't it?QUOTE(dun_panic @ Mar 14 2010, 05:19 PM) HI just bought my satio midland yesterday. Tried to install garmin..but i cant x_X. Can someone help me on how to install garmin, thanks Perhaps you could tell us more about the error, for eg, error message that you got... |
| Change to: | 0.0447sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:48 AM |