6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Sony Ericsson Satio v2, Enhance the Unlimited Entertainment!

jaej00Ng89
post Nov 15 2009, 12:04 AM

113 posts

typing message using finger is superb dude.. much better than what i expected.. hehe..
jaej00Ng89
post Nov 16 2009, 11:13 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(jiaqi1993 @ Nov 16 2009, 05:32 PM)
this is the information i get from a chinese SE forum
the 红绿红红绿红绿 is u need to press the the call button and the hang up button to enter a mode call "工程模式" in chinese
u must press these keys in a very short time
for english i still donno as i hvn get my satio yet
and this is used to check the "CDA" for your phone
different cda means that yr phone using different ROM..
and is there any other function. i still cant tell u.
this works on my Satio.. revealing service info, service test and so on.. =)

Added on November 16, 2009, 11:18 pmi have GarminXT on my satio also.. but haven really test it out yet..
btw, the shop owner installed it for me one.. so dun ask me how 2 install..

This post has been edited by jaej00Ng89: Nov 16 2009, 11:18 PM
jaej00Ng89
post Nov 18 2009, 11:45 AM

113 posts

i've got a prob here.. my satio's ringtone keeps changing to default ringtone automatically from time to time.. any1 facing this prob here..?
jaej00Ng89
post Nov 18 2009, 05:50 PM

113 posts

i've change all the ringtones in all profiles..
and i always make sure that i'm using the correct profile..
sometimes it comes out with the correct ringtone but sometimes 5 min later default ringtone come out suddenly (without changing profile and so on)..
maybe it's because i'm using video as my ringtone..?
jaej00Ng89
post Nov 18 2009, 06:56 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Nov 18 2009, 05:54 PM)
How can you use video as ringtone? Then the video will appear?
yup.. u duno bout this..?

This post has been edited by jaej00Ng89: Nov 18 2009, 06:57 PM
jaej00Ng89
post Nov 18 2009, 07:16 PM

113 posts

yalo lol.. haha!
jaej00Ng89
post Nov 20 2009, 11:48 PM

113 posts

nicholas.. add me into the red team too lol..
jaej00Ng89
post Nov 24 2009, 11:36 AM

113 posts

QUOTE(ijat91 @ Nov 24 2009, 09:34 AM)
Why you said that to transfer the video,music and pic must use Media Go?? I can transfer all my media without use it. hmm.gif
Just make our phone as the mass store, you can put anything you like thumbup.gif

The video quality in satio was the very high quality for the vga!!!  biggrin.gif
agree!!! LOL!
jaej00Ng89
post Nov 24 2009, 11:24 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(aruja_69 @ Nov 24 2009, 07:42 PM)
I try b4 using mass storage but my memory card got corrupted and the hp hang on d first day.
so far i use mass storage no prob on both my 8GB and 16Gb micro sd..
jaej00Ng89
post Nov 25 2009, 12:25 AM

113 posts

rm230.. sandisk micro sd 16gb..
jaej00Ng89
post Nov 25 2009, 09:09 AM

113 posts

both games that i downloaded has no prob in activating them.. =)
jaej00Ng89
post Nov 26 2009, 01:17 AM

113 posts

QUOTE(lyk @ Nov 25 2009, 07:25 PM)
is there a way to uninstall an application instead of deleting the folder?
Go to Application Manager --> Installed Applications --> choose the app u want and uninstall..
that easy..
jaej00Ng89
post Nov 30 2009, 10:58 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Nov 30 2009, 09:59 PM)
Darkmage12, you own a Satio?

besides hanging once when accessing maps, does the phone hang often?
for my case, my phone rarely hang.. so far it only restarted once or twice by itself..
i have not much problems on my satio though it could get abit laggy at times.. (take note that this could be caused by my almost full 16GB micro sd)
jaej00Ng89
post Dec 1 2009, 04:05 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(CarolChew @ Dec 1 2009, 02:15 PM)
I got my Satio back from service centre..
but the standby theme is ok for the first few times,but after that the problem comes again  vmad.gif
Is it that the only way to solve this problem is to wait for the new update service??
dunno bout ur case, but so far my satio is working quite fine.. =)
jaej00Ng89
post Dec 1 2009, 05:10 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(,Dec 1 2009, 04:50 PM)
For all satio owners,
do u find everyday using satio a 'fun' or rather 'fun at first and become less day by day' experience?
I've played with actual satio at shop and for just that few minute exploring, i found it to be a bit boring.
Open for discussion please..
i think all things are the same.. no matter what gadget u buy, no matter how high end it is, and no matter how attractive it is, u'll get used to it sooner or later..
the most important thing to me is that so far this phone has served me well.. no matter in normal phone usage, multimedia playback or camera function..
besides that, it is also nice to see other people "hoo hah-ying" when they see the 12.1MP sign at the back of the phone.. =)
jaej00Ng89
post Dec 1 2009, 11:09 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(,Dec 1 2009, 05:42 PM)
My first impression is somewhat boring mainly coz of the 'plain black' theme..yucks man.
Cant SE put some better default theme that vibrant enough?
I dunno bout the preloaded theme in satio but 'plain black' is really a let down.
For u that quite adjusted to the satio, do u find the lack of kinetic scrolling a bother?
and, the sound output, is really dissapointing. Or is it because of the preloaded songs?
i think what u mean as plain black should be the wallpaper of the main menu right..? in this case, change the wallpaper into a nice one than everything should be nice enough.. =)

about the kinetic scrolling, i know it would be good if satio has kinetic scrolling in everything.. but as far as i'm concern, it has kinetic scrolling in the places where it is needed, for example in photo, music, video scrolling where there are lots of files for u to scroll through.. as for the rest of the menu's, though it would really be good if kinetic scrolling is available, it doesn't bother me too much for now since the scroll bar is quite easy to use.. let's hope that kinetic scrolling in everything would be released in the upcoming firmware update..

there are people who said that the sound output is not loud enough, but for my case, since i like to listen to music using earphones, this isn't an issue to me as well.. as long as the ringtone is loud enough for me, i'm happy with it.. btw, i believe soon there will be some hacks to make the output volume louder..
jaej00Ng89
post Dec 2 2009, 01:49 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(,Dec 2 2009, 10:21 AM)
For satio, when u set a wallpaper, does the wallpaper continue into every sub menu?
Or it stays only at the main screen? I really do hate the yucky 'plain black' theme
nope, wallpaper stays for the main page only..
if u want the sub menu's 2 change, then just download a theme that suits ur taste.. =)
jaej00Ng89
post Dec 2 2009, 11:44 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(rayzrblade @ Dec 2 2009, 03:12 PM)
What hangs more than a hang man ?

- Satio..

used 2 weeks. at least hang 10 times randomly..

cool isnt it..haha
mine no hand wor.. used it since 14 nov till now.. lol..

Added on December 2, 2009, 11:45 pm
QUOTE(aruja_69 @ Dec 2 2009, 10:40 PM)
Maybe u install too many things in the phone...
i installed 80+ games in my phone and around 20 apps.. and my 16GB memory card is almost full also no hang.. =)

This post has been edited by jaej00Ng89: Dec 2 2009, 11:45 PM
jaej00Ng89
post Dec 3 2009, 11:18 AM

113 posts

QUOTE(Vio @ Dec 2 2009, 11:46 PM)
how did u managed to install so many?? lol.. i tried a few and it always gives me a certificate error thing. and i gave up  doh.gif
i use HelloOX2 to hack my phone.. so can install almost everything.. =)
jaej00Ng89
post Dec 9 2009, 08:20 PM

113 posts

aino is using capacitive touchscreen, so no stylus..

so far only HTC is gonna come out with capacitive stylus in the near future..

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0470sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 12:31 AM