129 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Bottom

Sony Ericsson Satio v2, Enhance the Unlimited Entertainment!

ijat91
post Nov 16 2009, 12:07 PM

402 posts

QUOTE(Lemmings @ Nov 16 2009, 04:02 AM)
while installing garmin, i got stucked at "select state/province"
i only can change the language but i cant continue.
What options it give??
Do you successfully installed it or encounter it during setup process?
Maybe you just choose malaysia or type it... hmm.gif

Added on November 16, 2009, 12:11 pm
QUOTE(Vio @ Nov 16 2009, 06:14 AM)
followed the guide... the file could be detected in mapsets. but when i tried to view map... ntg appeared
oooh, i think you should wait for the satellite to lock your position when used it, then the map should
be appear, i think...
I should take up to 10 minutes for 1st time use, depends on signal strength...

This post has been edited by ijat91: Nov 16 2009, 12:11 PM
lyk
post Nov 16 2009, 01:01 PM

547 posts

may i know is there any way to check the Service Info and Service Tests like normal SE phone by pressing "right, *, left, left, *, left, * " ... far way back when i use Nokia phone, i remember there's a way to do so but i forgot what is the exact button need to be pressed...

i face a problem in using GarminXT... whenever i press on "Go", it stated waiting for a better GPS accuracy... i've wait for few mins even the signal is almost full as i'm at outside but it still remain the same nothing came out... does anyone face the same problem?
jiaqi1993
post Nov 16 2009, 01:08 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(lyk @ Nov 16 2009, 02:01 PM)
may i know is there any way to check the Service Info and Service Tests like normal SE phone by pressing "right, *, left, left, *, left, * " ... far way back when i use Nokia phone, i remember there's a way to do so but i forgot what is the exact button need to be pressed...

i face a problem in using GarminXT... whenever i press on "Go", it stated waiting for a better GPS accuracy... i've wait for few mins even the signal is almost full as i'm at outside but it still remain the same nothing came out... does anyone face the same problem?
红绿红红绿红绿
u mean this?
lyk
post Nov 16 2009, 02:07 PM

547 posts

QUOTE(jiaqi1993 @ Nov 16 2009, 01:08 PM)
红绿红红绿红绿
u mean this?
i dont really get what you mean... what i mean left right is the directional button on SE phone...
ehklee
post Nov 16 2009, 02:21 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(badaksab @ Nov 16 2009, 11:33 AM)
Me spent a good 3 days snapping photos with my Satio.. Attended a malay wedding thus 3 days.. Battery life for me sustained me up to 2 days b4 next charge. I snapped abt 300+ photos over 3days.. running default mode which included flash...
Did you turn off your phone during night time?

badaksab
post Nov 16 2009, 02:30 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(ehklee @ Nov 16 2009, 02:21 PM)
Did you turn off your phone during night time?
Nope.. come to think abt it, i didn switch it off ever off since i laid my hands on it.. ke ke keke
jiaqi1993
post Nov 16 2009, 05:32 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(lyk @ Nov 16 2009, 03:07 PM)
i dont really get what you mean... what i mean left right is the directional button on SE phone...
this is the information i get from a chinese SE forum
the 红绿红红绿红绿 is u need to press the the call button and the hang up button to enter a mode call "工程模式" in chinese
u must press these keys in a very short time
for english i still donno as i hvn get my satio yet
and this is used to check the "CDA" for your phone
different cda means that yr phone using different ROM..
and is there any other function. i still cant tell u.

This post has been edited by jiaqi1993: Nov 16 2009, 05:46 PM
cheebc
post Nov 16 2009, 08:07 PM

365 posts

QUOTE(jiaqi1993 @ Nov 16 2009, 05:32 PM)
the 红绿红红绿红绿 is u need to press the the call button and the hang up button to enter a mode call "工程模式" in chinese
The > * < < * < * he mentioned (not call/hang button, its the direction) is to enter the Service function on SE phone. u can do alot of things there, u can test almost every part of ur phone, & u can get alot of info there.
there's one fun things hinding in there, too. when u select Service info>Model info, then press 2 4 6 8, it will display a message "Sony Ericsson ROCKS!" nod.gif

This post has been edited by cheebc: Nov 16 2009, 08:10 PM
Pennywise
post Nov 16 2009, 09:40 PM

5,796 posts

I got quoted for RM2270 for SE SAtio Black... Is this a fair price?

Has anyone successfully install Garmin Mobile XT on their Satio?
Darkmage12
post Nov 16 2009, 09:45 PM

shhhhhhhhh come i tell you something hehe
17,053 posts

Yes should be ijat and vio
jaej00Ng89
post Nov 16 2009, 11:13 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(jiaqi1993 @ Nov 16 2009, 05:32 PM)
this works on my Satio.. revealing service info, service test and so on.. =)

Added on November 16, 2009, 11:18 pmi have GarminXT on my satio also.. but haven really test it out yet..
btw, the shop owner installed it for me one.. so dun ask me how 2 install..

This post has been edited by jaej00Ng89: Nov 16 2009, 11:18 PM
Darkmage12
post Nov 16 2009, 11:21 PM

17,053 posts

just managed to install it....I wonder why we don't need the freebase maps and support files

Vio
post Nov 16 2009, 11:36 PM

829 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Nov 16 2009, 11:21 PM)
just managed to install it....I wonder why we don't need the freebase maps and support files

does it works?
TSnicholasbeh
post Nov 16 2009, 11:58 PM

4,518 posts

hi everybody.im back.i wanna organize a gathering for proud Satio user.please give some opinion or comment~haha
1.place?
2.time?
3.date?
4.what activity?
thanks everybody
Darkmage12
post Nov 17 2009, 12:03 AM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(Vio @ Nov 16 2009, 11:36 PM)
does it works?
Yes it's working smile.gif
lyk
post Nov 17 2009, 08:49 AM

547 posts

QUOTE(Pennywise @ Nov 16 2009, 09:40 PM)
I got quoted for RM2270 for SE SAtio Black... Is this a fair price?

Has anyone successfully install Garmin Mobile XT on their Satio?
fair than enough... i bought it @ RM 2,400...
aruja_69
post Nov 17 2009, 10:45 AM

3,786 posts

But i got mine for 2.2 only.
jiaqi1993
post Nov 17 2009, 10:58 AM

151 posts

the shop assistant told me yesterday satio black colour will easily fade~how bout u guys one?
aruja_69
post Nov 17 2009, 11:08 AM

3,786 posts

Tell me which color dont fade lah? As usual SE hp are like that.
yangxi
post Nov 17 2009, 11:15 AM

Violinist ^.^ 囧 囧
4,189 posts

a lot symbian software can't install.. how to crack it??

129 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:23 PM