Sony Ericsson Satio v2, Enhance the Unlimited Entertainment!

Aishiteru^Suki
post Oct 27 2009, 03:49 PM

Celestial Being
1,220 posts

anyone can compare Satio's sound quality and loudness compare to 5800XM?? hmm.gif
Aishiteru^Suki
post Oct 27 2009, 04:10 PM

Celestial Being
1,220 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Oct 27 2009, 04:02 PM)
Haven't tested sound on Satio but once I get my I will let my sister do the vetting. I heard she said 5800XM has slightly better sound quality than Ipod lolz
do inform if u have any updates ya? thanks.. anyway i read the camera review at GSMArena.. the camera shutter speed and startup speed is quite slow laa.. same problem like my previous Innov8.. slow shutter speed and startup = no candid.. sad.gif
Aishiteru^Suki
post Oct 27 2009, 07:23 PM

Celestial Being
1,220 posts

QUOTE(xyngfei @ Oct 27 2009, 05:12 PM)
Bro, thanks for your feedback...
I really pray if SE can come out the 3.5mm audio jack... it's much more better compare to the existing audio port..
But end up.... dissapointed

FYI
http://www.symbian-guru.com/welcome/2009/1...ngs-i-hate.html
Thanks for the link bro.. ya indeed 3.5mm audio jack is important but i dun really mind coz im using bluetooth headset wink.gif

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Oct 27 2009, 06:49 PM)
5800 much better.

nope.5800 totally kills in terms of sound quality.
LOL.. no reason for me to change la then.. thanks for the info icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on October 27, 2009, 7:25 pm
QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Oct 27 2009, 05:12 PM)
slow shutter speed? I saw it say the startup less than 3 seconds and even beats out pixon 12.... then got the Bestpic 7 consecutive shots somemore?
less than 3 seconds is a lot d.. lol both pixon and satio have slow shutter speed.. all monster cameraphone is like that one.. wish they can improve the speed close to actual digicam in the future..

This post has been edited by Aishiteru^Suki: Oct 27 2009, 07:25 PM
Aishiteru^Suki
post Oct 27 2009, 08:08 PM

Celestial Being
1,220 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Oct 27 2009, 07:34 PM)
the shutter speed isnt slow at all.i've tried in the Sony Ericsson event there.please don't worry about the shutter speed.
From GSMArena:

Start-up time
Sony Ericsson Satio 2.70 sec
Samsung M8910 Pixon12 2.46 sec

Shoot-to-preview
Sony Ericsson Satio 1.65 sec
Samsung M8910 Pixon12 3.03 sec

Preview-to-standby
Sony Ericsson Satio 0.80 sec
Samsung M8910 Pixon12 2.70 sec

Shot-to-shot (no preview)
Sony Ericsson Satio 2.75 sec
Samsung M8910 Pixon12  2.20 sec

Based on what u tested is this justifiable? if it is then i should be worried.. sweat.gif

Aishiteru^Suki
post Oct 27 2009, 08:24 PM

Celestial Being
1,220 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Oct 27 2009, 08:12 PM)
meaning startup right? not fast meh? I not sure also haha
startup means when you wanna enter the camera mode from the phone menu etc.. some sort like that laa.. 2.7s sweat.gif lol.. thats why i said no candid.. i wonder hows the autofocus speed.. Innov8 last time slow also.. doh.gif

Added on October 27, 2009, 8:28 pm
QUOTE(squall_kay @ Oct 27 2009, 08:24 PM)
maybe its better u test it by urself once its available. diff people dff judgement.
anyway, u r using 5800 rite, 5800's startup time & shot-2-shot also around that figure also. u can try it out.
5800 ofcoz laa since its not a camera-centric phone.. its auto focus time is much faster though.. compared to my Innov8 that is.. ow well maybe i expect too much.. will test it when i have time.. thanks smile.gif

This post has been edited by Aishiteru^Suki: Oct 27 2009, 08:28 PM
Aishiteru^Suki
post Oct 27 2009, 09:41 PM

Celestial Being
1,220 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Oct 27 2009, 09:37 PM)
How fast is Innov8? I feel less than 3s should be fast maybe I'm noob in this sweat.gif
You should ask how slow.. sweat.gif I have to run the camera application in background to make the startup faster.. and its autofocus speed shakehead.gif i was not even able to take picture if cats although in good lighting condition.. they have to stay extremely still else the picture will be blur.. sad.gif My 5800 wins in this easily..
Aishiteru^Suki
post Oct 27 2009, 11:05 PM

Celestial Being
1,220 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Oct 27 2009, 10:37 PM)
wah the camera so bad? is it due to shutter speed?
Shutter speed and auto focus speed wink.gif
Aishiteru^Suki
post Oct 28 2009, 10:41 AM

Celestial Being
1,220 posts

QUOTE(xyngfei @ Oct 28 2009, 09:57 AM)
bro, what is the bluetooth headset currently you are using?

any intro?
If u refer to my siggy its Jabra Stereo Bluetooth BT3030.. it has 3.5mm jack port so u can plug in any earphone u want.. though u will still have wire and not wireless.. my suggestion is if you buy this bluetooth headset u can pair it with a neck-strap type earphone so u can wear it like a pendant.. wink.gif
Aishiteru^Suki
post Oct 28 2009, 11:32 AM

Celestial Being
1,220 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Oct 28 2009, 11:20 AM)
this bluetooth can pair with Satio? universal?
Yep Universal.. its Jabra bro.. Ofcoz la it can supports most phones.. a very famous brand

QUOTE(jaej00Ng89 @ Oct 28 2009, 11:23 AM)
i prefer earphones with wire coz generally they have better audio quality than bluetooth headset..
BT3030 has 3.5mm Jack port so you can even use a 1k earphone along with it.. and I did ask in audiophiles section about audio quality when it transmit by using bluetooth compared to wires.. all sifus there said no difference bro.. wink.gif

Aishiteru^Suki
post Oct 28 2009, 11:37 AM

Celestial Being
1,220 posts

QUOTE(jaej00Ng89 @ Oct 28 2009, 11:35 AM)
i mean the audio output delivered by the earphone speaker le..
not the transmitted audio signal..
most bluetooth headset cannot match wired earphones audio quality coz of the speaker la..
Thats why i said BT3030 has 3.5mm jack doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
Aishiteru^Suki
post Oct 28 2009, 11:48 AM

Celestial Being
1,220 posts

QUOTE(jaej00Ng89 @ Oct 28 2009, 11:44 AM)
i was just making my point clear LOL..
din miss out the point that it has 3.5mm jack.. =P
you were saying about the bluetooth earphone speker is not as good as wired one thus i said the ehadset has 3.5mm jack so that you can use any wired earphone u want along with it..

and about the audio quality over bluetooth i just added in, in case i understand your point wrongly.. ow well.. nevermind.. lol.. biggrin.gif

0.0406sec    0.82    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 05:10 AM