Show Pics Of Your Workstation [Thread V4], Not Just Casing, Whole Computer Area

TDUEnthusiast
post Oct 15 2010, 09:48 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

English error :

Had - He owned it before, but now he doesn't.

Correction? :

Nice Raven you have!

*Grammer Nazi mode off*

Nice brows.gif. One helluva old laptop you have there, cable management still needs some work on it, otherwise everything seems very nice hmm.gif. Perhaps start saving to get a modular power supply?
TDUEnthusiast
post Oct 15 2010, 10:23 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

hmm.gif. Actually I'd recommend you to go for Seasonic instead. Most of Corsair PSUs are actually seasonic units with a different label, and maybe design.

Just take a look at the Seasonic's X Series power supplies... Damn drool.gif.
TDUEnthusiast
post Oct 29 2010, 11:12 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

QUOTE(Spetre @ Oct 29 2010, 07:30 PM)
my eye will pain if i surfing web with 14' of screen ... so i buy 23' , now more comfortable ...
Really? laugh.gif A bigger screen may cause more strain as you will have to move your head a lil to the left and right to see things. Guess it's the opposite laugh.gif.

By the way, do remember to set your refresh rates to the highest available to have an even more comfortable experience.
TDUEnthusiast
post Oct 30 2010, 09:45 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

My upgraded system <3333

Tried my best at cable managing. Did so much better this time blush.gif.

CPU-Z of my new processor <3

Stress test of the new processor. So far no problems biggrin.gif

Think that your few thousand ringgit watercooling system's is the best? Think that a simple RM55 cooler can't beat your high end water cooling system?

Well Think again :

0C even on stress with Prime95! Beat that!

On a serious note, I'm so glad that I have a 'perfect' working 555 BE, however, my temperature sensor seems faulty... soo.... blush.gif. Am thinking of O/Cing to at least 3.6GHz and not sure if I should proceed now without a temperature reading.
TDUEnthusiast
post Oct 31 2010, 04:48 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

laugh.gif. Okay. I guess I found it myself too since when the stress test is on it moves up to 50C but drops to 40C when idling. I may have applied not enough thermal paste since I ran out of it halfway. The Tuniq TX-3 thermal paste is extremely hard to spread sweat.gif.

smile.gif. I have it running at 3.6GHz and auto voltage @ 1.360V now. Am thinking of lowering the voltage if possible. Will be running a stress test soon to see the max temperature.
TDUEnthusiast
post Nov 7 2010, 07:37 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

I can see you're trying to show off there. hmm.gif.
TDUEnthusiast
post Nov 8 2010, 09:22 AM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

The ASUS ROG HD5970 Ares.. Or was it the HD5870? hmm.gif.
TDUEnthusiast
post Nov 14 2010, 11:48 AM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

I spot cash ph34r.gif. Where do you live?

Oh, and I see you in the pink shirt laugh.gif.

This post has been edited by TDUEnthusiast: Nov 14 2010, 11:55 AM
TDUEnthusiast
post Nov 14 2010, 04:12 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

I wish the floor tiles at my home was just as nice as yours hmm.gif.

0.0455sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:59 PM